Reading Reviews for Trick or Treat
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lana The Devil?

15th January 2012:
Wow, this story was amazing! I absolutely adored the ending paragraph, epic...:D I read some of your other stories too and I gotta say, you've got to write more, because you're obviously very very good at this! Seriously! :)
Lana

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you really liked it. At the moment, I've been taking a break from the stories I already have on here, at least for now, but I'm working on...like...six additional ones at the same time.

Thank you so much for reviewing, though! You're the first I've had in a long while, and I'll be sure to be posting something soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 The Devil?

25th October 2011:
What an excellent story for Halloween. I loved the not to far of description of Voldemort being the devil. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I remember being a little kid and coming up with all kinds of crazy conspiracies with my friends. This was sort of based on that. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by jaisy The Devil?

16th October 2011:
WOW!! LOVE IT :) this is an amazing story!! I'm going to hae a look at the other stuff you've written if it is up to this standard!! keep up the awesome writing!

10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've gotten so much great feedback from this one-shot, I honestly don't know what to say! Not a lot of my other writing is that great, to be honest, since I always feel bad about not updating, so I sometimes end up just throwing something together instead of waiting to see what'll happen if I actually finish the whole story before uploading the first chapter...anyways, thanks again for reviewing, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gingersnape The Devil?

1st October 2011:
Oooh, I liked this a lot! I've never really thought about the fact that it was Halloween when everything happened and Halloween was still going on. There were a few things that seemed a little bit off just with how weird the Godric's Hollow being a sort of magical place, but I really liked how the story was written and everything was so... surreal? I don't really know how to sum it up, but I really felt like everything was happening and yet it was just a curious event one curious night to the outside world. Amazing. :D

One thing I really liked was how interesting with Bathilda Bagshot. We don't really know a lot about her and I felt like you did a great job capturing the Bathilda from what we do know and then expanding her into someone that I can just imagine perfectly. Actually, all of the characterizations were really lovely! :)

Also, I'm nominating this for the Halloween Edition of the Story Seekers on HPPC (HPFF's Podcast site; there's a link on the top left side doobley-do-box-thing) and I thought I should let you know so you can keep an ear out for the podcast if the story is picked to go on or just come join the podcast fun. (I'm gingersnape there too and if you have any questions feel free to ask me! :D) Keep up the writing and I can't wait to read more of your work! :)

Annie/gingersnape

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I don't think I've ever gotten a lovelier review! I am so, so pleased that you liked it - I wasn't even thinking about the details as I was writing this, it was more like I was living it...and I can't believe you felt the same way about the whole thing! I've always felt really close to the characters that are never mentioned more than once...our little Arthur here, the unnamed girl that Ginny is comforting on the grounds after the battle (my fic Nameless is about her), the five Muggles murdered by the Death Eaters (again, in Nameless)...you get the idea. I honestly have no clue what the HPPC is about, but thank you so much for nominating me! You really have no idea how happy this review made me! Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and taking your time to review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MadamePuddifoot The Devil?

29th September 2011:
This is wonderful! I loved the beginning and the end . . You have a really unique style of writing and your outlook on what happened was so interesting. Loved the little cameo from Sirius too!!

Author's Response: Aww, gee, I'm glad that you liked it so much! This wasn't something I was certain I'd get great feedback on, but it seems that a lot of people really like it! I'm glad you liked the writing style...I was experimenting with a type I hadn't practiced in a while. Glad it paid off. And I couldn't resist throwing Sirius in there - it was just something that came to mind and it seemed to important to leave out. Thanks again for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Prongs_lover The Devil?

29th September 2011:
Its not bad, just for a different point of view. one thing though, no-one could see the potters house under the fidelis charm other than that its good :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - yah, I know the Fidelius Charm would've kept the whole thing invisible, and I'd thought I'd mentioned that...that the drive just kind of led to a load of bushes and trees? Well, I'm glad you liked it and I'll try to make the story a tad more clear! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJMJOOO The Devil?

29th September 2011:
Really good idea, I'm going to tell this one at Halloween!

Author's Response: Ah, really? Thanks so much for the review - I wasn't totally sure about this one, but I'm ecstatic that so many people seemed to like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by April_dahlia The Devil?

28th September 2011:
WOW!!! That was absolutely AMAZING! It made me want to cry when James died!!! Excellent story!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it! I was going to save it and try to get it validated on October 31 exactly, but I just couldn't wait for people to read it. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login