Reading Reviews for The Chaotic Life of Em Jones
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleLionGirl It's All About Lily

15th April 2013:
Another good chapter and I hope I can catch up soon!
XOXOXOXO,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleLionGirl Bubbles, fish, and Teddy Lupin

8th January 2013:
Wow! Great first chapter! I can't wait to read more but I have midterms to work on... Sooo I'll just fav this and read later. Cool? Alright keep up the good work!
XOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you! Good luck with all your work, hope everything goes well! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by howdoyounotlikeit Chased By Trouble

6th July 2012:
Okay, that was clever and witty. I just squealed because of how clever that was. I love this story!!:) To be honest my fave character has to be Em. She's so sarcastic. It's kinda cool. And she's not afraid to stand up to someone. They are endearing qualities. Love the story!:)
Is this a Scrop/OC story? Or Albus/OC?

Author's Response: First up: Thank you for leaving a review! And second up: I am sooo sorry for taking so long to answer. Anyway, I'm really glad you liked the chapter and that you found what I did clever - it really means a lot. Yup, Em is definitely super sarcastic, that's her Slytherin side coming out, haha.
The story is both pairings to be honest, but I don't want to reveal too much because you do find out eventually ;) thank you so much again xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by handwritten Bubbles, fish, and Teddy Lupin

3rd July 2012:
I like this fic! It's fun!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by H4NA Chased By Trouble

30th November 2011:
Loving this story! Keep writing!! Emma is hilarious and so is Teddy! You deserve more reviews!! :D 10/10

Author's Response: Well at least SOMEONE agrees with me ! Haha, kidding (kind of?), but thank you so much for your review, hadn't got one in a while, it really made me smile :D ! (wow, that rhymed!) xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by angelicdemon1209 It's All About Lily

19th September 2011:
Aahh.. James is the guy is he?
But how come they don't get along? Wait, you don't need to answer, I am sure your story will make everything clear as we go ahead. I am just really curious, and interested now.
Anyway, this was a nice chapter, as more characters and how Em finds them is revealed.
I like how you (through Em) have given Dobby and his story the respect they deserve..
:)

Author's Response: Aha! Well, it is all in the great plan in my head isn't it? You shall find out soon enough (or not) who is 'it'. Characters are yet to be introduced! Em's life gives many turns, and there WILL BE surprises!
Thanks a lot for the review, I hope you keep it up.
Muchly lovely.
-YetAnotherWeasley


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelicdemon1209 Bubbles, fish, and Teddy Lupin

19th September 2011:
Hi YetAnotherWeasley. So far, I am finding your story interesting. Of course, I can't give much judgement yet, but I like the character of Em, even Teddys. It's really sweet of him to accept someone who is a stranger so wholeheartedly in his own life. But I have a few doubts, for one, she is going to go to Hogwarts now for her 5th year right? I am sure that in the next few chapters I will find out if she is as old as James, or Al, or Lily, or.. you get the point.. (:P)
But I wanna know how old Teddy was when he and Victoire 'adopted' her, and also how old Victoire was.
I like your story, I hope you keep updating, I want to see how this goes ahead. :D

Author's Response: Hello!! I'm glad you find the story interesting, I'm trying quite hard so that it doesn't just get really predictable or boring or whatever, so it's a relief you told me that. I'll just answer the doubts you have:
1. Em is fifteen and is the same age as Al, James is a year older, and Lily is two year younger than Em.
2. So, according to my calculations, Teddy was 19 in the Epilogue written by J.K. Rowling, and that was the year Al started Hogwarts, and since Al is Em's same age, Em was 'adopted' by Teddy when he was 19. I know that age may seem a bit young, but I have this plan in my head, that, that was the age Teddy was when he moved out of his grandma's home. So he's just walking down the street with Vic, on a date or whatnot, he's got the flat he's living in (he moves out of it a few years later, after starting to work at Hogwarts), and he's feeling all great, and yeah, and then he sees Em, all dirty, and desperately asking for money to eat. As said in the chapter he also realises that she's a witch, so this and the the fact that he just felt so guilty that everything was going so well for him, and there was a witch there on the street, with so much potential but unable to attend Hogwarts, and give magic a try, just broke his heart so badly (he's a real softy really), and so he took her in.
3. In my head, Vic would be about 1 or two years younger than Ted, they weren't properly going out when he took Em in, they weren't living together or anything, she got a bit shocked at first, that Teddy had done something so rash, but she quickly took a liking to Em, and I'd say she moved in with Ted when he got the house they live in now, so about two years later or so.
Whew, that was long! Hehe, I hope that answers all your questions and thank you so much for reviewing really, you make my day

Much love
-YetAnotherWeasley.


 Report Review

Review #8, by LivingLife Bubbles, fish, and Teddy Lupin

14th September 2011:
Haha
This story is very funny, plus I love Emma!
You are a great writer and have great potential!

You should deffo continue! ;)


-Izzy ;)

9/10

Author's Response: N'aww thank you so much! (Congratulations, your the first person to comment!) You don't know how much that means to me. I really love Emma too, she's cool isn't she? ;) And I wil deffo continue.

-Love you muchly darling ;)

-YetAnotherWeasley


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login