Reading Reviews for Only Power Remains
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shez Chapter Sixteen

23rd April 2013:
when are you going to update? I really like this story!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by shez Chapter Eighteen

23rd September 2012:
Please update soon? I'm anxious. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Eighteen

28th August 2012:
Yay you updated! :D I was so happy to see that there were now 18 chapters! :D

I really liked this chapter how it was full of recollections, especially the scene where Jade was polishing Tom's trophe, ahhh I love our Tom xD

Abraxa's beahaviour really interested me, as if he knows some kind of plans of malice that Tom has for Jade, o, I wonder if they will take place during this summer ;)

Amazing chapter once again! :D I really hope you update soon as I cannot wait to read more! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by harronhermy Chapter Eighteen

28th August 2012:
You seriously have no idea how much I love this fic. I check back every week to see if you've updated, and finally you have! This is always so interesting, and I can't wait for you to write more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by shez Chapter Seventeen

3rd August 2012:
This story is addictive and tantalizing. Jade is a unique character and Tom is as smug and dominating as imaginable. I love how he never slips and everything is planned. Their relationship is psychotic but somehow works .I can't wait to see where the horcrux storyline goes and what Jade does. She's cunning and I like that she knows he's using her. I'm nervous, though, because this doesn't seem like a happy ending story and I really don't want Jade to die. Still, I'm sure you'll do it justice. I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by crystalismybiffle Chapter Four

26th July 2012:
this is so good! I only just found this and I absolutely adore it! You are such a great writer!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harronhermy Chapter Seventeen

18th July 2012:
Oh wow. I honestly can't wait for more. I believe Jade's onto something, here.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tonks101 Chatper Eleven

17th July 2012:
Hey! I'm sorry I had to find a chpt. That I didn't post on to tell you I loved chpt. 17!!! I just got a bit confused because I forgot to skim over chpt. 16 before reading the update, so only remembered the basic plott! Sorry for making you think I didn't like it! I loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Seventeen

16th July 2012:
Love how you put in that scene from jade's perspective! :D it's really upsetting how she must really like him yet he's just using her because he knows how he makes her feel :'( but that's tom for you :p great chapter as always! :D I hope you update soon as I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks101 Chapter Seventeen

15th July 2012:
Why did you post chpt. 16 again?

Author's Response: It's not Chapter 16 again, I'm afraid. It's Jade's reaction to the situation that took place in the common room!

Sorry you didn't like it.

x


 Report Review

Review #11, by harronhermy Chapter Sixteen

8th July 2012:
Dear Merlin above, this is getting better and better. You're doing so awesome with this, it's crazy, and I can't wait to read more. PLEASE update as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! :)
x Alicia


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pinkpoodle Chapter Sixteen

5th July 2012:
You are a brilliant write please add a new chapter I was left in suspense

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Chapter 17 is in the queue as we speak! :)
xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks101 Chapter Sixteen

23rd June 2012:
Awesomeness! Please update soon! I really love this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review! :)
x Alicia


 Report Review

Review #14, by Pinkpoodle Chapter Fifteen

19th June 2012:
Wow you really are a good writer please continue writing

Author's Response: Thank you very much, my darling! :)
x Alicia


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Luna Chapter Sixteen

19th June 2012:
Oh I want to read more please :D

Author's Response: Chapter 17 is in the queue right now! :)
Thanks for reading!
x Alicia


 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Sixteen

19th June 2012:
Once again, I LOVE the way you write Tom!! He's portrayed so flawlessly, especially with that meeting with his death eaters and then the scene with Jade. You characterise his manupulative and malicious ways brilliantly! :)

Aww poor Abraxus :'( and Tom pratically admitted to killing his grandfather :o I have the same feelings I had when I read the half blood prince and how sorry I felt for Draco :'(

Loved that kiss between Jade and Tom! :D It was described amazingly and I've missed the Jade/Tom action ;)

Amazing chapter as always! It was beautifully written and so much Tom, I love it xD I hope you can update soon as I cannot wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: RAWR! I loves me some Tom Riddle JR! He is a dream boat coo-coo clock! hahahaha :) Thank you very much!

Ah, yes, Tom/Jade action has been lacking lately. Luckily, Jade has seemed to lessen her defenses since the first chapters, perhaps Tom is really, really, REALLY good at his manipulative ways.

Thank you very much for the kind review!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #17, by Troubled Chapter Sixteen

19th June 2012:
NUH. To be honest, I literally screamed when I saw chapter Sixteen was up :L

ONE;
They were all so pathetic, no more powerful than the first years that entered Hogwarts.

^ That line killed me, in a good way. It's not surprising he would even think that. I mean, come on; it isn't like he wouldn't be thinking that. He's Tom freaking Riddle Jr. He'll use someone, until there isn't anything left!

TWO;
"I've grown quite fond of her," Alphard whispered.

AW. SO. CUTE. ;-; in a weird way, though. I have a feeling now that at first Alphard might have only went with her, because Tom might have said something about getting close to Jade's best friend, using information, manipulative shit, etc.

Now the little confession, aw; Riddle doesn't have a true romantic bone in his body D:
obviously, he doesn't. He's Voldy for Merlin's sake.

THREE IS THIS WHOLE THING:
"What do you want right now, Jade?"

"I want you to kiss me."

Success. He picked her chin up in his palms and pulled her face into his. I want that, too, he whispered, their lips brushing together. Lavender and vanilla filled his senses. You always smell so nice. He pressed into her. She was, surprisingly, a wonderful kisser. Her full lips were soft, and her mouth was sweet.

He could conquer anything, including the worthless little bitch in his arms. "I really like you, Jade," he murmured in-between kisses. Yes. This idiot girl was going to be perfectly useful in the future. So smart, yet stupid enough to trust him.



MY THIRD POINT OUT, I WILL SAY, I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR IT.

but then you killed me. You crushed my hopes as fast as you placed them inside my heart.

Good job. :3

Author's Response: Rawr, Tom is very much into himself, isn't he? Such a meanie!

hahaha aww, Alphard & Dahlia. I'm not completely sure those two will ever fall apart. They seem like a nice little couple, don't they? :) Of course Tom initiated their romantic involvement so he could get closer to Jade, but Alphard went above and beyond expectations and is actually harbouring feelings for Miss. Dahlia. How sweet.

Aww, I'm so sorry to disappoint about Tom not being too romantic. He was created that way. I think he would like to be, but he just can't.

hahahahaha Awww, I'm a dream crusher. I'm like the little kid with the magnifying glass and the ant hill with this story. :)

x Alicia


 Report Review

Review #18, by RavenGriffinSlitherPuff Chapter Sixteen

18th June 2012:
Ew Tom is evil... yet very good looking... but still evil ;) Great job! Update!!

Author's Response: haha thanks so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #19, by RavenGriffinSlitherPuff Chapter Fifteen

13th June 2012:
Oh my goodness! I've been gone for absolutely FOREVER! But you aren't one to disappoint ;) You're writing is amazing, as usual, and please please please UPDATE SOON!!
10/10 (duh)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for the kind review! :)

The next chapter is in the queue, and I hope you continue to enjoy! :))

xx - Alicia


 Report Review

Review #20, by Troubled Chapter Fifteen

5th June 2012:
I love this. It is just marvellous how you portray Tom! You really can write well for his character, so, well done on that. I also really love Jade. For one, I adore her name; Jade Sterling. It sounds legit, and she is Slytherin, as well? Where have you been all my life? Honestly.

Her personality is almost like Tom's, it seems. I think that's why they get along? I have no idea. I doubt anyone would ever really be able to fully understand the motives of a young Tom Marvolo Riddle, when it comes to girls... XD

And, you have Malfoy in here, as well! I love you even more for that. Yes, I'm one of those people who love Abraxas and Tom; it's unreal how they're both awesome.

Evil, but awesome.

You are forever one of the best authors - and one of my favourites - that I have found, on ANY fan fiction site.


You make me fangirl, it's weird, because I only do that when I'm really into a story. Just so you know, if I were you; I'd take my fangirling as a complement. ^_^


Cannot wait until you update! By the way, did you by any chance get the title 'Only Power Remains' from the song by Ministry of Magic? c:

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I was so nervous to write Tom at first, but I love him so much! He's such a dirty little character, I find him to be absolutely lovely! :)

Jade's name! Aw! THANK YOU! That is the best compliment I think I've ever gotten on a FF. Seriously! I was so nervous about her name, I thought it was much too cheesy, but it came to be way way WAAAY too late into the story to change her name to something different. Plus, I think her sharing he Grandmother's name is quite special, right?! ;D As for Tom && Jade getting along... do they?! I feel it's quite love and hate. I know I'm the author but I can almost feel the characters retracting from one another as a write. Perhaps they're both too egotistical for their own good!?

Awww, I love Abraxas, as well! Such an underloved FF character! And he's always way too much like Lucius. I think Abraxas is not quite as arrogant or self-servient as his son. Of course, don't let him know that, I don't think he wants to ever have children by this point! ;)

That compliment. OMG!! I seriously almost died, that was the sweetest thing anybody has EVER EVER EVER told me! I am so flattered && humbled that you would even say that to me. A million thank yous, darling, seriously! Thank you!! :)

And yes, yes! I did get the title from the Ministry of Magic. Those clever people! :))

Thank you so much again! You are so kind!

xx - Alicia


 Report Review

Review #21, by harronhermy Chapter Fifteen

4th June 2012:
Oh my goodness. This is getting better and better. Please update soon!

Author's Response: AHh! Thank you! You will be pleased to know that the next chapter is in the queue, then?

:)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #22, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter One

31st May 2012:
Hi there!

I really loved this chapter!

You did such a great job describing everything in it. You really did an amazing job and painted such a vivid and clear image in my mind as I read through. There is always something about a forest that creeps me out a little bit.

I also liked the way that you characterized your characters. I thought that they held their own quite well, but you put a little spin on them to make them really come to life.

I am highly intrigued to read the next chapter to find out what is going to happen. Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you've been enjoying the rest! There's lots to dredge through!

I appreciate the kind review so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #23, by Pandora Chapter Fifteen

19th May 2012:
I absolutly love this story. It's by far one of the best I've ever read, honestly.

Author's Response: I seriously just blushed! Thank you! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tonks101 Chapter Fifteen

17th May 2012:
Update please! This is to cool!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, my dear! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Fifteen

14th May 2012:
Yay she's back at Hogwarts! :D the way you described her reaction to rejection was amazingly written, It's like I could feel her emotions it was that vivid so well done there :) oh so she is aware of Tom killing Abraxus's grandad :o I wonder what will happen there! Nice job of adding little Peoffessor Sprout there :) brilliant chapter as always! I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I was like 'Hmm, how do I feel when I cry?' and tried to do my best! :)

I don't know if she necessarily believes that Tom killed Abraxas's grandad, do you???

Aww, I had to add little Pomona! She's one of my favorite characters! I would have done Minerva, but she is much younger than Tom and Jade, unfortunately. Pomona's age is much more in the air, hopefully, when her information is released on Pottermore, it wont turn out that I'm wrong!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>