Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore Different Time, Different Malfoy

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Claire! I'm really glad that I get to read more of your great writing as part of this game!

I don't know why, but I didn't expect to find a Rose/Scorpius one-shot on your page, so you kind of surprised me with that. But this was really cute and fluffy and a sweet story to read - a bit of a change from the tension that I've been getting with Lavender and Parvati the last few days :P

This was only a short story but I thought you gave us a really good glimpse into Rose and Scorpius's relationship with this piece. They clearly get on really well and are very attracted to each other, but I'm a bit unsure as to whether they're actually together at the start of this - I think there's room there for the reader to fill in the gaps and use their own imagination.

Poor Rose. I liked the way that Scorpius was so determined to find out what was wrong with her because he didn't want her to be upset, and didn't want to be the one who'd upset her. And then the fact that it's their family names seems so insignificant when he points out that they're different people to their parents, which shows how well he knows her and how easy it is for him to reassure her.

The ending was really cute - although of course there'd be a couple of annoying Weasley cousins getting in the way :P

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by princesslily_36 Different Time, Different Malfoy

29th April 2017:
Hello Claire!!! *waves*

Here for CTF Final round :-D

Ahh a Scorose, just what I need to start off the contest! A nice fluffy feel good Scorose that your wonderful amazing one-shot proved to be!

The person who would say everything was perfect would be perfectly wrong. - I love this sentence!! I love your description of the scene in general. I think it's the perfect setting for the conversation they had following this.

Rose here reminds me so much of Hermione, the way she talks to him, frames her sentences, and her worrysome quality and indignance.

And Scorpius. Damn he's a dear. Ooh A Hufflepuff Malfoy! That's precious, that really is! Look at him shutting her up by kissing her! This is definitely a Different time and a different Malfoy!

This whole thing is so adorable. I've read a lot of Scorose angst especially with Scorpius dealing with his family's Death Eater legacy and how his Malfoy-ness comes in the way of them having a relationship... and they bum me out. But you, your story! You've put me in my happy place. fluff always cheers me up

PS. Just a couple of typos I noticed..
1. I think you missed a word here: Rose, I donít what I did...!
2. busted out - I think this should be burst out :)

Thanks for the lovely read!!

Cheers
~Ysh

 Report Review

Review #3, by lovegood27 Different Time, Different Malfoy

10th January 2017:
This was so cute! I think this was written very well and the beginning when Rose and Scorpius aren't speaking to each other made my heart break. It would be quite like Rose to be worried about her being a Weasley and Scorpius being a Malfoy. I think it's an interesting touch to sort Scorpius into Hufflepuff, it's not something I had even considered before. Most stories I read sort him into either Gryffindor or Ravenclaw, so Hufflepuff is a nice change.

All in all, I really liked this, I just wish it was longer! Please write more like these in the future :)

Author's Response: Wow, I forgot all about this story until this review haha :P

Yeah, I've found that my Scorpuff is usually an outlier, bit I've always been dead set on it. I fell like it's much more of an opposite to Slytherin than Gryffindor in a way :)

Thanks for your review! If you liked this, you might want to check out Inevitable, it's similar to this in a way :)

Claire


 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclaw_princess Different Time, Different Malfoy

3rd March 2016:
Hey.

I was looking for something fluffy to read, saw you were online and decided to head to your authors page. And I'm glad I did. This was just the story I was looking for.

It was a very nice snap shot into a moment in Scorpius and Rose's relationship, and while we don't know exactly what went down between them, you elude to it nicely without bogging down the story in flash backs and losing this sweet little moment.

This showed classic girl vs guy thinking habits.Rose expects Scorpius to be able to read her mind and know what's wrong, while Scorpius just has no idea. For him, if something is wrong, he would just say it. But not so for Rose. I'm glad she finally managed to get out her inner thoughts and put Scorpius out of his misery. There is nothing worse than having someone upset at you when you have absolutely no idea why.

I'm not surprised that Scorpius is a Hufflepuff in this story. He seems very calm and friendly in his language and demeanour. I really think your house choice matched your characterisation of him. I like how he burst out laughing too. Their family history doesn't bother Scorpius one bit.

The story was really nicely written and flowed well. I spotted one little typo

ďRose, I donít (KNOW) what I did to make you not talk to me..."

This was really sweet and I'm glad I stopped by for such a nice fluffy, happy story. This definitely delivered :)

Jacqui

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle Different Time, Different Malfoy

11th June 2015:
Hey!

This was such a lovely fic to read. At the beginning it seemed like it was going to be a sad story, but I'm glad it turned out all good in the end, because I love reading happy fics! I always love a good Rose/Scorpius, and I liked how you portrayed both of them here. Despite the war being well over, I can imagine there would still be old prejudices and society expectations ingrained in them, and I liked how Scorpius definitely went against these expectations. Him being in Hufflepuff was such a nice surprise, and I loved that you made your story different - people put Scorpius in Slytherin, they put him in Gryffindor, but very rarely/never have I seen him as a puff! And to be honest, why ever not? I can definitely see him as a puff!

I also loved how Rose was the type of person who didn't tell Scorpius what was wrong initially - sometimes it's hard to share your inner thoughts, and it's amusing how some girls always expect guys to know what's wrong, without having been explicitly told, despite some guys being quite oblivious to everything. Great snapshot of Rose/Scorpius - I enjoyed reading this!

- Charlotte
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

Author's Response: Hi, Charlotte! Thanks for the review!

Yeah, this fic came before I ended up making most of my stories full of angst, so it is much more fluffy than my usual fics.

My favorite thing about this couple is imagining what the parents' reactions would be like more so than the two of them themselves. Hehe, Scorpuff is one of my favorite headcanons. I just love him in that House so much and it just makes so much sense to me.

Glad you liked this so much! Thanks again for the review!

Claire


 Report Review

Review #6, by LastMinuteLuna Different Time, Different Malfoy

31st May 2015:
Hello! Hello!

I'm LastMinuteLuna and I'm dropping by to leave you a review for the Pass It Along Challenge! I know. I know. It's awfully close to the deadline. I am cutting it quite close, but they don't call me LastMinuteLuna for nothing!

But enough about me. Let's talk about your fabulous story!

Scorpius and Rose do seem to be a very popular ship and given all of the family history, I can certainly see why. Rose is right. Their families hated each other, particularly Ron and Malfoy. I could imagine the two of them dating might've caused a bit of a scandal.

It's nice to see that times are changing and people are growing out of their grudges. It's always a sad thing when a child is punished for their parents prejudices. Luckily, that doesn't seem to be the case here.

I thought the ending with Roxy, Albus, and Molly standing in the window watching them kiss was brilliant. It would figure that even when you're snogging your boyfriend, you can't get a moment alone in the Potter family. Nice job bringing them all to life!

Uh oh! Times up. I have to run. I've got a few more reviews to leave and the deadline is approaching! Thanks for such a sweet story!

From,
LastMinuteLuna

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, I honestly forgot about this story until you left this review.

Rose and Scorpius were the first couple I really shipped in Next Gen and I loved to think about how their parents reacted to their relationship.

I'm glad that you liked everyone in this! Thank you so much for the review!

Claire


 Report Review

Review #7, by the midnight avenger Different Time, Different Malfoy

3rd February 2012:
Aww, that was really sweet! I like how you managed to keep the pace natural and give a good sense of the story even in such a short piece of writing. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 Different Time, Different Malfoy

6th October 2011:
I found this to be a sweet and cute oneshot about Scorpius and Rose. It was interesting to think of Scorpius as being in Hufflepuff but was a fun idea. Really this piece was just cute and fluffy. I enjoyed reading it, I only wished that it had been longer.

The characterization was pretty good. I like that Rose didn't just say something right away, and that she tried to ignore him but then finally gave into him. I like that you added in Molly, Albus, and Roxy. It would have been fun to see Hugo's reaction to catching his big sister kissing Scorpius though.

But really this was a cute and fun oneshot about the two of them finally getting together. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always imagined Scorpius in Hufflepuff, no idea why though. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login