Reading Reviews for The Abundance of Potters
  
329 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kayleefrank Valentine's Day Plans, Running Away and Confessions

22nd May 2014:
Why do some girls get all the guys? Hilarious. Can't wait to find out who she chooses. Hope its Albus!

Author's Response: Hi! I know, it's very annoying- those girls should learn to share :D Thank you, glad you're enjoying it so far! Keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaG1303 Flashbacks, Death Missions and Awkward Moments

27th February 2014:
I laughed so hard at this chapter. I love this story. Way to make my day better! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for such a late reply :( Aw, good I'm glad I made you laugh. So glad you're enjoying it and that I cheered you up. I hope your days since have been better.

Thanks for the lovely review, hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by shawn_draco Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

17th February 2014:
Awesome. I loved Kate a lot. But milla I don't think I like her so much, but a fantastic job. :* :D

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad :) Shame you didn't like Milla too much though she's a nice girl.

Thanks for the lovely review! Hope to see you again.


 Report Review

Review #4, by chas The Return, Surprising Lunches and A Lot of Thinking

6th February 2014:
I think you need to sort out the profs names. Like how did Slughorn reappear. crazy funny story - snicker - hope it's not an autobio. Love your humor.

Author's Response: Hey! Yeah, I realised that as I wrote it but I don't think it's a terribly huge mistake. If you want an excuse, think that Slughorn might still be there but doesn't teach all the lessons he used to, only teaching a few.

Glad you like it, thanks for reviewing! And no, fortunately it's definitely not an autobiography!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MagykNargle Valentine's Days, Pictures and Daddy Drama

5th February 2014:
I think this was my favorite so far. ^_^ It's probably bad, but I loved the depressing part.. And I loved Ty, and so I'm sad he's probably gone. This was really well written! And the plot is great, too.
~MN

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Nah, I understand you- I always love the sad bits in books :D Well, you'll just have to keep reading to find out ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, glad you're enjoying it! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MagykNargle The Flu, Jatrina or Katbus and the Return of the Ex-Girlfriend

4th February 2014:
So, I know I reviewed on a much earlier chappie saying I liked Jatrina better... but I don't anymore. Weird how that works, aye? Katbus is just so cute, and they work better, I think. ^_^ I hope that's where this story's headed.
Again, still loving the story! Great job!
~MN

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry we had a lot of people who swapped between the pairings nearly every chapter ;) I did myself! I can't give you any spoilers I'm afraid...
Good, I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the lovely review :) Keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MagykNargle Dresses, Potions Whizzes and Surprising Kisses

29th January 2014:
I like James/Kat. ^_^ More than Al/Kat, which I guess is weird but meh. This story is really well written! I lurve it and stuffs. Thanks!
~MagykNargle

Author's Response: Hey, sorry about the late reply! Haha, no that#s not weird :) we've had a lot of James/Kat people so that's fine! Thank you very much; I'm glad you enjoy it. Hope to hear from you again!

Thanks for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon Paparazzi, Triple Chocolate Ice-cream and Bus' Return

23rd January 2014:
Gosh James II is being such a prat in this chapter. I swear he is a carbon copy of James I. Yay more katbus!

Author's Response: Yes he is being a bit of a prat, isn't he? You must excuse him- he does get better :) Oh, I don't know, I love James I... Woo, glad you like Katbus!

Thanks for reviewing again :) hope to see you again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon Midnight Chats, Hairbrushes and Absolute Genius'

22nd January 2014:
Neville is the best teacher ever, growing up knowing and being bullied by Draco then watching his son do THAT must be the best feeling ever. Gosh imagine if mcgonagall was there it would have been hilarious! 10 out of 10

Author's Response: Haha I know! I wanted to make Neville really impressed by it and be pretty chilled- I can just see him being up for giving everyone a second chance. Oh gosh, I wish! It's a shame Rowling said she'd retired by this time- that chapter would have been made 1000x better if McGonagall was there.

Thanks for the brilliant review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by harrietm Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

18th January 2014:
Congrats on finishing your fabulous story!! I finished reading a while back, but was bad and forgot to review. But you definitely deserve a review for writing such a great story, that had me reading and enjoying until the very end. And what a great end! I was a bit of a Jatrina fan, but I think I knew all along that Katbus was going to be haha And maybe Jamila is meant to be too...haha
Thanks again for your brilliance, I look forward to anything new you write :)

Author's Response: Hi there! So sorry for the late reply- I've been working an awful lot so I haven't been on here for ages :(

Thank you! I was very proud that I managed to finish it haha. Oh it's fine don't worry! Ah, I hope the ending satisfied you nonetheless :) I still have a place in my heart for Jatrina too...

Thank you very much for the lovely reviews! I'll hopefully be putting a new story up late February some time, thanks for the interest. Hope to see you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

7th January 2014:
So I just finished this story in 2 days, now let me fangirl:
*flaps like a seal*
*makes strangled sound*
*has heart attack*
*whispers* katbus
*dies*
I love Al/OC and I have read like every one on this site really
I digress.
Like Kat.
Ok not really but I just wanted to say that.
Oh and also, Jamilla!!! Yes!!!
Your awesome ok
Love from
TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise ps 12/10

Author's Response: Haha wow! That's impressive.

Oh gosh, this review just made my day! I was just laughing out loud- thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it and you're happy with the ending. Haha, I say "I digress" quite a lot actually... Everyone liked Jamilla ;)

Thank you very much for the hilarious review. Means a lot to still get them- well done on reading every Albus/OC! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Bickering, Births and Long Nights

23rd December 2013:
Ninjas set. NOW! Anyway, I think that rose and scorp probably won't get a happy ending.

Author's Response: Haha! Oh, do you? Well you'll have to read on to find out :)

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

15th December 2013:
it was create story.. but james and milla??? did they get together.. you should write about them maybe...pretty please :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Yeah- I wanted to leave it open as I don't think ti would be believable if everyone got with each other by the same point. I might write about them- I'd like to! Maybe one day :)

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by .. Quidditch Practices, Quitting Teams and Punch-Ups

11th December 2013:
I ACTUALLY FREAKING LOVE THIS CHAPTER I LOVE MILLA AND ROSALINE AND I CAN'T EVEN OMG

Author's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH I'M GLAD YOU ENJOYED IT! MILLA IS ONE OF MY FAVES AND ROSALINE IS SASSY TOO! I HOPE YOU RECOVER!

Thanks for the fab review :D Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ReeBee Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

9th December 2013:
Okay, sorry about this! I thought I'd reviewed ages ago! But, I guess not, sorry! Okay! firstly so so so sweet!

My only sadness is James and Milla, but whatever u hinted at a relationship- I can use my imagination :) But, awesome! I love it!

The wedding scene!! Yayayayayayayayay!

I loved it! I am at a loss for words, so I hope u don't mind my short review...

My vocabulary is also very weak currently... So, please excuse me :)

-ReeBee :)

Author's Response: It's fine don't worry! Haha, I do that quite a lot- especially with answering reviews :D Yep- very sweet!

I didn't think it would be very realistic if everyone had got together with each other and at the same time, so I wanted to leave it open :) And yep, you can use your imagination- I'm sure that'll come up with something better than I could've :D

Haha good, glad you enjoyed it!

Aw, it's fine don't worry- I still enjoyed reading it! Thank you, I'm glad you liked it so much.

You're excused, not to worry ;)

Thank you for this lovely review and the other lovely ones over the last few chapters! Hope to come across you again soon. Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by EarthsTrueGreen Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

8th December 2013:
Doesn't it feel awesome to go & change the status of your story from a wip to complete?
So I want to point out just how alike we are because there were a couple of things in this chapter that I had planned to do with my own story that you did.
First, Im not going to lie the whole freakin reason that I planned out an entire sequel to Fighting Temptation was because I didn't want them to be one of those couples who "'lost it' to each other... and stay together for all eternity" like no joke as I was reading it I burst out laughing & I was like that pretty much sums up the entire reason I came up with Confronting Temptation. So basically you summed up my entire story in one sentence.
The SECOND thing that you did that was almost exactly the same, as something that I might (have to use might because I can't give any plot away of CT,) but IF I had ever planned on my Scor/Rose from the Temptation stories to get married it might would have gone something like Scorpius shouting "MAYBE WE SHOULD JUST GET MARRIED" Rose slamming the door yelling "FINE!" oh the irony. I almost died laughing when I read your proposal from Scorpius to Rose.
But enough about my story onto the more important topic which is yours. First I liked it, I was just the slightest bit disappointed from the lack of Albus in the chapter, because he was such a big character in the story, but I suppose them getting married is still the happy ending that I wanted so... I do have one question, how old where they suppose to be? It seems like you tried to explain it through the years of Milla's marriages but I was too lazy to figure it out, is it around 27?
I really loved how you left James & Milla a little bit of an open book. I felt bad for Milla in the chapter though having a husband die, that cannot be easy, especially one that balanced her so well, but I really do think that you gave her a good summary & ending. You really did leave the impression that her & James would get together eventually, you still left the subject up for debate but at the same time not really. So good job on that. Also the whole thing with the only child that she can stand is Will, yeah liked that too. Although I did notice one thing which was at the beginning when she said "Weasly" take the stick out of her butt, did she use Weasly as a jab at Rose for not accepting her & Scorpius relationship? or was that your way of covering up the fact that Rose & Scorpius were married until you wanted to talk about it? Or was it an accident that just happened to be something so in character even though you didn't mean for it to be? Just curious.
As for the whole Rose & Scor thing, Yes Im extremely happy. I felt that the way you described their relationship was perfect, because I do think that in being so young along with teenage parents, that their would be that struggle to maintain a relationship together. It sounds like they never strayed too far away from each other, but that their were a few moments when things would get stressful & they just had to take a break. Which I feel is very realistic & accurate, because if they had stayed together all the way through then it would have been a little bit fluff & too sweet. In doing that you gave them a stronger relationship in the long run. Also I loved the mention of Scorpius in the chapter as she was walking down the isle, I can't express how much I love their friendship.
As for Kat & Al, alright I know that someone said that it is unrealistic that all your couples would be on & off relationships, but it just wouldn't have been right if they all stayed together form high school. I mean Rose/Scor wouldn't have been able to do it, & I think James was more of a rebound for Milla when they first hooked up, & it wouldn't have felt right for Kat if her & Al had. I liked that you separated them & brought them back, she got to go & live her life a little & then settle down. It would have been out of character for Kat to not do something because of her boyfriend. So that's my take, it would have been more unrealistic in the long run if any of your relationships had stayed together from school.
Overall I was happy with the story, & how it turned out, I loved the backstories for James and Milla, & I loved how everything that I wanted to happen did happen.(So yes no ninjas will be hunting you) Also enjoyed the summarization of the plot with her dad, I think you ended it perfectly. I do think that it is so creepy & Awesome how I randomly guessed one name, & that ended up being the name of Rose/Scor 2nd child. I mean that's like one in a gazillion chance. We really do think too much alike. I never said it in the last chapter but I really loved the name Iris.
Anyways Im sad it is over, I will never forget how I came across this story I was just tanning by the pool over summer & was like I want me some hpff & I usually never read stories that isn't the main character of Rose/Scor but I was like yours looks good & it was so worth the read. It was brilliant & awesome & I really do feel like we have bonded as well and I cant wait to get some feed back from you on my own stories, although I will say if you really want a rant worthy story from me I would read Twelve (also Scor/Rose), simply because the plot is more rantable. But then again I don't care which one you read.
I also want to note that I love how I said you should do a James and Lilly story & you already had one (which I did read) I felt like such a bad reader when I saw that, if I was smart I would have checked your authors page first. Oh Well.
I loved the shout out in the A/N & I hope you enjoyed this extremely long wopping review/essay. (Had to go out with a bang!) I look forward to your Scor/Rose that sounds so much better than a James/Lilly. Thank you for writing this great story, & Im so glad I could inspire you through my many ridiculously long Rants. So I guess that this is good bye for now. Aww sad day.

Author's Response: Oh god, it was absolutely wonderful! I feel so proud!
Haha- we are just too alike ;) We must be both a little cynical but definitely, I'm glad we agree on that! I've read some amazing fanfictions and stories but that whole losing it to each other and staying together till they die always either ruins it or brings it down a notch for me. So thank you for getting that! I just thought that proposal just summed up Rose and Scorpius :D Oh Merlin please, IF you were ever to get your Rose and Scorp married, please use that fluffy proposal! You would so do it justice :)
I didn't want everyone to have a 'this is what happens the end' sort of story, so I wanted that question with Milla/James. I wanted to give Milla more depth and show that she'd had her fair share of struggles too. I kind of did the Weasley jab by accident but then noticed it but left it. I think Rose to me will always be Rose Weasley, not really Rose Malfoy (even though she will wear that name proudly). So I think Kat would still call Rose, Rose Weasley just because she's still just Rose Weasley, the fifteen year old best friend. But yeah, Milla used it is a jab because high school history and it felt in character. I hope that makes sense!
Fab! I'm glad you liked ScoRose's ending. I do just think they would need a break at some point because raising a young kid whilst being a kid yourself will be hard enough without balancing a relationship. Kat and Scorpius' friendship is one of my favourite things in this story :)
No, I don't think it would've been right either. Kat and Albus are very independent: they're not people who have to be together 24/7 (I know a couple like that and OMR it's irritating). They want other things too. James was definitely initially a rebound at first and then just a best friend with a question of might. I wanted Kat and Albus definitely to live a little and be young before being tied down!
Thank you! I'm glad that everything worked out for you- I was very happy too. The plot with her dad was important for me to conclude- I hope it wasn't too unrealistic. I know! It's so weird but also really cool and nice :) Well great minds think alike!
I'm so sad too! Haha, I get cravings for HPFF at the weirdest of times (usually either in maths class or when I have no wifi). I am so grateful that you came across it! I really do feel like we've bonded too :) Oh great, thanks for the advice! Over the Christmas holidays I'll read it and leave fabulous ranty reviews for your pleasure and in return for the lovely ones you left me!
Haha don't worry about it! I was actually going to do a longer one eventually once I get round to it. Don't you dare feel like a bad reader!
Haha no problem! I'm glad you appreciated it; definitely had to go out with a bang. Well, I hope you like it as it has a bit of a twist (try ghosts?). I'll let you know when I put it up because I'll be reviewing your stories ;)
Thank you for another epic essay of a review which is, as usual, interesting, funny and lovely! Thank you for all the whoppers you've left :) You have inspired me so much. It's goodbye for now but I'll be seeing you again soon, don't you worry!


 Report Review

Review #17, by jack Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

7th December 2013:
I enjoyed the fact that Rose and Scorpius had issues before they finally got it together and got married. I also like the fact that Milla and Rose never became friends. I like what happened between Kat and her father. I have no problem with the fact that Albus and Kat took a break. I did enjoy how you described the relationship between Milla and James. My one issue of the chapter is that Rose and Scorpius, Albus and Kat, and Milla and Jame, asuming(apparently you are not allowed to submit a review spelling that word correctly) that they ever get their act together, all have on and off again relationships with each other. Normally i wouldnt have an issue with that, but you gave us two completely different love triangles. The fact they would all be in on and off again relationships would seem very unlikely
Thank you for the mention in the authors note

Author's Response: Good- I'm glad! I didn't want them to have the silly fairytale ending. Nah- they're too different to get along! I wanted a conclusion between Kat and her dad and I didn't think Kat/Albus were that sort of couple who would stay together from highschool onwards.
That's a good point actually. James/Milla don't really have a on/off relationship: they got together once but have been friends for nine years or whatever. I'm not sure that's quite an on/off relationship but Rose/Scorpius definitely is! Kat/Albus I don't see as on and off again either. They grew apart but once they got together, they are together from then on so again, I don't think it's quite a Rose/Scorp on and off again thing. But thanks for pointing it out anyways!
No problem- I meant it!
Thanks for all your interesting and lovely reviews :) I hope to come across you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lizzy Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

7th December 2013:
Wow. I can't believe that it's over! That was a great way to end it, though. I knew that Kat would have her happy ending, as would Rose.
I can't say I'm not slightly disappointed that Milla and James aren't completely together, but I am happy that everybody knows they like each other. And even though I'm not entirely sure if this meant what I thought it did, I'll say it anyways. I think that when you said the only kid Milla could handle was Will, I kind of took that as a sign that Milla and James are like sort of meant for each other. I can't believe that Milla's been married twice before! Never mind I can believe it.
Oh my Merlin, Sarah! Whenever I saw the story on your page and saw the slash reference, I would always read the chapter and wonder who it was directed towards. But now I guess I know! Honestly, I never saw that one coming.
Rose and Scorpius! Yay! I'm so glad that they have their happy ending. I kind of think that they were always meant to be together. And with three kids too!
And finally, Kat and Albus. I honestly think that they would, if the story was to continue, have more kids than Rose and Scorp. But that's just my imagination. You know, now that the story's over, I realized that I honestly never had a real opinion on whether it was going to be Katbus or Jatrina. I did have one for ScoRose or Millius, but for Katbus and Jatrina, I never really had a preference. I mean, I made predictions, but didn't ever actually was on either side.
And I love how Fred's kid is named Jamie, sort of like after James.
Alright, well I think that about covers it. Have fun reading this one, my final and last one:(. Oh yeah, by the way,I was so touched that you said in your A/N that I inspired you! It really touched me to know that I did that.
I honestly don't know what I'm going to do anymore since I'm not reading and reviewing this story! Great chapter again and well, maybe see you with one of your new stories!
~Lizzy

Author's Response: I know! I am just still in shock that I've ended it. Part of me keeps wanting to open Word to edit another chapter and then I realise that I don't have a chapter to edit...
Well, I didn't want for everyone to have got together and settled down by the epilogue- they're only 25ish! I think it would have been unrealistic if they'd all got together by then. But, I'll tell you a secret: James/Milla definitely happens and they even have one more kid ;) Haha, it is Milla after all!
Haha yeah- I always wanted a couple of gay characters because I just think that it's just not realistic if everyone is straight. Henry (Kat's old friend- chapters ago) is also gay :) I thought that would surprise everyone! Yeah, I'm pleased with Rose/Scorpius' ending!
Yeah, I imagine them with about a million children too! Maybe they'll have them slightly older than Rose did (well, obviously) but they'll have quite a few. I get what you mean because I loved James too so it really could've gone either way.
Yep, I think it does! I have thank you :') Aw, I'm glad! It's true: a couple of things you've mentioned in your reviews have worked their way into the story (cough, Milla/James, cough).
I don't know what I'm going to do either! No updating stories or reading/answering your reviews...

Thank you for this lovely review and, in fact, all of the amazing reviews you've left me! I hope to come across you again soon :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sakura9879 Endings, Back-Stories and Weddings Days

7th December 2013:
I like how none of them had the "perfect relationship forever" thing. It is unrealistic and adding that is a great reality check for us teenage girls who read these stories. Thank you again for such an amazing one.

Best of luck,
-Rachel

Author's Response: Nah- I didn't want that! It would have been completely unrealistic and fluffy and being the slightly pessimistic person I am, I didn't want that complete fairy tale ending :) Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for the lovely reviews- I hope to see you again some time! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by ReeBee Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

6th December 2013:
Ah! I would do what I did last time- but it must have been annoying to read… Anyway! Amazing chapter as usual!!! Yayayayayay!! Finally! And no ninjas from me ;)

Love the ending, btw! And the rant! So adorable! I love romance… *sighs*

I don't even know what to say- amazing, cute, great, fantabulous… actually, I like fantabulous! So yeah, its fantabulous!! :D

Obviously can't wait for the next one,
ReeBee

Author's Response: Haha it wasn't annoying at all! Don;t worry :) Thank you and phew- no ninjas from anyone by the sounds of things!

Romance is fabulous in fiction, not so much in real like. #singlelife. Yes, I did just hashtag about my permant single status, don't judge me ;)

Ooh, fantabulous is a great word! I'm glad you enjoyed it- I had a lot of fun writing the chapter.

Thanks for the lovely review. The epilogue is in the queue so will be up soon! One more time: keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

4th December 2013:
cant wait epilogue...
so so create story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you've enjoyed it :) I'm adding it to the queue today!

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sakura9879 Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

3rd December 2013:
I'm both happy and incredibly sad at the thought of this story being over. I don't WANT to go to my 'currently reading list' and have to remove this story. The thought of doing that nearly kills me, just like it does every time I finish a published series.

Other than my inevitable sadness at having to say goodbye, I would like to say that this has been a fantastic story. From the hilarious care free start to the dramatic and love-filled ending, I have stuck by this story, and it has stuck by me, and has never disappointed.

I love the name Iris, but I do have one question. I might simply have missed it before because I have been reading this story as you update it, but I cannot recall what the first Iris flower was for. When Katrina got the second one, which was wilted, everyone was acting with so much concern, and I just feel like a bad reader for not remembering.

I think Albus and Katrina are perfect for each other, and even when I first started reading this story I knew that that was how it would end, because there is nothing else that could possibly be right. Not even if somehow everyone except for Katrina and some other random guy died, and then they would have to end up together. I digress.

I am also going to call it that either James and Milla will end up dating, or end up as best friends after going through the same thing together.

Speaking of them, I love how you were able to make two characters that loved someone so much that they knew that they had to give them up for their happiness, even though it meant their sadness. It isn't often someone is that big of a person in real life, and even if they are fictional characters, it is incredibly inspiring.

I hope you continue to write, and that I will come across your work again someday in the future. Yes we still have the epilogue left, but this chapter has a closing sense of finality that you just cannot help to leave long winded and obnoxious 'goodbye' reviews on.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I completely agree and understand! Part of me is just so pleased and relieved to have completed this, but I'm also just so sad that it's over. Had to have a little moment when I submitted the Epilogue just a moment ago...

Thank you so much! That honestly means so much- if it wasn't for you readers, I wouldn't have got to chapter two... I write every chapter for all of you.

Thank you! I'm glad :) Well, she got an Iris in the post once when she was nine with a message of 'be happy'. She also got one for her birthday from James! Don't worry- I'm the writer and I often forget what I've written :D

Haha good! I'm glad :) It was always going to end up as Albus/Kat but when everyone turned like 'DOWN WITH ALBUS GO JAMES' I started to rethink. But I'm glad I stuck with the original plan :) You're picking up a little bit of Kat there by digressing!

Well I can't say anything about that- but you'll get more information in the epilogue.

Wow, thanks! One of my best friends did a similar thing to what James and Milla did a little while ago for similar reasons but also because of their partners family issues. Even though it was difficult, it was the best thing she could have done and I thought it was very poignant. So I wanted to have something of that in this :)

I will definitely be writing some more fanfictions I hope! I've got a couple more stories I'm playing around with- might put them up after Christmas. Yeah, it was quite a final chapter- the epilogue just will give everyone a piece of mind I think.

Thank you for the lovely review! I hope to see you again at the epilogue and again in the future. For the last time: keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #23, by jack Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

3rd December 2013:
I enjoyed Milla's realization and reaction to Rose and Scorpius. I will say if it wasnt for the baby i would have preferred a Milla Scorpius ending, which I know still wouldnt have happened. The fact that she decided she was going to end it save Scorpius from some of the guilt was far more mature than anything that rose has done this story. Of course additional time to think on rejection could make her change her mind. i do believe that Rose wouldnt have made any of those immature decisions if she wasnt pregnant. The fact that she did some really foolish things is the reason that i think that she has a lot to learn for Scorpius and her to work. Now if there was more than just an epilogue i would say James going to comfort Milla could be either really good or really bad. and the slightly, just slightly, less idiotic brother gets the girl.

Author's Response: Good- I'm glad that it felt okay as I was a bit worried about it. Yeah, I can see what you mean- a lot of people would've and I might've been tempted. Milla can be wise sometimes ;) Hormones- they make everyone do crazy, stupid things! But totally, I wanted to make Rose learn and grow throughout the story. Haha it could definitely go either way! You'll find out in the epilogue :) And gosh, agreed- they are idiotic...

Thanks for the insightful and lovely review as always! I've added the epilogue to the queue, so I'll see you soon. Once more: keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lizzy Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

3rd December 2013:
Omg I love the chapter-as usual!- and it was fantastic.
Iris is such a pretty name! I love it! And I think that Scorpius was always going to be with Rose. Like Milla said, she was only another girl. I do think that was the right choice though because Milla definitely isn't ready for a child. Like at all.
Speaking of Milla, YAY!! James went to comfort her! Jilla has some hope after all. That makes me so so so happy. I definitely hope that they get together. The two of them would make such a good pair-they both have wild exciting personalities and unlike other people, James and Milla both need that sort of person.
Now on to Katbus. I do love them together and they are just totally adorable. I fully agree with James though. It's always been Albus. 5 years of love is just too hard to overcome.
Again, great chapter! See you with the last *tear tear* chapter and review
~Lizzy

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Iris was actually pretty much always going to be the name- I wanted to stick to the flower tradition and it was so pretty haha! And yeah, I was happy with how I ended Rose/Scorp/Milla too :)

It was you and another avid reader/reviewer than made me change the story slightly and add that little scene it- I just loved the idea so much! They'll just get in each other's faces when the other is wrong and I think that that's what they need: someone to fight back :D well you'll have to wait till the epilogue to see if they do happen...

Yep-, it was always Albus! Definitely is :)
Thank you! I'll see you at the epilogue! Oh how I'll miss this :( for the last time- keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #25, by EarthsTrueGreen Names, Realisations and Canteen Confrontations

3rd December 2013:
Alright the ninjas have been sent home to spend Christmas with their families. Oh this chapter was perfect everything was perfect.
The scene with Scorpius looking and holding the baby, so consumed that he didn't even notice his girlfriend was so perfect, because it shows how good of a father he is going to be. As for Rose, I really loved the whole realization of being a mum, I thought that it was sweet and surreal.
The whole scene with Milla, I'm glad you kept her strong as a character and not come across as whinny. I'm not happy that she got hurt, but at the same time I feel that (and you are well aware) That Rose and Scorpius were always supposed to be together. They way she realized everything and came to the conclusion that had sort of always been hovering over everybody's head, that Scorpius was always going to love Rose, I felt that Milla wasn't too bitter about it. Also the fact that Kat couldn't comment on it because she knew it was true. The insight that you gave to Kat about how she wanted Milla to be right for Scorpius because she was the one who stuck by her, was really brilliant, I couldn't have explained that myself.
Now on a random note, the whole James going to talk to Milla thing, does that mean that maybe they are going to get together? Just curious because I brought the subject up in a earlier review, and you said you hadn't considered it, but you liked it?
Alright now for the other best part finally Kat realizes what I have seen all along that Albus is the one. It's always been him, and James may have led off course from her feelings, but that doesn't matter, like the other love triangle everyone found their way back to each other. I love how she was the one who ultimately ended up fighting for him, throughout the whole story and some of the reviews I know there was the issue of James and Albus needing to man up and fight for her, but the fact that she was the one who ultimately did the fighting, was something that I found so unexpected, and yet so in character for her. I really think that it elevated her (in my mind) as a character.
Once again I loved the chapter, this story can't end yet, I have oddly become excited to read the responses to the reviews I leave. I know I probably sound crazy but I feel like I made a friend while reading this story and getting your opinion on my rants. It's going to be sad not to have that anymore. So anyways if you ever have the desire to come and rant about one of my stories feel free to I would be happy to respond, and do let me know if you post another story, I will most certainly read it. Maybe a James and Lily one, for some reason I really think you could make something fun about that.
Until the epilogue. I'm so excited but sad. Man conflicting feelings suck!

Author's Response: Hi there! Sorry it's taken me so long to answer this review- I didn't have time to do a satisfactory one so I left it till I did :)
Phew! I'm glad the ninjas get to relax with their families :)
Yeah, I like to think that Scorpius will be a good father. He just seems like he would be- if he'd had siblings, I think he would have been very protective of them. I wanted Rose to have that moment of realisation because everything has happened so quickly, I don't think it would've fully sunk in until just then.
Nah Milla is a tough old bird- she wasn't going to go down without a fight. ScoRose was always going to happen, you're right- they're meant to be! Milla is brave too- she won't whine/moan but she'll certainly be a little inwardly bitter ;) I'm glad you enjoyed that particular bit- I was quite proud of that moment. I do think people convince themselves of things to make things easier and Kat could definitely do that.
And I can't really say about James/Milla ;) But it was you and another reviewer who both picked up on it and I did really like it. So, I went back and wrote that scene in. I can't comment yet- they might, they might not. I just really liked to concept of the 'might'.
Sort of like a maze of relationships really isn't it? They all ended up where they started but have gone on one hell of a journey! Kat isn't a Mary Sue 'ooh look at all of these boys fawning over me, what do I do?' type. She's much more than that I like to think and even though she has those moments, ultimately I wanted her to be the one who decides and fights. So I'm glad that made a difference for you: she's more of a Hermione than a Bella (though ironically I think Bella from Twilight is quite a brave character but that just opens the whole Potter vs Twilight debacle so lets not go there... I digress).
I know! I don't want it to end :( I'll miss you especially- I love getting these huge, interesting and lovely reviews. I completely agree- I really do feel like I've bonded with you over this story. So thank you so much for taking the time to review :) Oh I will! I'll re-read Fighting Temptation again once my exams are over (cry) and we can begin our rants again! Thank you- I'd love to continue this in another story :D I am interested in a James/Lily (I've even got a title and summary!) but I was going to go with a Rose/Scorpius one next interestingly enough. But one with a bit of a weird twist...
Thanks again for the lovely, fascinating review! I'm relieved but sad too. They really do suck. So for the last time (for now) keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>