Reading Reviews for Muggle Studies
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Attraction

16th March 2013:
So George has a rivalry with Zonkos, I would have thought he might at some point in his life. It's good to see it's over who invented what, especially because it brought him to the library where Hermione was :D
I loved that Hermione wears uniform on a Saturday, that seems like such an Hermione thing to do, and that she doesn't really care that she's wearing it.
George and Hermione were very cute, whilst they were looking through the books, and George kissing Hermione on the top of the head, and George's stuttering after they kissed.
That ending was funny though, with them all being loved up and Hermione worrying about her essay, in the way that only Hermione could.
Another one of your one shots that I loved! You used descriptions very well in this and wrote it wonderfully :D You're a very good writer.

Author's Response: Hey again! Thank you for reading this!

Haha I always thought George (and Fred) may have some rivalry with Zonkos one day too.
I am pleased you noticed and liked the small details such as Hermione wearing her uniform on a saturday!
Aw its great to know you found the two cute together, as some people might think it weird, and that scene was my fav so yay for you liking it.
Haha I thought it would be very Hermione-ish to worry about her essay even after the love scene.
I am happy you liked this, and thank you for the compliments! *gives cookies*


 Report Review

Review #2, by Shelbi Attraction

16th February 2013:
Well it was quite.interesting.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm Attraction

2nd February 2013:
Tag!

I liked your characterisation of George, but I did feel when Hermione starting swearing and cursing, that did seem rather unlike her as she's usually mild mannered, and the worst it gets is Merlin's pants.

I think you meant I'm taking in this part - I am giving my O.W.L.S this year George! :)

George was just lovely and so sweet, it was funny to see him being the sensible one for once, and the way he was worrying away, so unlike himself really, and Hermione free of worry, and was going for it ;)

Kiana :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing!

I am glad that you liked George's characterisation. Hermione was some OOC yes, but it would have been difficult to make the plot happen if she wasn't ;)

Thanks for pointing that error out. I'll correct it soon!

Once again, I am glad you liked George.


 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16 Attraction

1st January 2013:
Surprise! I am your Slytherin Secret Santa!!!

I LOVED this story. I read it before but for some reason I never reviewed, but I guess that's a good thing because if I'd R/R everything of yours then I wouldn't have a clue what to do for your gift.

But, yes, this story is amazing. First off, I love how you've given Hermione something she can't find. I know she sometimes struggles remembering things she'd read for serious things, like Nicholas Flammel... but since homework always seemed so easy for her, I'm glad that she's been given something she can't find in a book. I enjoyed seeing a frustrated Hermione.

And I love how George just waltzes up to her and automatically expects her to find him what he's looking for instead of doing it himself. Although, George seemed very serious about hating liars and that bit seemed weird to me. I don't know why. I can't really think of a time when he or Fred blatantly lied, but it just seemed off.

Other than that, I really like your AU George who's into Hermione. I think he's like the perfect guy. He's sweet and caring, but also passionate and rough. I very much enjoyed the length juicy bits of this story. I thought it all had a really good flow to it. The writing of the scenes never became awkward or confusing. It was very easy to follow and the intensity of it had me glued to my seat til the end. It was perfect.

I would have enjoyed it though if, when George reminds her of her essay, she really did jump up to return to her homework. It would have been such a good laugh. Although I do love the bolder, and less homework-oriented Hermione she becomes in such a short period of time. It's very risque of her, which is a new side of Hermione we don't always see.

So yeah, all in all, I thought this was a wonderful one-shot!

Sorry these reviews are a little late. I hope you had a great Christmas and that you have a Happy New Year.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hey!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Haha I am glad you liked this so much.

I like writing a frustrated Hermione, so its nice to know you enjoyed reading her!

Oh well, I had to add in something weird to make everything work, didn't I? I'll see if I can tone down George's dislike for liars a little bit when/if I edit it!

Haha I like my AU George too. What I wouldn't do to have him in my life xP I am always worried about the writing flow and such, especially when it comes to the "juicy" bits, so good to know that you think it was all okay! Your use of the word "perfect" just made my day :D

Haha it sure would have been a nice laugh, but oh well its AU Hermione, and for once she shouldnt think about homework xP

I am glad you liked this. Thanks a ton for all the wonderful reviews you left me! They made my holiday so much nicer :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_feather123 Attraction

9th November 2012:
This was a really good story. Really AU because George or Hermione wouldn't do that , but that is not the point. You did a pretty good job with this, though it seemed a tiny bit rushed.

Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Hi thanks for reading & reviewing! Yeah, it's supposed to be AU, and well it was a one-shot and I had to meet the challenge requirements, so sort of rushed it. Still I am glad you liked it. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Seacoastmuggle Attraction

4th November 2012:
What the world needs now is more Hermione/FredGeorge fics (and maybe a steamy shower scene).
So hop to it. Pip pip!!!
Loved it.

Author's Response: Haha thank you for reading and reviewing. I am glad you enjoyed my fic. I'll think about another fic involving a shower scene, hehe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sweets-Caandy Attraction

5th September 2012:
Hey,
this is my first Hermione/George story and i really liked it! I thought at first that it would be a bit strange, but it's really nice and natural :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I am glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lola Attraction

27th August 2012:
love it! really really good I cant wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: hey! thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! I am glad you love it. Sorry but it was a one-shot so there's actually no more! Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PhoenixPulse Attraction

28th July 2012:
Oh. My. Gawd. (*squeals*)

I absolutely love this. As a supporter of this ship, I definately do approve! Even though their relationship is a tad rushed, it is a one shot and Alternative Universe, therefore anything goes and I can understand. I think their personalities shown through this is matched quite right, but Hermione does seem to lose her sense here I see. (But then, who couldn't, one does not ditch a twin freaking Weasley!)

Anyway, I favorited it (just so ya know) because it's so awesome and I was smiling through out this piece.

To wrap my review up, this was great, and this deffinately sufficed for my longing of a Hermione/George story that was HAPPY and not DEPRESSING as some are. 10/10!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a ton for reading and reviewing!

I am glad you liked it, and that you approve, haha. Yeah it is a little rushed, but I had to fulfill the challenge guidelines and well its AU. I am happy to know that their personalities sort of matched even though Hermione lost her sense a little haha.

Oh my god, thank you for favoriting it! I am flattered, and happy that you smiled throughout reading it.

I am happy to know you liked this, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by rj_sunshine Attraction

24th July 2012:
Wow. I was not expecting that so soon, but I suppose it is AU. Anything can happen. I love the last line and it was a very entertaining story. Of course, my jaw did drop around the middle, but I did laugh too. 10/10 You're a very good Hermion/George writer :)

Author's Response: Haha really? Thanks a lot. Yeah it was a little unexpected when I wrote it too :P I am glad it entertained you, thanks for the compliment hehe.

 Report Review

Review #11, by xxstaindrosesxx Attraction

31st May 2012:
To be honest, Hermione with one of the twins is not the first pairing I normally go for, but I find it works well because Hermione is a bit uptight at times, and with the twins being rather loose and funny, I think they contrast well with her.

Overall, I did not find the characters to be OOC at all. I think maybe Hermione was a bit giddy at times, but she did have her moments of over excitement in the books as well. Girls get like that in weird situations sometimes, and this is definitely one of those awkward situations for her.

I loved how you had George come back to the school just to prove Zonko wrong. I love his enthusiasm, and I always felt George was more of the rational twin in the books compared to Fred, which is also why I felt Rowling killed Fred in the books and not George. I think you captured George quite well in this story.

In general, kudos to you! I liked this story, and I liked your take on Hermione/George. I almost wish you had wrote a sequel to this, like a chapter fic instead of a one-shot to see what happened to them after this initial incident. Imagine what Fred would think when he finds out! Haha.

Anyways, love the story and I'm glad I read it. :D

-Sara-

Author's Response: Hey thanks a lot for reading and reviewing!

Hermione with George is one of the most difficult pairings I wrote, and I am glad you liked it.

Haha I am happy you took it as an 'awkward' situation for Hermione rather than her being OOC.

Yeah I have always felt George to be more rational of the twins too! I am glad you think I captured him well :)

I am so flattered by your review! I am happy you like my take on hermione/george :) I'll think about a sequel, but not sure.

Thanks a lot once again for your adorable review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shortie Attraction

20th May 2012:
wow. Okay I don't know what to say. I love it. I mean throughout the series Fred and George were portrayed as funny and easy going, and not much emotion were expressed so this is totally cool. Love it. Do more of the twins. :) :)

Author's Response: Hi Shortie! Thanks a lot for reading & reviewing! I am happy you love the story, and I agree with you about the emotion thing :) I am not very comfortable with writing the twins, but I'll try. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Resa_Aureus Attraction

10th April 2012:
That was really great! :D loved it! I almost wish it was longer :) good job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinchica08 Attraction

26th February 2012:
I've been interested in reading this oneshot for ages now and I'm just now finally getting around to it and let me tell you, its great! I love the idea of Hermione and George just because its kind of unexpected and everything but the way you mapped out this oneshot really seemed to work for me. It all flowed really well for me to and just seemd to fit perfectly. I loved the idea behind it that he was searching for the maker of some joke project and her trying to get an answer for an essay that would really bring them together. Also I like how the ending leaves this couple open still and not finished. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! I am happy that you like the idea of Hermione & George, and that the plot and flow of the story worked for you, and the ending too. Thanks a lot for your sweet review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by academica Attraction

19th February 2012:
Hey AD! Here from Slytherin Review Tag :)

First, let me say that I'm glad you ended up writing a piece about Muggle Studies. I think it's an interesting subject that isn't explored much in canon, but it would likely be really amusing for witches and wizards to academically study Muggle culture and compare it to their familiar way of life. I didn't see anything technically wrong with the piece, which is great, and I liked how you introduced this with Hermione being distressed about chancing being late on her homework.

I thought you did fairly well with George's characterization, but I wasn't quite as fond of Hermione, to be honest. While I understand that she would be a bit huffy about trying to get an assignment done at the last minute, I really don't think she would swear about it. I think she would only really be likely to do something like that if she was really angry, like if she was in a heated argument with Harry or Ron or if Umbridge had done something really unfair that affected her directly. I also don't know if she'd get so easily distracted from her work, even with an attractive boy openly flirting with her.

I do like the idea of this ship, but I think you paced it a bit too fast for my liking. Again, I don't see Hermione as the type to go around snogging boys in the library, especially when she hasn't been dating said boy for very long (or at all, here). George, too, seemed a bit too enamored with her appearance, considering that in canon she was characterized as being a bit frumpy compared to some of the other girls. I also wish you had included a thought or two about Ron, because Hermione would be in a difficult position if she ended up snogging the brother of the boy she secretly had a crush on. I did like the awkwardness between them, though, because I thought that would be appropriate in this situation.

I recognize that this is AU, and that you said to bear with you about the characterization. I'm not sure how far the AU extends, though, and so I felt that it was safe to make the above comments anyway. If you intended for this to deviate from canon completely, perhaps this review isn't fitting. However, as always, I tried to be constructive here, and I hope you can appreciate that :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks a lot for your thorough review!

Well, I am glad you didn't find any technical problems with the piece, and you like the concept of Muggle Studies, and that you found the part of Hermione being stressed over the assignment.

Well, Hermione had to be OOC for this fic, I really couldn't get around to do it with keeping her canon, so sorry about that. About the swearing, well actually the challenge I entered for, it had the requirements for it to be a mature story with scenes of sexual nature and Strong Language, so I really couldn't do anything about that. I know it goes against canon, but well my story was completely AU, so I am not sure your comments really do apply lol :P ..and well according to this AU story Hermione always had a thing for George and not Ron. Let me see if I can mention that in passing somewhere in the story when I do an edit.

Thanks anyway for reading and reviewing! And I do appreciate your comments as always :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by BeauxbatonsCollegiate Attraction

15th February 2012:
:D This was fantastic!

Author's Response: Glad you think so :) Thanks for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Attraction

13th February 2012:
From the Slytherin Review Tag. Sorry it's so late.

I've only ever read Hermione/George once before, but they're definitely a pairing I'm growing to love more and more.

I did feel that their relationship was a little rushed, from talking to sleeping together with sudden feelings. Their relationship might have flowed a little better if it had being a growing attraction between them that they acted on that day. Or did I just miss that? LOL.

Apart from that, I really enjoyed reading this. It was well-written and flowed well. And made me love Hermione/George that little bit more. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Hermione/George pairing is fairly new to me too! Well their feelings were gradually growing for each other, remember I mentioned somewhere that Hermione had lately been feeling something whenever she was around him? I guess I was not that clear with it... but thanks for reading & reviewing anyway. I am glad you think it was well written :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eesha Attraction

12th February 2012:
wonderfully written. You have an eye for detail :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by james girl Attraction

26th December 2011:
dude u rock @ hermione/george fics! u gotta write more!

Author's Response: Hey!! Thanks a lot for the read and review! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by I Read Not Write Attraction

18th December 2011:
That was kinda cute.

When they started making moves on each other in the library i was a little unsure as to how it would go down but I loved the way it was written, the awkwardness they were both feeling and the confusion and internal struggle

A great fic :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you for your kind review :) I'm glad you found it cute, and the writing style. I didn't want it to be rushed, and good to know that you think the awkwardness and confusion went well.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginerva_molly_weasley Attraction

16th December 2011:
Decided after this I really do like the pairing of George and Hermione!
I love how you made them first start speaking over two just so normal things which were of no real significance.
The idea of Hermione also doing such an insignificant thing that drove him insane was really interesting!

I also loved the fact of Hermione throwing all of her normal sensibilities out of the window to engage in a night of passion with George. I loved the detail in it and his concern for her when they had finished up.

Good job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for your kind review :)

I am glad you have taken a liking to the pairing after my story! That's flattering!

Good to know you liked it over all, with their conversations, and Hermione's attitude, and George's concern, and the detail.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ClearAsCrystalrEyes Attraction

13th December 2011:
I really liked this, however mid way I started to doubt it because, even though it was pretty well written, Hermione seemed a bit out of character. Though, I like how in the beginning you stated that Hermione was not happy with herself because her essay had not been completed yet. Still though, her actions seem very bold- and I like how you incorporated the Gryffindor bravery to explain why she was behaving the way she was. I don't think though that she would have given herself to him immediately, but it's a story so of course she can! I really liked George in this, I'm actually a huge Hermione/George supporter (along with Fred a bit) and I think George was portrayed quite nicely.

All in all though it was a very cute story and I like how you showed both their thoughts and perspective of the situation. And I actually like how you made Hermione blow off her essay at the end. Anyone would be stupid to leave George Weasley in that bed alone(;

There were a few errors, nothing too major and I'm sure they've been pointed out to you because this was for a contest.

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for your kind review :)

I know Hermione was a teensy bit out of character but I really couldn't make this work with both of them being completely in-character! I am glad that you liked this over all though, I value your comments, especially because this was my first time writing George.

Glad to know you liked it all in all, and the ending and everything :)

Thanks a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mugglebornchristian Attraction

13th December 2011:
That made my day. I just finished finals yesterday and I will leave tomorrow morning. My day seemed to drag until I found this. I used to write fanfiction years ago and this really brought me back home. Thank you for your talent, your time and energy. Bless you!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for your wonderful review! It made my day to hear that my little fic made your day :) I'm so glad that you were brought back to fanfiction because of my piece. Thanks a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by MimbleyWimbley Attraction

9th December 2011:
This is honestly the very first story I have ever given a 10! Bravo! I'm getting to like non-canon stories more and more, and this was REALLY good! I loovvvee the banner too, lol!

Author's Response: Aww really? I feel so flattered. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and that awesome 10 :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aubrey lily potter Attraction

6th December 2011:
OMFG I FELT LIKE I WANTED HIM INSTEAD I WANT HIM SO BADLY

Author's Response: haha thank you so much. I am glad you got so into the story! thanks a lot for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>