Reading Reviews for A Cornered and Desperate Man
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dreamerwapen Sustaining Truth

22nd January 2006:
the stpry and writing are so incredibly amazing... it is very real, i am actually skeptical whether this is fiction or not... well not really. but its amaazing. the pain of the numbness and the actuall prospect that indeed sirius did not always know he was gtting pout really well done thatnk keep it up

 Report Review

Review #2, by CJ_Black Conversations with a Death Eater: Part Two

17th June 2005:
This story is good. Really good. It’s different and interesting. I never thought life in prison could ever be interesting :). Anyway, you’re a good writer. Really good. And I absolutely love the way you described Sirius’s feelings. I also read your sequel, “Reflections of Azkaban”. I loved it. Both stories are amazing and I’m just very, very sad that it’s over. Personally, I am a big fan of Sirius, he is my favorite character. You should write more fics, about Sirius if possible (I’m obsessed, I know :)). Do you have any others already? Well, I’ll just check and make sure I read them all :).

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crazy one Conversations with a Death Eater: Part Two

27th July 2004:
What! no! it cant be over! its too Good! How dare you end a story right at the climax! my god its torture! You will pay! some how i will find a way to send you a howler!

 Report Review

Review #4, by darkness fallen Conversations with a Death Eater: Part Two

26th July 2004:
This story is really good. When is Sirius going to finally escape? Please update soon.

Author's Response: This story is probably finished, unless I get an idea for a killer chapter. If you would like to read about Sirius' escape, I have a very short story about that called, "Reflections From Azkaban."

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nicky the Destroyer Family Reunion

3rd July 2004:
This is really quite good, and improves as it goes on. I got the feel of the friends' relationship strongly. There are only very few technical errors, and the story gripped me. I was very much in Sirius' head the whole time. I do hope you write more -- I for one am panting rabidly for the next installment (pun intended).

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gemma Family Reunion

2nd July 2004:
This is really good and I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Caserole Family Reunion

2nd July 2004:
nice. really impressive! its a great story and it is one that makes sense!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Andy Sustaining Truth

26th June 2004:
An intelligent and well written story. I enjoyed the idea of Sirius's point of view - and you captured him very well - lots of emotional depth. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by cassidy A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

15th June 2004:
i just have to reply to curiouscritic... Yes, Sirius knew that Peter was alive. That was part of what kept him from going insane. He just didn't know where Pettigrew was. Then in Fudge's newspaper he found out where he was. Just thought I'd put that in that there was no "major mistake" -ash

Author's Response: Thanks for the support there. Yes, Sirius knew Peter was alive but he knew he had to escape when he realized that Peter was at Hogwarts, where Harry was. I always check my facts when possible. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by curiouscritic A Bitter Reality Realized

8th June 2004:
It's a good story....a very good one- but there is a major mistake- Sirius didn't know that Peter was alive all the time- he saw it during Minister Fudge's visit- in the newspaper photo- but other than that, excellant story- please update soon, it's a good story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crystal A Bitter Reality Realized

1st June 2004:
Excellent job on the whole "getting inside of Sirius' head"thing. i really liked it. Alot of authors say that if i review then they'll update. So, i'm reviewing, you need to update! Please.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ms black A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

12th January 2004:
i think this is gr8!! ecen tho it will b sad i want 2 read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Clande A Bitter Reality Realized

12th January 2004:
Sorry about that review from myself. I was letting a friend review it on my computer and I forgot to log out. Sorry... I'm not that vain.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Clande A Bitter Reality Realized

12th January 2004:
Wow, great chapter again. I can't wait to see where this is going. Keep it up!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chandee A Bitter Reality Realized

12th January 2004:
Nope, I don't want you to turn into a dog and lay unhappily in a corner. *claps and cheers* I like the chapter, very descriptive and interesting! Keep up the good work! I love stories with Sirius, I'm writing one too, and he's one of my favourite characters.

 Report Review

Review #16, by moon17 Guilty Until Proven Innocent

1st January 2004:
wow!! cool!! I love the description in this chapter. and i'm so glad you decided to continue this story. I hope more is coming soon!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lina Bates Guilty Until Proven Innocent

1st January 2004:
This is an excellant story. I couldn't stop reading...write more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rache Guilty Until Proven Innocent

30th December 2003:
Kick arse chapter! Make the chapters a bit longer, or just write short ones like this ...but more of them. xDD You rawk! Cheers! --Rache

 Report Review

Review #19, by shayla Into Azkaban

28th November 2003:
WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!! That was GREAT it seemed like you were there or you had the mind of JK Rowling!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CassieXanthe Into Azkaban

23rd September 2003:
Awwww... I feel so sorry for Sirius! This is really good, and yes, I think you SHOULD carry on!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LindaSnape A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

19th August 2003:
Wow that\'s really good, please do continue...sometime...whenever...it was really good.

 Report Review

Review #22, by BrittanyPotter A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

18th August 2003:
Hey! Awesome story! It\'s really good, it has a diffent Idea, that no one (That I Know of) has ever tried, writing it from, like, kindo of Peters views. cool! Keep it uP! Oh, and you might like my story, Sirius Forever if you like Sirus Black.! Thanks! If you Read And you Review, I will do the same for you! If you\'re mean and you do not, I stuff you in a mandrake Pot! ^_^ ~Brittany Potter

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinkgurlkm A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

17th August 2003:
OMG!!!!!!!! I had no idea this was already written!!!!!! I am SO sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by johndoe A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

15th August 2003:
Excellent work. I\'ve only read the first chapter and I promise to read the second, but I haven\'t got time (summer reading project, you know...don\'t you hate them?). :) Anyway, keep it up...My policy\'s always been that I try to return favors for those who review my stories.

 Report Review

Review #25, by moon17 A Rat in Sheep's Clothing

15th August 2003:
i\'ve returned and i\'m so glad you\'ve finished!! you\'ve done a really good job with portraying sirius... he just leaps off the page, or screen, or whatever. and don\'t even think of not writing now! i want more marauders!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>