16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kathrynen Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

22nd August 2012:
Oh wow.

This is such a good story!

I love the metaphor, it's brilliant!
How on earth did you come up with it?

Seriously, it was such a cute bit of fluff and really well written too! There were no spelling/grammar mistakes that I could see and it was just really cute!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Kathrynen! :) I'm really glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GlowingFireflies Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

20th June 2012:
Great story!

Wasn't this also posted on MuggleNet though?

Just curious.

Great story anyway.

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I believe I posted this up on multiple fan-fiction websites. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LooneyChick Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

5th March 2012:
Ah I really like this one too! I loved how you tied in the snitch from OOTP. That was really clever. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews =) I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by happy_person Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

25th January 2012:
haha brilliant stuff that was. really clever with that analogy, i never thought of quidditch like that. definitely one of the better stories i've read on here too, i can't wait to read more of your stories, if you've posted more that is :) again, great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you liked the story =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hogwartsishome Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

1st November 2011:
Amazing! I love the way you've used dating and related it to Quidditch, it's ingenious! And the way James and Lily act around each other is exactly as I imagined they would have done! Really well written and brilliantly done! Fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fawks5 Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

10th October 2011:
I really liked it! It was so cute! (Sorry. Some people don't like the word "cute". But it was sweet).

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, cute's fine :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by poemsaremylife Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

1st October 2011:
That was great! Really brilliant analogy! I'll never think about Quidditch the same way again!!!

Author's Response: Ahaha, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sydne Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

30th September 2011:
LOVE this story! Usually I'm not a James/Lily fan, as far as the fanfiction goes, but I loved this! So sweet, but somehow not too fluffy either. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hope's Mom Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

29th September 2011:
This is really funny and clever! The metaphors work really well. It is really kind of LIly to agree to go to Hogsmeade with the boy she tutors. I like you Lily and James in this story very much. Thank you for writing and sharing your work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Lily and James are always fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Allison Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

29th September 2011:
Oh my goodness - how adorable! This is a really fun and unique concept, to compare Quidditch to dating. I also thought you did a fantastic job with Lily and James's characters! Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jess the Enthusiast Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
This is so clever! I love it! A rather cute oneshot; I love your James and Lily and your interpretation of how they got together. And surprisingly, I wasn't even disappointed that they didn't kiss; the story didn't need it. It was perfect the way it was. And the metaphor was really brilliant by the way!
10/10 :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I always enjoy writing Lily/James banter, so this was fun to work on despite the lack of the "perfect" kiss :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MJ Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
Brilliant. More than brilliant, in fact. Well devised, and the characters act like they are supposed to. The analogy was quite clever!
Thanks for sharing; keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MadamePuddifoot Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
I love this! The Quidditch analogy was so clever and you had the perfect ending! I loved all the little details that made it so entertaining, like Lily going on a date with Amos Diggory!! Very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
I think he just implied that Lily is a "Snitch". I love your story. Please add more. I want to see the other Marauders reactions when he tells them or even their date. : )

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sure James meant it in the nicest way possible :P Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ....... Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
really good story ! really cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by naughtforreal Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

28th September 2011:
Awww, that was so sweet! :) Lily/James fics always make me happy! and this one is so cute I read it twice! Nice one-shot you did! Hope to see more soon! :-{o

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login