Reading Reviews for The Playground
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwartsishome This was where she belonged

29th October 2011:
The way you've written Harry and Ginny I think is really very good, you have both characters, I feel, down to a tee. I especially like how Harry didn't want to return to Little Winging but Ginny managed to persuade him, I think that was very Harryesque. Like most of your reviewers, I'd love for there to be a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I was worried when I wrote this that I was getting the characters all wrong but everyones reviews have been so lovely and positive.

Hopefully I'll be able to write more Harry/Ginny soon.

Thanks again.

Logamind :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 This was where she belonged

28th October 2011:
Aw! This was a short and sweet oneshot about Harry and Ginny's relationship. I really enjoyed reading this and it was just so cute! I loved it and liked how the playground came into play. I love the description especially in the beginning though it was good throughout the rest of the oneshot. I also liked the bit where he tells her where different things happened such as the dementors and the knight bus. Great Job! I really enjoyed it!

~Happy Halloween~
~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Glad you liked it, especially the description I didn't know if I had put too much in at the start!

Thanks again :)

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #3, by sbmcneil This was where she belonged

27th October 2011:
Very sweet and fluffy! I'm glad Ginny is slightly more appealing than Dementors :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I like a good bit of fluff so it was really fun to write that.

Me too, though the Dementors put up a good fight :P!

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #4, by HermyWeasly This was where she belonged

23rd October 2011:
I must say I really enjoyed this! I love Harry/Ginny one shots and this made me smile. Well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it and took the time to review. I love recieving them.

Thanks again :D

Logamind.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl This was where she belonged

23rd October 2011:
I really like this, its original and cute. One thing, sometimes you forgot to put punctuation before closing speech markes, but apart from that, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, my inability to actually notice my mistakes when I proof read is horrible. Thanks for pointing it out though, I'll actually be able to notice the mistakes and fix them:D.

Thanks again, I really do appreciate it :D!

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leila of the Fairies This was where she belonged

23rd October 2011:
Lovely :) This is so utterly true to the characters. I absolutely love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I had been worried about if I was portraying them correctly when writing this so that's made me smile! Thanks for reviewing!

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jess the Enthusiast This was where she belonged

22nd October 2011:
Aw, how cute! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing :D Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lizmusic45 This was where she belonged

12th October 2011:
I loved this, Oh my gosh you should write more Harry and Ginny!! I loved it, loved, loved, loved it!!
This was just great, and you know what I'm now going to bother you to write more Harry and Ginny because this was so good!

Lizzie

Author's Response: Aw thank you :) I actually really enjoyed writing this, it was a great challange you created.

That's fine, if you keep pestering me about it i'll write them for sure! Just for you :D

Thanks again for the challange and taking the time to review my entry.

Holli


 Report Review

Review #9, by rj_sunshine This was where she belonged

12th October 2011:
slightly? only slightly?
aww it was so cute. im doing this challenge too. good luck!!!

Author's Response: Haha! Only slightly, cause we all know those Dementors are truly the babes of Harry Potter.

Thanks, Good luck to you too. I'll look and see if yours is up and read it, if not i'll check it out when it's up!

Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Charli This was where she belonged

10th October 2011:
Beautiful! You're a great writer and very descriptive without over-doing it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate it.

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Weasely This was where she belonged

10th October 2011:
Lovely...and so very h/g. H/g seem to come naturally to you...just like Ginny feels everything is natural with Harry:)
10/10 fro me!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it was the first time I had wrote them and wasn't sure if I had done them justice! You're review was lovely :)

Logamind


 Report Review

Review #12, by Nxt222 This was where she belonged

9th October 2011:
Love your story. Please continue to write more H/G

Author's Response: Aw wow thanks so much for the lovely review. Hopefully I will start to write more Harry/Ginny, it was hard but I actually enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ellemae17 This was where she belonged

9th October 2011:
This was adorable. You have a very simple, clean, attractive writing style. My only critic is that it was a bit short. If you're looking to add to it, I'd love a chapter with Harry showing Ginny the actual house.
I'm looking forward to more from you. Keep it up!
Elle

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing and for saying you like my writing style. I really appreciate it.

I know it's the shortest thing i've ever written and it was simply because I didn't want to add anything unneeded and begin to drag the chapter out with boring bits.

This is meant to be a one shot but I actually want to maybe turn it into a short story. Writing was actually good fun, although hard so i'd like to continue it.

Thanks again for the review, made me smile.

Logamind


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login