Reading Reviews for The Bachelorette Trip
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Revelations and Letters

14th May 2012:
I realized after I posted my review that it may have sounded a little harsh. I am enjoying your story, just don't particularly like your Ella character (and am still questing whether I like Scorpius or not). I really disagree with cheating and hate when people use being drunk as an excuse for doing really dumb/hurtful things. Also, I just find it annoying that some of the characters seems to think that because Ella is reckless and careless eryone should just excuse her hurtful behavior. But I do like your other characters and am interested to see where you take them all and how they deal with all the drama. So thanks for your hard work and sharing this story.

Author's Response: Oh my Rowling, don't worry about it! I value reviews like yours because they give me such good honest feedback about what I can be doing better. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story, and I completely understand what you think about Ella. She's gotten herself into some holes, and she needs to find a way to get out of them. And Scorpius? Well, you'll just have to wait and see.
I don't want to make it seem like they use it as an excuse, but Ella is so constantly reckless, that they've come to except it and made sure she learns from the lesson (most of the time, it's usually just klutzy mistakes and misunderstandings; the thing with Rose was about the first time she really crossed the line).
I'm glad you liked the other characters! Trust, they'll be going places (physically, and metaphorically ;D).
And thank YOU for the review! I'm glad you like the story. ^.^


 Report Review

Review #2, by Courtney Revelations and Letters

14th May 2012:
Well, that was really sad for Ella, but it seems kind of unbelievable to me that Ella thinks of herself as morally smart or fiercely loyal as you have made it seem like she is constantly letting her recklessness get her into situations where ends up hurting other people. And it seems to me that she has at times been purposely goading Rose about her hooking up with Scorpius, so again she doesn't seem like a very good friend. I hope that she grows up and humbles herself enough to treat Rose better. And I feel a little bad for Rose that her friends don't seem that sympathetic to her feelings and just want her to brush everything aside so they can have things back the way they were before and just ignore how much it has all hurt Rose. I wonder how everyone will react to seeing the boys. I love Albus and hope that Ella and Scorpius don't do anything more stupid together. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Oh dear. I'm so sorry, because you see, I wrote this chapter over the span of...six weeks maybe? I shall have to yell at me friend who proof-read it. That's probably why it seemed that way; it was choppy and not well-explained. I'll try to explain my best:
Ella is a flawed character, but she means well, and her carelessness and lack of tact is what gets her into scrapes. She is always sincerely sorry for whatever she does, and Rose and her other friends have always been forgiving, but I think that on the night of the party, Rose and Scorpius went too far.
Also, after the "incident", Rose closed herself off from her friends. She wouldn't talk to them. She wouldn't let them help. And this hurt Lauren and Juliet, though they still maintained their friendship. Of course, they're not blaming Rose entirely, or trying to brush it off on Ella's carelessness, but it's more both of their faults, and neither party really wants to admit anything.
Also, Ella "goads" Rose to get a reaction; maybe on some sub-conscious way she's trying to see if she can get her to try to talk about it with her.
I completely understand if you don't like Ella; there are some characters I don't like in some fics, and honestly, Ella can be a bit much sometimes. But she has a lot of changes going on, and a lot of things will be happening, so I'd hang around ;)
Ah, everyone seems to love Albus, don't they? Don't worry, he'll be back soon. And as to how they'll react? Well, I'm sure they'll be surprised, but I'm not giving away much more. :D
The next chapter is already in the works! Thanks so much for reviewing, because I do appreciate the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  That Night

26th January 2012:
Great chapter, I loved it!! XD
I can now see how it happened, I'm glad that they didn't know who eachother was until too late.
I really can't to see where you go from here, how long will it take for the guys to meet up with them?
Please update as soon as you can.
P.S. I really liked the last line, really moving :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
I'm really happy to here that you could see it play out in your mind.
The boys will kind of meet up with them in maybe one or two chapters, and if you want to know where I'll be going, you'll just have to wait and see. :)
I promise to update very soon. Likethissoon. Pinky swear.
The last line was my favorite too. :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by maxine That Night

31st December 2011:
Keep writing! Really cool story idea!
Which would I rather hear first? Either Idiots Anonymous or According to Victoire! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I should be updating soon on.

 Report Review

Review #5, by littlemisssnape The Call

29th December 2011:
This is a really good start, I'm continuing now :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilybabes That Night

29th December 2011:
Umm will you update this one? I'd love it if you did, cause I'm sad to say this is the first story of yours I've read, and so I do not get the other stuff you mentioned...
Anyways, I love your story, so far!

Author's Response: Oh the rest of the names were story names; I was asking which one you all would like to hear first (I haven't posted any yet). Don't worry, I will update soon on this one! I seem to have my creative juices flowing fast. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Courtneyare That Night

28th December 2011:
Well, that wasn't as bad as I was expecting. I thought you had said earlier that they slept together, but here it seemed like they just kissed for a few minutes at the most. Not to say that wasn't horrible to do to Rose, especially since she was being such a sweet friend. Ella seems like she would be an annoying friend, if she is always that irresponsible and stupid to get that drunk, and I could see why Rose wouldn't want to be with Scorpius after this unless he promises to never be that drunk again as he obviously can't control himself. It was a little confusing on why they just started making out for no reason? Also, why did Ella rub Scorpius' name in Rose's face in the first chapter? I feel very bad for Rose and am interested to see how things develop. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: I wouldn't say Ella is annoying; she's just careless and very reckless. There's a lot coming up with her, so don't just set your opinion in stone just yet! :) I will update soon; thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Curlz Back Together Again

24th November 2011:
Hey nice story. and yes i did review :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. :) I will be updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by sevenleafclover Back Together Again

24th October 2011:
Aw, Albus is so sweet! I hope that Juliet and Albus will end up together sometime soon. Great chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Albus is just a ball of sweetness, now isn't he? :) I can't say anything else on the other thing though...;) I plan on updating soon, don't worry! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw_Patil The Call

21st October 2011:
LOVE the story and your banner isn't showing.

-Kae Anne(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) The banner...well, let's just say the banner deserves a story of its own! I will get to work on that and thanks for you sweet review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Courtney Back Together Again

20th October 2011:
You have created an interesting story with fun characters and scenario. But so far Ella seems like a bit of a selfish bitch and Scorpius doesn't seem that remorseful; the drunken mistake excuse seems so lame to me and I think it should take quite a bit for Rose to forgive both of them. I don't get how Rose could go on a trip with her after the "Incident", so I am looking forward to seeing how it all plays out, especially with Scorpius showing up. And Al seems sweet so I like him already. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Ah, well, Ella is a bit...well, reckless, careless; the best way to describe her now is this giant ball of Ella-ness, because there is no on quite like Ella. But hopefully she won't stay that way forever; there's a lot coming up with little Ella! ;) When I read your review, I actually went back and re-read my chapter with the bit with Scorpius in it and had a facepalm moment...he's sorry, I can tell you that, but I just didn't portray it very well, sorry. And Rose is...interesting. Al? Al is just this weird romantic person who everyone loves. Deal with it :) I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mugglepower The Call

12th September 2011:
im sorry im mean im the same person who reviewed ur 1st chapter 1st. gd luck wif the story

 Report Review

Review #13, by mugglepower The Call

12th September 2011:
it ok and u better finish this story because it seems really gd oh and im the same person that reviewed the last review just changed and got a new account.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you liked this story! Next chapter should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by sevenleafclover The Call

11th September 2011:
Good start! Their bachelorette trip should be interesting. I can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, yes, it should be interesting...I don't know why I'm saying this, I know what happens! :D I will be posting soon. I'm currently editing my second chapter, so it shall be up ready for reading shortly. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dramione-sweetlove The Call

3rd September 2011:
awesome start dont stop keep going i want to read this fanfic seems to be interesting.
soo please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was a bit uneasy on this story, but I will continue it, because there's seems like there's at least one fan out there! :) The next chapter should be up soon, don't worry. Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login