Reading Reviews for A New Perspective
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rj_sunshine The Celebration

11th October 2011:
oooh great chapter. dudley and cho chang? who'd've thunk it? well, im a believer after reading this :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you very much! XD This ship just seemed to work for me for some strange reason. I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady of Tears The Invitation

9th September 2011:
I really liked this! It's such an original idea. I wish the ceremony hadn't gone by so fast; I think there could have been a bit of magic to spice up the ceremony. But overall it was wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hmm. I'll think about adding things in, maybe. I did try, but it just didn't fit, you know? I'll try again, when I come to editing this, I think. Thanks again! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Levana The Invitation

5th September 2011:
I really like this so far. It's different from what I normally read because I've never read anything where Dudley is the main character. Can't wait to read chapter two! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's different and I'm glad you liked it! Thanks again! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by honoraryweasley The Celebration

4th September 2011:
This one was great too. In both parts I spotted a couple awkward sentences, but nothing overly detracting or story-breaking. I liked the idea of the pairing with Cho, although it's hard to picture. And Dudley was right when he said that he and Fleur (I liked the pregnancy touch ;)), I think it was, are really the odd women out in that gathering!

This was very unique, original - and it was pleasant to read, if you know what I mean. It's actually got me quite intrigued; I could probably read a novel about Cho and Dudley now ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I have a thing for awkward sentences, haha. I'll be sure to go through them and try to sort them out. Haha, I'm glad you liked the pregnancy thing! Yes, I thought that they would probably stand out a little bit!

I'm so glad you liked it. The response so far is making me tempted to write a novel about them... ;)

Thank you for such lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #5, by honoraryweasley The Invitation

4th September 2011:
When I saw this, I died.

Not literally - that's a saying, see - but it really did excite me a lot to see it. I haven't read any Dursley fics (not for lack of it, I guess; one just hadn't caught my eye) so I'm little equipped to judge this, but I thought it was lovely to read.

We saw promise in Dudders in DH, and you've portrayed an older Dudley really realistically. It's a bit of an odd thing to imagine, an old Dudley (much less a reasonable one), but you did it well. I appreciate that you didn't make him a wonderful person, jumping to become Harry's best mate and confidante and to visit the Burrow on weekends. You showed him feeling uncomfortable and awkward. There wasn't any big "WOW, I LOVE MAGIC!" and I'm glad - I liked the slightly reluctant "it was an impressive thing to behold" a lot more. Oh, and I loved the anonymous redheads popping in and out. Made me laugh (:

In conclusion- yay, good job! ;) Onto the next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you thought it was good! Yeah, I thought Dudley would have grown up and become his own person (but only a little bit!). Yeah, I figured that since he's had so many bad experiences with magic, he'd be a bit reluctant to enjoy it.

Haha, I thought that maybe all of the different Weasleys would be a bit difficult to keep track of, if you had no idea who they were, :)

Thankyou! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark Crys The Celebration

4th September 2011:
OMG!!! Would not have seen that coming in a million years!

LOVED IT!!

It was really well written, left it off wanting me to read more!
10/10!!

Can't wait to read more!! xoxo

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you for such a lovely review! Unfortunately, for the time being, this is the last chapter. But maybe one day I'll extend it. Thanks again! I'm glad you didn't see it coming! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Singularity The Celebration

4th September 2011:
lol! This was a really brilliant idea :D I knew that Cho married a Muggle, but I never in my wildest dreams would have thought that it could be Dudley! Oh, can you imagine what Vernon and Petunia would say? lol

I love the inclusion of Teddy in here. He's so adorable :* And Harry with Teddy is so incredibly sweet.

I'm a bit disappointed that Arthur didn't get a chance to ambush Dudley. I think it would have been hilarious to see that :P

Overall, this was really fun :) Thanks again for pm-ing to let me know it was up!

~Singularity

Author's Response: Haha, I know, right?! For that reason, I'm considering maybe a novella/short story about them as a couple, I mean, Petunia asks Cho what school she went to and Cho replies Hogwarts- Vernon freaks out... I can just see it in my head, haha.

I am a little tempted to edit a bit with Arthur in actually. I suppose Arthur would have done anything to speak to him, really!

Aww. I'm so glad you like Teddy with Harry, too!

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave such lovely reviews! ^_^

Leanne


 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity The Invitation

4th September 2011:
Hey there :) Thanks for letting me know your story was up. I was really intrigued by your idea.

I like the way you've written Dudley here. It's obvious that he's grown up a bit and isn't the same mean-spirited, spoiled brat that he was in the earlier books. He's still a bit hesitant about magic though, which is pretty understandable considering his history :P I especially like the bit when Dudley spontaneously decided to attend the wedding, then instantly thought that he had made a mistake. It seems very in character for him to be so unsure of what to do.

I like the choice to send Dedalus to get him, and am pretty impressed that Dudley survived his first Apparation trip without vomiting or asking to go home :P The little details with Dudley recognizing the Weasleys and Hagrid were pretty funny.

Overall, I think you've done a good job with this chapter. It's awkward enough going to a wedding all alone, without the added discomfort of being the only Muggle there :P

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you! I'm glad you thought Dudley was written ok. I thought I should write him as more grown up, but then I worried that people would think him OOC. Haha, yes, the apparation. I'm thinking of editing something in, to make it more realistic, because I think it would work a bit better.

I'm glad you liked this chapter! Thanks again. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 The Invitation

2nd September 2011:
This was explained very well. I thought you did a really good job with that, and your grammar is wonderful. I have to give you credit, though. I don't normally like how people write Dudley, but you don't make me mind him.
In fact I think you do a good job keeping his personality. Really good job!
Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Yay! Thankyou! I always thought that Dudley had the ability to change, (but only a little bit!) so that was how I thought I'd write him. You thought the grammar was good?! That's a first! Thankyou for this! XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by nitenel The Celebration

2nd September 2011:
This little thing was fantastic! I know that Jo said Cho married a muggle, but never did I ever think she would marry Dudley! I think I'm going to ship them now!

8/10

Author's Response: Thankyou! I was surprised when my mind came up with this, but I love it! I really do want to write more. I can just see them having baby's and Petunia's face when she realises Cho is a witch! I'm glad I convinced you! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by lizmusic45 The Celebration

2nd September 2011:
I really liked this chapter. I think the ship Cho and Dudley is very believable, which is why I like it.
I love how you wrote Dudley, you did a wonderful job with that. Cho was nice to, a bit forward, but nice.
Harry and Teddy were great, I love Teddy!! He is such a cute thing!
I'm going to give this a 9/10. You did a wonderful job!

Lizmusic16

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Cho had to be a little forward, because in my mind both of them would be sat there being awkward! haha. I'm so glad you liked it though! I'm glad you liked Teddy! I just had this image in my mind that Teddy would be like that, and Harry would dote on him, haha. Thankyou for this review! XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by phoenix9279 The Invitation

31st August 2011:
One of the most unique versions of Harry's and Ginny's wedding I have read on this site. Very well writen just one thing though... where are you taking this?

Author's Response: Thankyou for such a lovely review! This story consists of two chapters, and the next one is based around the party after the wedding, and about who he meets, etc. The next chapter is in the queue and I don't really want to spoil it, hehe. Thanks again! I hope you read [and like] the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Keeperoliver The Invitation

31st August 2011:
Very good. Dudley did change in canon, and your depiction of him followed what canon led you to see. I look forward to his meeting I can only assume to be Cho. I also look forward to his reunion with Harry and his meeting Ginny. So I guess that means I look forward to your next chapter. As always, Ollie the Keeper.

Author's Response: Haha, yes it is Cho- lets just say they bond over Ginny's dislike for them. :)
The next chapter is in the queue right now.Thank you for this review! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaz The Invitation

31st August 2011:
Awww, this was great! It was unique, and made me smile so much. Well written! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thankyou for such a lovely review! The next chapter is in the queue and should be out in the next couple of days. Cheers! ^^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Happy Hedwig The Invitation

30th August 2011:
Hi there,

This is a great start to your story and I can't wait to read more! It's interesting how you have put a different character into the Dudley we know and written the story from his perspective.

Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the POV for this, and I'll be putting the next chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark Crys The Invitation

30th August 2011:
Have to say have never seen a story from Dudley's POV before, really enjoyed it looking forward to the coming chapters

Author's Response: Thankyou! In the next chapter he hits it off with a certain young lady, which may surprise you. :) It was an idea that just wouldn't leave my head. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login