Reading Reviews for Seven Things
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Polyjuice_Pixies You're Vain, Your Games, You're Insecure

10th January 2012:
I LOVE this! I read the whole thing yesterday and have searched and searched so I could read it again! Brill :D

Author's Response: thank you so much :D i'm really glad you like it! XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by corleone You Make Me Love You

9th January 2012:
enjoyed it immensely! please do a sequel!

Author's Response: this got copied by accident :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by corleone You Make Me Love You

9th January 2012:
enjoyed it immensely! please do a sequel!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm really pleased you enjoyed it! And I might just write a sequel. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by The brave gryffindor You Make Me Love You

9th January 2012:
Aw that's such a sweet ending.I loved it so much and I'm currently filled with mush butterflies oh yes please do a sequel and your an amazing writer!

Author's Response: thank you very much! I'm flattered! I am considering a sequel but I don't know whether to do Lily and James again or maybe Malory and Sirius? Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyGinnyBella You Make Me Love You

9th January 2012:
ah SO GOOD PLEASE WRITE ANOTHER ONE PLEASE I LOVED IT

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very proud that you like my story! And I might just write a sequel, I don't really know :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by RavenclawWayToBe I Want to Be With the One I Love

2nd January 2012:
I really love this story! I think you chose the perfect song for Lily/James!! It is definitely perfect to describe how Lily feels confused about liking and hating James. Your description in this story is awesome and i think you should definitely continue writing it because I LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There is actually only one chapter left of Seven Things but, if the demand is sufficient, I may write a sequel. We'll have to wait and see! I'm really pleased you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pamela I Want to Be With the One I Love

26th December 2011:
That was an amazing chapter:) I really enjoyed reading this. If you could make another chapter soon, that would be awesome!

Author's Response: I'm gonna try to get the last chapter ready for the validation line re-opening but there's gonna be a lot of people submitting then (very long line). It might take a while! Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you like it!! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by In The Shadows I Dwell You're Vain, Your Games, You're Insecure

12th December 2011:
Hi!
It's InTheShadowsIDwell from the forums here with your review for the Review the Person Above You Game! :) I have to say, I don't actually read much set in the Maurader's Era, I'm usually Hogwarts or Post-Hogwarts by choice, but I always love the insight each individual author gives into this era as we can only really go by what is said and what information is provided by the flashbacks. I'm also not generally a Lily/James shipper usually only Lily/Snape or Lily/Sirius, but I love the insight you've provided into the beginnings of their relationship, I can't imagine it being plesant being followed by the likes of James Potter and constantly being asked out and I think you've really captured this well!

I have one small thing that I noticed, when Lily called Peter a "Little weakling." I was wondering whether this was slightly out of character. It might be just me, but I always imagined Lily as kind figure who rather liked Wormtail, her letter seemed to indicate that she believed him to be a good person in DH anyway. Although it might just be me. I guess it just seemed a little OOC, but I can be rather picky at times. On the other hand, I loved her reactions to James, in particular the list at the very end, I believe that sums him up entirely just based upon his behaviour in this chapter.

It was well written, although I feel there could be a little more description to space out the dialogue a little that's very minor and your grammar and spelling overall were excellent! :) A very interesting beginning to your story indeed! (Plus I have to admit, I'm a bit of a secret Miley fan...) Keep up the good work!

~Ash

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm completely open to constructive criticism and I'm very glad that you gave me some. I totally understand your comments but my Seven Things Lily is a bit complex. In my eyes she started out your typical arrogant teenager, hence the 'little weakling' reference, but the events of Seven Things changed who she is and how she acts so that you get the adult Lily, that was always such a kind, nice person, hence the DH letter. But thank you so much anyway! I too am a Miley fan! ~S xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Opalpixiechick I Want to Be With the One I Love

27th November 2011:
Loved it. :) Very good chapter. Can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) my friend is moving to NZ soon so I'm going to be writing something for her so I might be a little slow in getting the last chapter out but I'm so pleased you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ms4aisa Your Friends, They're Jerks

14th November 2011:
good work! :) I liked the way you described how different Hogwarts is now.
I really enjoyed this chapter! I'm looking forward to the next one :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll start working on Ch6 soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Opalpixiechick I Don't Know Which Side to Buy

5th October 2011:
Poor Lily she is so confused about him. :) Love the story. Keep it comin. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much :D i'm starting chappie 5 on tuesday :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Darque Myth You Make Me Laugh, You Make Me Cry

30th September 2011:
Brilliant Quidditch segment! :D I never would have placed Lily as sporty, but the Author Has Made It So! Great job, and I'm looking forward to the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, JK portrayed Lily to be very academic and girly but I thought, Lily is such a headstrong character! It seemed to fit perfectly that she should be good at Quidditch. :D Next chapter will be the last before my holidays but after that (and after recovering from jet lag) I shall come straight back to Seven Things!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Opalpixiechick You Make Me Laugh, You Make Me Cry

15th September 2011:
Poor James can not win for losing. : ) Hope he figures out how to handle her a little better. Love your story. Very interesting take on it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do hope he learns to handle her better! Chapter 4 is still in the works. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by THAT FUNNY PEEVES You Make Me Laugh, You Make Me Cry

15th September 2011:
This is actually like a old movie where a girl cries when she's happy *sigh* that never happens any more!!I just wish Lily was a little more hard core...!!
besides I never could imagine Lily being in Quididitch which doesn't seem like her kid of thing!otherwise great story...

Author's Response: I'm open to constructive critism and very thankful that you gave an honest opinion. In my eyes, I think J K always portrayed Lily as all bark no bite, but I don't think she really is that way. As for her being more hard core, her confusing relationship with James could make anyone cry. I'm really sorry if it didn't live up to your expectations but this is my take on Lily. :D I hope I don't come across as rude.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Darque Myth You Love Me, You Like Her

9th September 2011:
Very good! :) I'm loving the love/hate thing playing out in Lily's mind. Keep at it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm busy typing up no. 3. It should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Opalpixiechick You Love Me, You Like Her

6th September 2011:
Poor Lily. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading the next chapter. : )

Author's Response: Again, thanks. Reviews give authors the kick start they need for the next chapter and you've definetley encouraged me. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Opalpixiechick You're Vain, Your Games, You're Insecure

6th September 2011:
Love your story. Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll enjoy the next one. Chapter 3 should be up soon :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by MelBell You Love Me, You Like Her

6th September 2011:
Hi! I really like your story, especially as I always relate 7 things to Lily and James! :) You should write more.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I love getting reviews. I'm still writing the next chappie but it should be up soon :D E.xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Darque Myth You're Vain, Your Games, You're Insecure

1st September 2011:
"Remus is a good friend." Teehee! ^.^

I think this is very well done! Your characterization is very good, and you've got the voice down very well. Whenever I write in first person the characters start to sound like Jess, not Remus or Lily or whoever it is I'm writing! xD

Looking forward to the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thanks Jess. I knew I'd heard that line before... I spent like half an hour thinking about it :P I'm so glad you liked it! The validation line was painfully long. Every day I'd rush home after school andf check if it was up. No 'Hi Mum!' just 'Oooh is it up yet?' Thanks for reading, the next chapter is a problem. I have the completed second chappie on my computer which crashed and is getting fixed. So I can painfully re-write it from memory or painfully wait a week or so for my fixed computer :S

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login