Reading Reviews for To My Sister
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LlamaGirl To My Sister

18th February 2014:
That's so horrible!! ;(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Guest To My Sister

11th February 2014:
I cant explain how this made me feel, very moving, very thought provoking, its been a long time since I read something that affected me the way your writing did thankyou

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhantomRaven To My Sister

7th September 2013:
This was actually brilliant. So sad yet so wonderful. You're a brilliant author.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lost and broken To My Sister

6th August 2013:
Powerful, emotional, moving, lovely.

 Report Review

Review #5, by guest To My Sister

8th July 2013:
This was so amazing, a fanfiction story had never made me cry before today, and know it has, great job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 To My Sister

11th April 2012:
wow,just wow, this is amazingly written, i can feel the emotions and grief going through Albus, well done, it's sad but sweet at the same time,it is beautiful and you can tell that lily was loved by so many,it even made me cry and the quote, i think it's lovely
-potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #7, by RavenclawWayToBe To My Sister

1st April 2012:
This story was amazing. It held so much power and emotion and you could tell. The summary hooked me in right away, and i love your banner. They way you defined suicide at the beginning really set the tone of the story well, and i loved that you wrote the many emotions of his loss. I don't know why, but when you wrote 'I think you killed Hugo' I started balling my eyes out. Your story was just so amazing and yet so dark, it was powerful, it was amazing. Never stop writing.
xoxo
RavenclawWayToBe

 Report Review

Review #8, by bester_jester To My Sister

1st April 2012:
Gosh, such a sensitive topic expressed beautifully. There are a few typos but they're easy to over look when faced with such lovely writing. This is very well written and I love it

 Report Review

Review #9, by Puygme puff gal  To My Sister

31st March 2012:
Wow...thats all i can say. This is a wonderfully written one shot. It made me cry, well im still crying. You should write another but from Lilys POv on why she killed herself. Great job.

-PPG

 Report Review

Review #10, by QuillIce97 To My Sister

30th March 2012:
That was…painfully disturbing :(
And thus incredibly written!!
I don't have the words……

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma. To My Sister

15th March 2012:
This is so sad, it made me cry.

I also mind it to be very true, people who commit suicide rarely think about what it would do to their familys, but then again, if they're that depressed you can't really blame them.

It reminds me of a quote 'Suicide doesn't end pain, just passes it on to those who love you.'

Anyway, lovely story! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #12, by javct To My Sister

2nd March 2012:
Tag!
Wow. Just wow. This was incredible. Suicide is a topic that is never explored very much (in fan fic land or fiction land) so I commemorate you on tackling such a sensitive topic.

I loved the way you dealt with the grief. It's such a hard emotion to grasp (mainly because everyone deals with grief differently) but I think you managed to get a grasp on it.

I couldn't pick up any grammatical errors or spelling mistakes which is really good.

Overall, fantastic story, absolutely brilliant!
Jaz

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! Yeah, it's rarely dealt with in FF, which partially inspired me to write this :D

Thank you! I was worried when I was posting this: would the grief seem right? Did it seem fake? Did it seem obvious that this has never happened to me? I was hoping it seemed realistic, because I (fortunately) have not gone through something like this.

Yay!! No grammar errors! That's a first! haha!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss Muggle To My Sister

26th February 2012:
This is so sad! I think that it is even sadder since we don't know why she did it. I think it is very sweet the way Albus knew her "the deepest nature" (I don't know how to put it better than you did) and how he put her own quote on the gravestone. This is so sweet and so sad at the same time!
It is brilliantly written as well. I was hanging on to every word.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like it!! I also think not knowing adds to the mystery: I actually considered writing a companion piece, in Lily's POV, about why she did it but then I thought...no, it'll take away from this piece too much. I'm so happy that you think it's beautifully written, and that you liked the gravestone quote touch (I thought it fit quite well with both Lily and Al's personalities)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter To My Sister

23rd February 2012:
Wow. That was so incredibly beautiful, and so so powerful. The fact that Lily was so young... Wow. I have a brother that is thirteen, and to imagine something like this happening to him... Also, the fact that you had it in Al's POV was really incredible, and added to the story. I hope people can learn from this, and take something away from it. I know I have. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, Lily was quite young, fourteen, but it was easy for me to imagine because I wrote this back in...August...yeah, so I was twelve, so fourteen didn't seem too young to me, and of course, I kind of imagined Lily as...still young, and reasonably innocent, in a time of life that wasn't so much pressure (I mean, as opposed to being seventeen and having NEWTs, more complex relationships, entering the world, etc)...so fourteen just seemed possible, and her youth wasn't something planned, it was just kind of meant to be when I wrote her :)

I loved writing in Al's POV: I've never actually written in his point of view, and writing in it made me want to write in it again (I'm actually planning to write in Al's POV again, but with something completely different.

Anyways, I'm so glad you took something away from this story! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by inkbutterfly To My Sister

21st February 2012:
That was amazing. It was so completely sad and powerful, I love it.
I am actually crying now and I don't know how to describe to you how much impact this had on me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad I had an impact on you: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy To My Sister

21st February 2012:
I'm sitting here crying.and it takes a LOT to make me cry! It's absolutely beautiful and extremely well written..plz write more!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! I'm happy though, since you think it's beautiful and well-written. I'm not going to be writing more of "To My Sister", but I'm working on a companion piece, about Hugo...I think it'll be a short story. Not completely sure yet.

Anyways, Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lizmusic45 To My Sister

21st February 2012:
Oh my gosh that is the most beautiful story I've ever read. This is amazing, I love this, I love this so much!! I have tears running down my face because of this, this is beauty in a story, and I think you did a amazing job.

Lizzie

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved it! Thank you so much for reading and for reviewing, too, and I'm swelling with pride that you think this is the most beautiful story you've ever read :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lilyflower132 To My Sister

1st November 2011:
It was beautiful
I'm sitting here sobbing

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but I'm so glad you thought it was beautiful! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by distant_diamond_sky To My Sister

22nd September 2011:
This was so sad and sweet and it really made me see how much Lily was loved. The story actually made me cry near the end. It was beautifully written and perfect. Thank you for writing this. :')

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thank you for reading, and I'm so glad it touched you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kayanne To My Sister

28th August 2011:
this is really sad and sweet, but its really good too, different from what everyone else writes, xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it was sad and sweet- that's what I was going for :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login