Reading Reviews for Flesh Memory
  
345 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper Before The Dance

16th September 2014:
Wow, that is definitely creative motivation for Draco in not wanting to dance with Ginny. Ha!

And you really have some serious house unity going on. You've got everyone going with people they normally wouldn't, which is really unique!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark Whisper Brain Teasers

16th September 2014:
Oh... and the beans are spilled, so they say. Great little reveal in this chapter. You did it so well and smoothly.

And awe... he's "scary." Boo. :( And he's right to say that asking about his family is more than she can chew. I'm surprised he said as much as he did.

Can't wait to see what you have in store for your readers... :)

Wonderful job,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Whisper A New Plan

16th September 2014:
Oh, you are melting my heart with Damien's letter about Slytherin not being the worst thing in the world. There's almost an apology for his house that just makes my heart melt. That is so very touching.

I love how you characterized Draco as one that is beginning to have feelings for what seems like 2 different women, but wants to be very careful about not starting anything until he knows for sure.

I also love how you are successfully building their relationship (in pen and in person).

As always, great job...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper Just Keeping Busy

16th September 2014:
Awe... this chapter was very sweet.

I love that she actually named Draco Malfoy in her letter to Damien. Haha! That was brilliant.

I think my favorite line was him apologizing for possibly over-stepping some friend boundary. That was a bit of an "awe" moment for me. I loved it.

I love his casual openness with her, making her comfortable and relaxed. And I love your idea of having an argument with a portrait about his hair. XD So funny!

This chapter is so endearing and sweet. Great job!

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #5, by ArtyGirl Before The Dance

14th September 2014:
The only thing I have to say for the future is keep the details of what people wear vague. No offense, but some people might not like what you described each person wearing. If you read books, you'll notice that most of them describe things that people wear as "a long, dark purple, silky dress." As much as we as authors can visualize exactly what our characters are wearing, its better to leave it up to the imagination of the reader to see the details. You may think Ginny looks awesome in silver lace up stilettos but someone else might find it to be disgustingly tacky. Oh tis the woes of fashion. Someone will always hate what you're wearing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by redrose97 Flesh Memory

12th September 2014:
OH MY GOD I LOVE THE ENDING SO MUCH! That was so incredibly adorable and perfect I just want to cry that was so cute. I love the whole story. AH :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPismygodson Flesh Memory

12th September 2014:
I might cry. The ending was so sweet. I can't believe the stories over, but I'm glad the couples all worked out :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Whisper Separation Anxiety

12th September 2014:
Oh, I do love Oreos in milk. Darn it, I'll have to pick some up at my next grocery store trip. And now I'll think of Draco when I eat them, thanks to you. LOL!

And oh, this chapter was so sad. I lost my father in June, so your funeral scene hit home... Amazing Grace and all. ;( Honestly, I had to hurry through it or cry through it.

I loved that Draco was there, holding her hand. Love it!

Beautiful job...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark Whisper Crying on Christmas

12th September 2014:
I love all of your gift giving, especially the jewelry box... so endearing and touching and a really good idea.

And I just loved Damien's letter. It is so heart-felt and worrisome of who he is. And dare I say he is humble and seems shy when writing that it is the most "him" than anyone has ever seen. That's a really powerful line and I love it sincerely!

Also loved the "Tea Obsessed Freak." LOL!

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dark Whisper The Belle of the Ball

12th September 2014:
I love your vivid descriptions as you paint a gorgeous winter scene.

And really, Draco oozing sex appeal. He does this so effortlessly... a natural born heartbreaker.

Lovely written chapter...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Whisper Going Home

12th September 2014:
Oh, I love how Damien writes of the highlights of his days... how lovely!

And I am so glad she is going to the winter ball in white. Stunning!

And her mother is right... she shouldn't miss a ball in her 7th year. I agree.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Whisper Friends and Comfort

12th September 2014:
Awe... poor Hermione. I'm so happy that this has brought them closer. He was so sweet to comfort her even though he really didn't know what was wrong.

High marks on the sweetness scale. :)

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dark Whisper Getting Closer

11th September 2014:
You write their back and forth banter like a true pro. The characterizations are hilarious and the insults are fantastic.

I cannot help but think Draco just hinted at his own true feelings when he accused her of being in love with him. LOL!

I'm so glad he vaguely cleared things up. Haha! But then was beautifully sincere about her magical abilities. Wonderful job, I might add!

Anyway, I need to go to bed soon, but will return for more. Bravo on this awesome storyline.

You don't know how many times I've wanted to get back to your story, but time has eluded me. Sorry about that!

Much success,
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #14, by Draco0797 Pranks and Reveals

8th July 2014:
so last time you waited a year to update are you gonna make us wait another year? ;) but seriously great update I'm looking forward to reading more even if it is in another year.

Author's Response: It's not another year! lol. But it wasn't quick either. My goal for myself was to make sure it wasn't another year. So I'm posting it tonight. :) It's the last chapter, so I hope the ending is ok. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by annyluvesmalfoy Pranks and Reveals

24th May 2014:
I haven't given up! I'm still waiting for more! Don't leave me hanging, haha ;)

Author's Response: You won't be left hanging. The last chapter is finally written. I'm uploading it tonight, so look out for it soon. Thanks so much for not giving up, I hope the ending is satisfactory. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phelia Fraz Pranks and Reveals

18th April 2014:
I love this story. I also understand not having a lot of time to write. I am going through nursing school and have a job and i must admit that my story has pretty much been left on the back burner. Anyways I can't wait to read the next chapter when its up!

Author's Response: I know it's been a while, but I just finished writing the next, and last, chapter. So the end is near. I'll be submitting it tonight, so look out for the post soon. Thanks so much for the review and good luck with nursing school.

 Report Review

Review #17, by VanyV Pranks and Reveals

25th February 2014:
amazing! Cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by KieraBee Pranks and Reveals

23rd February 2014:
Hoping it won't be another years wait, although I understand if you've moved on to other ships. I love how you've recreated their last year, both Draco and Hermione seem really true to character in this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you understand. It was difficult, realizing this ship no longer appealed to me. It's a bit less fun to write this now, but I'm dedicated to it. I promise, it will get finished, and I'll try to keep staying true to the characters. Thank you so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs. Lara Malfoy Pranks and Reveals

17th February 2014:
OMG!!! This is my first revie, because I started reading your story a few days ago. I just want you to know I love your story, I absolutely love it!!! It is so good. I think Ron should see Pansy wearing the gift he gave her for Christmas!! And I would love to see more artistic things from Blaise!! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, and the ideas. I'm glad you like the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sabrina L. Pranks and Reveals

14th February 2014:
Story pretty good hope to c more soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stunned Pranks and Reveals

14th February 2014:
You're back! I admit, I had completely forgotten about this story since you hadn't updated in so long, but I saw it and recognised it immediately and, obviously, went straight to reading it! I really enjoyed it, and the information came flooding back from previous chapters.
I loved the incident with Blaise/Hermione that was really good!
Looking forward to the next chapter and well, welcome back I guess!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I know it's been forever. I'm glad you kept reading, despite the break. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Friega Kahlo In His Memory

1st February 2014:
Hello, i'm a big fan of your fic and i wanted to know if you'll continue it, if not, so i can stop waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm so glad to hear you like it. I will keep writing until this story it finished. It's just slow going.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Friega Kahlo Turnabout

25th January 2014:
Are you continuing the story? I loved it, and i would like to know so i can move on or keep waiting, Thank you!

Author's Response: The latest chapter is waiting to be approved. It is the longest chapter I've written so far, so I hope you didn't give up. :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mionestwin32 Turnabout

22nd May 2013:
I really am enjoying this story and can't wait to see more chapters up. This is the second time I am reading it and I'm disappointed that since the last time I read it there aren't any new chapters up. I really hope to see them soon. Can't wait to see what you have planned for Draco lol.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it took me so long, It's been an interesting year. But a new chapter is waiting to be posted. I hope you didn't give up. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Trey Turnabout

13th May 2013:
This is such a good story do far! You're very creative and you put a different kind of feel on their relationship that I've never seen before! :) come back quick! I'm excited!! I love this

Author's Response: I'm so grateful for your review. I'm sorry that I was anything but 'quick'. But a new chapter is waiting for publishing, so I hope you didn't give up on this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>