Reading Reviews for Over My Head
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wooden_Fences Of Jerk-Face James Potter and Full-Scale War

7th April 2014:
OKAY NOW I'M REALLY INTO THIS YOU NEED TO UPDATE SOON. BECAUSE, SERIOUSLY, THIS IS THE MOST WELL-WRITTEN FANFICTION I'VE READ ON THIS SITE.

Sometimes I just read the stories for the plot, but they're not really well-written, so I can't really get into them, but this one has both and it's so so so amazing and it just makes me really really happy... :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by lovestings Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

6th April 2014:
Hello! So glad to see this story so I decided to pay it a visit and I'm glad I did!

I'm a BIG next generation lover and I am the writer or two current stories so I was glad to see a new one. I'm really loving this so far! The chapter was short but it gave a lot of information so it was still very nice!

I loved the ginger syndrome comment! It had me laughing so hard and really original! I can't wait to see more and hopefully you get some positive feedback! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

6th April 2014:
Hi!

This was off to a really interesting start! I liked how her family isnít the most normal one with divorced parents, and how her mum never managed to fulfil her dreams because of the drinking as it made a change from the usual background I come across. That was seen again with how she wasnít the best of friends with the Weasleys and didnít even seem to want to be friends with them all that much as usually itís the other way round. Then there was the rival Weasley clan almost and that made me laugh a lot :P

I would just watch your narration style now and then. At first you started off as really informal with the use of totally and exaggeration but then there were a few slip-ups such as here ĎI wonder if it was wise to insult the children and cousins of the man who saved the world.í were just felt really formal compared to the rest of the chapter, so I would read it again and check for consistency in narration styles so it doesnít detract from the flow of the story.

Alyssa seems to be a really interesting character though and her friend Pippa. In fact, you do have a really interesting cast of characters who all seem to have unique personalities so it will be interesting to see where this story goes, especially with Alyssa and Albus.

I thought this was a really good start!

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #4, by TimeSeer Of Pranks and Hypothetical Death via Little Lily

16th May 2012:
This story is great. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxDobbyX Of Pranks and Hypothetical Death via Little Lily

6th May 2012:
I really like this story... I was almost afraid that you quit writing it. I hope to see more soon... xD

Author's Response: I'm sorry!! I know that it took a while, but I'll try try try to update more often, I promise!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bookworm_hermione Of Pranks and Hypothetical Death via Little Lily

5th May 2012:
Love Alyssa.
Continue the story!
:)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cupcakesness Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

25th December 2011:
I really like Alyssa she has some guts calling out the Potter,Scamanders, and Malfoys like that. I really like the background story it makes you understand her view of things alot better. This story is pretty awesome so far, I really like Alyssa so far shes my favorite character so far, and my favorite quotes were ďAll of you Gingersóthat means you too, Pottersóget out. Now. Seriously. I have a wand, and I am not afraid to use it, I donít care if your father saved the Wizarding World. Get out.Ē and ďI donít remember inviting you into the compartment! What gives you the right to just storm in here and pollute the air with Extreme Ginger Syndrome! Honestly, Iíll probably have orange hair in a month.Ē This is a really good first chapter,I can tell you worked hard on it, can't wait to know more about this story

Author's Response: Yes Alyssa does have guts...that's probably why she's a Gryffindor :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfoot88 Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

22nd December 2011:
love the set up, and Alyssa seems like an interesting character! Can't wait to see where it goes :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by countrymusicfanatic Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

5th December 2011:
I'm a little confused... is Alyssa's mom a witch? Because you said that she wanted to become a professional Quidditch player and then you said that she was disgusted when she found out that Alyssa was a witch...

Other than that, nice chapter, I'm definitely going to keep reading this one :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I believe I fixed that mistake...nice catch, though:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by JapaneseDolls Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

19th November 2011:
I'd love to see where this story goes! I read your Rue malfoy story aswell. You're a great writer, please post a new chapter for this story as soon as possible

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thanks! I'm almost done with the second chapter of Unorthodox and mid-way through this one.

And that is my writing status.

Thanks for the reiview! Toodles!
-XxImAgInAiReXx


 Report Review

Review #11, by LeliOranges Of Supposed Best Friends and Extreme Ginger Syndrome

17th November 2011:
Oooo I like this! Really, I like this a lot! I'm super excited to read the rest of it. In my opinion, it's so hard to find a good Next Generation story, but I have a lot of confidence in this one. I'm actually, like, giddy right now. That's embarrassing. I'm this excited after one chapter. I guess we know it's going to be good!

Author's Response: Thanks! You're my first reviewer! Congrats!

I'll try to live up to you're expectations. They're really high *gulp*

~XxImAgInAiReXx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login