Reading Reviews for The Time For Changing
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Flitwicks'sPatronus The Father's Oath.

9th November 2013:
I first found this story a long time ago, and I reread it once again now. Its so addicting, and the plot is so amazing and unique. Please continue with it, its too amazing to be abandoned :'(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy The Father's Oath.

15th March 2013:
Iím finally here to review! Yay! Stupid RL!


I loved the intensity you set up around Luciusís arrival. Him stepping from the fireplace and joining the rest of the room, and the way that Hermione tried as hard as she could to not draw attention to herself... poor girl! I canít imagine being part of the reason that this happened to Draco and having to face Lucius because of it; Iíd be scared too!!

Oh gosh. We knew his reaction wasnít going to be good, and I canít say I was expecting any better of him, but itís still sad to see how pathetic Lucius is. And to go as far as to think that itís a possibility that they had planned this to get him back? Oh my gosh. Only he could be so self centered as to think something like that. Especially after Harry was part of the reason he was acquitted for his crimes! But again, we all know Lucius, and I was so happy that he did react that way.

I really loved that Draco stood up to his father! Even more that he didnít ignore the feeling that he had around Lucius, and awww go Draco! And again, I wish I could say I was surprised that he tried to curse Hermione, but the man doesnít learn. I loved the quick reaction you showed form McGongall. We all know what a powerful witch she is, and to have her so protective over these children was incredibly sweet.

This was such an intense chapter, and a lovely one for you to start back up on!! Well, not lovely in the conventional sense of the word. :P But it set up such an awesome conflict for the future with our sweet, cuddly Lucius (as if! haha).

Happy to see you back here, mídear ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by resurrectionstone22 The Father's Oath.

12th March 2013:
Hi there, glorious author! :)

This story is just fabulous!!!

I adore it and I think now I am addicted to it! :D I had so much fun reading it! Aww, and Draco(the new one) is so cute! I love the whole storyline and in my opinion you are one wonderful author, really! Deffinetly that is one of the best Dramione fanfictions that I've ever read! You deserve more than 1010, but since there's no other option...

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

~Kristen

Author's Response: Wow, thats the nicest thing Ive heard in a long time! thank-you so so much!
Just for you I will finish the next chapter ASAP!
you're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracos lover The Father's Oath.

10th March 2013:
I love the start of your book please update soon:)

Author's Response: I shall, and thank-you! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Harveyboy The Father's Oath.

8th March 2013:
This was a great chapter...I liked the part when Draco refused to go with his father and I think you have McGonagulls character just right...well done

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, im glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 The Father's Oath.

7th March 2013:
Love it! He doesn't even remember his father, but he is positive he doesn't want to go home with him lol. Hermione offers to take him to bedm and he's all for it! :)

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by anna The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

3rd March 2013:
this is terrific!!! i absolutely love this story!! please do keep writing!!! update soon please, please! :b

Author's Response: Thank-you so much :)
and I will :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Harveyboy The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

1st March 2013:
This story is so exciting and aim really enjoying it...definitely one of my favourites

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harveyboy The constant grin.

1st March 2013:
What a great idea...such an original one...will definitely be reading more...loved it

Author's Response: Thank-you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarmonyBlue22 The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

13th August 2012:
This story rocks! I excited to see what happens next. I wonder if Draco has a crush on hermione. I can't wait to find out. Update soon.

Author's Response: Haha you shall find out, thanks for reveiwing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cassie Whitmann The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

26th July 2012:
How intriguing! There's a couple spelling mistakes here and there, but a curious story that I'm rather enjoying! Please do update soon! I am rather interested in the outcome of this story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lovesingsmile The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

19th July 2012:
I can't wait for the next chapter! This is one of my favorite fan fics by far, and I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Wow :)
Thank-you so much :)
Next chapter will be up as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by SlytherinXPrincess9 The helping hand.

18th July 2012:
I loved this chapter :)
I love the fact that Draco saved Hermione. In my eyes I think it's really cute. I adore this couple and I think it's interesting how you have given Draco a good side.
Keep up the good writing :D

Author's Response: Thank-you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dizzy73 The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

17th July 2012:
Aweh, Draco is adorable! I want to hug him and pinch his cheeks!
Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for much!
haha i do as well :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by anonymous The slip of the tongue.

13th July 2012:
oh!! crap. ! poor hermione

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by daisyduck The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

13th July 2012:
I really love this story, and this is such a cliff
hanger! I love how you have shown who
Draco really is, and that all his hatred was due
to his upbringing.
I really hope the next chapter comes soon!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much :)
Next chapter will be up as as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harmonia The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

12th July 2012:
Wow I definitely did the right thing by checking this story out!! I already love it! =D

I really liked when Draco said to Hermione ďIf that really is my girlfriend, I must have some major self-esteem issuesĒ I seriously cracked up! It's just kind of ironic that he's insulting himself and Pansy at the same time and then friends with Hermione. Lol

This story is hilarious, I just love where you're taking it. Aside from a few grammatical errors I noticed, it's completely brilliant. Great job :)

Looking forward to an update!
~Harmonia

Author's Response: Ah! Thank-you so much for the lovely reviews, im so glad you clicked onto my story as well :D
The next chapter will be up as soon as possible, promise :)
So just keep checking in now and then to see ;)
Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harmonia The constant grin.

12th July 2012:
I'm seriously liking this story and I just had to review before I went on to the next chapter. It immediately caught my eye when I saw it and I'm so glad I've started reading it. =)

I like how you explained Draco's newfound 'niceness'. It really does seem like a huge weight has been lifted from his shoulders and he's completely carefree now, and I like that:).

So when Draco called Hermione beautiful does that mean he had somewhat thought that or maybe subconsciously aknowledged it before he lost his memory? Awh:] Dramione is just so adorable, I love it!

Welp, onto the next chapter! =D
~Harmonia

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracoFerret11 The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

10th July 2012:
Anddd, it's me again! Here with your last review since you don't have more posted at the moment. :] Please, feel free to return to my review thread when you write more. I'd love to read it. :D

Grammar/Spelling: Still a lot of errors in this department. The new one I noticed (all the ones I mentioned before are also here) was mixing up "to" and "too." So...beta reader, eh? :]

Characterization: Okay! We have Hermione, Pansy, Draco, Harry, Ginny, and McGonagall. Let's start with the smaller characters first. Ginny and Harry are only in this chapter very briefly, but I liked them a lot. I think you did quite well describing their reactions to Hermione's story about what happened with Draco. The only thing that was a little odd--Hermione accidentally said, "Draco" instead of "Malfoy" and Harry and Ginny laughed about it. I would think they would have scolded her more or said something about how they aren't friends, so they shouldn't use his first name or something like that. Next we've got McGonagall, who I think you're handling well. She's not as formal as I would expect, but she isn't terrible either. I like the way you've written Pansy. She tends to bother me a lot, so I'm glad you made her sort of obnoxious. Draco next! He's still way "out there," so I'm not sure what to think of him. He's not bad, but he's not wonderful either. In later chapters, I'm sure it will become clearer which way he'll go. And, last but not least, Hermione! I think you're doing quite well with her! Her guilt in what she'd accidentally done is very realistic. Good job!

Descriptions: Again with the details about how things look, feel, smell, sound, etc. That will bring everything to life, I promise!

Emotions: Great job with Hermione's guilt. And I LOVED how freaked out Draco was with Pansy. Woh! I hate Pansy, yay!

Plot: Well, I'm interested to see what Lucius is going to say. This cannot be good...Plot error though--he wouldn't have been able to floo into Hogwarts. That's not possible. :] Other than that, well done with this chapter. You're shaping an intriguing story for sure.

Interactions: I loved the awkwardness between Pansy and Draco. I actually laughed out loud. :D Well done as well with Hermione and her friends. Very believable.

I think you're doing very well. So far the story doesn't seem rushed or anything. Keep up the good work and request again when you've written more!

--Emily

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for your lovely reviews, they have helped alot!
:)
I will definitely let you know when i have written more :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoFerret11 The constant grin.

9th July 2012:
Hello again!

Grammar/Spelling: Okay, so, I think I've mentioned the possibility that you might want to get a Beta-reader. I'll mention it again here. :] You've missed quite a few apostrophes, there are some issues with capitalization, and we have some mixed up usage of "then" and "than." So...once those are fixed, you'll be good on the grammar-front.

Continuity/Clarity: Okay, so I just have a couple of things to mention here. First is about Madam Pince. Every time she speaks in this chapter, you say that she "squawks." Which is a great word, don't get me wrong! But overusing it makes it boring and repetitive. Try varying that with other words. :] Secondly is when you're talking about McGonagall. You call her "Headmaster," but since she's a woman, it would actually be "headmistress." Just so you make that clear to your readers. :] And, lastly, this may just be a preference thing--McGonagall says that Draco is the "brightest wizard of his age." Which just...well...doesn't really mesh. I think Harry even gets better marks than Draco. Though, for the purposes of your story, I suppose that one can slide.

Characterization: Okay! So we have Hermione, Draco, Madam Pince, and McGonagall in this chapter. Madam Pince was great. I loved how concerned she was for the library. And Professor McGonagall was quite good, though I don't think she would have been angry with Hermione or threatened her with detention. What Hermione did was an accident, and Draco WAS trying to use the Cruciatus curse on her...that's more severe than anything Hermione may have accidentally done. Hermione herself is pretty good. I like that she feels bad, but she's not super friendly with Draco yet. Draco is hilarious! I felt like he was high on drugs! It was great. I actually laughed aloud during this chapter. Well done!

Descriptions: Okay, I've gone on my detail-rant to you, so you've heard it. Try to describe the scenes, characters, facial expressions, etc. better. It will really bring the story to life.

Emotions: I think it may have helped a lot if I could have seen more of Hermione's remorse for what she'd done. She really did just change the rest of Draco's life. And I feel like Professor McGonagall would have been more concerned and exasperated at the situation.

Plot: WOW! What a crazy chapter! I'm excited to read the next one and see what happens. You'll have to be careful with this story though. As many writers accidentally do, there's a tendency to move too quickly when forming relationships. Don't rush things or it won't be believable. :]

Interactions: Hilarious Draco/Hermione conversations. I felt so bad for Draco. He's so ditzy and clueless. Hermione's patience is going to be up soon, though, I think. The one thing that was a little weird is when Draco gave Hermione flowers and told her she was beautiful. He's just lost his memories. I think he'd still be scared and confused, not already flirting with a strange girl.

So far, so good! I'll read the next chapter soon. Keep up the good work! :D

--Emily

 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoFerret11 The slip of the tongue.

5th July 2012:
Hello again! Sorry for the delay between reviews!

Grammar/Spelling: Okay, I figured that I would mention that you have quite a few grammar and spelling errors throughout this chapter. The one that occured the most was the issue of using "there" instead of "their." Maybe have someone beta-read this?

Characterization: Well! I think it's interesting that you're portraying Harry with a lot of anger problems. That makes a lot of sense after all he's been through. And I really like how you're portraying Hermione. I liked the moment when she realized that Ron might be justified in not returning to Hogwarts. And Draco! WOW. He just LOST it, didn't he? That was really shocking. I couldn't imagine him really losing his temper like that, but it definitely still made sense in the story.

Descriptions: I loved how you wrote the fight between Draco and Hermione. It was very dramatic. Other than that, you can amp up your other descriptions to bring this story to life more.

Emotions: I think you did a good job emphasizing Hermione's impatience with Ron, as well as her frustration with having to spend time with Draco. And it seems like you really have a good idea of where Hermione's feelings are going with her coping with the war and now having to deal Draco's memory loss.

Plot: Well! I'm really excited to see how things go after this. I love that things are picking up and that Hermione's situation is changing. You really handled the ending of this chapter well. It was awesome. Well done.

Interactions: Loved when Hermione was taunting Draco earlier in the chapter. That was so clever. :D And I think the ending was terrific. The fight between them was crazy, as I keep mentioning. Well done!

I think you have a very good basis here and I can't wait to see where it goes next. This was quite well written. I'll read more soon.

--Emily

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)
Im really happy that you are starting to get into the story :)
Im hoping that the rest (so far) will keep your interest peaked :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by granger_ The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

2nd July 2012:
Uh-oh. Lucius malfoy... What a pleasant surprise(!) haha I wonder what's going to happen next please update real soon btw isn't Draco the most cutest thing alive *sigh* 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)
Will update soon :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoFerret11 The new regime.

24th June 2012:
Hello again!

Grammar/Spelling: Okay, I think you should definitely get this chapter checked out by a beta. The biggest error I noticed was a tendency for you to use the word "and" instead of "had." There were other things too, though. :/

Characterization: Okay! So, I like Hermione in this chapter, though I think she actually would have been one of the people who was more open to the new dormitory arrangements. I always imagined Hermione as less-prejudiced than Harry and Ron when it came to Slytherins. Maybe that's just an opinion. ;]

Descriptions: You know my detail-rant by now. If you amp them up, this can really become realistic for the readers!

Emotions: Hmm...I think I might have liked to see more embarassment from Hermione when Draco was mocking her, and then maybe a more serious response to the new dormitory idea. She seemed a little annoyed, but I couldn't really tell how she felt about it all.

Plot: Well! Things are definitely moving along. I've never read a story with this particular dormitory-change. That's interesting! I really can't wait to see what happens next. Things are bound to get very complicated very fast. I thought it was interesting that the portrait outside their dorm is Snape. That was a fun detail. The conversation he had with Harry was a little odd, though...

Interactions: Well, I like the friendship you show between Harry, Ginny, and Hermione. I like how they all back each other up. I'm interested to see if the Slytherins will get any better in later chapters...

So far, so good! I'm interested to see what happens next. Besides the grammar, you don't have to worry about this chapter. I'll read more soon!

--Emily

Author's Response: Hey! :)
So I took your advice and my story is getting beta'd as we speak :)

Thank-you so much for the reviews, sorry it took me a while to reply!
I'm definitely taking all of your comments into mind when i do a re-write, but i think i will continue writing a few more chapters before i do this :)

Can't wait to see what you have to say for the rest! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by DracoFerret11 The sadness within.

23rd June 2012:
Hello there! It's me again.

Grammar/Spelling: All right...again about betas. :] There are a LOT of grammar errors (especially with misplaced apostrophes and commas). There were also a few issues with capitalization and word usage. So, getting somebody to beta read this will probably really help. :]

Characterization: Okay. We've got Harry, Hermione, and Ginny in this chapter. I'm not too sure about any of their characterizations. I think Harry would have been more annoyed at Ron, and sided with Hermione when she was angry. I think Ginny also would have been really impatient with his decision. I got that Hermione was upset, but the other two just seemed complacent. It was a little confusing.

Descriptions: You read my detail-rant in my last review, but the same thing applies for this chapter. I didn't see too many details about how things looked, sounded, felt, etc. Those would really help if you added them in.

Emotions: Again, I think all three of the characters in this chapter would have been angrier with Ron. I think Hermione would have been really hurt too, but I didn't see that portrayed. Ginny and Harry were a little disgruntled, but I think they would have been more angry, especially because Ron's actions hurt Hermione.

Plot: Okay! Well, plotwise, this was a good chapter. It really moved the plot along. I'm interested as to why Hermione wouldn't just tell her friends that Draco saved her life. Maybe it would even make them more open to him. I know he insulted her and was mean, but he DID save her life, all the same. One plot point that was a tad odd--Ginny calls Hermione, "H," at one point. It was a bizarre nickname to attach to the character. My opinion, though, don't worry too much about it. :]

Interactions: Well! I liked that Harry and Ginny were so supportive of Hermione when she found out that Ron hadn't come to Hogwarts. I felt really bad for her, but I was glad that her friends were there for her.

Good job setting up the plot for the next chapters. I think you're doing well with the storyline. The grammar is my biggest concern for this story so far. Other than that, keep up the good work! I'll read more soon.

--Emily

 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 The insufferable Pansy Parkinson.

22nd June 2012:
Poor Pansy, all that love to give and nobody is home in Draco's mind to remember her. Good chapter :) see you next one.

Author's Response: Thank-you for reviewing, next chapter will up soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>