Reading Reviews for The Colour Wheel
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by honoraryweasley The Colour Wheel

16th July 2012:
FLUFF. Lovely lovely. I would like to make myself a little fluffy bed and live in it, and indeed ideally it would be a fluffy bed of Starving Artists fluff. Also, gremlins and Rory Rothbart - I see you, Don't Panic! ♥

Author's Response: more fluff than the filter in a tumble dryer! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cavell The Colour Wheel

5th June 2012:
D'aww, even then Scorpius liked her - or that's how I like to see it ;) Anyway, I adored this sweet little snippet into the normal life of art school - though I can see why you didn't put it into the original. I love how Scorpius is the one teaching her, because I'm just a sucker for Lucy/Scorpius and ahh.. I don't really have the proper words to describe this, just that it was lovely and a wonderful read.
- Linn

Author's Response: thank you so much! my own blundering forays into printmaking for my art coursework somehow inspired fluff, haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Colour Wheel

23rd December 2011:
'Satsuma and blueberry - we're dead complimentary,' he said.

I CANNOT HANDLE THE FLUFF! I NEED MORE FLUFF...PREFERABLY ON A BROWNIE. Anywho...that last line made me smile. Oh Scorpius, oh Scorpius. Oh, oh, oh!

Author's Response: *throws fluff at you*

Thank you so much for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by RuuunItsJoanne The Colour Wheel

14th December 2011:
This was adorable, I swear I'm going to end up barfing rainbows and unicorns. c:
And yes, that was indeed a compliment.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you so much! Heh, as much as I like my angst, it's nice to write something fluffy every now and again. ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by DetectiveMenace The Colour Wheel

1st November 2011:
I know what you mean - my mind is either on fic, food or how excited I am to see Team Starkid and FINALLY register for Pottermore! The bad thing is that I always get my best ideas in Algebra II, which is my worst class. Maybe HPFF is what's bringing down my low test grades...

Lucy and Scorpius...Satsuma and Blueberry...Art students by day, fruit people by night...They'd be awesome superheroes. They wouldn't get anything accomplished, but they'd still be awesome.

So cute! So fluffy! So fruity-but-not-actually-fruity! I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Gah, my mind is always elsewhere! Also, seeing team Starkid - I am so jealous! They'll never even come near britain! (my creys, my eternal creys).

Art students by day, superheroes by night? Please do not tempt me with further plot ideas. You might kill me with fic. They'd be the worst superheroes ever, haha!

Thank you very much for reviewing - glad you enjoyed it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheGoldenKneazle The Colour Wheel

29th October 2011:
Aah, I loved how this one-shot was such a sweet excerpt from their arty time. Considering how little 'hard-core' art Lucy does, it was good to see that she does do SOME stuff ;) And all the friendy Scorpius action was great to see too - him trying to explain stuff to Lucy is so funny :D

Author's Response: Indeed! I thought Lucy would need to do /some/ work to actually get her art degree, haha. Scorpius explaining things~ should be a spin-off series :) thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Onomatopoeia The Colour Wheel

21st October 2011:
I am in love with your writing - it's brilliant and so enjoyable to read. Please never stop writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Loony_Scorpy The Colour Wheel

16th October 2011:
First off, CONGRATULATIONS ON THE DOBBY! You totally deserved it. Especially since Starving Artists in one of my all time favourite fics!! ♥ Oh, I really need to start checking your page more often!! I leave it for a while and next thing you've already posted two one shots! But that is a good thing since I love to read the amazingness that your stories contain! Now on to the actual reviewing part of the review... haha. Return of the argyle socks!! I will never get sick of those. "I have a memory like a leaky cauldron." As do I, dear Lucy. Now I shall tell people that. Instead of simply telling people that I have the worst memory. And refer your story(ies) if they wonder what on earth I'm going on about ;D And hardcore? You mean hedgecore?! haha As soon as I read the word hardcore, BAM hedgecore memories returned! haha. That is a good thing, my friend. (Well not really since I don't know you :o oh and I mean not really in regards to the friend thing, but whatever I shall stop this parentheses ramble now :P) Seductive tigers? Reow. I can just imagine the feeble Scorp. I would roll around laughing! I loved the line 'go etch, get hench.' Such a Lucy thing to say. It fitted perfectly, and of course made me laugh! And fruit! Satsuma! I'm loving that there was more fruit! Om nom. Ahh I loved it ♥ Now I'm off to read your other one shot; get ready for another incoherently rambled review! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to have won it. Heh, one shots to kill time inbetween posting sequel and prequel - plus making use of all the stuff in the notebook that I never had time for in the actual fic. And, yes, argyle socks are a theme, somewhat ;) hedgecore indeed! Raise da roof.
Seductive tiger impressions are the way to go. Reow indeed! And 'go etch, get hench' -totally my new slogan, what with all the printing and etching I've been doing in art. No improvement to my upper arm strength of yet, but one can only hope...
Om nom nomagon. Thank you very much for another review (you're too kind! ♥)


 Report Review

Review #9, by iheartzuko The Colour Wheel

15th October 2011:
Now that you bring it up, you absolutely /have/ to write a one-shot about the cup-board gremlin!
anyway, Scorpius and Lucy always had lovely banter and whatnot, and I laughed at this.
They're so cute together, and hilarious.
-Brielle :)

Author's Response: Haha, the cupboard gremlin definitely makes a brief reappearance in the sequel (referencing myself like a troo arteeste, cough). Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reviewing (and all your FS messages!) ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by justonemorefic The Colour Wheel

13th October 2011:
WEDNESDAYS ;_; when you've done so much and you still have so much to go.

ETCHINGS ARE SO COOL. ETCHINGS ALSO INVARIABLY MEAN FLUFF.

OMG CUPBOARD GREMLIN, IS THIS A COUSIN OF THE SOCREMLIN?

‘Look, there’s this thing called the colour wheel and it’s kind of a fundamental of art and…can I just teach you?’ he said, looking a little hopeful. I can actually like, see the hopefulness in his eyes. I KNOW WHAT IT FEELS LIKE.

Pffft, blue and orange THAT'S BECAUSE IT ALWAYS WORKS AND IT'S OVERUSED. Scorpius, you're less hipster than I thought.

POUNCE :3 YES. YOU POUNCE, LUCY. YOU POUNCE ON SCORPIUS.

‘We’re a fruit salad,’ OH MY GOD HOW CAN THIS NOT BE LOOOVE.

Bawww. THEY'RE COMPLIMENTARY. I SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE. THIS IS APPEALING TO SO MANY SIDES OF ME AT ONCE.

♥ SO MUCH CUTE.

Author's Response: I DESPISE WEDNESDAYS.

Etchings mean fluff? Dear me. I'll never be able to etch in the same way again.

IT...MIGHT BE A COUSIN OF THE SOCREMLIN.

Ah, the colour wheel. That's like me, but with fonts. Weaning people off Arial, Comic Sans Ms and Papyrus since 2k9.

BUH BUH BUH BLUE AND ORANGE IS THE BEST AND ALLOWS FOR MOMENTS OF FLUFFY COMPLIMENTARY COLOUR-THEMES FLUFF.

So much pouncing. And, well, a fruit salad isn't /that/ romantic, if they really were a fruit salad they'd be sliced into chunks and comsumed by giant health-conscious humans, and that's a fate I don't think I want for /any/ Scorpius. Especially not a Scorpius who's supposed to marry Bea cough cough cough.

THANK YOU ♥ yeah, I do have the capacity for random fluff sometimes. Especially when I'm etching, apparently. All that ink goes to my head.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marzipan The Colour Wheel

13th October 2011:
OMG JULIA, SCORP AND LUCY ARE BACK AND ADORABLE AND I LOVE THEM AND ALSO YOU TOOO!

I defo agree with Lucy about Wednesday - it's quite a useless day, being right in the middle there like it is. It's tricky and deceitful, because you think the week should be almost over by them but IT ISN'T and also it has that "d' hidden away in the middle trying to trip you up.

Erm, Lucy doesn't even know about the color wheel? That's pretty elementary stuff there - and I mean that literally. Pretty sure I was first introduced to the wheel in elementary school. She really is quite hopeless, but luckily she has dear old Scorp to guide her through treacherous paths of complimentary colors and stay up all night coloring pictures for her. I actually think I might like one of my own - a Scorp, not a color wheel, that is.

And I'm going to end this with a confession: I've no idea what a Satsuma is. I'm seem the word float around before, but I haven't even got a clue what it could be and I'm always too lazy to look it up. From this I take it to be both fruit and pastry related? Maybe? It's a thing that goes with blueberries, at any rate.

xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: AWH HEY

Wednesdays are lame. Slap bang in the middle, hard to spell (if you carn't splel like me) and, well, just generally a bit mehhh. Woo for Wednesdays.

Lucy does not know about the colour wheel, affirmative. I'm not sure I even knew about it until I got to secondary school (either I'm thick or we never had art lessons at my primary). Plus Hogwarts don't do art (which is a travesty) so...maybe she never came across it. Or maybe she did and she's thick like me and forgot. Who knows (I should, as the author, but, hey). And, yes, lucky she has Scorpius...

Satsuma: a small orange, like a clementine or tangerine. Delicious. Sort of goes with blueberries if you're mad like me.

Thank you for the lovely review! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login