Reading Reviews for War of the Exes
  
239 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xMsFiggx Fall For You

25th November 2013:
Really sweet!! So glad they finally figured everything out. And I'm glad Rose finally was able to meet her father. You did such an amazing job writing this. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'll definitely be back to read this one again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xMsFiggx My Junk

25th November 2013:
This chapter is so funny!! I love the whole family and even their friends pitching in to help get these two together!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xMsFiggx For the First Time

25th November 2013:
Huge smile on my face right now!! I know you know I love these two and I know you tell you that all the time. But yay!! So glad they're snogging :) So glad you're writing this story!! Off to read more chapters...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zabini's Girl My Junk

16th July 2013:
This chapter is simply the funniest thing I've read since Harry Potter and the Lord Who Shipped. I laughed out loud over and over. Rolf Scamander was particularly hilarious. And then the twist ending wherein poor Neville, for the thousandth time in his life, finds himself in an awkward situation and has no idea what to do with himself...just perfect.

 Report Review

Review #5, by infantryforron My Junk

12th May 2013:
Bahaha, awesome ending!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WishfulMuggle Fall For You

12th January 2013:
I finished!! It is so good!! I definitely think it needs an epilogue...Maybe something a couple years down the road with Hugo included...I don't know, but I do know I don't want the story to end!! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WishfulMuggle Turning Tables

12th January 2013:
So I was partially correct. This was my first theory, but I changed it when Lavender claimed to have lost a baby and Hermione was so comforting. I figured it was from past experience. I also didn't see how she was away from her child for so long. This story is just getting better and better!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WishfulMuggle Lucky

12th January 2013:
Well...so I have two theories. 1) Hermione was pregnant with Ron's child when they broke up. Maybe when she found out is when she went back to Ron so she could tell him, but instead walked in on him and Perdita, so she ran. She would then decide to rear the child on her own, seeing as how any chance of a relationship with Ron was gone. This theory was backed by the fact that Hermione was so sympathetic to Lavender when she claimed to have lost her baby and then again when Hermione's face fell when either Ginny or Aimee (I can't remember which) was talking about a baby. 2) I think Aimee saying Ron's name at the end of this chapter is another plan between Ginny and herself to get Ron and Hermione together permanently. I don't believe she is going after Ron herself...why would she openly say so with Hermione and Ron's sister right there? This story is so good. I can't wait to finish it! You have done an amazing job so far!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tantin Fall For You

24th November 2012:
If there is anything better than this I will widen my bloody
eyes look at thing and say that is so damn impossible
because it is the bestest thing I've everseen .
I love it so much that i feel like reading it again and
again and again

 Report Review

Review #10, by romionelover123 Fall For You

31st October 2012:
EPILOGUE! please? love this story

 Report Review

Review #11, by RonaldandHermioneForever Fall For You

10th October 2012:
Oh My God. I love this. So much. I've read it from chapter one when it first was up last year, and I've read every chapter intensly since then. I remember sitting in class last year, aching to open my laptop and read this. It's perfect. So, so perfect, and I do think you should write an epilogue, if it's not too late. Thank you for writing something so incredible and giving me memories of why I love Harry Potter. Thank you.

Author's Response: It's so amazing that you stuck with it for so long. Thank you very much for always coming back to my work and enjoying it. A lot of people don't like this story, so it's impressive that you stuck with it and enjoyed it in the casual way that I think it was meant to be enjoyed! I'll try to write an epilogue, but I keep on putting it off! It makes me feel bad. Anyways, thank you very much! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jenn Fall For You

6th October 2012:
Please update I'd love to read what happens next. Your definitely one of my favorite writers.

Author's Response: I don't think the epilogue is going to come for a while :/ Sorry! I have a lot to do and other stuff to write. I know it sucks. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kayla Fall For You

9th September 2012:
Oh please write an epilogue!

Author's Response: Will do :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Oxy moron Fall For You

2nd September 2012:
I love this story! I didn't expect Hermione to have a child at all! Please write an epilogue!:) I loved the chapter titles thought it was really clever! Mine by Taylor swift would be such a good chapter title!

Author's Response: I totally thought I used Mine, but then I looked back on the chapter and it was My Junk from Spring Awakening...

That's kind of a big change.

I kind of want to call the epilogue We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together just to freak everybody out... ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #15, by adzrt041 Fall For You

29th August 2012:
I'm crying at how adorably cute this is
Please I can't wait for the next one!!
Update as soon as possible
Love this stor a bit too much

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so mcuh! I'm glad you liked it.

It will be a while until the update, but when I finally write it and it does come in I think you will enjoy it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #16, by Taylor Fall For You

26th August 2012:
omg first of all SO MANY TEARS. Second of all. I would love an epilogue about Hugo perhaps! Hermione telling Ron she was pregnant & the day Hugo is born!

Author's Response: *hands Taylor a tissue*

Epilogue is in my head and will be written soon :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #17, by grednforgesgirl Chasing Cars

21st August 2012:
Oh, the big bang theory reference was the..
STAGE TWO, DAY SEVEN:

He was trying to ignore the obnoxious noise. But, honestly, after three minutes of it, Ronald Weasley was about to loose his temper.

“Ron." (knock) "Ron." (knock). "Ron." (knock). "Ron.” (knock).

Ron let out another frustrated groan as his older brother's extremely annoying voice pierced the air. Each time Percy said his name, a persistent knock on the door accompanied it.

Cuz, you know, when sheldon knocks on Penny's door he always says her name in between knocks.

Author's Response: OH THAT TOTALLY WAS A BIG BANG THEORY REFERENCE. I'm such a copycat. Sheesh.

I probably would have remembered that I put it in had I reread the chapter, but thank you for finding it for me :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #18, by grednforgesgirl Fall For You

21st August 2012:
oh, yes. Definitely needs an epilogue ^.^ Pretty please!
Oh, and since i haven't reviewed this story at all (actually I think I did, once, on FF . net, but whatever, doesn't count) I've been neglecting my favorite author! Oh, anyway, what was I saying? oh, right. I LOVE THIS STORY. I love all your stories, and this one is just as great. Epic, actually. :D So, yes, EPILOGUE!

Author's Response: Epilogue=totally happening.

It's okay, your favorite author (wow, thanks for that honor) forgives you and does not blame you at all because you are reviewing now.

So thrilled that you liked the story. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #19, by ShePotter Fall For You

21st August 2012:
OMGoodness, this is a great story. Thank you for writing & telling this story of R/Hr. As for an epilogue, please. You could tell of a beautiful wedding with Ginny as the bridesmaid & Harry as best man. Also, jump to a year later where they shared the pregnancy and birth that Ron missed the first time. You'er just such a great writer, I know your epilogue would be great, just give it a try.
However, thanks for the story, I will reread it several times I'm sure!

Author's Response: Thank you for telling me you like it! Of course I will write an epilogue- everybody seems to want it and I'm thrilled to give it to all of you. I hope I can do it justice! I'm happy that you're going to reread, though. That's excellent. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginger Lust Fall For You

19th August 2012:
Well, I loved the ending... although I thought it was silly for Ron and Hermione to not just get back together after he visits her and baby Rose, to think about a silly thing like sharing custody. I had even thought I missed something and went back and reread chapter 23. For that and I thought I had also missed his growing a beard mentioned. :-) Anyway, after a while, I understood and am happy with the whole story.
And of course we want more. :-) We're suckers for your writing.
Perhaps, a little playful revenge on Ginny... with Harry's help! Something really funny. he he
And so, we have reached the end of another wonderful story. I am enjoying 'Sleepless' and look forward to another intriguing story in the future.

I don't mean to be pushing someone else's work but have you read a story by the name of 'Memory Dust'? It is an excellent story. It so reminds me of your 'Because I Love You' which is still one of my fav. Very good read.
And I am so glad that you repond so completely to my reviews. That way, I get to know what you were thinking as you wrote that story. It helps me to understand the story better also.

Yes, I do read reviews. I love to see what other people think about a story I am also reading. Of course, I haven't read all of your reviews. There are so many but I read them whenever I have time.

Great story, Rachum.. 'see' ya soon.

Author's Response: He was about to break, too. He was about to break and ask her when she brought up the shared custody. I mean, Hermione legitimately cockblocks herself. It's awful. He's going to tell her that someday and she's probably going to kick herself, because her bringing up shared custody spiraled him into a newer depression that he had just gotten over when he was Rose.

I don't think it could go that way, for the epilogue. I don't think Harry's going to be too thrilled with her- she started this whole thing.

Sleepless is less intriguing and more adorable. But as for another story besides that... for now, I feel done. I don't have a huge idea for a novel-length, but I will ALWAYS write one-shots.

I love Memory Dust! But I stopped reading it after she stopped updating, I guess. Because I don't really read fanfic on HPFF anymore so I stopped constantly checking.

I love letting people into my thought processes. It's so nice to find someone who actually care! Thank you so much for your amazing reviews- I really appreciate it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #21, by romione_lover Fall For You

18th August 2012:
Please, give us an epilogue!! I need one more chapter, I love this story too much to have it finish now

Author's Response: I will give you an epilogue! No worries :) Enough people want it and I'm happy to write it. Thanks for reviewing! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by HipogriffDancer Fall For You

18th August 2012:
Oh and I just thought with the epilog it could be with Ron and Hermione all happy and married with Rose and Hugo? Sorry I wrote a really long review submited it then thought of this! XD

Author's Response: Yeah, that's a really good idea. I agree with you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by HipogriffDancer Fall For You

18th August 2012:
AMAZING as always! :D I think in this chapter I sort of realised what I thought about the whole Ginny thing. I was speachless last time so I'll tell you now! I think she was wrong. But its Ginny and that's just her, she constantly wants to meddle to make things good for them in her way. I know Ron was a drunk at the time but the reason behind that was because he didn't have Hermione, and thought he never would again, and as this is Ron and Hermione that would really have scared him! I think if he'd found out he was a father he would have sorted himself out. Because he would have had Hermione back. Also if he had actually seen Rose when she was born (either way it would go I think he would come to see her) he would have fallen in love (like when he saw her here) and if that didn't make him change, nothing would. So yes Ginny thought she was doing best, she couldn't know. Also she convinced Hermione when she was vunerable then she kinda had to stuck to it. BUT ANYWAY I loved this chapter! And this story! And well everything! I would love another chapter! In y opinion it ended really nicley and the real reason for the extra chapter would just have been to have more of this story! So it's up to you, you after all are the author. And with our reviews I think you know whatever happens we all still love your stories. I don't know why I'm making this like a goodbye :L I mean you'll write other stories (I can send my Pygmy Puff on you if you don't!) I mean heck I'm reading sleepless! Which is also amazing because one of the times Ron and Hermione are just Ron and Hermione is when they both just let their gards down and relax at night! Right so I guess that's it, keep writing! I'll keep reading! Much love! X

Author's Response: I agree with what you're saying about the Ginny thing- and I don't even think she thought of it as "What's Ron getting drunk over? No Hermione!" She thought of it as "And then this would happen... and then THIS would happen..." and then she thought about it so much that it became real for her and she panicked and believed herself.

Hermione being vulnerable in that moment was a huge factor in what happened, honestly. And everything would have been different had the situation occurred at a different point in time.

Glad you liked the story and the chapter, I mean that. I've been getting negative opinions lately so I'm really happy to see that some people really love it as much as you do. It's wonderful to know that I'll always have you guys, the ones that are so wonderfully faithful to my fanfiction. It's great, thank you.

The epilogue is definitely happening, believe me. I'm glad you like Sleepless, though! It's 30 chapters of exactly that, so if you're enjoying it now you'll probably keep enjoying it later.

Thanks for everything! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #24, by S Fall For You

18th August 2012:
You have to post the epilogue, I'm thinking something with Hugo, maybe like Hermione telling Ron she's pregnant again or something, and for the title I'm thinking love like woe by the readyset which pretty much sums up their whole relationship

Author's Response: I agree, Hugo must have something to do with it. That's definite.

Thank you for being the only person to offer a song selection! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #25, by ninjaphone2199 Fall For You

18th August 2012:
*chanting* EPILOGUE! EPILOGUE!

Author's Response: OKAY! OKAY! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>