Reading Reviews for A Tragedy
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ashling586 Butterflies

21st January 2012:
I am a bit confused about the first part of the chapter. I have no clue who was speaking or what it was about. Though I will admit that I loved the imagery that was used in the dream scene. I am pretty sure that it wasn't Rette speaking during the dream scene since the speaker talked about being in love with a girl.
The second part, was nice. I could feel the awkwardness during the sex talk part. Which is nice because that shows how well you are able to get your readers to connect to the story. The train scene was cool. In the end I am left with the feeling that James might have a thing for Amorette, and that she might be getting some feelings back, though she doesn't realize it yet.
Overall nice job.

Author's Response: Yes, the first part of the chapter was a snippet from the italics in the 2nd chapter. Don't worry no one has a clue what's going on with the italics and I suppose it'll stay that way for a while :D, no it's not Rette's PoV (: I'm glad you could connect to the sex talk part, my mum's never bothered to have one so it was just what I thought one would be like, with your dad nonetheless (: I'm glad you could see the hints James was giving and I'm glad you liked the scene!
Thanks heaps, it's really appreciated :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ashling586 The Beginning of Something Real

21st January 2012:
You are so mean, you had me going there for a moment. I thought for sure that Fred and Amorette were going to end up kissing, but nope didn't happen. I liked Desiree's character and can easily see the two girls becoming such quick friends. I enjoyed the flashback because it helped to give more insight into Dare. I look forward to seeing how each of these characters develop as the story goes on. Though I have to admit that I am a bit worry that with so many characters in the story that it might get a bit confusing, but so far you are doing a great job.

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah that was just a little evil twist to get people to read on and see what happens, but honestly I found it a little too soon to have anything happen yet (: I'm glad you like Des she's one of my favourites too, with a little bit of extra Veela spark (: Yeah, I know there is a little bit too many characters I've introduced and I've started lowering them in my latest chapters, so hopefully that get better (; Thank you so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by ashling586 Potters and Quidditch Don't Mix Well

14th January 2012:
You caught my attention right off the bat with the flashback scene, because I just had to know who is the one dying. It couldn't be your main character because I don't remember you ever mentioning her having a brother, so it has to be someone else, but who? I just have to keep reading now in order to figure out who it is. Then you throw the whole kiss on the neck at the end of the chapter and now I really have to keep reading in order to know what he says.
Good job, I thought the whole chapter was nice.

Author's Response: Hmm, the flashback scenes are one of my favourite parts to write and there's more in the next few chapters. No it's not Amorette at all I'm glad someone's got that ;) Haha, that's exactly what I planned to do when I wrote the kiss on the neck part :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by ashling586 This is the Start of My Story

14th January 2012:
I really like the very beginning where the character is contemplating how to actually start the story. I thought it was cute and funny at the same time. You did a great job staying in first person and I thought you did a good job of introducing the readers to your character. My favorite part would have to be at the end when her mother was yelling at her from the window. It reminded me of a friend of mine's mother. I have always loved stories where the reader can relate what they are reading to something that has actually happened to them, it makes it more believable. Good job.

Author's Response: Aww thank you (: I'm glad you liked that bit at the start, after a while of having it up I thought it would turn people off continuing to read, but then I realised it's probably got something to do with the title :/ I'm glad that you could relate to that end bit, I love it when I can relate to stories too :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by maddyxxx Doubt Yourself

13th January 2012:
Loved this chapter :) James really does keep you guessing, doesn't he? I love all your paragraphs about those feelings going against her logic. It's just so well written and completely correct which the average person can relate to.

Perfect!

P.s, do you know what the name of the actress is on your banner? She's really pretty and exactly how I imagine Amorette haha x

Author's Response: Thank you (: That's good that James keeps you guessing he's a confusing character and I guess it's because I'm not really sure about his personality yet... Idk... Ahahaha, those feeling vs logic paragraphs were never going to be in there, I just read it through and decided it needed more thought so I threw it in... I'm glad it worked :D

Yes, the actresses name is Alexis Bledel, if I can be honest I actually saw the banner and then wrote my story around it so none of my words describing her counteract, haha ;P


 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules This is the Start of My Story

10th January 2012:
Hi there! AC here with your review :)

I've got to say I really liked the way you started off the story talking about how you might begining with the different stories - I thought that was a really nice touch. Plus, it reminded me a little of English Lit and due to that I'm going to count it as revision, which means... well, good things from my conscience.

Its not often that you read about teen witches and wizards having jobs, and I liked the touch. I know from working in a shop myself the feeling of counting down to a break and how long minutes can feel sometimes (particuarlly the damn eight hours shifts - thoes are the worst). I also know the feeling of looking a customer up and down and deciding whether or not they're going to make a big deal out of paying a penny for a plastic bag, so I really liked that.

Another thing I liked was Freddie and the awkward little conversation they had, I think you pulled that off pretty well. Also you're writing had a nice flow all the way through, although I'd say particuarlly after the first bit where the story got going the writing was really good. There were none of thoes awkward stops or bits where you had to read over things to understand what you were trying to say - so that was really good.

Intriguing? Yes, actually. The glimpses of upcoming drama seemed pretty exciting and I liked your OC. I can't say too much about the storyline just yet but I definately think it's an interesting start. The title, too, means I'm pretty intrigued as to what exactly is going to happen.

Thanks for requesting!

-AC

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! :D I'm glad you liked my beginning as I have never been that happy with it. It really made my day seeing someone like you (who I know from reading your stories writes really well) like my beginning. Thank you so much for your review. I think I'm going to have to make sure to request again ;DD

 Report Review

Review #7, by ehe Doubt Yourself

13th December 2011:
I love this story!!! Update soon :D

I have a question though. Does Dare, er like girls?

And James and Lonniee! :D

Also, it the italic writing at the top of some chapters from Lonnie's p.o.v?

Author's Response: Aww thanks. Yes, I'll update soon. And another yes, Dare does 'like girls', well done for guessing that! OK, am I missing something here? Who's Lonnie? And no, the italic writing is not from this mysterious Lonnie's POV. Who. is. Lonnie?

Ahahaha. Thanks for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kairi Doubt Yourself

9th December 2011:
I lalalove your story so far!! Rette is an awesome character! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like her! I'll update as soon as I've got my others updated :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucy Doubt Yourself

20th November 2011:
OM NOMNOM this story is really goood... ;) i love the beginning of this chapter and i love the main character :) it's weird cause i also like how James' personality is a bit of everything. Very good story keep updating so i can read more.. XD chow xx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you like her personality and James' too. Hopefully there'll be more light on how he actually is; this is just Amorette's perception of him, after you see more of him you'll be able to make up your own mind :D. I'll update as soon as humanly possible!! (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by ibelieveinmagic Doubt Yourself

16th November 2011:
Cool chapter :)
Cool chapter :)
Cool chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you :). Thank you :). Thank you :).

 Report Review

Review #11, by LSU4evr Doubt Yourself

16th November 2011:
so i just started reading this story, and i love it so far! the characters are fresh andi like that the plot isn't all sunshine and rainbows or whatever. keep up with it, definitely!!! the only critique i have is that you have a handful of typos in each chapter that can be a bit distracting, but other than that, you're gold. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, I'm glad I've got a new reader :). Thanks, I like my characters too (: Oh, thank you for liking my plot and stuff, I was worried it was getting too depressing :D

Oohh, I'm sorry they distract you. I did a heap of fixing a while ago, but then there was an accident with my other laptop and it's gone and I still haven't got all my data back yet, so I haven't had time to put them up... hopefully they'll be up ASAP. (:

Thanks for the review O.o


 Report Review

Review #12, by mx Hogwarts' Excuse for a Welcoming Feast

27th October 2011:
James I wanna see even more James.

Author's Response: Haha! Yes you will see a WHOLE lot more of James :D Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot Butterflies

25th September 2011:
Wow I am so confused with the italics as they so don't make sense to me but I can't wait to find out what happens with everything! :D
I really like your story it is so interesting and I love James you need a lot more of him to come as I thought he seemed a bit arrogant at the beginning but then he is so sweet at the end of this chapter XD but to be honest I love James in anything and everything haha :D Hahah Louis bless him and his flirting ;D
So I am guessing she gets together with James? as the Freddie boat sailed by :D
Anyway I really like your story so far and can't wait to read the next chapter so update it soon!! :D

-SiriuslyRedPadfoot

Author's Response: Yeah, the italics sort of show someone else's memories in the past - I understand though I know it's confusing, hopefully it'll all clear up soon. (: I'm glad you like James, I didn't realise I made him look arrogant at the beginning, I really just wanted it to look like she didn't really have much of an opinion of him :D Maybe (; with James, but yes the Freddie boat has sailed by :D I hope you enjoy the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by MaggieMF Butterflies

25th September 2011:
This is great ( : i love your character, she is just to funny. She's so awkward and i really really like it! You're writing is to perfect! I cannot wait until the next chapter! good luck and thank you xx

Author's Response: Haha thanks!! I'm glad you find her funny, I never really tried to portray her like that, I just wanted to make her an awkwarder version of me :D Thank you, I didn't really like this chapter, but I hope you like the next one!! (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by Maddyxxx Butterflies

24th September 2011:
Loveee it, can't wait to see how it goes. But I was wondering, does she die? I'd still read it but it'd be better if I was prepared as I honestly awful when it comes to sad stories. ;) x

Author's Response: You know what, if I knew I might have told you if this wasn't so public, but honestly I haven't exactly got to the ending yet ... :/ I'm debating on my ending and it might happen, but I'm a shocker for killing people ... so I'm not sure yet ...

Anyways I'm glad you're liking my story and I'm sorry that I can't warn you (:

*gives a sad smile*


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpffisawesome Potters and Quidditch Don't Mix Well

4th September 2011:
This is really good so far please continue

Author's Response: Haha, will do. Chapter 3 is in the queue and trust me I'm too hooked in to stop now (: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by NicoleA Potters and Quidditch Don't Mix Well

3rd September 2011:
I don't understand why you don't get more reviews. This seems like it is going to be a really good story. I love it so far! :) Update soon please.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D I'm not very good with beginnings so I can understand why people don't review straight away .. (: Thanks heaps, I'll try and get my next chapter in the queue as soon as possible :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login