Reading Reviews for Out of Control
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Faye Dear Annora...

10th August 2012:
I hope you'll continue this story! I really like its pace, and Millicent's monologue.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm afraid I won't be, at least for the moment.

 Report Review

Review #2, by naflower05 Dear Annora...

17th January 2012:
Good chapter! It's interesting that she writes to herself. Can't wait to see what happens next, update again soon. =]

Author's Response: Thank you, and sorry for any disappointment caused by this story's discontinuation.

 Report Review

Review #3, by inessa Dear Annora...

17th January 2012:
I just read this story today. It's so sad. As someone who has battled with her weight all her life, I can understand Millicent's thoughts.
Update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, and sorry to disappoint.

 Report Review

Review #4, by robinhayden Running

3rd November 2011:
The last chapter was great! Julia is such a horrible person. Please update again soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by naflower05 Running

3rd November 2011:
good chapters!! I wonder what going to happen now! Update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Flames Out of Control

19th October 2011:
Hello there, hun! I'm here with your review as requested. I want to apologize for the extremely long wait. I've just been swamped in schoolwork and such with mid-terms last week. But that means this week things have lightened up and I've made time for this. YAY! And I'm so glad you requested.

You seem to be off to a brilliant start with this chapter. It's very unique, and I can't wait to see where you take it.

This chapter was a little bit short, but that's all right given it's the first chapter. It was definitely more of a prologue of sorts, so that makes the short length perfectly acceptable. :) The important thing is that it is long enough to captivate the reader and push them onwards to the next chapter, and you most certainly did that here in this chapter. :)

You really did. You pulled me right into the story right off the bat and I wanted to learn more about the girl and her situation. You did really well with bringing the story to life. Your descriptions were perfect and dead-on. You really gave it such a good sense of realism, and honestly you spoke about it perfectly. It seemed real, and for girls, while reading your story it's something we can really connect to. I honestly think that all girls go through a phase like this; we all feel this way. It's only the extremities of it all that vary from girl to girl. But you started it off perfectly by describing something we can all relate to. That's brilliant.

I totally understand her situation. I thought the way you went about everything in this chapter was perfect. Absolutely wonderful and dead-on.

Your descriptions were great. The detail was wonderful, and I actually don't think I passed any mistakes. That's brilliant!

Really well done. Well, since it was fairly short and mostly the revelation of thoughts, I don't think I have much else to say. I think it was a great way to start of the story, and it definitely made me want to read further. It is so original; I really don't think I've ever read anything like this. This is such a unique problem to address in a fanfic here at HPFF and I would love to see how you deal with it.

Really great job! I would love to read the next few chapters, but unfortunately I have about twenty requests in my queue, so I can only hit the first chapter for now. I will try to be back as soon as I can, but you can always jump back into my queue whenever you'd like.

Thanks for requesting! :)

Drue

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnchantMe Anna

16th October 2011:
My favourite lines from this chapter must be: 'Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words don't do a thing. The old Muggle chant from my childhood flits through my head, but I shove it aside. Whoever made that one up clearly had his head burrowed so far in the ground that he couldn't hear words at all. '
It's kind of funny, in a bitter-ish way. :P

Anyway, I really enjoyed this chapter, especially the beginning. The writing was really great - I could almost feel what she was feeling myself.

I do find it hard to believe her mother hates her so much, but it's maybe just because that kind of thing hasn't happened to me, so it's hard to understand it.

I'll be looking out for the next chapter, 10/10! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try and make the relationship between Millicent and her mother more believable.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnchantMe Out of Control

16th October 2011:
This was very interesting to read It's very well written and the grammar's impeccable. The only thing I think I could nag on is that it's a tad short, but as it's the first chapter, I dont really mind.

I think you portrayed her disease very well - how she at first thought it was nothing and now loathed herself for not being able to stop. Also, that she's so smart but still could be so, well, stupid is very well said. :P

Anyway, I really liked this and this is a definite 10/10 for me! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel Anna

13th October 2011:
You're a really good writer! I honestly feel awful for her, and I really hope her life stops sucking soon. Go Anna!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 Anna

13th October 2011:
good chapter! update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by naflower05 Out of Control

30th September 2011:
this seems like its going to be really good. update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: I'm working on it :) Thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login