Reading Reviews for Pig Zits
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan June – A Lack of Patience, Followed by a Reconciliation and Plans

4th September 2013:
Oh my gosh, what if Scorpius has been asking advice on how to woo Rose and I've probably read one of the Secret Sorceress letters and didn't even realise that I'd probably read Scorpius's.

Now I want to know what advice he was talking about. Maybe he's the blackmailer? That seems like a weird idea but it's something that occurred to me. I could be wrong but you never know!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan May – Break-Ins and Blackmail

4th September 2013:
Why would Lucy do this!? Why would she possibly do something like this? Does she have something against Pug Zits or something and this is how she's getting back at them?

And the drama continues and I'm excited to see how this works out!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan April - Spring Fever Sucks

4th September 2013:
Well then, things just keep getting messier and messier these days, huh? First Natanelle's mum dies and Scorpius isn't getting married which is great but sad because Natanelle's mum died and all and death is very rarely a happy occasion.

And second of all, someone is breaking into the Secret Sorceress room now! What is going on with people!? Why would someone do that?! Why would they want to break in? Is something trying to figure out who the Secret Soceress is or something like that?

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan March - The Truth Comes Out

4th September 2013:
I like the punny names that the Sorceress receives letters with. They always make me giggle because, well, I like puns just as much as the next person.

I KNEW IT THOUGH! I freaking called it! I knew Rose had caught Mario and Rudolfe (or however you spell his name) kissing. It's like I'm a Seer or something.

The ending though, that was something that I had not seen coming. I thought Timmi would be mad but I didn't think she'd be so mad as to resign her post as the Secret Sorceress.

It seems like things are going bad for Rose as well. Everyone's lives seem to be one big jumbled mess right now.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan February - Valentine's Day

4th September 2013:
Oh my God Kalliope, make up your mind woman! Who on earth do you like!? Stop switching between brother's and stick to one! Honestly, I'm glad that Albus didn't take her back, she's being downright ridiculous now and she needs to take some time and figure things out before doing something rash like that.

Ross's Valentine's Day really isn't going all that well, is it? The day just doesn't seem to be in her favour at all. But what on earth did she end up looking in on?! (I've got a feeling it has something to do with a character name starting with M but I could be wrong).

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan January - Revelations, Resolutions and Some More Darn Drama

4th September 2013:
Well then, that certainly all snowballed. I didn't think I'd end up finding out so many things in one chapter.

The Crumple Horned Snorkack story was different than what cannon actually was but the information that you added in to it made it more interesting and very believable. I think that's been my favourite article from Pig Zits actually.

Moving on to the drama. Holy crashcakes, I didn't see that happening. I thought something was going on but nothing this big. I can't believe that Kalliope just lead Al on like that even after she realised that she was in love with his brother. She should've ended it as soon as possible and waited a proper amount of time by then asking out James (unless he's dating someone and I forgot in which case never mind on the asking out).

The whole Scorpius being betrothed thing seemed weird to me to be honest. Rose is right, this isn't 1880 and while wizards are old-fashioned, they're not THIS old-fashioned. Even Draco wasn't engaged when he was Scorpius's age and I highly doubt that he would make his son do something like that.

The whole thing just didn't really make sense or fit with me because the idea seemed odd that in this day and age Draco would do something as old-fashioned as this. Why is he marrying Scorpius off? What purpose does it serve his family if Scorpius got married to that girl? And besides, I highly doubt the Wizarding community really cares about stuff like that anymore.

Other than that though, great job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan December - Christmas Revelations

4th September 2013:
Okay, I got the relationships mixed up but whatever, I've got it figured out now and I know who is going out with whom.

Anyway, I want to keep this short so that I can finish reading this tonight and leave all of the reviews.

Oh my gosh though, I can't believe that Mario is gay (am I getting his name wrong?) that was something that I definitely hadn't seen coming or expected so that was a bit of a plot twist.

But wow, I can understand why he isn't broadcasting it though, I can imagine that pureblood families might look down on being gay.

And the mystery of Kalliope's secret continues to be a secret and to eat away at me as I try to figure out what it is that she's hiding. Hopefully, I find out soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan November - Rose Falls (Ill)

3rd September 2013:
Oh snap, things just got serious. I did not see that coming. But Marco and oh my God but why!? And by the sounds of it it's like he wants Timmi to find out about everything so that he can break up with her never mind that he didn't actually do it with her best friend. I bet that's probably why he made sure that Timmi's best friend told everyone.

Anyway, great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan October - My Friends’ Boyfriends

1st September 2013:
I'm looking forward to reading each issue of Pig Zits at the beginning of chapters now. They're so interesting to read -something I'd never thought I'd say about reading a Dickinson magazine.

I've never really thought about the house colours, they were always just there for me so to come across a story -or anything, really- that actually goes into depth about why they are the way that they are was new and interesting.

I like how there are owl hole numbers. It's a clever thin to come up with, people can send you mail without actually knowing whom the recipient is. And the horoscopes are so funny, they're my favourite thing about the newsletters so far.

I've got a feeling that Kalliope is the girl who's been sendin in letters asking about guy advice. The problem that she described to Rose was the exact same one that she answered as the Sorceress. Just out of curiosity, was Kalliope lying about her problem or was she lying about the fact that it was Professkr Creevey whom she had a crush on?

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan September - Friends, Teachers and Professor Longbottom’s Hat

30th August 2013:
This is interesting! I'm glad that I found this!

My favourite thing about this so far is the news article at the very beginning. I'm usually not one for enjoying those types of things because I get horribly bored but you managed to keep it interesting. I like how there was an updated list of things that were banned at Hogwarts (that's gotta be one long list by now).

I can see that Professor Creevey is going to be very distracting to the female population at Hogwarts. I'm pretty sure some of them might fail the class because they'll be too busy daydreaming.

There's not much that I want to comment on besides the pace of your chapter. It felt a little bit rushed because you were moving from scene to scene so quickly. I liked that you added in details though so that the reader got an idea of what was going on but it just felt a little rushed and the transitions were a bit choppy.

Other than that though I really enjoyed this first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by navyfail September - Friends, Teachers and Professor Longbottom’s Hat

26th May 2013:
The first issue was quite interesting. ;)

First off, love the name of the story. Pig Zits sounds intriguing yet light and funny, if you know what I mean.

Professor Creevy: woah! Never thought he would be good looking but I give Rose a thumbs up.

"I think that this year, the Defence grades of most girls are going to go up drastically. Either that or we'll all fail out because we'll be to busy drooling over him to actually study." Lol, I would be the second one, jk.

I like Rose. She seems reasonable so far. I think my favorite character would have to be Timmi since she's clever and cunning. Scorpius's character seems confusing at the moment but I'm sure that'll clear up.

And I wonder why Kalliope is crying.

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #12, by Shindig May – Break-Ins and Blackmail

19th November 2012:
I like this chapter :) I REALLY need to know who broke in agh!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Next chapter is up :) Sorry about the delay, I planned to put it up month by month and I have all the story written, it's just that it takes me time to write up the Pig Zits editions.
Ollieb


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shindig April - Spring Fever Sucks

18th October 2012:
Oh my god I love this story! It's fantastically original, and very addictive. You are a brilliant writer. However, I doubt many people even give this story a chance because there isn't a banner on it. A banner is like an advert, and I almost never read even the story summary of a story without a banner, because it generally means that the story is rife with bad grammar, spelling and a rubbish plotline or one that is so cliched that I actually struggle to read it. I looked at the summary of this one because it seemed longer than the others and more thought out. It seemed very good so I read it and I must say it is one of the better ones I have read. But few people will read or review because there isn't a banner on there to grab their attention. So, go to the dark arts website (there's a link on the side bit of the website, it should be relatively obvious) and make an account and read the rules and guidelines to requesting a banner and once your account is validated, request a banner. There will be so many more reads and reviews on this story once you get a banner, really.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the great advice! I didn't really know all about the stuff but i'll definitely do that. I'm so glad you think the story is worth going to all the effort, so yeah... thanks :)
Ollieb


 Report Review

Review #14, by coolgf March - The Truth Comes Out

27th April 2012:
Poor Rose. I like this story due to the drama. but poor rose.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the review, but it'll get better for Rose... or will it get worse?

 Report Review

Review #15, by coolgf November - Rose Falls (Ill)

7th November 2011:
I love this story. There are only a few similar to this type of story line about school newpapers, and this one is good. Keep it up, can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive review! And I publish the chapters at the beginning of every month, so it follows real time.

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosmione October - My Friends’ Boyfriends

6th October 2011:
great book and an unexpected twist. added to my faves and rated 9*s x

Author's Response: brilliant! thanks so much for leaving a review.
hopefully one chapter will be up every month so I can keep the twists coming!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login