Reading Reviews for I'm not going anywhere
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kirsty angela? I'm not going anywhere

22nd November 2013:
Wow that was amazing. So emotional but not over emotional. You seriously have the makings of an author.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gwendolyn I'm not going anywhere

27th March 2013:
Oh, so much emotion and skill was put into this piece. Great, Great Job, Lana! You ROCK! I also love the immense amount of detail and layers of life you put into each character. Rock On, and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked my story! The origin of this story is from my other fanfic Apostollo, check it out if you'd like! Thanks again! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterblotter I'm not going anywhere

16th January 2013:
There's some grammar that needs fixing, but its a really
good story! I felt very wrapped up in it and quite anxious for
the family, but I love happy endings. Well done

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I know my grammar can be really messed up sometimes! Thanks for bearing with it though and thanks again for reading and for enjoying my story! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #4, by Larry Dotter I'm not going anywhere

15th June 2012:
I liked your other title much more
lilys birth sounds boring while the other one is sort of like a mystery i don't know but thats how i feel

Author's Response: Well, you won't believe how much I agree with you. The problem is that for whatever reason more and more people seem to be reading this story and bothering to leave a review ever since I changed the name. I don't know why, but somehow 'I'm not going anywhere' did not attract so much attention as Lily's Birth did. So, I will possibly change it sometime in the future back, but I can't say that I don't want people to notice and read my story.:D
Lana


 Report Review

Review #5, by worship the nargles I'm not going anywhere

10th June 2012:
this is really a great story! its actually the first story i've ever read on HPFF. P E R F E C T ! ! ! ! ! ! ! i think you really capture each characters emotions perfectly and you really stay true to harry and ginny's character.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for taking the time to review! I'm glad you liked my story! Enjoy HPFF!!!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #6, by LayLo1313 I'm not going anywhere

2nd April 2012:
Wow, this truly got me on the edge of my seat. It was so well written. I like how this is written, as if it had actually happened, because it fit with Harry Potter's story line so well. It really did leave me speechless. Well done, really.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your good words. I'm glad you like it so much! Thanks for taking the time to review as well! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 I'm not going anywhere

23rd March 2012:
Very exciting read, and I think you captured the idea of a pregnancy gone wrong very well. It was quite the thrill ride.

Author's Response: Thanks for checking out my stories! I'm glad you liked this one too! Thanks for the review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #8, by Maddie I'm not going anywhere

13th February 2012:
Hello! I just wanted to say how relieved I am that Apostollo will be coming back up soon! I was very confused when it suddenly dissappeared, and I am glad that it is coming back :)

Author's Response: Imagine how confused was I when it got hidden! :P Well, I'm trying to make it work with the staff, because apparently a large part of my story is not allowed...:( but well, I guess it will be okay, though truth be told it has still to get validaded and I'm getting worried... worse come to worst, I'll delete the story and then start all over again... though that would take a lot of time, so I hope it won't come to that...
Sorry for this whole thing, the bright side is that as long as it comes back up, I already have the last five chapters ready, so I will be updating often!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #9, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid I'm not going anywhere

29th January 2012:
Aww, I really liked it :) But what happened to Apostollo? I can't view it anymore :(

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry. :( You remember the relationship between James and his professor? Well, apparently that is a big no-no in HPFF... and on top of that I had been warned to remove the whole thing a couple of times... which sadly I ignored. :( So, guess what? My story gets hidden and my account suspended until today! That's why I haven't replied to you either. So, today I made the required changes to the plot and hopefully in a couple of days we'll have Apostollo back... hopefully. Thank you for reading this one and sorry. :(
Lana


 Report Review

Review #10, by CantGetEnoughHarryGinnyLove I'm not going anywhere

17th January 2012:
well first off: damn you for toying with my emotions, halfway through I was almost in tears fearing Harry's potential loss but you regained my confidence with a happy ending, which I obviously prefer greatly haha.. You did a great job with this as it obviously captivates the reader, there are minor spelling mistakes that would have benefited from a proof reader but all in all I'm glad I took your advice from the wedding story, time well spent :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you liked it and I'm sorry for any typos that might have gotten in your way, but English is not my native language and it tends to happen a lot, but I guess I can fix it if I take a good look at it! Thanks again! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #11, by Loopy456 I'm not going anywhere

27th December 2011:
Hi :) I just happened to come across this and I really like it. It's a very emotional story. I whole way through I was thinking 'Ginny can't die, Harry's lost so much already' so I'm glad that you let her live! I just have a couple of suggestions for you:

This one is quite fussy but I think that if you changed it then the story would be improved - the whole thing is very American. In Britain we don't have Emergency Rooms, we wear trousers not pants and we say Mum not Mom. I know I am biased because I am British but HP itself is a very British thing so I like it when that is conveyed. But like I say, small point.

The second thing is also small - the sentence 'Not that she didn't love her boys, she fully adored them but she always dreamed of having a little baby girl and the fact that both of her other two babies had turned out to be boys, had her worrying that she would be like her mum and wouldn't be able to get pregnant with a girl easily' is too wordy. That could easily be split into two or three sentences and it would read much better.

Anyway, I enjoyed it and good job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and thank you for your review! Thanks for pointing out the problem with the British-American words, you see English is not my native language and truth be told I'm not really familiar with what's American and what's British, it's all English to me :P. But you're right, HP is nothing but British and I'll try and take time to work of your suggestions! Thanks again for reading and for taking time to point out any objections, while enjoying the story!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lies I'm not going anywhere

7th December 2011:
I like the idea of this. The whole 'it's never easy to give birth' concept. In 'Apostollo' I thought this was a wonderful idea, but now that I have re-read it (I have read this before ;) it feels like such a plus point to your whole story.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for checking this little story out! I'm glad you liked it since it was something I just wiped up without really being certain that goes with my main story and without being all that good with one-shots. Thanks again for reading and for bothering to actually leave a review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jade I'm not going anywhere

15th October 2011:
Oh my god that was the most sureal story ive ever read it was proper scary. I felt propr bad for Harry I was thinking oh no Ginny you cant die please dont die your like the most awsumest character ever besides Harry but she did it thank god that was really cool
wicked story B-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Yep, Ginny is an awesome character! I love her too, so I couldn't kill her... at least not in an one shot! :P Thanks again for reading!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #14, by k I'm not going anywhere

15th October 2011:
Wow, that was really intense. You definitely know how to bring emotion to your stories.

Author's Response: I actually adore you for taking time to check my one shot! I mean you're a great reader of Apostollo, so I'm so happy you read this as well! Thanks so much! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight I'm not going anywhere

13th October 2011:
What a brilliant little gem, this was! Very touching and a joy to read! Thank you for sharing it with us! (BTW, it's handkerchief!) :):)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and for enjoying the story! Oh, and thanks for pointing out the handkerchief thing, I went back and fixed it! :)
Lana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login