Reading Reviews for Magnetism
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeather Magnetism

21st April 2015:
Hi, I stopped by from the forums.
Before I read your story, the way using "I" has been unfamiliar to me. But your style totally changed my point of view. Your touch is so poetic ,gentle, and lovely. I really like it. The most impressive part is " The tiny compass nestled between my ribs pointed to you. "


Author's Response: Heya Kenny!

Awuh, thank you so much for dropping by and reviewing! That's so sweet of you - you didn't have to!

I'm really pleased it made you think differently about writing points of view - and thank you so much for your compliments, that's really kind of you. I write a lot of poetry anyway and I really try to merge the margins between the two writing formats.

Thanks for dropping by, Kenny! Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17 Magnetism

11th January 2015:
Now this was a nice story. I really enjoyed this one.

Harry and Ginny has always felt so right to me and so it's nice to read stories of how they are just following the end of the war as they try to readjust to life without fear and trepidation constantly.

Absolutely lovely story and a great contribution to the archives.


Author's Response: Hey lovely!

Thank you so so much for your reviews! I'm so glad you liked this one - it was so secretly fluffy hehe, I felt like such a fraud writing it compared to my usual angst-fests ha! I do love Harry/Ginny though - they're such a good couple, I think.

Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady Asphodel Magnetism

8th January 2015:
I am so amazed - so... speechless! This literally blown me away! Your words of their connection between Harry and Ginny are so - so unique!

Even I can feel this connection! I love how described of time and how things were changing. :) Harry remains strong for both of them, and she relies on his strength, his confidence, his promise.

I loved this very much! I haven't read a good Harry/Ginny fic in a while now! This was fresh for me!

Keep up the great work my dear! ^_^

- Asphodel

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's so kind of you!

I've never written Harry/Ginny before so it was a challenge, but as I was writing them it made me realise how close and special they actually are together. Thank you so much!

I'm grinning so much, thanks for taking the time out to review :)

Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Indigo Seas Magnetism

4th July 2012:
It's unexpected review time! With Rin!

Augh, I dunno if it's the choral music I have playing in the background or just... the little lines in this pieces, but. Gah. This was really good. And so pretty, in a sad sort of way.

I think the thing I like most about your writing is just the way it flows. I mean, every sentence cascades into the next like a little waterfall, or something. It melts. It dissolves. It's really gorgeous, is what I'm trying to say.

For whatever reason, the "mumbled" you use in the last line really struck me. It's like her lips are brushing up against the fabric of his chest while she's saying it. And maybe I'm picturing it all wrong, which is entirely possible. Either way, it's really pretty.

Anyway. Before I get super rambly, I'll just stop. It was really lovely, dear.
xx Rin

Author's Response: Rin!

Thank you so much for this! I'm so sorry it's taken me ages to respond! I am so flattered by your praise, especially as you know how much I adore your own writing. I'm usually rubbish at romance or anything of the sort, especially like, legendary canon romance like Harry/Ginny! I'm glad you liked it though, I really am.

No, I know what you mean about the mumbling. It is as though she's buried into him, as though she barely has to say it all. Thank you for noticing that ♥ oh, you're super, just thank you for this review!

:D Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnysMuggleFan Magnetism

14th June 2012:
OMG! That was amazing!! I loved it!! So good!! 10-10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means tons :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by my wicked quill Magnetism

15th November 2011:
beautifully written. nice and artistic with a natural flow.

Author's Response: thank you, so much! :D x

 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins Magnetism

27th September 2011:
Beautiful! I feel so honored that you wrote this for me, it's really lovely, well-written, and very romantic. I love the imagery in the description. I do love this pairing, and romance, and the fact that you spelled "voila" correctly lol. Thank you so much, and wonderful job on this story!

Author's Response: Haha, no problemo! I'm glad you liked it :D I did try and focus on the romance, even though I'm pants at writing it! :D x

 Report Review

Review #8, by scarlettandgold Magnetism

25th September 2011:
Why are you so brilliant?
You say you've only recently started writing one-shots, but you write like a genius artist. I'm so amazed by this piece. Ginny's tone is so weary and worried and yet so worried and gentle. I can practically feel her hesitance and how she's afraid this will all slip away from her soon. This whole piece had such a loving, soft aura about it, and I loved it to bits. Another terrific job, love!

Author's Response: Oh bless you! Thank you so much! That is the nicest thing in the universe, thank you! You are being silly though. You are just as brilliant.

I'm so so flattered you like my oneshots, though to be honest I could pick 100 things that are wrong with them. I'm constantly worried about them, but thank you so much. You've given me tons more confidence, you really really have. Thank you!

I've never written Ginny before, aside from a little segment in Patchwork Figurines. I found her a little strange to write, too, because she's got so much pain after the war but we know her to be that really strong character she is inside. Loving Harry is her only real weakness, I guess, and I tried to show this in this piece. I'm so glad you liked it!

Thank you for the darling review! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login