Reading Reviews for Unexpected
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterheadTillTheEnd Chapter Fourteen

5th April 2013:
AAAHHH OMGOMGOMG. HYPERVENTILATING X_X THIS IS FREAKING AMAAZING

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I know I haven't updated in so freaking long though! Maybe I'll work on it this week, just because your review made my day!! :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Feather49 Chapter Fourteen

23rd July 2012:
I do love Potter-Weasley family meet-ups! They make me happy :) And jealous- I want to be in their family!

Anyways... Another excellent chappie- Fred is AtotheD ORABLE.

I do love Andi and Roxanne :) Update soon pleeease :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

I do apologize for the long wait. Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Moonyxluna Chapter Fourteen

2nd July 2012:
Aw, so much love for big brother Freddy!

I thought the cell phone was such a neat idea! It'll be great that the two get to keep in touch.

I loved every single Fred moment! And not just because I love Fred, I thought they were all so adorable.

If Freddy has a girl problem, just sayin, I'm here. :D

I loved how he just knew something was wrong even though she didn't say anything. I wish I had a big brother!

I loved how long the chapter was too, keep writing I can't wait to see what happens next!

Oh, and I loved how she shouted 'I didn't lose the bet' when Angelina tried to get her to say goodbye to Uncle Percy :p

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I had so much fun writting all of Freddy's scenes. I'm thinking of maybe starting a story about him because I enjoy it so much. :) We will see.

I'll have the next chapter up as soon as possible and I promise it will be much more exciting. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Roxanne is my real name i'm half white and half black as wel Chapter Thirteen

16th June 2012:
WOW... Lost for words this story is amazing i want to see a kiss between Andi and Roxy though. Maybe they play spin the bottle or something?I don't know this story is great though i'm hooked get the next chapter up soon! Can't wait. 10/10 thumbs up AWESOME. oh yeah i get you're American or Canadian from the mom but in Britain we say mum. Love ya Roxy.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!!! It means a lot. :) I'm almost finished with the next chapter and plan on having it in validation by tomorrow. I'm sorry for taking so long to get it up. Also, I have a lot more in store for Andi and Roxanne, don't worry. ;) I'm so glad your liking it so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Moonyxluna Chapter Thirteen

12th June 2012:
I laughed my way through this whole chapter! I was worried Roxanne would still be really sad about Lysander, but it was good to see that she found some happier moments with her family. I can only imagine the impression Lysander and Lucy will be giving the school if they walked into the Great Hall the next morning..

My absolute favorite part of this was Fred and Roxanne going on about Hermione, Harry, Ron, Mrs. Weasley, and Percy- I could not stop laughing. I love how you have Fred characterized here, he's brilliant.

I can't wait for the next chapter, this was great! I'm wondering if Andi is going to make an appearence during the holidays or not... I guess I will have to wait patiently and see! :)

Author's Response: I love that you laughed through out the chapter! I was trying to lighten the mood a bit, so I'm glad you picked up on that.

I think you've made me fall in love with Fred so much that I actually couldnt wait to write about him! :) So be prepared to see more of him in the next chapters.

I will try my best to have the next chapter posted by next week. Sorry for the immensely long wait. I'll make the next one super long though. :)

Also, I havent decided if I want Andi to appear during the holidays. I was thinking about maybe just doing a section on her point of view from home. Idk. I'll figure it out. Stay tuned & thanks again for the amazing review!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Moonyxluna Chapter 12

12th June 2012:
Worst reviewer ever award! I am so incredibly sorry for how long this took me to read. *hids in shame*

I really did love this chapter. I kind of thought this was going to happen and it was sad to see it actually come to fruition.

I love how Andi punches Lucy! I thought the Room of Requirement scene was also very sweet as a way to help Roxanne move on. I can't wait to see what happens next! And again I'm really sorry for how long this took me!

Author's Response: Aw haha thats okay. I forgive you. :)

I'm so happy to hear that you loved it! I didn't want Lucy to hurt Roxy like that, but I swear there is a bigger purpose to it.

I'll be honest, I actually put that punching scene in there just for you. :) I remember you mentioned something about hitting Lucy if she was messing around with Lysander and I thought it might show how much Andi cared for Roxy is she was the one to do it.

Thanks so much for the review & continuing to follow the story. I love you for all the wonderful things you have to say. :))


 Report Review

Review #7, by Raven claw witch Chapter Thirteen

3rd June 2012:
Great chapter! It was awesome, loved the ending. So yeah. Oh and don't forget to read and review on my story! Love ya girl!10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it. I was thinking everyone would hate that it was a boring chapter. So thanks for actually thinking it was awesome. :)

And I havent forgotten about you, I've just been super busy. But I promise to catch up tomorrow. :))



 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterheadTillTheEnd Chapter 12

27th May 2012:
I.dont.like.Lucy -.- bloody git. Just out of curiosity, are Andi and Roxanne gonna have sex anytime in this story? :D next chapteR quick!! It's really good :)

Author's Response: I know!! I'm sure everyone is feeling that way, but really she isnt a bad person. She just fell for the wrong guy.

As for Roxanne & Andi..well you will just have to wait and see. :)

The next chapter is waiting on validation already, so hopefully it will be up soon!!

Thanks for the review. I'm glad your still enjoying it. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterheadTillTheEnd Chapter Four

26th May 2012:
Love it!! Keep it upp!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad your enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by v Chapter 12

19th May 2012:
More intensity with Rox and Andi's character,

Author's Response: I'm a little confused here. Was that a statement or a suggestion? Either way, thank you for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Phoenix_Feather49 Chapter 12

19th May 2012:
Yey!! The climax has finally happened :) I've been waiting for this for W.E.E.K.S! N'aw. Feel bad for Lucy but I still want to slap her...
Hating on Lysander too... But I can get why!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes it has, but there is still much more to come!! I would be surprised if there was any one who wasnt hating on Lysander. I know I am. lol

Thank you for continuing to follow my story and always reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter now and will try to get it into validation by the end of the day! :))


 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix_Feather49 Chapter Eleven

19th May 2012:
Oooohh!! Drama! About to read the next chapter. As always, another brilliant chappie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love getting your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Raven claw witch Chapter 12

19th May 2012:
Okay,I loved this so much! I was so happy when I saw you updated! I can't believe the whole Lucy thing! And, I can't believe that Roxanne forgave her so quickly, I know that I wouldn't be able to do that. Anyways, I loved it so much and I can't wait for the next chapter! Oh and 10/10

-Claire

P.S. Don't forget to read my story, 'To Take the Jump'

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! It is always great to hear someone loves my story! And that you get happy about updates. You made my day! :)

Roxanne really isnt over it even though she told Lucy she forgave her. There is definitely still more to come with them! I'm working on the next chapter now. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks again for the lovely review!

P.S. I'm all up to date on your story now! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonyxluna Chapter Eleven

29th April 2012:
oh god... Lucy is going to be with Lysander, isn't she?

I don't think Roxanne overreacted. I think Lysander was wrong not to tell her. She's his girlfriend, bad reaction or not he should be able to talk to her.

I feel bad but I really hope they don't stay together. They clearly have a lot of different plans for life and staying together is hurting them more than it's making them happy.

Oh and I kinda hope Roxanne hits Lucy.. I like her, but if she's off snogging Lysander right now I'm going to hate her.

Loving the story and the chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!! :)

I would tell you if Lucy & Lysander are going to be together...but I don't want to ruin the next chapter by spolier alerts. lol I will tell you that someone may get hit...just not who. ;)

Speaking of next chapter I will try to post it tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it this week! :)

Thank you for your continued support, I love getting reviews from you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by handwritten Chapter Eleven

29th April 2012:
I LOVE THIS STORY!
Roxanne definatley underreacted!
Please update quickly, I need to know how she will react about Lucy!! :D
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you love it! :) I'm going to try to have the next chapter in for validation by tomorrow, I hope you enjoy it, especially Roxy's reaction to Lucy. I'll say no more now though. ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Moonyxluna Chapter Ten

23rd April 2012:
no! There can't not be another chapter after that! eurggh I knew Lucy was weaseling her way in there with Lysander. I'm worried his excuse is going to be 'he forgot'-- because he told Lucy! He's definatly in trouble.

Oh, I agree with Roxanne. Lily needs to dump Holden and be with Lorcan right now! Well... Lorcan needs to dump stephanie first.. because honestly he's being kind of a jerk about it if he wants to be with Lily (which I still think he does) and he's not doing anything about Stephanie. He's going to lose her if he doesn't do something soon!

I really had a lot of fun reading this so I hope you post the next chapter soon! This was really brilliant and I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes, Lysander is in a lot of trouble. I won't say anymore just yet though.

Lily/Holden/Lorcan/Stephanie are in such a mess now. It's like a love square. It confuses me sometimes because I still love the idea of Lily and Lorcan.

I love that you have enjoyed the story so far. I am in the process of writting the next chapter and hopefully I will have it ready for validation by the end of the day. So keep and eye out for it. :)

Thanks again for all the lovely reviews. I am even more happy now that I found your stories, knowing I have a new fan of mine. Your great! Can't wait to hear from you again! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Moonyxluna Chapter Nine

23rd April 2012:
aw, loved this! When the Weasleys party they clearly do it right :D

I loved the truth or dare. It's hard to find one that's original because it's so widley done but I think you did a fantastic job making it your own. I loved Lily's coverup and her snogging Holden realy made Lorcan mad! I hope they ran off together after they were handcuffed together!

The tattoos was interesting. Hopefully they stay friends because it's there forever! I think you are doing a truly beautiful job showing Roxanne's progression of her feelings. You put in the subtile hints that Lysander and her are having some rocky moments, all the while her trying to understand the feelings going on for Andi. It's really beatufiul.

I'm so glad I started reading this! It's a really fantastic story! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! :) I feel like I built up the party a little to much and it wasnt very good, but I am thrilled you enjoyed it.

Lily is finally getting her revenge. Not just on Lorcan, but Stephanie too because Stephanie has always had a little crush on Holden. When Lily Potter wants revenge, she gets it.

Although Roxanne is starting to feel something more than just friendship with Andi, she believes they will remain friends for the rest of their lives now. Thats the only reason she agreed to the tattoo (well that and the fact that she thought it was an awesome rebelious action)

I'm very glad you like the story! Seriously all these reviews made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Moonyxluna Chapter Eight

23rd April 2012:
I think the moment was lovely! It was really well placed, and deffinatly not lame or too rushed. The little wave of something more for her was very well written.

the costumes were so funny to read about. What was Roxanne thinking in letting Lucy pick hers!?

I still hope stephanie just goes away and Lorcan and Lily get to be together!! It'll just be so adorable!

fantastic chapter! the emotion was definatly there and you wrote it so brilliantly. Keep it up! continuing on :D

Author's Response: Thank you times a million! You are amazing. Your reviews really help me feel proud of this story! :D

And Roxanne wasnt thinking properly, thats where she went wrong. She was to focused trying to nuture her relationship with Lysander to realize what she gave Lucy permission to do. I'd like to say lessoned learned, but it probably wasnt. :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moonyxluna Chapter Seven

23rd April 2012:
As much as Lily isn't doing the right thing by bringing a different date that Lorcan hates, I think it's awesome. And Lorcan's freaking out that she hates him kinda confirms (in my head anyway :p) that he likes her back and is going to be jealous at the party. I hope the party is next chapter because i'm really exicded for it.

Ah, Roxanne and Lysander seem to be having some really big problems with getting along. They seem so settled in being together that it doesn't seem worth it to her to try to look for what's right in front of her.

okay, probably reading too much into it! This story is wonderful, continuing :)

Author's Response: Yes, Lily is trying to get back at Lorcan the only way she knows how; jealously. Taste of his own medicine I'd say. Although I'm sure everyone would agree with me and think it would be much easier if they just went together. Oh well, life isnt always easy. lol

Roxanne and Lysander are definitely starting to argue more and enjoy each other less. Roxanne just doenst want to admit it to herself. I'd like to say its because they just have very different priorities.

Thanks for the amazing review! :)




 Report Review

Review #20, by Moonyxluna Chapter Six

23rd April 2012:
aw, the progression of her feelings was lovely. I don't think she's going to realize them yet (the whole, why go fishing when you've got a prized one on the line) but I think she's deffinatly noticing something different about Andi.

Really great chapter! I love how this story is coming along, it's a really neat view into someone's emotions, and I love the way you write Roxanne.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am totally an amature writter so I had no idea if what I am writting makes sense to just me or if everyone enjoys it to. Your reviews are a big help!! Thanks again. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Moonyxluna Chapter 5

23rd April 2012:
oh its the trouble!! errg and he's going to meet Lucy... Starting to get worried! oh my god if he's off snogging Lucy right now I'm going to be so mad at him!!

I love how she has such a fantastic relationship with her dad, it makes me miss my dad! I loved the way George and Roxanne go back and fourth about the jacket. it was really sweet!

okay.. so I overreacted a little about the Lucy and Lysander.

the sleep over was really funny! And we get to find out what happened with Lily and Lorcan! I didn't see that coming... well I thought something happened, but I just thought it was a quick kiss or a talk or something! I kinda have to agree with Lily. If Lorcan likes her, which I think he does because it seems that he's having a hard time being with Stephanie, (and who wouldn't? She's awful.) he needs to break up with her! But I get where the other girls are coming from, that she needs to relax her temper and actually talk to him about it.

lovely chapter! Firewhisky is always fun to read about!

Author's Response: Your reviews are great!!! You might have overreacted a tad bit about Lucy & Lysander, but I totally understand. It does get suspicious.

I'm glad you enjoyed George & Roxanne's converastion. I always pictured him having a close relationship to his children & Roxanne is such a daddy's girl.

I know the Lily/Lysander thing was a bit extreme and I had a hard time deciding if I wanted it to just be a kiss or not, but finally settled with the shag for reasons unknown.

Thanks for all the feedback, you make me feel tens time better about this story now! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Moonyxluna Chapter Four

23rd April 2012:
woah! Professor Chang is harsh! She's just mad because Harry married Ginny.

So.. I'm worrying about Lucy and Lysander. Am I right to be worrying? They're aiming to become head boy and girl, and it sounds like they have a lot of the same classes.. *watches carefully*

Oh! Hogsmeade has an 'e' at the end-- i noticed it spelled wrong in the first few paragraphs, just so you know if you go back and edit :)

Lysander and Roxanne just seem so perfect together, you're making this really difficut for me to decide who I should be cheering for. OH wait, I know who i'm cheering for--

LILY AND LORCAN! I love them. They need to be together!! Stupid stephanie and her stupid comments. She can just go away and mess up her nose when she tries to fix it because she's too 'proud' to get help from anyone. Make her go away!

Lovely chapter! The drama was so fun to read!

Author's Response: Haha reading your reviews make me smile. I never really like Cho's character in the books so I made her a mean bitter teacher. lol

I'm not sure what I plan on doing with Lucy and Lysander..they do end up spending quite a lot of time together though.

Thank you for pointing out my spelling errors. I usually only update & look at this story once a week (my one completely free day of the week) so I havent had to much time to review and edit the chapters.

Everyone seems to love Lily and Lorcan (as do I). Lily is just to stubborn and Lorcan is to scared. There is a reason he wasnt put in Gryffindor.

Thanks again so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Moonyxluna Chapter Three

23rd April 2012:
haha! okay, I loved the beginning about kids being sorted. I never really thought about it like that, but it makes sense! I can imagine my face, I'd probably be one of those terrified ones.

oh good! A girl with morals! I love her more now. All these 'sex at hogwarts' stories I read become dull after a while, so it's refreshing to see someone who can stand her ground against the peer pressure. I would totally abuse my power as a prefect too :) And we meet the new girl! Roxanne's reaction was funny.

Oh stephanie I don't like you. that little smile she shot at lily just screams how rude of a person she is. She can just go away now and let Lily and Lorcan be happy, because they just HAVE to like eachother. good old love/hate friendships, I love them!

Andi seems nice so far, she seems to have the same knack for trouble that Roxane posses :p Great work on this! I really like the story so far.

Author's Response: Lol. I figured thats how I would be if I were to be sorted in front of everyone too. Ron's sorting is what made me think of that part in the story because he just looks so relieved that he was put in Gryffindor.

Yes! Morals. Roxanne may be a trouble maker, but she is a good girl. Her daddy raised her right. :)

Andi is sort of like the twin sister Roxanne should have had. I tried to make her personality similar to Roxanne's. Thank you so much for the reviews. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Moonyxluna Chapter Two

23rd April 2012:
Aw, Roxanne and Lysander are really perfect, aren't they? I suppose I'll have to see if some 'trouble in paradise' comes from it, won't I? It seems like you have a good set up for it, with the beginning saying how Roxanne is worried that Lysander will be studying too much to help her practice.

okay, officially shipping Lorcan/Lily. Stephanie can just go away please. I wonder if something did happen with them and that's why Stephanie is all crabby and Lily is angry. I'll just have to see :)

I liked Roxanne's little sarcastic remarks through the chapter, they were funny :) I like what you've done with her character so far, and i'm interested to read what you have planned for her as far as 'the new girl' goes along. To tell you the truth I don't read too much slash but there's always a time to start!

Really lovely chapter! moving on :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I started out really loving Roxanne and Lysander, but you might have noticed I've changed my mind a little as the story progressed. School is just a lot of pressure for young love.

Lily and Lorcan I love. They just have some issues. lol I'll let you in on a secret and tell you now that I hate Stephanie. I don't even enjoy writting her, but she does have a purpose, so unfortunately she will be sticking around.

Thanks again for the nice review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Moonyxluna Chapter One

23rd April 2012:
Hi! You were so lovely in going through and reviewing my story so I checked out your page to see if I could return the love. And I was in luck!

You've got a really great first chapter here! I love that you chose to write about Roxanne! She's such an underused character and I love to read stories about her. She's the kid of George, she's just got to be awesome!

The dream was really adorable! and I loved Lily-- poor Albus! I can just imagine him and Harry rushing through Diagon Alley 45 minutes before they should be at kings cross buying Albus a broom. Actually.. it sounds a lot like my insane family :p

George is like I always picture him to be as a father :) He just goes behind Angelina's back and is an awesome parent! I liked the little referance to the first book with him telling Roxanne he was waiting for a toilet seat!

I thought this was great for a first chapter. I noticed a few grammar errors but that's nothing a quick re-read or a beta couldn't fix.

great chapter, continuing on :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the amazing reviews!!! I wanted to write about a character you never hear to much about. I feel like writting a Rose or Albus story would have been to much pressure. Plus I've always been in love with Fred & George, so Roxanne just seemed to be the right choice for me. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>