Reading Reviews for A New Beginning
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by neverinsultdumbledoorinfrountofme Mudbloods and Murmurs

8th March 2012:
awesoem story so far i would had reviwed it befour buteverytime it tried my laptop cameup with blocked site

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannah Blance Back to Reality

6th February 2012:
Hi! I'm so glad I'm in this now XD Yay I'm a smart-alec! :D
See ya at Hogwarts tommorrow. I just decided to review for fun right now, cause i'm bored and like the story.

Author's Response: Thanks, littlun. I'm really glad you like it.

Sorry your character is (most likely) going to die. But you probably already knew that...


 Report Review

Review #3, by harrypotterfan12345 Back to Reality

1st February 2012:
Hey I just started reading your story and I love it! I think it's really good and I'm glad you didn't wait to long to get James and Lily together like so many other writers do. I'm really enjoying the story, though I hope the whole thing doesn't end up being about the investigation part. Not that I think it's a bad part of the plot, I just don't want it to take over lol. Anyways, keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. I'm so sick of the investigation. It won't be showing up too much more (at least, not enough to be central to the plot). I included it mostly to allow Olivia an outlet, and to ferment the horrible characters that Avery and Mulciber are.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnyweasle Behind the Masks

9th December 2011:
I really enjoy how the style is almost the same as the original HP novels! The story is amazing so far, continue writing it please!

Author's Response: Thank you for comparing me to J.K. Rowling :) It's an honour.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MEGHAN(: The Servant of Lord Voldemort

30th November 2011:
Love your writing!! Keep at it cause i want to keep reading! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Beastmode. The Potions Master

5th November 2011:
Dude. Book rocks, minor grammar errors, stuff like legitimens instead of legilimens. but it's great and im loving the way this thing slowly unfolds as opposed to the roller coaster of some cliffhanger wannabe novels. yours maintains a steady read that keeps you going with the pages. good job

Author's Response: Thanks for the great feedback! I'll look out for that grammar stuff. When I'm typing this, I make mental notes to check my spellings, but I always end up forgetting... and I've written a few chapters' worth of other novels (which turned out horribly, so don't expect to be seeing them) but this is my first fanfic and also the longest thing I've ever written. There's just so much stuff I want to add...

 Report Review

Review #7, by 80<3Jimmy The Potions Master

5th November 2011:
Absolutely love it, but I want more!

Author's Response: I've got more, it just needs validation

 Report Review

Review #8, by kate ramge Will and Won't

3rd November 2011:
the amazon warrior sisters and the marauders. aww!!! =D
please write more! i luv this!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kate ramge The Unknowable Room

3rd November 2011:
the marauders seperated oh no! but at least his freinds know were he is at.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kate ramge The Journey from Platform 9 3/4

3rd November 2011:
=D this has made my day.

Author's Response: The reviews made mine. I just looked and voila! seven new reviews! Thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kate ramge The Servant of Lord Voldemort

3rd November 2011:
I love seeing Snape as a slimy grit. but Prongs must be worried about his family.

Author's Response: I'm excited to write about the patronuses...coming soon! And Ronald Weasley's patronus is most certainly NOT a female deer. ;) Good times.

 Report Review

Review #12, by kate ramge Owl Post

3rd November 2011:
I Love Padfoot and Prongs. I feel sorry for Lily, having to stay at that muggle house all summer.

 Report Review

Review #13, by kate ramge Aboard the Hogwarts Express

3rd November 2011:
Poor Snape. Love the marauder's. Love the Invisibility cloak.

 Report Review

Review #14, by kate ramge The Quidditch Final

3rd November 2011:
i luv it laughed, shriked, and gasped just i do when I read Harry Potter!=D

Author's Response: Any of the laughing like you did at the pizza party before the dance? That was pure gold :) Oh, and speaking of dances, I think I may have just come across some new inspiration.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elsani The Servant of Lord Voldemort

18th October 2011:
POST MOREE!!! :D This is really good i just want to keep reading!! please post moreee

Author's Response: Will do! Short queue, too. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Corleone Aboard the Hogwarts Express

13th October 2011:
Please keep it going!

Author's Response: Will do. It may end up being a novel...and November is almost here, so expect a lot more chapters (I'm going for 12,000 words this year, about ten chapters which will probably take me to graduation)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Corleone The Quidditch Final

13th October 2011:
Well this is a new twist LILY doesn't usually begin to James til 7th year...I gotta say I really like it !

 Report Review

Review #18, by Opalpixiechick The Quidditch Final

3rd October 2011:
Go Mary! Love your story. Can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I've already got about 8 chapters lined up and ready to go, just need to get them validated... :/

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login