Reading Reviews for Black and Blue.
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sachi Meeting Black.

2nd May 2014:
I loved the story. Waiting to read more of it. Please do update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bookworm_hermione Apologies Cost Nothing.

29th April 2012:
great story!
keep it up
:)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by georgeforever Quidditch Try-Outs.

22nd February 2012:
hey, i like the chapter, but just wanted to say that James was a chaser originally, it was only the films that showed him as seeker. nice story though!

Author's Response: I know haha, I just realised that he was a Chaser in the books, but I watch the film more than I read the books and just got confused:S. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Apologies Cost Nothing.

21st February 2012:
This was good. I dont like her father. Udpate soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Midorichan Quidditch Try-Outs.

15th January 2012:
I love your story. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfanno1 Quidditch Try-Outs.

14th January 2012:
awesome story! simple..yet nice..
i do wish you'd express blue's feelings a little more..
u knw what? i'm adding this to my check-if-it's-updated list! :D
happy writing!

Author's Response: thank you!:3
I'll definately work on that - and I'm glad your adding it to the list! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 Quidditch Try-Outs.

14th January 2012:
What did her dad expect?! Update soon please. This story is good 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Grey-Haired Gibson.

14th January 2012:
I love the quote from ge goblet of fire. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Detentions Always Lead To More Trouble.

14th January 2012:
Mcgonagal was nice. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I know;) Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Dyslexia.

14th January 2012:
Is this going to stay in first year or skip ahead 8/10 : )

Author's Response: As you can probably tell after reading the next few chapters it skips ahead. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 The Sorting.

14th January 2012:
This was a nice chapter 8/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Meeting Black.

14th January 2012:
That was great!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoGirl1 Grey-Haired Gibson.

10th January 2012:
Nice use of "babbling, bumbling band of baboons"! That... That made my day :D
Good job on this chapter, I like the way your story has been progressing. Just a little nit-picking that I did, but the sentence "We could no longer speak" seemed a little out of place, but that just might be me... Anyways, brilliant job, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hehe...thank you;D! I know, I couldn't find a sentence to fit that way so I just put that in instead. Thank you again!=)

 Report Review

Review #14, by katey Detentions Always Lead To More Trouble.

19th December 2011:
awe booo it's already over...lol write mooore

but it's interesting i enjoy it so far :)

Author's Response: thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoGirl1 Detentions Always Lead To More Trouble.

13th December 2011:
Sorry about not reviewing last chapter... *Guilty face*
Anyways! Your chapter! It was really good, I like the way you revealed the fact that Trudy's a metamorphagi, it really shows her character well. Though, I must say that McGonagall seems a bit out of character. Maybe it's just me, but I thought I'd let you know. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! And it doesn't matter:P. I purposely put McGonagall out of character to show pity towards Trudy - but she'll be back to her normal self soon! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauders forever xx The Sorting.

12th December 2011:
i wish i could change my hair and instantly have a whole new bunch of friends :P
great story so far :)

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoGirl1 The Sorting.

6th December 2011:
I couldn't help but smile when I saw that you took my advice :D You just made my day! I like the way you have McGonagall already picking on Trudy, it makes Trudy seem realistic, great job on his chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I always try to take on peoples advice :D thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Raychel Meeting Black.

27th November 2011:
dude I damn loved it!!! Excuse my french hahah :) anyway. Keep making more chapters. LOVED IT

Author's Response: Thanks! :))

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry_Potter777 Meeting Black.

27th November 2011:
I like the plot and the story so far:) I'm excited to see how it turns out, please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MaryJane99 Meeting Black.

26th November 2011:
It's a start, definitely a good start. I do hope you update this story soon. ;) I absolutely hate waiting for to my chapters to be validated; I assume that's how many authors here feel.

I feel that you could've written a bit more though. I like the way you portrayed Siruis, as a sort of arrogant, ladies-man. That's exactly how I imagine him.

Now, I think you know what constructive crtiscism is so I'll go ahead and do so. I said before, that I think you're chapter could've been a bit longer. The reason I say this is because, I know readers love when they have more information than just the bare minimals. It helps them fully enjoy the story.

Another thing is, that it's all a bit abrupt. I mean, this goes back to the minor lack of information, how does Trudy feel? What do her surroundings look like? Think more details. Now I believe that's all for critiscism. You did a fairly well job for a start.

Keep writing!
-Dee

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'll definately work on it for chapter 2. And if I get the oppurtunity I'll tweak a bit on chapter 1.
Thanks again for the review - it's really helpful and I'll definately take your advice!
Lucy x


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoGirl1 Meeting Black.

26th November 2011:
Whoohoo!!! First review :D
I really like the approach you are taking with this story, it's really imaginative! I was a little confused though on the part where Trudy falls. It appeared to me, at first, that she fell at James' feet, but then it turned out to be Sirius. Try to be a little more clear about that part. Also, I'm curious as to what Trudy looks like. Her hair is blue (obviously) and you mention her turning her nose back to "normal". What is "normal"? And what does the rest of her face look like? But I really like the way you stay true to the books and have Lily, Snape, and the majority of marauders are in the same compartment. By the way, I absolutely LOVE the blue hair! I can totally relate with wanting your hair blue, cause that's the color I dyed mine last year :)
Keep in mind that these are simply my opinions and I will not be offended in the slightest if you pay no attention to my review! But please, keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a really helpful review! I'll try and make things clearer and I'll put in some description!
And cool! I really want blue hair! You're so lucky. :)
Thanks again for reading! I'll try and add in your suggestions! x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login