Reading Reviews for Sway
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by starryskies55 I Must Belong Somewhere

12th February 2012:
So much hate for Lucius. Such a moron. DIE!
By the way, is this a Remus/Pippa or Sirius/Pippa? Would LOVE some drama *here's hoping*
hilarious, well written and awesome. Really. Keep it up! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Another review! You're making me want to crank some chapters out after such a long hiatus!
Oh, there'll be drama. I don't want to spoil how it will go or who it will be with, but there WILL be drama. I can guarantee that.
Thank you so so much for all the reviews and compliments! I appreciate them more than I can say. (:


 Report Review

Review #2, by starryskies55 Boom

12th February 2012:
Oh my giddy god. Seriously? Voldy's daughter? DID NOT SEE THAT COMING. I mean *cough*. Of course!
Another fantastic chapter, funny, touching and I've finally worked out how to view the archives from my phone. Butterbeers all round!
Well done. :D

Author's Response: Yes, Voldemort's daughter! I know it's an idea that people have seen before, but I'm hoping to come at it from a different angle so it doesn't seem too "been there, done that".
Thanks again for reading + reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by starryskies55 Whistle for the Choir

12th February 2012:
Wow, what a first chapter. So many questions, and oh my giddy gosh your style of writing is amazing. LittleWelshGirl99 recommended this story, and it is awesome so far! 'adding to favourites'
Couple of my favourite lines: '
1) she was gorgeous and the smug bastard knew it
2) "Is that where that is? And all these years Ive been thinking I was Canadian, eh? I snipped, eyes narrowed. If this boy made one joke about being American, Id remove his tongue. It was a rather simple spell, after all. PLEASE REMOVE SOMEONE'S TONGUE.
3) you called Sirius a jackass. I already love you.
-starryskies55 xx

Author's Response: So sorry it has taken so long to respond to your reviews! I lost so much focus on this story during this semester, but I'm hoping to find it again now that things have settled!
Pandora is actually based off of my own cat, so I'm glad you appreciated the line. Cats are definitely queens in their own eyes. We'll see about the tongue thing, haha. And, oh, the Sirius insults have hardly even begun.
Glad you're enjoying the story so far, and thanks for reading + reviewing! (:


 Report Review

Review #4, by xjamesandlilyx I Must Belong Somewhere

7th November 2011:
I love it so far, can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're loving it!
Thanks for reading + reviewing. (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneJGranger I Must Belong Somewhere

7th November 2011:
Another great chapter! You once again captured James/Sirius/Peter/Remus/Lily really, really well!

In this chapter I love the depth added to both Sirius and Remus! Sirius is written very well, and his rudeness is believable (even to a pretty girl!) because of his family and all, so that was very well done! Remus is especially good. . . I love 'Prefect Remus'! You captured his relationship with his friends well, because although he gives them a lot of slack I don't think he's completely spineless and you showed that!

And Pippa's voice is even more pronounced in this chapter, which I love! She's funny and sarcastic, yet deeper than she might come off as, and you really showed that this chapter!

I loved it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm really trying to distance myself from the typical Remus/Sirius personalities and give them more character traits, round 'em out a bit. So look forward to further development, and let me know what you do and don't like! I want you all to see them grow as I do and this feedback is so important to that!
I do love Pippa's witty side, too! And just wait to see how deep she's gonna go, haha. (;
Thank you for reading + reviewing again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Happy Hippogriff I Must Belong Somewhere

6th November 2011:
Another great chapter! I love how Pippa Is so self sufficient, but Sirius is being very rude. His attitude is annoying, but you write him so well that it is believable. Lily seems nice and i enjoyed Remus having some authority. In other stories Remus is just spineless, even with his prefect status, but in this story you had him take charge. I hope you feel better soon if you're still sick and hopefully another chapter will come soon!!

Author's Response: Remus is probably one of my favorite to write just because he does have such a balance between wanting to be responsible and wanting to have a good time with his friends. He has so much more depth than just the passive, bookish boy! I love exploring it, haha. And I feel much better now, but I already have most of the next chapter written! I guess colds are good for something.
Thank you for reading + reviewing again! (:


 Report Review

Review #7, by Undercover Blonde I Must Belong Somewhere

6th November 2011:
Hey, just wanted to drop a line to let you know that I really enjoyed your story and your writing. I'm a big sirius/oc fan but lately i haven't found any worth reading. Your story ,however does not fall into this category. It is well written, smart and very believable. Overall a pleasure to read. I do hope that you continue writing it so that i may have the profound pleasure of reading it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review made my day. (: I love that you're enjoying the story and I certainly do plan on continuing, so keep a lookout. And I hope I can keep meeting your standards!
Thanks for reading + reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneJGranger Boom

29th October 2011:
I really like this story so far!! I love the first scene on 9 3/4 when she runs into Remus. . .I think you captured him really well! He's younger/more mischievous than we see him in the books; he's just as I'd imagine him as a teenager, because he is more spirited but less arrogant than James/Sirius.

I was so glad when Pippa rejected Sirius. . .I love it when girls don't fall for his charm! But you wrote Sirius very well as well, especially when Pippa tells him her father is a death eater.

The new conflict in this chapter is interesting. . .how Pippa expected to be in Slytherin and is almost angry that she's not. You captured that emotional battle really well; she doesn't want to be her father but has a hard time separating herself from him.

Dumbledore is also written very well; his compassion is incredible and yet believable. You write him very well, too!

I can't wait to read more! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for such positive feedback! I'm extremely happy that you're liking how I write the characters - it means so much. I hope you'll continue liking my interpretations. (:
That's exactly the place I want Pippa to be in, so I'm excited that you're all getting it! I didn't want her to come off as whiny or overemotional - she's just very confused by what having his blood could mean for her.
Dumbledore is the most difficult to write. Finding a balance between wisdom and compassion is harder than I had imagined, haha.
Thanks again for reading + reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleWelshGirl99 Boom

28th October 2011:
Ah! I thought she was voldemort's daughter! Woo, I'm turnIng into Trelawney! I have read quite a few stories where Voldemort had a daughter, and this one is looking to be a really good one!
Another great chapter :D I've noticed that Pippa is quite serious and bears the burden of her father's identity really painfully. I really want to know more about this strange American girl!
I hope there're a few more secrets mixed in here though, I don't think the main one should be just the fact that pippa's voldemort's daughter...I think you've already planned more though!
Lucius Malfoy...wow he is creepily done!!
Just one tip: stories like this can easily slip into 'samey, seen that before' types. The trick is to really think outside the box and scavenge for original ideas! Oh, and I also don't get the chapter titles but LOVE the chapter images!
Congratulations again though :D

Author's Response: Thank you for another review!
I really wanted it to be clear how much of a struggle Pippa has coming to terms with her new self, so I'm glad it is reading well and in an interesting way.
At the moment, I don't have any huge secrets planned, a few little ones here and there, but it will be more of a plot twist kind of thing. Although, who knows? I have about as much control of Pippa as I do the weather, really. She writes herself. (;
I'm really trying to keep this story from being one big cliche, so the feedback really helps! If you ever don't like where I'm going with something, just let me know! (:
Also, I don't really get the chapter titles either, haha. They're usually just a song I listened to a lot while writing, though occasionally they will have something to do with the content.
Thanks again for reading + reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleWelshGirl99 Whistle for the Choir

28th October 2011:
Hi maddiemoiselle!
Firstly, I noticed that you said this was your first FanFiction, so welcome aboard! Writing FanFiction is the best thing I ever discovered.
Secondly, that was an incredible piece of writing! It was exciting, captivating, and really drew you in. I was a little doubtful at first as it was something I'd never heard of before-a transfer?- but you've pulled it off wonderfully. I love Pippa! She seems a little Mary-sue ish but I love cliche and it really works :)
You got Remus Lupin perfectly! (or exactly how I imagine him) I'm already falling in love with this story. You have a real, raw talent. If you have any questions about the site, formatting problems, or the forums just ask me! I'm either here or on the forums most of the time.
Lots of love,
LWG x

Author's Response: Hi LittleWelshGirl99!
I agree Pippa is a bit Mary-sueish and that the transfer will be difficult to explain away, but I promise I have solutions to each! I probably planned a bit too much for this story actually, haha. But I'm glad it's working for you so far. (:
As for Remus, I love writing him and it means so much that you like my interpretation!
This review & the compliments really mean a lot. I hope I can keep it up and keep you all interested! And I'll make sure to let you know if I have any troubles. (:
Thank you for reading + for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Happy Hippogriff Whistle for the Choir

14th October 2011:
I'm the first review!! Whooo! I really like this story, Pippa seems like an interesting character and i like how you have already established a semblance of a plot. I don't like when stories are all drama and no action, so this is great! I feel like Sirius and Remus could be romantic options for Pippa and personally i like Sirius/OCs better... so you know :) okay this review is really long now so i hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, my first review! I'm glad you like the story and Pippa, they've both been circling my thoughts for a while now and it was about time I got them down on paper. I've already got most of the plot planned out and, I promise, there'll be plenty of action! As for Pippa's love life, we'll just have to wait and see. (;
Thank you for reading + reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login