Reading Reviews for How to Save a Life
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wickedlovely01 The Reason

22nd October 2012:
ooh really good I enjoyed this story! But I think you should have made Ron and Harry, well I don't know, a little more death-like perhaps? Like one of those zombies from a Tim Burton movie? But I liked the way Draco was going to kill himself for hermione cause he coulden't live without her. Very Slytherin like. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: That's a good idea, thank you! And thank you for the review lovely, it made me smile! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by shelli The Reason

22nd January 2012:
OMG THIS IS SOO GOOD I WAS CRYING PLEASE WRITE MORE! i really hope draco comes back to life too! omg this is great i cant wait for the next chapters!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Serious?! I never thought that my writing could evoke real emotions... Thank you so much, it makes me soo happy to hear that people are enjoying what I write :)
The next chapter will be up as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #3, by carla kennady The Reason

20th January 2012:
OMG this is AMAZING!!!
whens the next chapter coming out

Author's Response: Awwh, thank you so much! It really does mean a lot to me :)
As soon as my examinations are over, I'll write the next chapter and post it up as soon as can!


 Report Review

Review #4, by megthechef43 The Reason

11th January 2012:
Well, You should feel good about this chapter. It is great. Hope has been restored. I'm so glad that Hermione isn't gone forever (yet). Oh how bad I want Hermione to make it in time.

Aww, Harry and Ron it almost brings a tear to my eye by how much they love her and how much they are willing to sacrifice for her happiness!

What a great chapter!

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Yes... Hopefully Hermione can make it back to Draco in time. :(
Thank you so much for reviewing, especially since you went back and reviewed all three chapters. It was very kind of you, and very much appreciated. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by megthechef43 Red on White

11th January 2012:
No!! Hermione can't be dead. Poor Draco!!

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Yes, poor Draco. It's got to be hard for him right now. D:
Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by megthechef43 Just Say It

11th January 2012:
Aww! I hope they both make it out to tell each other the truth.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: I do too, :(
Thank you for reading and the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paige The Reason

10th January 2012:
*sobbing* So sad, they gave up their lives! *crys* Keep writing and if you dont ill hex you into next year. But, no pressure! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I will. ;)
No need to bring out the wand just yet!
And thank you for reading and the review. It is very much appreciated. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Whisper The Reason

10th January 2012:
Ring!

This started off very poetic with so many wonderful details laced throughout.

Poor, poor, Draco. My favorite line was... "...why did life go on after Hermione was lost? Why should it?"

Just beautiful. I could really feel his grief and sorrow as he held her. And holding her for hours is so very heartbreaking.

Kingsley seeing them together with thoughts of life not being fair were very sad, but true as well. He felt sorry for them and I thought it really well done that you described the scene to your readers through his eyes. And I liked how he cast a warming charm so that Draco wouldn't freeze to death, the poor thing.

Oh, my dear this is very sad, yet this chapter gives us hope.

I really liked that you called Ron and Harry, 'her boys'. That is so sweet. I think it would be extremely difficult to leave them.

I must say that I was surprised by the 's' word in there. As I wouldn't think that someone that is having an 'out of body experience' would say something like that. LOL! XD Perhaps in keeping with your wonderfully poetic storyline, that you might find something else for her to say? Just a friendly suggestion of course.

You have some really great lines in your story and so much potential for a wonderful re-uniting of our favorite couple. I'm looking forward to reading more when you get the time to continue.

Dark Whisper
P.S. Loved the butterfly kisses... awe...

Author's Response: Dark Whisper!
First off thank you for reading! It's very nice to hear from you again. Thank you for the kind words, you always give me such lovely reviews. I'm so glad to hear that you liked the chapter and I do hope that you are enjoying it so far. Ohh, and what you said about the 's' word is very true. I hadn't quite thought of it like that. LOL. Thank you for the suggestion, I think I will go in and change it, just to keep in line with the rest of the chapter like you said. Again, thank you for the lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Harmonia The Reason

10th January 2012:
Wow this story is SO good!! You can actually feel all of their emotions and I teared up a bit when Hermione "died". PLEASE update quickly!! I'm dying to see how this turns out!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, its amazing to hear that it's realistic enough that you can feel their emotions. :') I'll try and get the next chapter up as soon as possible! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosie Red on White

17th November 2011:
Do you know how absolutely BRILLIANT that was? I loved it so much, especially when Draco is holding her and singing. Please don't say that's the end…

Author's Response: No, don't worry...I have another chapter planned out...and perhaps an epilogue... Thank you soo much for the kind words. Your compliments are mind-boggling and fuel me to write the next chappie. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stephanie S Red on White

16th November 2011:
Please continue wih this story! Its reaaally good:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm definitely planning to finish this one up :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hola Red on White

16th November 2011:
NO! i cant believe Hermione dies :'( its so tragic! is there going to be another chpater? Or is the story finished? Anyways, i love the story, even if it is extremely sad, good job! :)

Author's Response: There will definitely be at least one other chapter, don't worry. It's not quite finished yet... ;) Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, it is very much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MorganLee109 Red on White

16th November 2011:
Holy Crap! This is so amazing! I loved this! It brought tears to my eyes!! [:
Great job!

Author's Response: Aww...Thank you so much! It's always such a boost to my confidence when I hear that people enjoy reading what I've written. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark Whisper Red on White

16th November 2011:
Oh my... so very sad.
Please... let her have some kind of vision, let her hear him sing to her... then come back to him... barely alive... but ALIVE.

Don't let him give up on her.

Let him take care of her and live. Please? AHH!

So sad...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: We'll just have to see in the next chapter.. ;D
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really enjoy reading the reviews you kindly continually offer me. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Karen Just Say It

10th November 2011:
This is so not fair, leaving me on a cliffhanger like this. More please!

Author's Response: The second chapter is still in validation right now..I'm sorry for the long wait :/

 Report Review

Review #16, by AllWasWell07 Just Say It

30th October 2011:
Please update. THANKS

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the validation queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper Just Say It

9th October 2011:
Ring! This is gorgeous!

"she didn't want to die knowing that the last thing she called him was Malfoy."

What a wondeful 'awe' moment for me as a reader. I LOVED it!

You did a great job building the romance between them and building angst.

I loved his anger in smashing everything to bits.

And of course, who doesn't love this song from the Fray?

Good job, Ring. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Truly,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,
Thank you so much! It means so much that you took time to write a review with so many kind words. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Vienna Frost Just Say It

8th October 2011:
Amazing:) great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kat Just Say It

8th October 2011:
Please keep writing, I want to see where this is going to go.

Author's Response: I will don't worry! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by resha_rukiruu Just Say It

7th October 2011:
Its so awsome.
Please update fast...

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I will update as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by kaitlinn Just Say It

6th October 2011:
what do I think? It was amazing. I'm such a sucker for Dramoine fics. Best. Something odd going on with the spacing between paragraphs though :/

well done! I'd definitely say you should go for a two-shot ;)
-kaitlinn

Author's Response: Haha I know what you mean. I'm a sucker for them as well :$
Yes, I noticed that too... I'll go edit that right now. Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by GWENDOLINE KAONGA Just Say It

6th October 2011:
LOVED IT!!! plz write the nxt bit

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login