13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by honoraryweasley The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

16th July 2012:
I would like to open this review with BODICE RIPPING. (The phrase in capital letters, or the actual literal act. Either one.) I'm keen as mustard on the ripping of one's bodice. Also on Gothic connotations. It is a shame our name doesn't come with those.

I would also like to declare my approval for Nicodemius and his laddiness (I have a weakness for ladz). I can imagine teenage Gwenners dating him.

Now a bunch of paragraphs later, I have decided to begin glowering in the affirmative. That phrase has been the highlight of this so far because just omg.

LETTUCE SPEBBINGTON IS BACK YES YES YESSS PHWOAR ETCETERA

Hedgehopping is so thoroughly something I want to have in my life though. I mean. Just. Where did the inspiration for this come from?! Are you living a glamorous life of hedge hoppage? Are you in your prime hedgewise? Are you hedgecore?

This whole ruddy enterprise has made me very very very pleased. As pleased as two pleased things in a pod. ♥

Author's Response: OOO-ER CONTROL YOSELF

Julia can totally have gothic connotations. all you need is an organ and some lightning and bish bash bosh WE R DRAMATIK AND GOFFIK.

I can't keep Lettuce contained. he seeps into all of my stories.

hehehee. my friend's ex-boyfriend used to hedge-hop a lot. sadly my legs are wee and twig-like and I wouldn't be able to hedge-hop, more like hedge-lunge and hedge-crash.

but yes, I am hedgecore.



 Report Review

Review #2, by Cavell The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

5th June 2012:
Aww.. this was sweet. It's nice to see where Raven - sorry, Gwen - comes from, and why she's so Raven/Gwen/whatever in general and - I'm rambling again, aren't I? Well, that's not the point, the point is that this was a really lovely one-shot and a nice insight into the Life of Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon (the Welsh and their names!) and Tarquin was so sweet too! :) Another lovely read, and I'll go poke around your Author's Page a bit more now, so.. see you then!
- Linn

Author's Response: I was bribed into writing this, so I had to flesh out my original plot notes for her character, heh! but, yeah. it was fun to take a break from my usual outpouring of angst and crackfic to write about my favourite welsh goth character. sorry, make that my /only/ welsh goth character. thank you for reviewing and I'm really glad you liked it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

2nd June 2012:
Awww, the ending is so sweet xxx Sorry, I'm kinda stalking all your stories now, cos they are all amazing :D
*Virtual hug 'cause you are awesome*

Author's Response: your penname is both awesome and slightly terrifying, haha! well, I'm glad you liked it, and thank you very much for reviewing :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by hdawg The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

16th March 2012:
JULIA. WHY HAS IT TAKEN ME SO LONG TO READ THIS? WHEN IT'S ALL ABOUT ME AND JGL/TARQUIN GETTING IT ON IN A BUSH?

I LOVE IT.

I want to write a whole paragraph about how wonderful this is, but I loved every minute whilst I was reading it and didn't do my usual thing of writing my review as I go because it would ruin it. And I'm glad I didn't. Because it was perfect. Just perfect.

THEY SHOULD HAVE KISSED. I'm just saying... Honestly, I ship this couple so hard.

I think, however, my favourite part has to be the hedge-hopping. Because that it a past-time we actually need to commence ;) i'll meet you under the moonlight at midnight. I'll be the one with the red rose in my lapel.

Anyway, what I'm really trying to say is thank you. THIS IS DA BOMB and I want more Gwendolyn (it's weird to type that) and Tarquin moments please. Please? Cool. Cool cool cool.

I look forward to reading them.

I LOVE YOU

Author's Response: HANNAH I THINK YOU MISINTERPRETED THE NATURE OF THE STORY...

awww you are too nice to me (except when you try to grab my bum in the corridors, not then)

you and your shipping.

I'LL BE THE ONE WHO LOOKS LIKE ME

cool. cool cool cool cool.

i look forward to the foreground because it is directly in front of me.



 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

23rd December 2011:
It's official. If I could I would ship Gwen/Tarquin. They're so romantic while being not romantic it's all baffling really. How can you keep up with all of this? I can barely write a one-shot most days and you think of prequels and sequels and one-shots and well, more glorious things.

Author's Response: If you could you would? Do you...do you ship a dreaded /other/ ship? Baha. Seriously, I've had everything from Lucy/Tarquin to Scorpius/Lettuce in reviews before. Hit me with your best shot.

The secret, dear, is that, if you have a winning formula, you milk it for all that it is worth ;D There you go. Legit business advice from an art student :P

Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by DetectiveMenace The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

1st November 2011:
There's not really any good place to have an identity crisis...maybe right after you get a license?

So Gwendolyn/Raven's first boyfriend compared her to the raven in Poe's poem? How is that supposed to be romantic?!!? If the guy wanted to be just a LITTLE romantic, he could have at least compared her to Lenore!

Poor Nicodemius Entwhistle. Comes from a family of Nigels and gets named something ridiculous like Nicodemius...again, poor guy.

GWENDOLYN/TARQUIN, BABAY!

So that's what hedge-hopping is...it's literally hopping a hedge...Hmmm...

I'd love to read that 'steamy historical novel.' Not really.

Such a cute fic, although I enjoyed the Color Wheel more - because, I mean...satsuma and blueberry! But this was really good too! :D

Author's Response: Or maybe when you're trying to get through customs after a very long plane journey...WITH VEGETABLES IN YOUR BAG. They don't like that. Right so anyway...

First romances are always a little awkward like that. Look on the bright side, he could have compared her to the Jabberwocky or something ;)

It's just typical. All geared up to be a Nigel and you end up a Nicodemius. Just bloody typical.

Haha, what did you think it was? Hehh. Never tried hedge hopping myself. Bit too much on the illegal side for me.

Thank you very much! Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGoldenKneazle The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

29th October 2011:
I loved this! It gave us such a rich insight into Raven's mind, and her history of boyfriends (all two of them) was really interesting, especially because it was they who affected her life most, with the nickname and the art school plan. I loved how she had her place in the school, too, and the impression upon it - and I completely love how you ended it :) 10/10.

Author's Response: All two of those boyfriends, hehe :) I would say something like 'I've been wanting to write this backstory for ages' but, really, I was sort of pressured into doing it BUT - really enjoyed writing it all the same, haha. Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by iheartzuko The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

15th October 2011:
I always loved Raven (sorry, Gwen) and now there's a whole one-shot all for her! This is just perfect, with the "hipster prime" and the "prime" thing that he kept bringing up and just the Scorpius/Lucy hints and everything in between < 3
keep writing things like this forever.
-Brielle, 10/10

Author's Response: Awh hey again! Hipster references FTW. Had to stick one in somewhere...plus all the Scorpius/Lucy hints. I leave them lying around everywhere (I must confess a slight obsession with the ship). Thank you for another lovely review ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Loony_Scorpy The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

9th October 2011:
ohhh my gawwwsh. ♥. That was amazing. But could I expect any less from you? Of course NOT, because you are bloody brilliant ♥ ;D It was amazing to find out soo much about them! It makes me looove them more than I did :D HEDGECORE. Existentialism. Snog Ploys. Tarquin banter. Big moon. Invitations. Omygoshh I love it all ♥ I absolutely cannot wait for your prequel! I seriously hope you are forced to bribe more people with your stories. I won't mind. ;D ♥

Author's Response: heee, hello again! I've been promising this deleted scenes camaraderie for a while...I know some pretty hedgecore Taraven shippers and their shipper goggles. Plus, I love a bit of backstory. Lettuce is next. And, yes, every next-gen plot needs a few snog ploys ;D Thank you very much for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by Insert_witty_comment_here The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

6th October 2011:
"It’s your hipster prime. You’ve got your prime before getting your prime gets all mainstream"

THIS LINE MADE MY LIFE

Author's Response: HEHEHE ♥ nothing like a bit of individuality, eh? thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gubby~ The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

5th October 2011:
I'm not logged in now because I'm supposed to be studying or something but a'wo;jhrgkjbdfn,cv THIS IS SO CUTE, JULIA. SO CUTE. My shipper heart! My shipper goggles! My shipper kaleidoscope for Merlin's sake! I have literally been spazzing out at this EEE SO CUTE. My shipper heart. And here, feel free to imagine a throbbing heart emoticon, any kind you choose. MY SHIPPER KALEIDOSCOPE THANKS YOU MUCHLY I'm so glad (and unsurprised) that Gina takes this bribe I AM SO HAPPY eee ♥

Author's Response: GUUUBRATHIANFIIIYAAA - awh heyy. YOUR SHIPPER HEART, GOGGLES, PERISCOPE AND NIGHT VISION GLASSES? Shipper optics generally? Eee ♥ totes picturing the throbbing heart emoticon skype always tosses up. Thank you for the review, oh gubrath of ian fire! (and various other permutations of your penname, etc, etc) ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by nightingale14 The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

5th October 2011:
YAY! LETTUCE!! EXISTENTIALISM!!! HEDGE HOPPING! IDENTITY CRISIS'S IN PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED HEDGE! She's back ladies and gentlemen; then genius who brought you "Starving Artists" is back with a beautiful, witty story about Gwen/Raven/Newt.
Wonderful chapter. I'd forgotten how much I'd missed the random-ness that makes sense in a random sort of way, the ponderings of artists (that's not a word. ponderings. oh well.) I am HAPPY! Yay! This was fantastic and awesome and amazing and funny and please, please, please update soon! I cannot wait for the next chapter! I think you handled the whole welsh-kissing-mashing-teeth-drunk-lettuce-(who is Felix but really Lettuce who might just have a sister named.Carrot? Can we hear more about that?) very well. And every time I try to be serious when I'm reviewing your stories I feel I cannot be. I could go on about your wonderful grammer and interesting storyline, but you probably know about that, right? This is pretty awesome and UPDATE soon (Note: see above) and great job!
10/10
nightingale14

Author's Response: EXISTENTIALIST LETTUCE CHILLIN' IN A HEDGE...maybe that should be a separate one-shot (also, hello again!).
Ponderings can be a word. I will use it henceforth. Ponder ponder ponder...
Lettuce is being saved for a separate one shot, never fear ;) also, don't worry about being serious. I like the crazy reviews (and the skipping centaurs, oh yes). But, haha, thank you so much! There are about two more one-shots to come, then I'll be posting sequel/prequel. Thanks for the review! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by justonemorefic The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

5th October 2011:
LOVING IT ALREADY. BODICE RIPPING. I LOVE BODICE RIPPING. That sounds really weird. Kitten underwear homg. NEW MOON MEEK LARGE FORTIFICATION.

HAHAHA TARQUIN YOU TROLL.

HI LETTUCE HAAA Felix Felicis.

Baww JGL-- er, Tarquin, you know exactly what to say. ALSO LOLOLOL: ‘It’s your hipster prime. You’ve got your prime before getting your prime gets all mainstream.’

HEEE I LOVE THEM BEING SCORPIUS/LUCY SHIPPERS. Oh Tarquin, I see you trying to weasel a kiss from her. LIKE A BUSINESS CARD THEY ARE, EH? ‘Stupid,’ he grinned. ‘It’s just a ploy to get snogs, I know.’ I KNEW IT! HAH CAUGHT YAH.

HOW DO YOU EVEN THINK OF THESE THINGS, ‘That one’s hardcore. Hedgecore.'

...WHY DID YOU END IT THERE. AHHH THE CUTE IS JUST BEGINNING. CUTEST IDENTITY CRISIS EVER. OKAY, I DEMAND MORE FROM YOU LATER. JUST FOR ME. -pointing at you-



Author's Response: THAT DOES SOUND WEIRD. OH, YOU.

New Moon Meek Large Fortification is the best name evah. Well, it beats Julia. Julia means 'downy-bearded', ergo my destiny is evidently to grow piles of of facial hair like a true Scot. Pity the Scottish, not the Welsh. Pity themmm.

Back to the review. TARQUIN IS A TROLL.

I had to whop in a hipster reference somewhere. Had to.

Of course they ship Scorpius/Lucy! They're like you and Gubby with your shipper goggles. Goggling away. TARQUIN IS ALSO AWARE OF THE KISS-WEASELING TROPE.

How do I think of these things? I spend too much time on the internet. Mostly tumblr. Cough.

I ENDED IT THERE BECAUSE I WAS SAVING IT FOR THE DARK ROOM.I MEAN, SEQUEL. In the meantime, I will deliver fic of fic and further one-shotting.MOAR BRIBEEES.

ta and so forth! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login