Reading Reviews for Lunar Phases I: Waning Moon
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kayleefrank Revelations at Hogwarts

4th June 2014:
It doesn't matter what day September 1 starts on, unless Saturday, they always start school the next day.

Author's Response: But if you count the number of school days they undergo after September 1, it's clear it's always written as a Sunday. There are many other signs as well. Anyway, I'm doing it my way in Lunar Phases :)

Hope you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #2, by shayrocks50 After Waning Moon Comes Darkness

28th April 2014:
Brilliant!! Ur such an a amazing writer, and I loved ur storyline, its the best Remus story I've read so far, besides u know, mine:P but that doesn't count since I haven't posted my best ones yet

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I hope you stick around for the rewrite and the three other parts of the series as well.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by dachshund_lover After Waning Moon Comes Darkness

15th March 2014:
I really enjoyed reading this story! I hope part two is coming out soon!

I feel like Remus and Myra's relationship took forever to begin, but when it finally did, lots of details were left out and it was rushed. We got to see their ups and downs in their friendship, but their relationship after their date escalated quickly in comparison.

Also, I saw you mention this earlier and I think adding more POVs is a great idea! I think adding a lot more from Remus and a few passages to see how Lily and James are doing would be wonderful.

Overall, this was great and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!

Yeah, it was a bit rushed at the end there, but I was getting impatient about starting the rewrite (which I promise is going to be a lot better). And it is going to be an epic proportioned story, so some things are going to take some time in happening...

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet After Waning Moon Comes Darkness

24th February 2014:
Wow! This story is fantastic. Are you still revising? I know
you're probably going through some stuff but I was hoping you
were planning on releasing part two soon! It really is great!
Thanks for writing it lol.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!
Yeah, I'm still revising. Or rather, I've not worked on it in a while, but I'm getting my head back into Myra's head, to get the revision done, and the rest of Part 1 that I omitted for the sake of the revision.
Thanks for the review! And I promise, I have a story to post while you're waiting for the rest of part 1 and then part 2.


 Report Review

Review #5, by WumpsQuill After Waning Moon Comes Darkness

27th December 2013:
I can't wait for the next revision and part 2!! Please update it soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I hope the revision can come up very soon! Thanks for the review :) Happy New Year!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BBWotter After Waning Moon Comes Darkness

27th November 2013:
I'm really sorry for your loss, I'm not very good when it comes to comfort, but I hope you understand that this rather inadequate attempt at condolence is a heartfelt one. Thank you so much for coming back to us, and remember that we're a family of sorts here too,and we're here for you. I believe another thank you is in order for the wonderful writing you've been providing us fanfiction addicts with. ;) Keep on writing and I can't wait for the newly edited chapters to come out! BBWotter xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you :) It warms my heart to read this. The Harry Potter fandom is truly a unique one, and I do feel like I'm part of a huge family (that I very often appreciate more than certain other people in my life) :)

I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story and that you're willing to bear with me with the revised Part 1!

Thank you so much for the review and everything :) Happy Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ataxaphobia Lost Track of Time

3rd November 2013:
I'm dying for this next chapter! And for the next installment!!1!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I am so very sorry about the long wait for the final chapter, but it is here at last! Explanation and information about the next installment is at the end of the chapter. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by naflower05 Lost Track of Time

22nd September 2013:
good chapter! yay!! she finally had her date with Remus!! I can't wait for the next chapter!! =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! The next chapter is being posted in a few minutes, and I am so incredibly sorry for the long wait! Explanations at the end of the chapter, and information about the next installment. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by naflower05 Two Plus Two

30th August 2013:
Ahhh!! Awesome chapter!!! I can't wait for her date with Remus!! I hope you start to feel better!! And when you do I will be awaiting the next amazing chapter!! =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!
I am starting to feel better, thanks :) But it's a way to go still (so incredibly boring waking up at 7 am every day, even in the weekends, but it works for now).
Thanks for the review! The next chapter is out right now :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by StellaRose Two Plus Two

28th August 2013:
What a great chapter!! I'm so glad Remus finally asked her out :) I think it was really well written too! Keep up the good work--can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!
I'm happy to finally have gotten to this point too, him asking her out :)
Thanks for the review! The next chapter is out right now!


 Report Review

Review #11, by archer_of_the_wolves Two Plus Two

25th August 2013:
Oops, my review on the last chapter was supposed to go on this chapter. Anyway, great story!

Author's Response: No worries, just gives me an extra review ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by archer_of_the_wolves The Werewolf Effect

25th August 2013:
Awww, the ending made me smile so much! Nervous Remus is just about the cutest thing ever!

I'm really enjoying the story, and I hope you get to feeling better soon!

Author's Response: Anything-Remus is the cutest thing ever :)
I'm glad you're liking the story! The next chapter is out right now :)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by naflower05 The Werewolf Effect

13th August 2013:
good couple of chapters!! I'm glad that she and james are getting along better! I hope her and lily become closer now too! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it! The next chapter will be out in a couple of minutes!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by archer_of_the_wolves A Lesson Learned

8th July 2013:
Aah, I'm loving all the Myra/Remus in this chapter! And of course the conversation between her and James. It's about time that boy had some useful advice!

I'm dying to know how her thoughts turn out about liking Remus's werewolf qualities. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter!

I got the next chapter back from my beta, so I'll try to get it out asap. The chapter after that has just been sent for beta-reading.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by WhisperOfTheHeart925 A Lesson Given

18th June 2013:
Oh My God. This is AMAZING!
It is so realistic the way that you portray the characters, and the relationshipes between them. Everything feels real and interesting. I love how it varies from all ther other fanfics, the girl dosn't just ''suddenly'' fall for the guy, nor is the guy so obviously head-over-heals for her that it is so obvious you wonder how on earth she dosn't know. You give enough information to make us suspect he does like her, without basicly shoving it in our faces.
I also love the way Myra feels about Remus. It happens slowly and graduly, alot like real life!
I haven't checked how long ago you wrote this chapter, but I really hope that I will get to read more about it.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: This made my day! You've caught everything of the very essence of something I'm striving to achieve when I write :) The reality of it! I'm so sick of the stories you describe! They're nice every once in a while, but if we want fairytales, we'll go read fairytales.
The next chapter is with the beta, and I'm planning on posting the next chapter between 5th and 14th of July.
Thank you so much for the review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #16, by naflower05 A Lesson Given

16th June 2013:
Good couple of chapters! I'm excited to see how she gets on with James, Sirius and Peter now. I hope they don't give her too much trouble. Update again soon! =]

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked them! It's been a long road for her, hasn't it? Getting on their good side... Thanks for the review! The next chapter is with the beta now, and I'm planning on having it out somewhere between 5th and 14th of July :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by teeheemarauder24601 A Lesson Given

15th June 2013:
Woot woot!!! Loving it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by kkb Targeted

27th March 2013:
Hi! Once again, great job with this chapter! Despite the fact that it seemed a little too easy, I'm very happy the "rivalry" between Myra and the boys appears to be resolved! I thought it was adorable having Lupin stand up for Myra! Very swoon worthy!

Author's Response: If it seems too easy, it probably is ;)

I was very hesitant about that scene where Remus stands up to her, feeling it might be out of character for him. But I'm glad you feel it worked :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123 Targeted

19th March 2013:
Okay, now that I'm on chapter 22, I gotta admit I didn't think I was gonna be so enraptured in this story. Not because it's bad or anything (cause you definitely got me after the second chapter) but I just haven't read fanfiction in SO LONG. I think you just got me hooked again! Haha. I love Remus, and lord I really want him and Myra to get back together because they would be perfect. but I really do hope that her and the boys can learn to get along - not just for Remus' sake and everything. Well, see you when you update! Can't wait!

Author's Response: It has been so great seeing all your responses to each chapter! I've skimmed through each chapter before replying, and that was great too. Sometimes one needs to reread ones own story just to refresh everything. I'm happy and honoured this story have gotten you hooked on reading fanfiction again! It's things like that that makes me happy I've chosen to make an author out of myself :)

Thank you so much for all your great reviews! And I hope I see more reviews from you in the future :)

The next chapter has been sent to my beta, but I'm not quite sure when it will be posted. I hope within a month or less since the last one came out.

Again, thank you for all the reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by pinaygrl3123 Dislocated Shoulders and Sickbeds

19th March 2013:
Oh man. They lost A LOT of Gryffindor points. That had to be painful for McGonagall to do. And I swear. I hope that Remus never finds out, but I have a feeling that that is something you can't really hide from him. But that is gonna be horrible. But he's so cute caring about Myra. Wah. They need to get together like NOW.

Author's Response: Stupid things have a tendency to come crawling back... That's all I'm gonna say about that. ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123 Regret and Ambush

19th March 2013:
...I have no words. I'm still shuddering thinking about the pain that she's in. Ouchhh.

Author's Response: And Sirius is calling _her_ dangerous...

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 Curiosity Nearly Killed the Cat

19th March 2013:
Oh Myra... why would you do that? Sure you were curious, but Merlin. That was a truly bad idea! And yeah... They need to just shag and get it over with, haha. I kid - they need to admit to each other that they like each other before that happens. Yeah.

Author's Response: She's really stupid sometimes, really really stupid! And oh, the consequences this will have... I loved writing this chapter, mostly because of Peter's shining moment... He deserves that.

Oh yes, shag already... :D:D


 Report Review

Review #23, by pinaygrl3123 The Talk and The Tryout

19th March 2013:
Wee! Yay! They are friends again! Nothing makes me happier! and Remus is just sooo cute. They are adorable together. Love, love, love. And oh Remus - she cares so much about you. But WOW. Myra is very level-headed. So clear that she has to be friends with him before anything else can happen. More power to her for that.

Author's Response: Level-headed, maybe. I call it desperation :) She wants to be in Remus' life no matter what. I would want that... Sigh...

 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123 Revelations at Hogwarts

19th March 2013:
I like that you made them partners again, but I hope that it actually helps them. And thank god she finally admitted she has feelings for the boy -- now if only he was still talking to her. Can't have everything now can't we? As for the September 1st thing. When I used to write (which was brief) I used to still have them go to Hogwarts on the 1st (looked up calendars from the actual years) and then they would begin classes on the next Monday. Cause that was definitely a major flaw in all the books.

Author's Response: I think Myra would force them back on track whether or not they were partnered together again... Just the way she is :)

I'm anal about details like dates and such. I have drawn up calendars with dates and full moons, that lists Quidditch practices, prefect meeting and patrols and exams and all other events. It's a right pain sometimes, but it really helps. I can't for the life of me understand how Rowling could be so happy-go-lucky about that...


 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123 Of Firewhiskey and Freefalls

19th March 2013:
Oh, nothing will ever be as fun as the day of under-aged drinking with your friends while the parents are asleep. Those were the days. Makes me feel younger again, haha. Oh Marie. So eager. Thank god nothing bad happened. I'm glad for Hestia's presence though, has made Myra a lot happier now and thought less about Remus and his condition.

Author's Response: Marie's a little troublemaker sometimes... But she's too Hufflepuff to be _real_ trouble :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>