Reading Reviews for The First Haven
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mexicancheekhugs Pearl

17th January 2014:
I just found your story and I'm absolutely loving it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters The Coming Dawn

12th January 2014:
Well, if the Dramione wasn't glacially slow, it would be really unrealistic. I think you're doing just fine.

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters Clearing

12th January 2014:
ah, the apocalyptic AU . . . my favorite. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Barryium Tales from the Wall

31st March 2013:
Well, that's interesting. I can't wait for the next update! More Hermione/Draco interactions would be much appreciated too! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) as for the Draco/Herm: I'm hoping that it will be worth the wait! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by someonetobeproudof Shades of the Corruption

16th January 2013:
AH WOW THAT WAS SO AMAZING! you are a fantastic writer and this plot line is so original and creative!!! I love draco!!! and poor harry...and hermione...and everyone... when are they going to find ginny and the rest of the hogwarts gang? are they going to find them at all??!?!??! THIS IS SO GOOD> please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I've been trying to keep things original and interesting, hopefully I can continue to do so! As for the others and whether any of them are found or not... who knows? :P I'll write the next one ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Butter_Beer32 Winter

16th January 2013:
Great chapter! and one more up so off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Butter_Beer32 Winter

16th January 2013:
Great chapter! and one more up so off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Butter_Beer32 Winter

16th January 2013:
Great chapter! and one more up so off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by 11whimsy The Prisoner

7th January 2013:
Wow!! This great! Okay, I'm gonna keep reading! Awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Really glad you enjoyed it! I am still here, the next chapter is a long one which is why it's taken me so long (that and real life anyway!)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shelby Winter

7th December 2012:
Hey, Cywol
I have been reading your story for the past 2 days, and I have to say. This is an amazing story!! i am so hooked to the plot, I loved the start, I wasn't expecting it, the breaking of the "arch" and how much detail you put into this story so that I can imagine it with precise detail.
I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter - I wish this was a published book - you definitely have the talent for it.
100/10 :D

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much :) it's really great to read reviews that are so positive :) makes me doubly determined to finish this marathon :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by isbelle The Nightmare Gate

4th December 2012:
love the storyline :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'll try to update quicker :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Butter_Beer32 Houses of the Mind

24th October 2012:
Another great chap, can't wait for next update :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'll try to write it quickly! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Butter_Beer32 Seven in Seven

8th October 2012:
Keep writing, good story:)

Author's Response: Cheers! I will :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Viikidaviking Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 2

2nd October 2012:
How DARE you kill Ron D: That wasn't very nice of you. Agh the is beautifully written though, I just love this story so much!!! Write moar!

Author's Response: Sorry! I know it's pretty brutal :( really glad that you like it though! I'll for sure write more :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AriesGirl40 Seven in Seven

2nd October 2012:
sounds like this is going to be a hard search.But I'm glad your not living in the dark ages anymore :) welcome back

Author's Response: Thanks :D time to speed things up I think! Glad you're sticking with the story! :D yes things are probably going to stay tough for a while :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter Clearing

20th August 2012:
Amazing. I love Draco and how complex his character is! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: That's great :D I hope you continue to enjoy it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotter The Prisoner

20th August 2012:
I have no words for this. Honestly, I can just say it's phenomenal! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'm doing my best :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter Prologue: The Muggle-Affiliation Hearings

20th August 2012:
That was such an intense and scary start to this story! It was brilliant, though! I have to go read the next chapter now! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Awesome, I'm glad that you liked it! I hope you read the rest :) thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Andreaa Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 2

5th August 2012:
No! You killed Ron! I feel so sad. I even cried at Hermione's and Harry's reaction. And I'm so glad that arc got destroyed, it was annoying me(You know the two different stories). Anyway I know there was a tiny bit of Dramione there, but when will it progress into a REAL full-on Dramione?! Hopefully soon? Update!

Author's Response: It will eventually work out that way, but not quickly :P sorry! I'm trying to keep things slow and believable. Having said that, now that the arc is gone everything should speed up a bit :) anyway, thanks for reviewing :) I hope you continue to read, despite how horrible it is at the moment! Things should get better :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by xsecretangelxx Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 2

30th July 2012:
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! I love the entire story! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Really glad that you like it! I'm nearly done with the next chapter :D I'll upload it ASAP! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jujubee Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 2

25th July 2012:
This is a great story! I haven't reviewed until now because I wanted to keep reading but now, as it's the last posted chapter, I had to stop. You mentioned that the Draco/Hermione action is "glacially slow" but I think it makes sense, especially given the circumstances of the situation. Most stories assert that Hermione suddenly recognized the change in Draco, but yours lets it develop gradually and naturally. Voldemort's second (or third, technically) rise to power is a very interesting twist to the series' ending. You put so much detail into it, and for a while it seemed like there would be no way out, but it's come together very well. I really like it so far, and I hope you'll keep posting! How many chapters are you planning on making the story?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! It's great to hear that you kept wanting to read more :) also really glad to hear that you think that the pacing is alright - I did feel that this sort of timeframe would make things a little more believable!

As for Voldemort's third (!) rise to power, I'm really pleased that you find it interesting! I am trying really hard to write something that's a little more ambitious than what I usually do :P

The story is likely to be around 50-60 chapters, give or take some. I've planned it out, but mostly in arc form (pun not intended!) so I have a little bit of leeway.

Luckily I'll be doing a lot of writing over the course of this next year so I should be able to get it done in good time :P I hope you stick with it - I'd love to hear what you think of it all :) thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Andreaa Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 1

9th July 2012:
What?!!! That was so unexpected, but intriguing! What is Luna doing about in Death Eater robes? Hahaha I must say I thought Malfoy had rescued her, and then I thought it might have been Lucius. Im still waiting on some Dramione that's been due for quite a long time (anything will do really, as long as it's not rushed and OOC). I will keep waiting patiently though, since the story is so good. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I realised recently that we have reached 40k words and there have only been a couple of hints towards anything like that :P and you have to squint a bit to see the hints! I do want to try to make it plausible though, which is the difficult part :P

I'm glad that you think the story is good :D I've written a plan which covers the whole thing and there's still a long, long way to go :P I hope you stick with it all the way! :D

Thanks for the review :) I'll update imminently.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Andreaa The Coming Dawn

9th July 2012:
I love this chapter so much! Thank you for bringing their spirit back. I'm so glad Ron has friends like Harry and Hermione that are willing to endure through anything in order to save him and the wizarding world. The last few lines are so perfect. Strenght. That was it and it was perfect. Anyway, some Dramione soon, yeah?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the chapter :) and don't worry, I'll definitely get there in the end! I just don't want to rush it too much... :D yes, he is lucky in that respect! Perhaps could have done with a little more luck in Azkaban though :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by AriesGirl40 Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 1

23rd June 2012:
Wasn't expecting Luna to show up lol Great chapter! see you soon :)

Author's Response: Next update will be along shortly! It's nearly done :D thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by guildfan The Coming Dawn

22nd June 2012:
Awesome. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :) the next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>