Reading Reviews for The Con
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bester_jester Chapter Nine

6th May 2013:
Your writing is just brilliant. It's not often that I take note of a story and come back at a later date to check for updates, but I'll definitely be doing that with this one.

I love that your portrayal of a Lily/James ship is done in such a different way. An alternate universe/life swap is just a perfect idea, really original and interesting.

In saying that, I do feel the need to critique just one tiny thing that has been bugging me - why didn't Lily go to a professor, ie Dumbledore? Surely a teacher would be able to set things on the right course. Even just an "I went to McGonagall but she thought I was crazy" would suffice ;)

Love it, want more, please update etc etc etc!

 Report Review

Review #2, by F-R-E-D that's spells Fred = y hot bloke is he baby Chapter Nine

16th April 2013:
A friend recommended this to me and wow! It's amazing, I
hope you update soon (fingers and toes crossed)

Author's Response: What?! People are actually RECOMMENDING my story to their friends? That's just craziness to the extreme. I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much. I'm planning on making a few edits so I can start updating again soon. I hope you stick with it and keep on reading. Thanks for the review (and tell your friend that I say thanks for spreading the word)!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mssrprongs Chapter Nine

6th December 2012:
Please update soon!! I happened upon this story by chance and can't take my eyes away. Please please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that fate happened to bring you to read it. Just for that, I will try to get my creative juices flowing, and get out the next chapter asap!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WaterLily Chapter Eight

7th October 2012:
I absolutely love this story! It's so original and captivating - I couldn't get it off my mind even though there was a long wait between updates. I'm so glad James found out what was going on, it was awful thinking about how horrible Lily's situation was getting with James thinking of her like that. You've really written a piece of work that sticks in the reader's head. Please keep writing, I can't wait for the rest!

~WaterLily :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that it's something that stays on your mind. It means a lot to hear that because it's what I strive to do when I write. I hope you like what I'm doing with the rest of the story. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweetredrose Chapter Eight

7th October 2012:
Love this story so far, it's so much different from what I expected! :-) Looking forward to finding out about the plan! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy to hear that you were pleasently surprised. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lauren Chapter Eight

6th October 2012:
YOU FINALLY UPDATED! you don't understand what this story is doing to me...i really hope your personal things are better, but if we (I) could have a shorter hiatus between chapter updates I would be immensely happy

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I will try to update more quickly from now on. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoebe Chapter Seven

19th August 2012:
I love this story so much! I really hope you don't abandon it! It's so original and well written and easily one if my favorite fan fics! :) xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad that you like it so much. I'm not going to abandon it; I just haven't had much time to write lately. I hope you do continue to read when I find time to post the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by randomgirl Chapter Seven

28th July 2012:
I really like that the marauders are helping lily now :) It was so sad when she tried to push james away but really well written and made interesting reading. well done cant wait till the next chapter :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a little trouble writing the part about her pushing James away. I must have written and rewritten that part at least four times. I had to find the right time to get into her frame of mind to write it. It definitely pays off to read that you liked that part :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypotterforever24 Chapter Seven

28th July 2012:
Hi! I just started reading your story and I really like it! I always love James/Lily stories with big twists in them, like this one. I think you've developed all the characters' personalities really well, especially since it's only been 7 chapters (I LOVE James, btw xD). I think that Lily and James's relationship is going at the right pace. I hate it when it goes too fast, because it seems like they don't know each other at all. Also, I love it when Lily bonds with the other Marauders, so this chapter was fun to read :D. I enjoy your writing style as well. The only thing I would suggest is making the chapters longer. I think they are a good length though, and especially this chapter, but I suppose I just prefer long chapters xD But other than that, I love your story so far!
And as for Remus's idea about the memory charm, I don't really know. Wouldn't she have to be extremely powerful to modify the memory of everyone at Hogwarts, and even the teachers? It could be some alternate form of a memory charm I suppose. Initially, I thought it might be some sort of powerful potion. But! I am curious to know what the real thing is! So update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! I'm so glad that you like it and your kind words made me smile. I tried to really stretch out the relationship between Lily and James at a realistic pace, so I'm glad you noticed that! I must admit that I LOVE the other Marauders. I always think that it's important that Lily is close to them since they're all like brothers to James. Again, thank you for the beautiful review and for the suggestion you made!

 Report Review

Review #10, by acrownofroses Chapter Six

15th May 2012:
I can't wait for the next chapter! I usually can't stand Lily Evans... actually I think this may be the only story in which I like her. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really means a lot to me. I already have the next chapter written and it should be up soon. Thanks again for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #11, by randomgirl Chapter Six

10th March 2012:
Oh poor lily, She seems so lost and alone now :( Im really starting to hate Gabby!! But also Im dying to know what made her do it?! Im a big Sirius fan and I thought you did a great job writing in his little bit of medling, it was very true to character :) please update soon cant wait to see what happens next!
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I'm also a huge Sirius fan, and writing him was as easy as breathing. He was just so present when I wrote his meddling into the story (if that makes sense), that it was effortless. I'm working on the next chapter now, so hopefully it'll be up soon. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by randomgirl Chapter Five

10th March 2012:
Im really enjoying this story, this chapter was great as it started to show the little 'moments' between lily and james begin to develop, like under the cloak, its not just rushing forward with them falling in love. Loved the chapter keep up the good work :)
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to show their chemistry in this chapter, since I knew I was going to be cutting it a little shorter than I'd orginally planned. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pheeebs Chapter Six

5th March 2012:
You are so good at writing! this story is fabulous! i really loved this chapter!Please update soon im really wondering if she will ever go back?! or is it a potion gabby's given lily so they swap lifes?! im really excited for this story and i really hope you keep writing and dont abandon this story because its really good, good is an understatment! its wonderful and i cant wait to see what happens!please update soon? :) xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review! I have zero plans of abandoning this story, so don't worry. I'm in the process of writing the next chapter right now. Hopefully it'll be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pheeebs Chapter Five

24th February 2012:
I am really loving this story! You were right this chapter was a tad short but it was still extremely good! Im really looking forward to your next chapter with all the drama! Im really excited and please update son? :) xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I hope you do like the next one even more. I just have to fix a few issues with it before it's ready for posting, but that shouldn't take too long. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lfg Chapter Four

21st January 2012:
this story is incredible! i totally think its Gabby that switched them! and i love how you portrayed James, definately adding this to the favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that it's in your favorites list. I hope you enjoy what I have coming up for this story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by randomgirl Chapter Four

27th December 2011:
This was a great chapter and this story is very interesting, i hope you dont go to fast with it, i like the way james and lily are getting to know each other slowly so please dont rush it! :) but if u can please update with the next chapter soon, this is fast becoming a must read for me!
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for your review! I'm definitely planning for James and Lily to take things slow. I really wanted to develop the relationship between them first. I hope you keep reading and continue enjoying my story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheeebs Chapter Four

18th December 2011:
I'm so excited for this story! Its so original and ive never read anything like it! I love it. Please update soon. xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it so far. I'm working on chapter five now, so hopefully that'll be done soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by randomgirl Chapter Three

11th December 2011:
I really like how your write about james, he just seems so nice:D I wonder why he didnt kiss lily??! This was a great chapter and i just added this story to my favourites, i cant wait to read more! please update soon :~)
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing the dialogue in this chapter. I'm working on fixing up chapter four right now, so I'll add it asap! Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by randomgirl Chapter Two

11th December 2011:
I really like the story so far and i like the fact that you keep the chapters short, i find it keeps me guessing and wanting to move on to the next one as quickly as possible! :)
Randomgirl xx:)

Author's Response: I was actually wondering about the length of my chapters. I wasn't sure if I should combine my planned chapters to make them longer, or keep them short. I'm happy you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by randomgirl Chapter One

11th December 2011:
This is brilliant! I just stumbled upon this story and Im already dyin to see what happens next! Im so intrigued as to what happened to lilys life and will james even notice her! anyways on to the next chapter so far its great :) also I love the name, its what drew me in :D
Randomgirl

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I always love stumbling upon a story I really like. And I'm glad you like the name. I actually got it from the Tegan and Sara song of the same name that I really like. Even though the lyrics don't really fit, I thought that the meaning of the title fit the story well :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by thedeathlyhallows007 Chapter One

23rd November 2011:
I really like your writing style, I've gotta say. And this is actually a very interesting (not to mention original) premise, so major props! Keep up the excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was excited when this plot popped into my head. I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far and I hope that you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ms4aisa Chapter Three

17th November 2011:
well, I did really like this chapter. I liked the characters and also their dialogues but I'm just as confused as ever... how did Lily end up like that?! and how will it change back?! I guess I just have to wait, but it's so confusing.. :) but the chapter and story itself are great! :D

Author's Response: I know it can all be a little confusing right now, but stick with it, and answers will be revealed at some point later on. I'm glad you like it so far. Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by helenpotter94 Chapter Two

15th November 2011:
This is an interesting plot twist :)
I think maybe Lily could be a little bit more hesitant about sneaking around/ breaking school rules but i like James!
Keep updating!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the tip! I'm glad that you like James. I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by madkatrob01 Chapter Two

14th November 2011:
Oooh, this is interesting! I can't wait to see what happens next! Did Gabby do it, or was it all an accident? Great story, 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you found it to be interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ms4aisa Chapter Two

13th November 2011:
funny and interesting story!! can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is being validated right now :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>