Reading Reviews for To Take the Jump
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BeautyInBlack Ladies and gentleman, I present to you, Mr and Mrs. James Sirius Potter!

27th May 2013:
BEST.SONG.FREAKING.EVER
I now love this story even more! Paramore FTW!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Deathlyhallows70 Epilogue

5th January 2013:
I Love Reading Your Story So Much And I Was Wondering All The Other Kids You Mention Execpted For Harry,Scarlett,Emily What House The Other Kids Actually Got Into

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you so much! You are so sweet!
-Claire


 Report Review

Review #3, by thebrideofciel Carmendy Boulder

31st July 2012:
Nice...laughing cuz of James-James and his little cwushie.well written and a nicely put together plot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your totally awesome. I kind of love you.

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonomous Epilogue

19th July 2012:
Hey i love this story. Especially the part with the pensive it actually made me cry. Don't worry that's a really good thing. I'm a really sensitive person but oh my god that was some good cry material. Also my favorite quote is also one of yours which is so your not a death eater anymore. And irritating jus like i hate them. I thought both of them were super funny and amazing. Also did it take you long to think of the characters and plot or did it just kind of come. In some parts I could defiantly tell in your real life you really wanted to kill someone. I think that was mostly in Cecila parts and pensive. Overall i just loved it. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. Your kind of amazing for writing that! I can't believe that I actually touched you that much that you cried! HGOUHSHGIUHERIHDFGSDFDFYEHO! FEELS! Anyways, it's easy for the plot to come to me at sometimes but I struggle with characters! Thanks again!

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lorin Epilogue

26th June 2012:
Well I rarely comment, but I just wanted to say I really enjoyed this story!! I loved reading James and Carmendy together, they're just so perfect!! Thanks for all the inside info, the thing with Carmendy on the train at the very beginning I just loved. So keep writing! You just wrote a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that awesome review! :)

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #6, by hiddenbyhair Three Years, Three Months and Three Days Later...

23rd June 2012:
i agree about the giants, best team ever

Author's Response: YAY! GIANTS FAN! I love you! :)

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #7, by hiddenbyhair The Beginning of The End

23rd June 2012:
NO! WHY?! CHASE! OK I'm good now

Author's Response: I know, it was hard for me too!

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #8, by hiddenbyhair The Attack

23rd June 2012:
this chapter is definetly different, in a tremendous way

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Your awesome! :)

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dmlong Epilogue

23rd June 2012:
Oh my God! The LAST chapter!! :(

I'll start off by telling you that I loved how you finished it! It was a happy, loving chapter and I enjoyed reading it. I love that you got really thorough with the family tree! I was seriously impressed. James & Carmendy's children were perfect. As was the other one hundred plus family members. Also, I love that you made Carmendy a writter. It was very fitting!

As sad as I am to see this story come to and end, I am equally as happy for having the chance to read it! You've kept me coming back to check for updates on almost a daily basis for the past ten months because I just couldn't get enough! I've loved everything about it! The fact that you poured all your actual emotions and feelings into each chapter just makes it that much more amazing! It's inspiring. :)

I just can't tell you enough how much I loved it! So congrats on writing a memorable HPFF story, your first actually. That's a pretty big accomplishment. I really hope you never give up writing. You've got talent. You can definitely count on me to check out your new story!!

So, thanks again for sharing your story with the Potterhead world here. Your the best! :)

Forever a fan,
Deanna :)

Author's Response: I don't even know what to say to that. But thank you! Thank you so so much! Your the one that reviewed on this story first, you stuck by me so much and I can't put how much I love you for that into words. You were the reason I wanted to keep writing so much! You are so amazing for reviewing on every single on of these chapters, an following me no matter how bad or depressing or short a certain chapter was. So thank you for helping me and keeping me writing.

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #10, by MyLifeIsPotter Epilogue

21st June 2012:
I just...wow.

I'm so amazed with this story.
The only problems I had with it were the grammar mistakes, but those aren't that big of a deal. You had an original plot, a wonderful main character, and you kept at it. One of the hardest parts about writing for me is that I can never stick with one story for long before a new idea pops into my head and then the old ones never get finished. Thank you for inspiring me to finish more.

Also, your author's note at the end of this chapter may have made me cry a tiny bit. Maybe.

Keep up the amazing and wonderful work!

-MyLifeIsPotter (aka Emily)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Emily! It means a lot to get a review like that! I'm so happy I inspired you, and don't worry, I had that problem too, until I got to this site.

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #11, by me_HarryPotterNerd Epilogue

21st June 2012:
I loved everything about the story. No doubt that it was amazing

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! your awesome!

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dmlong Ladies and gentleman, I present to you, Mr and Mrs. James Sirius Potter!

20th June 2012:
I absolutly loved this! LOVED IT!!! :))

I've been waiting for this for so long. You definitely didn't disappoint. The wedding was sweet and beautiful. Just perfect. And I cant lie, you made me tear up. I just knew you would!!

I especially loved how you did the video. It filled in the years you skipped in the story a little bit and I thought that was a great idea.

I'm super happy with how this story turned out, but I am also super upset that it's going to be ending after one more chapter. I'm not sure if I'm ready for it! :(

I suppose I don't have a choice though. lol Lovely chapter. :) And once again, I'm sorry it took so long for me to read and review.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Your amazing, it was really hard for me to right the chapter and all, but I'm glad it didn't disappoint! Yeah, I wanted people to know what kind of stuff had happened in those years! Don't worry, I don't think I'm ready for it either! But its under validation and I just have to accept it, I might do some sort of sequel though! Again, thanks for review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dmlong Switching and a Wedding

20th June 2012:
Let me first apologize for taking so unbelievably long to review! I am terribly lazy and am so sorry. :(

That being said...WOW! Freaking wow! So much happened!!! Dom is a married woman with a daughter! And Carmendy is next! In the next chapter actually. I think I will cry when I read it. No joke. I even almost started tearing up when Dom told Carmendy her babys name (which is adorable).

I love that you had Carmendy traded so she could move back in with James. I've missed him!!

Just a side note, Fred seriously made me laugh. I think George's offspring is my favorite. If you hadn't noticed that already. lol

Now, I am going to read the wedding chaper! I'm stoked about it!!! This chapter was great though. :))

Author's Response: It's totally fine, just thanks for reviewing! I know right! It's insane! Thanks so much for your fabulous review hon!

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #14, by JellyBellyEmily Ladies and gentleman, I present to you, Mr and Mrs. James Sirius Potter!

12th June 2012:
They're married! I can't believe it, but it love it! Congrats on your gradation by the way! I can't believe this is alms the end! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #15, by JellyBellyEmily Switching and a Wedding

12th June 2012:
I love Sophie's full name! So cute! And I'm glad Car got traded! But I'm gonna miss the island! Loved the wedding part! And it was awesome to see Blake again! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JellyBellyEmily An Explosion and a Ring

12th June 2012:
I can't believe they're engaged! To think I've seen them just meet to being engaged in a single day! Love it! 10/10

-EM

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JellyBellyEmily A Day to Remember for a Long Time to Come

12th June 2012:
Great chapter! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JellyBellyEmily Moving Onwards (and Westwards)

12th June 2012:
SHE FOUND WHITNEY! I love it! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JellyBellyEmily Three Years, Three Months and Three Days Later...

12th June 2012:
I didn't expect you to skip into the future, but I'm glad you did! The fire extinguisher part was beyond cute! I can't believe she's going to California though! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JellyBellyEmily Let All Hell Break Loose

12th June 2012:
CHASE IS ALIVE! OH HAPPY DAY! LET ME DO A VERY HAPPY DANCE! GHEOTHPEHURPIH! I can't believe Car killed her! It doesn't seem like she would, but I guess people an surprise you! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JellyBellyEmily The Beginning of The End

12th June 2012:
NO! NO HE CAN'T BE DEAD! I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT MY CHASE! NO! I'm in denial. Excuse me while I go mope. 7/10 (again because of what happened)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JellyBellyEmily The Battle Plan

12th June 2012:
If Chase is dead, I might die. Loved the chapter! 10/10

-EM

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JellyBellyEmily Even At a Time Like This

12th June 2012:
Such a sweet chapter! I can't wait to read another! 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #24, by JellyBellyEmily Memories, Scars and Ice Cream Fights

12th June 2012:
Awesome chapter, as always! 10/10

-EM

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JellyBellyEmily The Attack

12th June 2012:
O.M.G. WFRGFUAHILFEHLIGIALGHIALGHIAGHOAFHIGIP! She's a death eater?! Are you serious?! I've never read anything like that on this site, and I've been reading HP fanfic for 4 years! Wow. 10/10

-Em

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your totally awesome! And I feel so honored!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>