15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ericajen Part II

10th April 2012:
Can you imagine being Ambrosia during this whole exchange? Like just chillin' at your house table, you know, eating some food and hanging out all casual and then bam, this punk kid in a chipmunk suit that obsessively loves you is fighting the kid with the perfect hair and cashmere sweater. Of course, being Ambrosia, she probably just ignored the whole thing and continued on eating (assuming she actually does eat. she may not be human, I'm not sure) while everyone else watched in horror.

Anyway. I suggest you update soon, missy. I shall bug you about it. You know I will.

ERICA.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ericajen Part I

10th April 2012:
I've actually read this before. Technically. At least parts of it. Way back when during one of those many conversations that involved googledocs and squeeing and bacon and Scorpius in cashmere jumpers. What am I saying? This is every conversation we have. So anyway. It's just as fab as I remember.

I can't really decide what ships I like in this story. I mean, I'm not a huge Delilah/Al fan as of yet. I do love Scorpius/cashmere, though. They're pretty much the greatest thing to happen since Al/bacon.

ERICA.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Part II

3rd December 2011:
I still can't get over Scorpius and his jumpers. Ambrosia? Really. These names, haha! This is amusing to read, it does make laugh. The brawl was entirely ridiculous and of course James wouldn't know her name. You're funny but I think you already realized that from the beginning of this review.

Author's Response: I definitely ship Scorpius/cashmere, at least in this story. And I'm glad you noticed the names! There's a certain brand of odd that they all seem to have, and I'm not quite sure how they ended up that way -- mostly i think they just went well with Albus and Scorpius' names. I'm glad you found this funny and thank you so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Part I

3rd December 2011:
I love flamboyant Scorpius, that's my favorite type of Scorpius!

Author's Response: Mine too! haha, Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aiedail Part II

6th November 2011:
ice queen of darkness LOLOLOLOLOLOL I'M LAUGHING SO MUCH.

THIS IS THE BEST DOSE OF CRACK!FIC IN NON-CRACK!FIC FORM I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. CHIPMUNK SUIT. LOL. I'M SORRY, I CAN'T BREATHE RIGHT NOW.

well technically speaking i can but i have pretty bad allergies right now so...so...yeah.

So basically I can't really tell yet why Scorpius is jealous--he obviously cares a lot for Al and thinks he needs to protect him and in all honesty I can't say he's wrong on that point--also laughed so hard when I realized Al had been fighting Scorp still dressed as the chipmunk LOLOL I'M STILL LAUGHING--and I think that Al needed to hear it, just not in front of everybody probably. I call foul on Scorp for that misstep, but it was obviously something he'd been wanting to say for a while.

I like that Delilah had a role in all of this, because she's going to be that unnamed presence that just pervades everything about Albus's life till he realizes that he can't imagine being able to survive without it and there will be rainbows and unicorns and Hufflepuffs~

And we will all eat clouds and drink from Olympic streams~

I think that Albus will get Ambrosia to like him at least a little bit, when he cracks through the ice-queen exterior. But I also think by then he'll have realized that he's special enough (cough cough) for someone that's always been willing to take him for who he was. (This is me ranting on life basically.)

I LOVE THIS PLEASE KEEP WRITING (h) (H)

(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)

Author's Response: AMBROSIA IS TOTALLY THE ICE QUEEN OF DARKNESS. I just picture her as this really pale, darkhaired, tall witch who is really pretty but looks positively bored with everything ever.

ALSO THAT WAS TOTALLY MY INTENT. I wanted to take any cracky idea I could think of and put in here as totally normal and see if I could get away with it. I can't even remember how the chipmunk suit came about really, except that I really liked the idea of him wearing an animal suit, and it just kind of stuck.

Poor Scorpius, bottling up all his feelings *cough* are you getting what i am hinting at *coughcoughcough* BOTTLED. UP. FEELINGS.

Delilah is so unassuming, and probably just what Albus needs, coming from a family bathed in so much limelight :D THEY WILL LIVE TOGETHER ON A FLUFFY HUFFLEPUFF CLOUD :DDD WITH A PET UNICORN :DDD WRAPPED IN RAINBOWS :DDD

No but seriously. I'm not going to say if your predictions are correct or not, but I will say I love youuu!

THANKS LOLY :DDD

(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)(h) (h) (h)



 Report Review

Review #6, by Aiedail Part I

6th November 2011:
Dude. And I never call people dude--ANNIE YOU'RE HAVING NEGATIVE EFFECTS ON ME--why has nobody ever used seb as scorp-o before? HE'S PERFECT FOR YOUR SCORP. cashmere jumpers lol.

also, can i just say that joella sounds like me? oh, no, world, don't pay attention to me, i'm just going to sit here and creep on people if that's okay. and really even if it's not okay because that's just what i do.

Scorpius, who, instead of trying to transfigure their tortoise, had named it Walter and decided to adopt it. MARRY ME SCORPIUS. EXCEPT...YOU KNOW. i'll just watch him marry someone else from a strikingly close position, like possibly by his side at the altar.

joella is so HUMAN. like. she's wise enough to know that nobody knows what they really want and she's seen it all end in heartbreak but she's sort of hoping things will work out anyways because she likes her friend and THANK MERLIN THAT ALBUS IS NOT A HORRIBLE HUMAN BEING. too much of that. not enough nice/not-mean albus, especially not enough now that i've seen how well they can be written. i mean, you really feel like he's a nice kid from that description you give of him and you're like BUT NO, YOU AND DELILAH ARE DESTINED FOR EACH OTHER. WHY CAN'T YOU UNDERSTAND THAT. DON'T GO FOR THE MEAN GIRL SHE'LL ONLY BREAK YOUR HEART--UNTILL YOU FIND OUT THAT ACTUALLY SHE IS VERY NICE BUT IS JUST A TORTURED SOUL WITH A SHADY PAST. AND POSSIBLY AN ILLOGICAL HATRED OF BACON IN WHICH CASE YOU WOULD HAVE NEVER WORKED OUT ANYWAYS. BUT YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT? I BET I KNOW WHO LOVES BACON AND HER NAME IS DELILAH. BET YOU DIDN'T SEE THAT COMING ALBUS, DID YA, DID YA?

love that slytherin's name is ambrosia. LOL FOREVER~

BUT THEN AT THE END YOU'RE LIKE BOOO STUPID ALBUS YOU'RE BELITTLING YOUR SOULMATE HOW DO YOU THINK SHE'S GOING TO FEEL ABOUT THAT IN FIFTY YEARS, HM? YOU'RE MAKING A HUGE MISTAKE, YOU'RE NEVER GOING TO LIVE THIS DOWN, SHE'S GOING TO MAKE YOU FIX THE DISHWASHER INSTEAD OF CALLING THE REPAIRMAN AND YOU'RE SETTING YOURSELF UP FOR IT RIGHT THIS MINUTE.

She was always practical like that. I'm kind of obsessed with this phrasing. You get the feeling it's just not...true. Like, she can be practical in other matters but you just can't---nobody can---dealing with things like this. Attraction. Doesn't work that way. And you say it all in this sentence. HOW DO YOU DO THIS ANNAY. HOW DOES ONE BECOME A SYNTACTICAL GENIUS.

She wondered if it was wrong to treat other peopleís lives like books open to be read, when the writing of it looked so horribly and inevitably painful.

That's so nice I can't even say anything about it that doesn't mar its inherent value. So I'm just going to stare at it and be jealous of your skill.

(h) (h)

Author's Response: I think this might possibly be my favorite review that I've ever gotten Loly. I don't really even know what to say to most of it except endless (h)(h)(h)(h)

SEB /IS/ THIS SCORPIUS. Seriously, every time I see a picture of him, this character is written on his flawless face. LOL I wonder how many other people have picked up on that part of his character? I think most people seem to think that he is just protective of Albus. BUT IS HE REALLY. I am inclined to say that he is most protective of his tortoise, Walter.

I really just wanted Albus to be a normal dude. I mean, he has an obsession with an Ice Queen that will never like him back and is taller than him btw, but these things change. Albus does love bacon... I wonder if Delilah does too? Must investigate her feelings on bacon...

I have no idea why, but Ambrosia has always just been one of those stock magical names I have kept in my head. All the names in this story have a little tinge of weirdness. Like, slightly outside the norm. Idk, maybe only I notice it haha.

IT WAS A TOTAL ACCIDENT IF YOU MUST KNOW DEAR. I ADORE YOU THOUGH.

I was always very proud if that sentence though, because it seemed very Joella to think of things in those terms. Silly girl.

Seriously one of the most wonderful reviews I've ever gotten. Thank you so much!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Daanana Part II

30th October 2011:
This chapter was amazing. It reads like I'm watching a movie - and yes, I know I'm contradicting myself here, but I can't stop watching your novel. Your writing style is brilliant; it makes me completely forget that I actually don't know anything about Joella who - essentially - is our main character. In fact, it feels like I'm reading from my POV. Joella who? I'm the main character here.

I'm probably not making any sense to you, but what I'm trying to say it that I get completely sucked into the story and I love it. I'm just praying to god - secretly - that you're not going to turn this into a Joella/Albus. Please don't.

Anyway, loving this. Together with Unhinged my favorite story on the archives. 10/10

Author's Response: I often see things that I write in my head like a movie, so I completely understand what you're saying! I started out with the idea of wanting to try a second person narrator, a person slightly outside of the action, mostly as an experiment, so I'm really really happy to see that it reads so well!

I promise, really, that this will not become Joella/Albus. That would be the worst match ever omg.

I'm happy you liked it and thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #8, by NextGenna14 Part II

28th October 2011:
I love this story! It's so funny and makes me happy! :)

Author's Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Loony_Scorpy Part I

9th October 2011:
Looovin' this so far :D

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #10, by choufleur Part I

6th October 2011:
I really like this so far. Like the characters of the girls and how they are ignored, and someof your similes/metaphors/descriptions are just amazing - Delilah being like a hermit crab particularly comes to mind.
I have to say, although the concept of a flamboyant Scorpius is good, I found the humour (only of the bit about Walter) a little forced. However it does add to the impression of over-the-topness!
Look forward to more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the humor and metaphors I used! This story is definitely supposed to be just a little over-the-top, and I'm glad that came across.

Thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Daanana Part I

3rd October 2011:
I'm pretty sure I'm in love with this story. The first chapter was so well written. Scorpius, of course, is hilarious; Albus pretty decent but the Hufflepuffs definitely steal the show. Amazing characterisation - did I spell that correctly? Also, your writing style is so easy to read. Really, brilliant!

10/10

Author's Response: The Hufflepuffs steal the show! This is the most wonderful thing anyone as ever told me. Thank you! They are very underloved. Scorpius is my favorite, of course, but he kind of demands attention anyway. Thank you again and I'm glad you found this a fun read!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #12, by PetrificusTotalus Part I

16th September 2011:
I really liked it! Interesting characterisations and refreshing take on next-gen :) I'll be reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #13, by foundriapenguin Part I

15th September 2011:
ANNIE! :D

YAYYY more writing from you. ♥ hah, Professor Pettyfrances. What a wonderful, lovely name ^___^ I think the characters you have here are absolutely lovely - PUFFERS :D Everyone discredits them far too quickly, hence the lack of them in fanfic.

I feel Delilah's pain, poor girl. And whoa, Albus pulling the James Potter I? Interesting ! I can't wait to see where you're going with this, Annie ♥ I shall be watching for your updates!

--jordan

Author's Response: JORDAN :D

That is one of my favorite names I have ever come up with, to be honest. He is a very nice old man that grows flowers in his window boxes :) I am also enjoying writing Hufflepuffs for a change! Too long I've spent writing Raveclaws, I've started becoming all jaded, haha.

Silly Albus, I wonder if he will learn not to be like James I.

Love you dear!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #14, by lily16 Part I

15th September 2011:
this was a perfect beginning :D

Free hugs.Oh god, I was dying! I like the characters already and I absolutely love your writing style and your sense of humor. And the Hufflepuff/Slytherin theme is very unique. I can't wait for the next chapter, I can tell this story is gonna be wonderful :)

Author's Response: I've always liked the idea of a Slytherin ending up with someone that was a Hufflepuff. They seem so very opposite, haha. It would probably be very fun to watch. I'm happy you found this funny! That is definitely the whole point! I hope to update this sometimes soon. Thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lydia Part I

15th September 2011:
I likey. Continue please. :)

Author's Response: I plan on it! Thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login