21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heartjily4ever Epilogue

23rd July 2013:
Hey, this is PrimeSuspectsAreNargles. I know you wanted me to review random stories, but I saw this on your page and thought it looked good, and it is. I never thought of a version of Victoire to be like this. It's good. And I love the way you mixed in the bit with James seeing them kiss, it's cute.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing both the stories! I don't even know where the idea for this one came from, but I wanted to do something different from my usual. And Victoire and Teddy just had to have a cute ending. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by padmoonyfoot7 Epilogue

14th March 2012:
I'd love to here more, it doesn't have to be an epic showdown or anything - though that would be cool! I get why you stopped it there though, because it is quite a satisfying ending!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. It's so sweet that you like my story that much. I'm really flattered. Thanks for your reviews! They meant a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Muggle Epilogue

7th March 2012:
Aw, thanks for the shout out. That really mad my day! :D

I think this is the perfect last chapter. Although I was hoping for the epic showdown between Victoire and Yvette, it isn't really in Victoire's character. But I like that she's stepping up some and going back to school despite the rumors.

It leaves a lot to wonder about. How do people react to her return? How does she act differently? Does she stick up for herself or try not to be noticed? I have so many questions! But I can't even decide if I want to ask about a sequel. It would be amazing, I'm sure, but I also like the way you wrapped this up so well. I think that the fact that you leave a lot up to the reader to imagine makes it even better. (I'm imagining everybody finding out the rumors aren't true and wanting to be friends with Victoire again, but she won't take them back, just so you know). But at the same time, I want my questions answered.

I love how even when it turns a bit towards romance, Teddy is supporting Victoire. I love him! I wish I knew him, actually.

Ok, I must ask. Are you planning a sequel? If you are, I'm excited to read it.

Author's Response: You'll just have to answer all of those questions for yourself. Sadly Victoire's story ends here. I don't think she has anymore story left in her. Thanks for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclawriot Epilogue

7th March 2012:
That was so sweet! Sequel? Please?

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I probably won't be doing a sequel for this story. Sometimes it's just best to let go. This was a good place for Victoire's story to end.

 Report Review

Review #5, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter Eight

12th February 2012:
One more chapter, that's not fair.
I love your story, and the way that Victoire isn't the character everyone else expects her to be.
It's nice for a change.
I LOVE your story, maybe a few more chapters? Please.

Keep up the good work!!
padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Sorry, it's just the one left. Hopefully you'll like it and think it's a good ending for her character. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by my love for teddy lupin Chapter Eight

7th February 2012:
wHAT!only one chapter i want the whole world to know yevette was lying especially the weasley-potter clan!

Author's Response: The rest is up to your imagination. A big scene between Yvette and Victoire didn't feel right in the story, but you've still got some closure in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Muggle Chapter Eight

7th February 2012:
Love this chapter! My heart is breaking for Victoire, but the ending is so sweet. Teddy's so great. I can't wait to find out what happens next. (update soon!)

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long, but the next chapter is posted. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Muggle Chapter Seven

30th January 2012:
Go Teddy!!! He's just so great. Victoire needs to listen to him!
Victoire...*shakes head* Victoire, Victoire, Victoire... Does she really not care that much about school or is she seriously thinking what would happen if she went back? I think she should just go hex her evil friends, but that's not her...it's me. I really am interested to see what she does do, though.
I like Victoire's parents' reactions. I think they are very realistic. And I think the decision to keep Victore home makes sense. I'm surprised they haven't even tried to talk to her at all. Even to lecture her. Unless maybe that's coming? Either way, I still like them.
I really like this story. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I just posted Chapter Eight so it should be up in a few days. Victoire just hates confrontations. She's very passive. There's a bit of Yvette in the next two chapters so maybe you'll see a little more of a reaction from Victoire. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Muggle Chapter Six

16th January 2012:
I liked how Victoire stood up for herself a bit and for once actually argued with the rumors. How can Dom be so cruel?!
I really like the line "I wish wishing got me somewhere" because it's so true. Victoire should go out and do something to fix everything. I think she's a great character. She annoys me to death, which I think is actually a good thing because I'm really into this story. I can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! Victoire's starting to get a bit of a backbone, but she still has a long way to go as you'll see in the next chapter... I'm horrible, aren't I? It's posted in the queue so you'll hopefully be seeing it in a few days!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Singer in White Chapter Five

11th January 2012:
This is good, except for one thing: I find Harry to be out of character in this chapter.

All throughout Harry's time in Hogwarts, he was absolutely PLAGUED with rumors about him - a lot of them were incredibly nasty. Of course, none of them were true. I would think, by remembering the rumors that were spread about him during his time in school, that Victoire would find another ally in Harry. Harry would know better than to judge someone by the rumors that are spread about them, especially when those rumors concern his eldest niece - a member of his own family.

Might I suggest Andromeda to replace Harry in this scene? I've read other very convincing/realistic stories where she feels Victoire is a bad influence on Teddy. My favorite one is "Life in Composition" by Fanny Price.

If not, then you should try and rehash this scene where Harry approaches Victoire and basically says in a more subtle manner, "I know I'm not the most accessible uncle, but if you need to talk about what's going on in school, I am here."

Author's Response: I understand where you're coming from, but you also have to understand that Harry doesn't believe what he hears are rumors. He thinks what he hears is really true, which is why he's trying to protect Teddy. I think it's explained a bit more in the next chapter.

That being said, I didn't write the scene very well. Originally there was more about Harry having heard the rumors stated as fact from Neville and Victoire's past, but that seemed like extraneous detail at the time.

If I end up rewriting this story, I'll probably give that scene a huge face lift. The Andromeda idea is actually really good and I may look into doing that in the rewrite. I'll definately check out the story you suggested. Thanks for the criticism and suggestions! I always love getting feedback on how to improve!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Muggle Chapter Five

30th December 2011:
So that's what rumor has been going around?! Now that I think about it, it isn't very surprising. Stupid Victoire's friends. I wish I could feel like Victoire is completely a victim, but I feel like she could do better. She's too passive for my taste.
Well, does that sound like I'm complaining about your story? Because I'm not. I love this story. I'm just expressing my opinion on why I don't connect with Victoire's character much. I think you are doing a fabulous job. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: No, it doesn't sound like you're complaining at all! In fact, I love that you think that about Victoire because that's how she's supposed to be, passive and not completely innocent. And stuff. I'm glad you're liking the story!

Thanks so much for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Miss Muggle Chapter Three

30th December 2011:
Growl. I don't like this Kelly. She's just another person who believes all the rumors.
And right now, I don't care for Victoire either. She acts like she actually does work, but then she just reads a magazine instead of proving it or anything. She frustrates me to no end the way she just lets everyone say whatever they want about her. I would be out there hexing some people.
But this story is so good. It really strikes close to home with how much gossip there is. (I'm still trying to block out middle school, a.k.a. the worst years of my life).

Author's Response: I'm totally with you on the middle school thing. And the Victoire thing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss Muggle Chapter Two

30th December 2011:
Oh! Teddy/Victoire is my favorite pairing (currently, anyway) and you made Teddy sweet. Still, not sure how I feel about Victoire, though. I liked that her stupid friend's betrayal came out. I wonder where it will go next. Hopefully, Victoire will turn into a normal person and make normal friends. But that would be too obvious, so I bet it will take a while until she gets there. Am I right? Wait! No, don't spoil the ending! Must. Keep. Reading.

Author's Response: Oh, she just turns into a vampire! Oops, did I spoil the ending? ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Muggle Chapter One

30th December 2011:
Like it! I can already tell this will be an awesome story. And not cliche, either! I feel bad for Victorie but at the same time I just want to strangle her!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter Five

21st December 2011:
Great chapter!! Teddy is so great!! Poor Victoire, everyone seems to hate her (except Ted of course)! I love this story, and I can't wait for chapter six!

Author's Response: Chapter six is nearly finished and will be posted for your viewing pleasure ASAP! I'm so glad you like the story.

(And I have to disagree with you. Moony is the second best marauder. :D)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter One

21st December 2011:
Great job!! I love Teddy/Vic stories. Teddy's amazing, just as I imagined he'd be. I can't stand Yvette, she's so rude! I kinda feel sorry for Vic, but she needs to be cooler and get better friends!!! ugh! Anyway, this story is awesome so far. Onto to the next chapter!! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ms4aisa Chapter Five

21st December 2011:
love this story! Victoire is awesome! :) love her personality :D
please update soon, it's really good! can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm almost done with the next chapter, but it might have to wait until after the queue opens again.

 Report Review

Review #18, by X Chapter Three

1st October 2011:
It was awesome please post a new ch soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by bester_jester Chapter Two

24th September 2011:
I really like this! More please :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm posting chapter three right now.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MileyMalfoy Chapter One

14th September 2011:
Hmmm I like this. It's a very different take from what I've usually read about Victoire and in a way that's really nice to get given she is usually the one that wants to be perfect and such. I really like Teddy, I think he definitely comes across as the kind of character I've always seen him as. Family-centered and well grounded. That said I really can't stand Yvette. It might be because she reminds me of the girls that I used to go to school with but even just from reading this I see her as a fake and a bit of a brat. I get the feeling from the chapter that that's almost how you want her to come across? Which then means that you've done a great job because that's the vibe I'm getting from her!

I really did like the end. It's very much inside the world of girls at Hogwarts - which we never really see given the books are from Harry's point of view - and that seems like something a group of girls would do. Can't wait to see what you do with this!

~ Miles ^^

Author's Response: Your wonderful review has just inspired me to go finish chapter three. Thanks so much!

I'm trying to get a banner and a beta so I'll probably wait about a week to post again. Glad you enjoyed it. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by BoathouseBlues Chapter One

12th September 2011:
I love the way hogwarts has turned into gossipgirl! But its really good, cant wait for next chapter.

Author's Response: I've never actually seen Gossip Girl, but I guess that's kind of how it ended up. The next chapter might take a while, but definately no more than two weeks. Probaby less.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login