Reading Reviews for Abracadabra!
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roots in Water Epilogue

24th December 2011:
It's your Secret Santa once again!

I really enjoyed reading this story and I think that you did a great job of showing what a "week with a wizard family" would be like.

Izzy was such a great character- you displayed her age very well and she was very curious and exited- as a reader you couldn't help but become attached to her!

Your dialogue was very realistic and fit perfectly in with the story. I found it very interesting how you integrated pieces of canon into the story with your own twists. The second-hand wizarding shop for those with little money was a very nice touch as well as the post office for those with connections in the muggle world. Owls randomly showing up at houses probably wouldn't be appreciated by muggles!

I thought that you ended this very nicely. It was very interesting to see how Izzy's visit had affected Harry and Ginny's views of the future, how they longed to have the same affection Izzy directed towards her mother directed towards them. Even though I know that they will eventually have three children, I was very excited for them myself. I also thought that it was a nice touch to have Izzy repeat the same words that she did in the first chapter but with, as you said, a completely different meaning this time. It gave the story a very nice sense of continuity and completion.

The story itself flowed very well and it was so easy to read. I think that you did a great job of describing the scenes and it was very interesting to see how the wizarding world still reacted to Harry's fame.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story and I think that you did a great job with it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much once again for the wonderful review! I'm sorry it has taken me such a long time to reply, real life has got in the way - but I really appreciate the reviews so much so thank you once again.

I'm very glad you liked Izzy's character! I wanted to make her as believable as possible - as if the reader could imagine themself in her (hopefully). I definitely did not want to create a Mary Sue, but I also didn't want to make her unlike-able.

I'm glad you liked the titbit's I added, such as the second-hand shop and the owling-post-office -- I felt that for people like the Weasley's there would have to be some kind of second-hand shop, and I also didn't think that the muggle neighbours would appreciate owls turning up at all hours - think of the Dursley's neighbours!

Thank you once again, this review was extremely lovely.

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #2, by Roots in Water The Arrival

24th December 2011:
It's your Secret Santa again!

I really enjoyed this chapter- I think that you started this story off very well.

The reaction Izzy has to magic is very realistic and understandable and it's very interesting to read about, especially since we didn't see the hesitance or fear in Harry or Hermione.

I'm very interested to see how Izzy was picked to spend a week with Harry and Ginny, especially since they haven't had their first child yet. I also look forward to seeing how Teddy pictures in this story. It'll be an interesting contrast- a child who was just introduced to magic living with a child who has been surrounded by magic his whole life.

The image I got when Ginny mentioned that Harry is supposed to de-gnome the garden was quite funny and the confusion about the "Keeper" statement was quite understandable and funny as well. I can just imagine Annie's thoughts in that moment- I'm leaving my child alone with a couple who might or might not keep their own child!.

Sorry for the short review- I really want to get on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! With this story, one of the main things I wanted is for it to be believable. Canon is everything to me, so I wanted it to be able to slot right in with the canon characters, but still adding my own ideas and all of what could have happened, and along with this I really wanted it to make it believable from Izzy's point of view, so I'm extremely glad you thought I did.

I think I wanted to make Izzy a very likeable character, so the readers could relate to her easily and not become irritated by her, and I hope I've managed to do that.

Thank you for another encouraging review!

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #3, by Beeezie The Quidditch Match

15th December 2011:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your review! Sorry it's so late - life has been really hectic lately. You rerequested for chapter 5, but I haven't reviewed 4 yet, so I'm assuming you meant that one. :P

First off, a couple mechanical things.

Your dialogue formatting was sometimes a little off. In the fifth paragraph, the "she" in "she asked" shouldn't have been capitalized. You also sometimes treated things as dialogue tags that weren't - for example, in the third paragraph, "I took in her look of shock" should have followed a period, not a comma, because it does not describe the dialogue immediately before it. There's a great article in Grammar Guidelines about dialogue tags that I find really helpful as a quick refresher. :)

There were also a couple points where your word choice seemed a little off. For example, when Harry is telling Izzy that they're going to the Quidditch game, he describes Ginny as having played with them "for many years," which doesn't really make sense. Teddy is only, what, five? Six? Ginny can't have played for the Harpies for more than four years.

That aside:

I was initially a little confused by Harry's being a narrator, because I wasn't really expecting it. When you switched to Ginny as a narrator, it was clear and had a smooth transition. Here, however, I had a brief moment of wondering why Izzy was in the same bed as Ginny. A quick note in the chapter summary or just rewording the first sentence or two a little would have helped smooth it out a little.

I also felt like Harry's explanation of who Voldemort was was a bit awkward. I wasn't sure that he would have included the bit about his godfather, Tonks, Lupin, and Fred when he was just trying to give her the quick facts. It wasn't really need-to-know information for Izzy, you know? Additionally, I thought that there should have been a little more reassurance in the explanation - Izzy is 11-years old and new to the wizarding world. Telling her who Voldemort was really should be followed up with, "But he's gone and he can't hurt anyone" or some general reassurance about dark wizards, you know?

The Quidditch game was an interesting addition. I like the idea that Harry and Ginny would see Quidditch as being an important part of exposing a muggleborn to the wizarding world, and it made a lot of sense to me. I really didn't think that the extent to which they were mobbed and Harry was seen as a celebrity was realistic, and would have liked to see it toned down a little, but I've already made that point last chapter, so I won't go into it again. What you have is well-written; it just doesn't feel realistic to me. However, I will say that I don't think it makes sense for Aurors to be waiting for them - Magical Law Enforcement in this situation, maybe, but Aurors are dark wizard catchers, and there's no reason to think that their special skills would be necessary here.

I did like Izzy's reaction to getting lost. I feel like most people would immediately jump to Izzy crying and falling apart, and I was glad you didn't take the easy way out. There are some kids who don't just freak out in that situation, and Izzy's relative calm and optimism fit well with what you've shown us of her thus far. I also liked the fact that it was Harry who panicked, because that often really is how it works - the adult in the situation is freaking out, but the kid takes it in stride.

I also thought that Izzy's reaction to the game itself and the way she questioned everyone afterward was really well done. It felt like a very realistic reaction to what must have been one of the most incredible experiences of her life. The fact that she seems to get hungrier to know things about the wizarding world after seeing the game and getting her books also made sense - honestly, as far as Izzy's reactions go, you've generally been pretty on top of it. She has very consistent characterization, and I think you've done a great job with her.

Feel free to rerequest when I've posted that I have slots free. :) (Which I'm going to go do now…) I really hope I didn't come across as hypercritical here, because I really do like this story a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, once again, for the fantastic review! I'll have a look at dialogue tags at the forums, and yes - I didn't realise about the amount of years she had been playing :') It would have been a couple of years after Teddy was born, so that doesn't make sense - thanks for pointing it out!

Ah I'll change that - thank you for mentioning it. No, it would be very strange if Izzy was in the same bed as Ginny, and I can understand how you got confused! And yes, that's a good idea - I might add Harry using more comforting words and phrases when I go back and edit it.

And yes, I do feel like I should tone it down - I agree with what you said on the previous chapter but I had already written this, and it was for a challenge and so I wanted to get it in the queue as soon as possible. When I get a chance, I think I'm going to go back and completely edit this story - including making him as a celebrity much more toned down, and changing 'Aurors' to people from the Magical Law Inforcement.

Thank you! Characterisation is the one thing I am most worried about, and so I'm glad it's constant throughout the story.

Thank you so much again! Your reviews really are so helpful, and I will look back on all of them thoroughly when I edit the story :-)

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 Epilogue

1st December 2011:
epic story i love it if you havent already you should write more about izzy!!!
Lily-Rose

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Well, this is it for now - but you never know: I may write more in the future :-)

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by imaginary lines The Quidditch Match

8th November 2011:
imaginary lines here with your requested review!

this is a brilliant idea! how else would a muggle child understand the basics of the wizarding world? i've never heard of the idea, but now that it came to my attention, it seems like a no brainer.

izzy is adorable and i love her. i feel like i should just put her in my pocket and take her home with me. i also like how she wants to know everything and doesn't really seem worried about anything that is going on. i know i would be freaking out if a baby was changing its hair color. just saying.

a very nice short story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Haha thank you - I'm glad you like it:-)

I'm also glad you like Izzy - I'm beginning to grow attached to her myself, and yay I've made a likeable OC! :P

Haha thank you again; sorry about the rubbish response to this but I wrote it and then it all deleted...and I got annoyed...and now I just feel like this is inadequate -.-

Thanks again!

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Elysa Strink The Quidditch Match

6th November 2011:
Again, such an enjoyable chapter!

If you don't mind, I'd like to offer just a general suggestion on your dialogue writing. All the characters talk the same way, including Izzy, very well-worded sentences. It might help the believability and the flow a bit if you changed it up a bit more, gave each character a "voice" of their own. Make Izzy's words more simplistic, and I think the adults would change their words when talking to her. "Concise" for example might not be a word an eleven year old knows. I know you're trying to finish this for a challenge but maybe you could keep it in mind for your next story!

I really like how they took her to a Quidditch game, seems like something they would do, and a very fun experience for an eleven year old new to the magical world! I was a bit surprised though that Harry just let other people look for her when he lost Izzy. Your description at the end of how he worried about losing her was spot-on, but it would have been well supported by his action - maybe him rushing about the arena trying to find her while people tried to calm him down?

Can't wait to read the end!

~E

Author's Response: Your first point is so valid - I was actually thinking it as I was writing, and yet didn't know what to do about it. Thank you so much for all the tips, I'll take them on board for the next thing!

And yes, I think I agree with you at the Harry point too. Thinking about the Harry from the books (especially the fourth; rescuing Gabrielle), he definitely wouldn't have sat around waiting for someone else to find her.

Thank you so much for all the helpful reviews and comments, I really appreciate them!

Megan xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elysa Strink Diagon Alley - Ginny

6th November 2011:
This is one of those stories I love reading just because it's so cute! Little Teddy and Izzy and all the excitement and wonder, it's fun.

I am a bit confused on the timing of all this and Teddy's age however. You say "4 years" that Ginny had known him, yet he seems to act a bit more like a 1-2 year old the way you describe him. Maybe just make it clear exactly how many years it has been since the war? It's not a huge deal to the story overall, but it helps to make things clear.

I love the little moment with the owl at the end. Definitely takes me back to Harry's first time in Diagon Alley and his present from Hagrid, it was just a very fitting and heart-warming moment!

~E

Author's Response: Ah thank you! It's a bit of a fluffy story, haha.

Yes, I completely know what you mean - I think I was mixing things up in my head and just writing what was easiest and came first, haha, so I'll check this when I edit/change it all :-) Thank you for pointing it out!

And just what I was hoping for, thank you!

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Elysa Strink Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

6th November 2011:
This is great!

You capture the excitement/confusion/wonder of an eleven year old very well, all those mixed emotions and not knowing what everything and being afraid and fascinated at the same time. Well done!

There were a few continuity errors in relation to the books, but I think Beeezie already pointed those out to you!

Another thought, just for general improvement: you did a great job of describing the Potter's home initially, but I'd love to keep seeing more of it. Just little side comments about some sort of peculiar magical object or just little odds and ends you'd only find in a wizard home. It might help flesh out the scene.

I loved Teddy! Just so cute to have that little guy around, great descriptions of him.

~E

Author's Response: Thank you again! And yes, I've taken all of Beezie's comments into account and will look back at them when I edit. And fantastic idea about bringing back parts of the Potter household throughout, thinking about it now, I think that will really help the chapter to be fleshed out :-)

And that's great about Teddy - I was a bit worried about his character as I didn't know if it was - and to use the same phrase - fleshed out enough, so it's lovely know know that you enjoyed his being there! :P

Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Elysa Strink The Arrival

6th November 2011:
Hi there!

I was interested in the concept of this challenge so I started reading a few. I really love what you've done! You've really captured a believable attitude of fear and confusion on the part of young Izzy... I know that's probably how I'd feel! I also really like how you portrayed Harry, there's a sense that he knows the muggle world well - but almost forgets about it.

One thing that threw me a bit was when Harry mentioned how Teddy's parents were killed. I don't think that would be something he'd just throw out when first meeting the mother of a child being sent into the wizarding world, it's rather scary! A war, people dying? Might scare them off. It seems like a more natural conversation might have just been "Oh, it's my godson" and waiting till later to explain things about the War. Just a thought!

I'm excited to keep reading and see how Izzy adjusts!

~E

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for reviewing! Yes, I was trying to put myself in her position and how I'd feel if I were her, so I'm glad that came across well :P

And thank you - yes, I hadn't thought about that part of it. I have an explanation (a brief one) on the battle in a later chapter, and thinking about it, I completely agree with your reasoning. I need to go back and edit it soon, and I'll change it then.

Thanks again! Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #10, by Beeezie Diagon Alley - Ginny

31st October 2011:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your review!

The beginning of this chapter was really strong - Ginny's train of thought after Izzy told her that she already had a wand struck me as spot-on. Worries about someone who might have given her a wand made perfect sense, especially considering the war and her father's experiences at work (not to mention Harry's job, of course). I also thought that Ginny handled the entire situation well; she was clearly keeping Izzy's age and background in mind when she told Izzy that wands usually looked like hers.

However, I did want to see more of an emotional reaction to Izzy. Ginny is gentle with her, and understands her concerns about money, but it felt much rather logical and removed. I wanted to see how Ginny felt about Izzy, and I didn't see enough of it, either there or later. Even when she's looking at Izzy when Izzy is seeing Diagon Alley for the first time, she wanted to grin, but she didn't really seem to be feeling much emotion. To a lesser extent, that was true in Ginny's interactions with Harry, Teddy, Ron, and Hermione as well - I wanted more than descriptions of what she was doing, and that's most of what you had. Does that make sense?

Ginny mentions the second-hand sale in the village every week from when she was a child - I thought that that was good, but I did question her and her mother going every single week, which was what you seemed to indicate they were doing. Why would she need new clothing every week?

I also wondered why Teddy was going shopping with them - small children are absolutely terrible to shop with. It's fine if you want to bring him, but I think you need to provide some justification for why they can't leave him home with Andromeda, and if you're going to go through the trouble of bringing him, describe him and use him a little more. As it was, they brought him, and then Harry just sat around with him. It seems a little strange that they'd choose that.

I did really like your rational for their using the Knight Bus. Apparation is definitely not something you want to expose someone to in their first week in the wizarding world, and while I hadn't thought of it, floo powder probably would have been disastrous - as you mentioned, Harry messed it up his first time, and that was after he'd been at Hogwarts for a year. I did wish that you'd described the Knight Bus a little more, though - it's so odd to someone who isn't from the wizarding world that I wanted to see more of Izzy's reaction to it.

Overall, I liked the flow and thought that you did a good job with this. However, I did have one major problem that I want to mention: the reaction to Harry.

Yes, Harry saved the wizarding world, but if Ginny's pregnant with James, that was, what, six or seven years ago? I think that you really need to tone it down a lot for it to be believable.

Think about the way Harry's fame was depicted in the books themselves. His first time in Diagon Alley didn't include shopkeepers giving him major discounts or things for free that we saw, and he was in a similar situation - as far as most witches and wizards were concerned, he had saved the wizarding world from Voldemort then, too. We never saw Dumbledore getting that kind of treatment, either - while I suppose it's plausible that he did, I don't think it's likely. Additionally, we do know that the Daily Prophet didn't really run articles on either of them very frequently (other than in OotP, but that's a bit different). I don't see why that would be different now.

The war has been over for six or seven years, and people have short memories. Do I think that Harry is famous? Of course. I'm sure that he gets a lot of attention. But to the extent that he's mobbed by reporters and people thanking him everywhere he goes and gets free stuff in every shop he walks into? I'm skeptical of that, and I think that more subtlety would serve you better here.

It also distracts from Izzy herself. I wanted to see more of the wonder that a muggleborn must feel upon entering Diagon Alley for the first time, and the excitement, and you spent so much time focusing on Harry that Izzy's experience kind of got pushed aside. Similarly, their meeting up with Ron and Hermione in Diagon Alley didn't seem to serve much purpose as far as Izzy goes; if they're going to interrupt her time with other people, I want to see those other people have an effect on her, not just be there to hang out with Harry or Ginny while the other is walking Izzy around, you know?

On the whole, I did enjoy this chapter - I thought that most of the decisions Ginny was making were spot on, and I can't wait to read more - I just think that it could use a little editing to make it more believable. :)

Author's Response: I cannot thank you enough times for this review. Aside from all the technicalities (such as the crowds -- thinking about it, I really do agree with you, but I don't feel I can change it as it is a major part of the next chapter...), and focussing on what you said about my writing and how you felt everything was slightly detached.. I think I have figured out why this is - after a bit of thinking :P

I am writing this for a challenge, and only realised how close the deadline was about five weeks ago, when I had barely started but still wanted to write it. I am an incredibly slow writer, and so I think I have been rushing through the chapters - trying to get them done and not taking my time on them, so they obviously aren't my best.

I had already put the next chapter in the queue when you sent this, but hopefully the final one (which I am writing now) is much better :P I'm not simply trying to get it finished this time, which is I think why the others weren't as good, but I want to write it as well as I can!

Again, thank you so much. You've given me a lot to think about (in a good way!) and hopefully the chapter I'm writing now reflects this ;)

- Megan xox


 Report Review

Review #11, by keeperoliver Diagon Alley - Ginny

25th October 2011:
Excellent chapter. Ginny and Harry are making a good impression on their young friend, and will probably make a bigger one when they tell her why people admire Harry so much. Or they could scare her off because Harry killed somebody. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And yes, Izzy is just awed my everything magical - a bit like Harry when he found out about it all, and how I imagine anyone would feel when magic is thrown upon them in such a way. :-) Thanks again!

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginerva_molly_weasley Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

23rd October 2011:
This story made me giggle quite a bit,

It gives an insight into what it would be like whilst being a muggle. Being placed within an unfamiliar situation with unfamiliar people can be quite confusing and I think you've portrayed this quite well.

I'm interested to see how this story develops :D

GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes - I went into secondary school not knowing anyone, and I've tried to portray this feeling with the total awe of magic :-) Thanks!

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Beeezie Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

16th October 2011:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your review!

Just two tiny mechanical things: in the first paragraph, you say "me and my friends" - it's "my friends and I." You also call Teddy's hair "jet green," which doesn't make sense - it's really "jet black" or nothing, you know? :) I also didn't think that Izzy asking "How do you know they aren't just trying to get money off us" was really consistent with an eleven year old, and if Harry and Ginny are married, how is Dumbledore still headmaster??

In general, I think that your character development is fine, as is the flow. The major issue I see right now is believability: there were a few points that weren't really consistent with what we know about the wizarding world.

The biggest example of that was McGonagall saying anything in front of Izzy's friends, or of her seeming to think it's okay if Izzy tells them. The Statute of Secrecy is pretty clear on that; family can know, but friends generally shouldn't. Now, I can understand Izzy telling them anyway, but McGonagall definitely shouldn't, and we did see that she was capable of dressing as a Muggle in OotP. I think that she would take the Statute of Secrecy very seriously, certainly far too seriously to talk about magic in front of some eleven year olds. McGonagall talking to her family, and only her family, would have made a lot more sense - maybe Izzy's friends could have suddenly remembered at 4:56 that they needed to do something important immediately, and Izzy doesn't understand why they're leaving when it's so close... you know, something along those lines? You could even make Sophie her sister.

I also don't think that McGonagall needs to say that they've never done this before - if you say that, you need to give a reason why. We don't actually know what happens with muggleborns - maybe this is the procedure, or becomes the procedure after the war, you know?

That said, it's a good chapter - I love your depiction of Teddy, and of Ginny just talking about wizard things and having Izzy get confused. It felt quite real.

I'm really intrigued to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is exactly what I needed to help :-) HA at the Dumbledore thing - I took it straight from the book, and obviously wasn't thinking straight at the time - thank you so much for pointing it out!

The McGonagall things are completely true. I was wondering how to get around it, and those are great ideas :-)

Thank you again for all the ideas, and I will be sure to refer back to this when I'm editing ;)

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #14, by PotterUnited Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

16th October 2011:
Brilliant! I loved this! Add the next chapter soon, please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll try and get the next chapter up as soon as possible, but it may take a few days before it gets in the queue :-)

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

16th October 2011:
An excellent chapter. I loved the flashbacks, they really put more understanding into the story and how Izzy ended up with the Potters.
I can't wait for her trip to Diagon Alley and the choosing of her wand, well basically everything. So 10/10 and plz update soon. Adding to favs.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :-)
Well that's the next chapter, which should hopefully be up soon - if I get writing :P

Thanks again.
-Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #16, by keeperoliver Introductions and Flashbacks - Izzy

16th October 2011:
very cute Izzy. I liked the idea of using a toy wand, and the girls thinking it would work. hope to hear from you soon. As always, Ollie the Keeper.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter should hopefully be posted as soon as possible :-)

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #17, by magicmuggle01 The Arrival

16th October 2011:
You have the beginning of what sounds like a good story, I like the plot and storyline you decided to follow.
Though didn't the Potters stay at Grimmauld Place in London or at the Potter house in Godrics Hollow?
I think the Weasley's were the ones who stayed where you said the Potters were staying.
9/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Oh, I'm not really sure...I hadn't heard about who went and lived wherever, and so I just made it up, haha.
Thank you again!

-Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Beeezie The Arrival

16th October 2011:
Before I even begin the review, I want to tell you that I was really torn between this UFG banner and the one I ended up claiming for "Handprint," and was really amused to see that you'd grabbed this one!

Oh, congrats on starting your first multi-chaptered story! I'm really enjoying it so far, and I actually started cracking up at the keeper reference.

So, you were wondering if you needed a beta. So far, I would say no; on some level, we could all use a beta, but other than a few misplaced commas here and there, I didn't see any major mechanical problems in the piece thus far, and I thought that on the whole, it flowed quite nicely. I felt like the first paragraph was a bit long and could have been chopped up and smoothed out a bit. I also wished I'd gotten more of a description of the house inside - I can only imagine that there would have been evidence of magic, you know? A clock, a mirror, the laundry washing itself - something like that could have added a bit more richness to the scene.

I feel like a lame reviewer, because I'm not really offering much helpful critique, but I really felt like this was a good first chapter for this kind of story. I thought that you depicted what a muggleborn might feel when confronted with a wizard's house quite nicely, and that I got a sense of who Izzy (and her mother) are as people.

All in all, I think that it's a great start! :) Feel free to rerequest (of course) as more chapters get validated.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! and tina.loves is an amazing artist haha, that's really cool :-)

Ah thanks! Humour, yaay :L

And that's great, thank you. I'll probably get a beta at some point, but I'm trying to finish it before November 7th (It's for a challenge) and it's good to know that it isn't completely necessary. Thank you for the tips as well - they're very good and I'll definitely think about them when I edit - which I will.

Nah, this has all been very helpful :-) Thanks - well, that's what I was aiming for!

Thank you again

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #19, by keeperoliver The Arrival

13th October 2011:
Hello Megan. Cute story you have going. Hope you explain how H/G were chosen to be the family to help Izzy's transition. Probably Minerva. I am an author as well, and I write on ffdotnet. I also wrote a story called Abracadabra, but mine is totally different. Hope you get a chance to read it. Good luck with this story, and hoipe to hear from you soon. As always, Ollie the Keeper.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter shows how Izzy got the Hogwarts acceptance letter :-) Ah, wow! I'll definitely read it if I get the time. Thanks again,

- Megan xo


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny The Arrival

12th October 2011:
great start for this fic! i can't wait to read more chapters because I'm curious now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter is nearly done, so it should be put in the queue soon :-) I wasn't sure about it, so it's great to know that someone likes it, haha!

- Megan xo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login