Reading Reviews for Bad
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters To Diagon Alley We Go

14th December 2013:
So I've seen a few Ron-gone-bad stories, but none really seems to have more than two or three chapters. Could you please update soon?

Author's Response: I'll do my best. I am pretty sure that I was working on chapter 3 not to long ago.

 Report Review

Review #2, by charlottetrips To Diagon Alley We Go

16th July 2013:
I remember this story! I've read a couple stories where Ron is a baddie, but that's mainly from post-Hogwarts and to excuse Hermione leaving him for Harry or Draco :P

It's such an interesting take to think of Ron as being bitter. I probably said that in my last review, but it's really got something to say. I mean, Ron's saving grace was the fact that he was so loyal in the end, that's why he could find Harry and Hermione!

His bitter feelings continue to be at the fore here. I had forgotten that he'd made quasi-friends with Draco and so this scene at the shop differed slightly from the last time Draco was in it with one of the trio.

You've taken the darker side of Ron that we got a glimpse of with the locket around his neck and just made it stretch throughout his entire being. Even though he isn't necessarily saying it, he seems pretty unhappy. It really illustrates to one (or at least to me) that being negative all the time doesn't actually help and that it's probably best to focus on the positive!

That's probably something that you WEREN'T going for in this story but just thought I'd say it :)

Char

Author's Response: I think you've got it pretty well, he's a baddie who isn't happy with his situation, but can't find much of a way around it because of the position he's put himself in. Thank you very much for reviewing, you've pretty much put what I've been thinking into coherent words lol. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by soup Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

21st May 2012:
great story! Enjoying it so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next one!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermy_xxx 

27th April 2012:
i thought i could sense rons jelousy in this chapter more than the last :) 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: 'Good...good' taps fingers together evilly. Ah lol, yeah, stuff will get more and more tension-y as it progresses. Glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Spaz 

26th April 2012:
I actually liked this more than the first chapter. I think you're doing a good job with expressing Ron's attitude towards people. Maybe you have more dialogue though. There is a lot of Ron just thinking (which you wrote very brilliantly), but maybe have more interactions with the other characters, so maybe we can get a sense of how they feel about Ron and the way he behaves. But honestly, I love this story, and I hope you update it soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 

26th April 2012:
I think this chapter is very good.
This story is unfolding nicely, you have a very strong structure to work with and you can take this story in any direction, which I wouldn't like to hazard a guess with.
It was a bit funny to see Malfoy considering even Ron as some sort of friend. But the way your doing the story I suppose that is always possible.
If this is the way that Ron reacts outside of Hogwarts, I can't wait to see what he's like in school.
Does Harry and Harmione know how he feels towards them?
Great chapter and 10/10. Please update soon.

Author's Response: lol, thank you for reading and reviewing!
Me too! I can't wait to write the school stuff, since I dont write Hogwarts as much. And yeah, Harry and Hermione know his opinion of them, as they are around the Weasley's a lot. So they are sort of indifferent to him. Kind of like a less irritating Percy. ;) Sorta. I'm working on the next chapter as quick as I can!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HELLO 

26th April 2012:
I would like to read more hermione- ron interactions and more Ron talking and all to get around what happened. ROMANCE!ROMANCE!ROMANCE! is what u need!

Author's Response: Hehe, aww thank you! I'm really surprised by this chapters' reception, I thought it was gonna suck lol. Don't worry the Hermione stuff is coming, we just got to get to that point. But I plan for there to be plenty of romance and tension soonish! :D Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

24th March 2012:
I like the start of this story. Then again I always did love a different take on a story.
I loved how you (even though it's AU) kind of have Ron in character for some part of the story, because he did feel envious towards Harry for a while. It's a bit early yet to remark on the actual plot. But it looks good so far, so adding to favs so I know when you update. 9/10.

Author's Response: I figured I didn't want to write another one of those fics where Ron is just the side kick. I wanted to switch it up a bit, make Ron the anti-Ron. It is AU yes, but he is still Ron at his core, and I'm gonna do my best to keep it that way. Anywho, I am really very glad that you liked it! It makes me want to update way quicker. :D Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SerpentineOffering Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

21st March 2012:
Wow! This is very interesting. I normally don't read stories about Ron but I couldn't pass this one up! I really liked this chapter I thought that it was pretty well written with a strong structure that you could do a lot with! I hope to see more in the future! Great job :)

Author's Response: I really do need to update this story! Lol. I feel awfully bad for starting it when I had so many others going on. But i'm going to do my best since it seems that readers actually like it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by watchoutfornargles Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

19th March 2012:
I liked this :) I hated Ron anyway (sorry, guys), and he's always been a bit jealous of Harry, as seen in GoF. Good job :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. Yeah, I'm letting his bad side shine through. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by charlottetrips Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

10th March 2012:
Oh no! An evil Ron story! :( I can't ever think of him like that. But you do have a good set up here with using Ron's jealousy of Harry and his suspicions about Hermione and Harry as a way to further separate him from his friends. Also, I can sense that this Ron isn't as loyal and good-hearted as the Ron we know though it's subtle right now and not necessarily outright evil.

Author's Response: Well he's not evil, lol. He's just kind of different. Instead of making friends with Harry at the beginning, he kind of had Malfoy's opinion of him. But I'm not writing it from the beginning, so we have to assume that. And yeah, while he isn't such a great person on the outside, when it comes down to it, he is probably the same Ron. Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EverDiggory Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

3rd March 2012:
I love this. I really,really do. I am not a fan of Harry at all,I've always been a death eater,haha,so naturally I think Harry is an obnoxious twit.

I love how you wrote I,and I love how refreshing it was to read something new.

Wonderful insight by the way. It was really fantastic! Adding to favorites.

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I figured that Harry doesn't always have to be the golden boy, and I wanted Ron to be the MC.
I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Brittanique Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

3rd March 2012:
Hey its Brittanique from the forums. (:

This is quite interesting. I know a few people below me said that they didn't like the OOC nature of Ron but I actually kind of do, even if it isn't AU. I'm not sure, but it's different seeing him in this light because I'm used to him being somewhat brave and trust worthy.

I can't wait to read what happens next. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Yeah I know he seems different, but that's because it is an AU and in this story he isn't buddy-buddy with Harry and Hermione and I liked that idea, and I'm glad you do too. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ..................................... Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

3rd March 2012:
nice!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!>!>>>!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Workin on the next one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Olivia_Knox Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

20th February 2012:
Very different,
Can't wait to see how it turns out.
-Olivia

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm totally working on it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by baletgir Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

4th February 2012:
Hmmm, that certainly is different. I find it to resemble the thoughts of Ron's that came from the locket Horocrux. The angsty side is a big change for him, and definitely bordering on being OOC, but it was interesting to read.

I think that if you had written this as AU, it would have been more believable. You're practically saying that Harry's an idiot in thinking that Ron was his friend all along. And some of the stuff Ron did and said in early books definitely contradicts your Ron's thoughts. I think you could have toned it down a bit and it would have worked better.

Over all I think you did a good job, it was definitely a risky piece to write and I'm sure it was exceedingly difficult.

:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Yeah, I kinda got a random thought one day and decided to write him, not necessarily evil but bad. And I have written this as AU, lol otherwise Ron and Harry would be friends. Its basically what Ron would have been like if he and Harry weren't friends from the beginning. I just didn't start from the beginning with all of it (I'm not great at writing little kids).
As it is just the intro chapter, references to the differences in past years will come later.
Anywho, thank you for the different opinion and review. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Beeezie Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

22nd December 2011:
Hey, here to review this! The winners should be up in a few days - I'm just waiting on the final entries, since I only require that stories be in the queue by the deadline, not validated.

This is definitely an interesting take on Ron. I'm usually not a fan of AU, but I'll be really curious to see what you do with it, and I'll almost certainly keep reading even though the challenge is over. :)

It was a bit short, but I actually don't really think that was a problem. It worked as an introduction to the AU, and I was actually glad that you just told readers enough for them to get a grasp of what was going on rather than launching into a long explanation. It worked really well, and I enjoyed it a lot! :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, because I really do. I feel infinitely bad for taking so long to respond; and for starting this story when I'm so busy in real life. Anyway, thank you, the review is super appreciated. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrs felton Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

14th December 2011:
Please continue. This is really interesting with a new kind of Ron. What kind of romance will there be? Harry/Hermione Ron /Hermione? can you fill me in with that pleasse ^.^

Author's Response: Haha, aw thank you! I randomly had an idea for an ... I guess Anti-Ron, and it just wouldn't go away. As for the ships, everything tagged on its thing will at least be mentioned. Ron/Hermione is a yes, only you will have to wait for that. As much as I dont want to write it, Harry/Hermione is probable.
I'll have the next out as soon as possible!
:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by daliha Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

12th December 2011:
Sorry I didn't sign in since my laptop's being wonky XD I love this to see things as Ron would see them! Usually he portrayed in fanfics as the sidekick but here you portrayed him closer to J.K's Ron. This is the Ron I've always imagined like sure they're his friends and he loves but sometimes he must've felt like this, any normal person would have! Wonderful writing I saw this was a novella so I hope you do have another chapter up soon :)

Author's Response: I had a random plunny about Ron one day. I wanted it to be in his point of view and at least different from the norm so I made him bad. Glad you like it! I will have the next up as soon as I can! :D Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mihali1432 Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

12th December 2011:
This was interesting and I think I will continue reading this. :D Yay for review swaps gaining people fans!

Anyways, giving Ron an evil spin... It's interesting to say the least, it's a pretty good idea and I'd love to see how you write this!

10/10 Why? It was great! Interesting! And twist-y-full? xD

Mike.

Author's Response: Tee-hee! Yay for review swaps!
Glad you liked it, I found its random plunny while on a road trip and it just wouldn't go away!
Now that ppl actually like it, guilt will keep me from abandoning it. Lol.
Thank you so much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Spaz Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

12th December 2011:
I really enjoyed this. I love the different take on Ron's feelings, it's funny and very creative, and I honestly can't wait for the next chapter. Amazing job! Keep up the brilliance, and update soon, please! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I honestly didn't expect this reaction to it more of the 'meh, Ron is so different, thats not supposed to be happening... oh its an AU story meh.'
Lol, any way thanks for the review, I apprecieate it! The next will be out as soon as I can get it written! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login