Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Girl in the Cellar
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeyMrsPotter Prologue

12th September 2013:
Hello, as promised I've come to stalk your author page :p

I think this is a brilliant start to what promises to be an amazing story. I'm hoping that after our conversation yesterday that you do continue with this, the plot sounds perfect.

I really loved the description in this, I could picture every little detail in the forest. The dialogue with the Snatchers was excellent too, I can just imagine their greedy expressions as they realised who they'd found.

Definitely looking forward to you getting back to writing this one!

Author's Response: I am definitely going to try to fit writing this in around my University work. I think I need to stop expecting to much of myself and write it. So what if it's not amazing? It'll be my first ever novel and we've all gotta start somewhere right?

I should hopefully start writing this again in the next few weeks!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark Whisper Prologue

12th June 2012:
firefly,

Love your descriptions of the forest... vivid and real. And also how you described Hermione and how she tightened herself into a cocoon. Great use of analogy there.

And I do love Scabior... so good looking in the movies. That alone has me wanting to read more. :)

This is an excellent first chapter. There is mystery, a problem, Scabior... and the readers all know where she is going, but what is Draco going to say? Hmm?

Hope all is well your way...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hi! I totally didn't realise you'd reviewed some of my stories. It has brightened my recovery a hell of a lot :)

I really enjoyed writing the description of the forest, I always love writing about scenery but I don't do it often enough.

Ahh yes Scabior, I am a fan of him too.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. And yes, what is Draco going to say. I am going to be working on the next chapter soon. I've had to change the original plot slightly because I wasn't happy with it but I am hoping it will be under way soon!



 Report Review

Review #3, by sufffocation Prologue

5th January 2012:
this looks very interesting. when is yhe next chapter comming ?

Author's Response: I've hit a MAJOR block with this story but I hope to make some progress on it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avalon Prologue

3rd November 2011:
This is very intriguing indeed!

The hook is awesome; the atmosphere is built up brilliantly, making us fear for her safety - our fears are then confirmed by the two snatchers, and then you end on a ~cliff-hanger~ to further heighten the tension!

With the opening scene, I think the passage could benefit from more full-stops. Consider the first sentence with a full stop instead of a comma - I personally feel that the full-stops would slow down the pace, and further emphasise the dead-end situation she finds herself in. And then again after "she was shivering slightly." I think it would really tighten the tension that you convey with the atmospheric imagery

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice about the full stops. I do have a slight problem with over-using commas in my writing. I'll be editing this chapter soon.

I'm glad you thought it was intriguing, that was the whole idea of the epilogue!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elle' Kelly Prologue

10th October 2011:
I really like the prologue :D This is going i my favorites :)

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the favourite after a really short chapter.
I am trying to work on this story, not having much luck atm but there will be more!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Michelle Prologue

7th October 2011:
This has caught my attention, more please, I would like to see where this storyline goes too.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by blacky Prologue

4th October 2011:
I think it's wonderful : D When will be next chapter ?: )
10/10

Author's Response: I am flattered you think its wonderful :)
I've had to change some of the plot around but I am hoping to get re-started with this story soon :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sing4theSole Prologue

13th September 2011:
This is awesome! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :) I'm picking this up again soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Thepheonixpen Prologue

13th September 2011:
Im intrigued!
Cant wait for whats next :)

Author's Response: I'm hoping to carry on with this pretty soon :) thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Skye Elle Prologue

12th September 2011:
sounds interesting. :)
write more

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm in the middle of sorting out some plot problems at the moment, I hope to carry on writing it soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by roon0 Prologue

12th September 2011:
I love the start of your story and am looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by kristin Prologue

12th September 2011:
more! more! more! :D

Author's Response: There will be more don't you worry!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login