Reading Reviews for Playing in Puddles
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen 12. The Last Straw

22nd July 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story and I'm so glad that when I checked today, you had just updated!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!
The next one is a little short, but it's on its way. :D
Thanks for the review!
Sev


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jane 10. Mood Swing

5th July 2014:
Can't wait until the next chapter! Loving this story so far, please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Jane,
Thanks for reading and the review! There's another chapter in the queue so keep checking back!


 Report Review

Review #3, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ 10. Mood Swing

28th June 2014:
Aah!!! I'm excited for the game!!
Great chapter, great story please keep it up and update soon!! :))

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it - the entirety of the game is coming up in the next chapter, so keep checking back!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen 7. You Think Iím Hot, I Think Youíre Not

18th June 2014:
I've been searching for a good Oliver/OC fic and I'm so glad I found your story! Love your take on Oliver and love your main character! Please don't abandon this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! And don't worry - there's plenty more to come and another one in the queue! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by nargles 4. Blame Game

25th June 2013:
This is really really good! Not many people choose to write about Wood, so it's really refreshing to read this story. You should continue writing! I'm excited to read more. You've got me hooked.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!!

I've (finally) updated this one, and I've actually got things written until Chapter 13 at the moment, so keep checking back!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsScottyMcCreery9398 4. Blame Game

9th March 2012:
OMG I am in LOVE with this story! It's 'totally awesome' ;D
I typically don't review stories that arent completed, but I had to for your story! Mostly cuz I am a HUGE Oliver/OC supporter! I write all me stories about him, check them out!


10/10 and please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!!

I've (finally) updated this one, and I've actually got things written until Chapter 13 at the moment, so keep checking back! I promise I haven't given up on it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Blackorchid 4. Blame Game

7th March 2012:
Your story is very entertaining! I like your version of Oliver, most people tend to write him as an arrogant sometimes womanizing character but I always got the impression from the books that even though he was quidditch mad, he was humble and cared about the people in his life. Geri is great and I can't wait to see more of what being a female in the league is like. I was cringing through the Yew Wand shoot, very awkward.

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!! I always thought he was a pretty sweet guy, but maybe that was before the professional sporting world got to him? Either way, I like to think he's still mostly Quidditch-obsessed and everything else comes after.

I've (finally) updated this one, and I've actually got things written until Chapter 13 at the moment, so keep checking back!


 Report Review

Review #8, by batsoulini 1. Break Me, Take Me?

21st November 2011:
First one to review! YAY... I liked the first chapter of yours. Hope you update soon enough!

Wood's had a crush on a 7th year while being just in 4 year. Interesting seeing Wood being the underdog once...

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks for the review!
Since Geri has such a strong personality and is more or less one of the guys, I felt that she wouldn't go for the typical macho jock Quidditch-type. She's around them all day and has no desire to come home to that. Since Oliver being a pro athlete can't impress her on it's own, he has to approach things from a different angle. Enter the underdog! Hope you keep reading xoxox


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login