Reading Reviews for A Final Breath
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beatrice Scrypte A Final Breath

21st December 2008:
Is this about snape?

 Report Review

Review #2, by kiwicream A Final Breath

19th December 2005:
o wow!!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CJ_Black A Final Breath

12th September 2005:
It was a bit odd, honestly, but I liked it. I just LOVE Evanescence and I love "My last breath" a lot. The song really works with the fic (that's a rare thing, as I've noticed so many times) and it's an interesting lecture. It was good.

Author's Response: It's not a lecture. Just had to clarify that. But thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by misty.s A Final Breath

25th August 2005:
i loved the emotion shown!*tears run down my face*

Author's Response: Awe, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #5, by nicole A Final Breath

3rd August 2005:
wow.... deep i love it

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Keladry A Final Breath

21st June 2005:
Wow, really touching. You can really feel for Snape. Im guessing these are the lines that differs Snape from James, "The dirty work I did for the Dark Lord. The good I did for Dumbeldore" and this one "Hell awaits me along with all the Death Eaters I faced and lied to"

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It means so much for your opinon. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Black Dove A Final Breath

3rd June 2005:
Good story, kinda confusing, who died? but still good. Also just so you know the song you used was in fact My Last Breath, #10 in the Fallen CD, not Whisper. I am a complete Evanescence Fanatic so I know the whole CD by heart lol. Also you might want to add some more detail to the story. Otherwise pretty good! ~Black Dove

Author's Response: Severus died. It was quite clear when you read into "the darkness" the character admits to. I know the song and its been edited already. I'm not going to redo anything. It is perfect the way it is in my eyes. Detail sometimes complicates things and takes away from the depth of what I am trying to get across. But thanks for your opinion.
Victoria


 Report Review

Review #8, by ambariel A Final Breath

11th May 2005:
hey it was a good story but just so you know the song your using isnt "whisper" its "my last breath" and i thought you should know

Author's Response: Nearly 4 people have told me the same already. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by me A Final Breath

3rd May 2005:
who died? pettigrew? draco?

Author's Response: Severus. Did you even bother to read it? Why the hell would Draco consider Lily? And Pettigrew doesn't have that much depth to his intelligence (which only goes so far) so why would he say the things I wrote? Only Severus Snape fits the category.

 Report Review

Review #10, by a big evanescence fan A Final Breath

11th March 2005:
I LOVE THE SONG WHISPER! I LIKE MY LAST BREATH TOO.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Lee fanatic A Final Breath

1st March 2005:
That song would be "My Last Breath" and its number 10 on Fallen.

Author's Response: Okay... *grr*

 Report Review

Review #12, by gtlargo2 A Final Breath

2nd May 2004:
good story. i enjoyed it a lot. i love evanescence and think you did a wonderful job putting the song and story together.

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by portia A Final Breath

26th December 2003:
Oh yeah! And Merry Christmas! Happy New Year! Whatever you celebrate- BE Happy!

 Report Review

Review #14, by portia A Final Breath

26th December 2003:
Thanks for the reviews everyone!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Novkalwen A Final Breath

3rd September 2003:
Incredibly touching. You really make the reader feel the anguish this person (i presumed it was James but could be wrong...) is feeling before he takes his life. Very sad to think he killed himself....I will never know what leads people to do such horrible things to themselves.....anyway, fantastic job

Author's Response: It was not James actually. It was Snape. I have this strange idea that Snape had this feeling for Lily that no one else could have. It was not really love, it was more of a connection where he did feel bonded with her for life. I'm saying that when she was loss, he felt anguish and pain and wanted no more life. I hope that came out right...

 Report Review

Review #16, by LizPotter A Final Breath

26th August 2003:
wooow that was amazing ::Liz::

Author's Response: Thank you. It means a lot that you read this Fic. Please check out my site, freewebs.com/viclop. I have a Fan Fiction there that's not fluff. It has morals, consequences, and a lot of dark thoughts...not from me. My character. Hope you all enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Novkalwen A Final Breath

20th August 2003:
Oh my god. I can\'t find the words to express how well done this song fic is. Amazing!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinkgurlkm A Final Breath

11th August 2003:
Again, awesome story. I once felt exactly the same way he did, not the in love with the girl thing though, lol. I just wanted to say that you understand how it is to be well... suicidal. you explained it very well. If you get time, could you read my story, Harry Potter and the Strangest Year? thankies!

Author's Response: Barely saw your review. I thought it would be best to sort of write out my anger. I lost a family member around the time this was written and well, I felt depressed. I think suicide was on the mind, but I'm a coward when it comes to even thinking about death... Thanks for your review and I will gladly read your story. Sorry it took so long for me to say anything back.

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinkgurlkm A Final Breath

11th August 2003:
that was SSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sad!!!!!!!!!! Very deep. GREAT job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login