Reading Reviews for Moony Eyes Christmas Special
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DwellOnErised Letters

9th September 2012:
I am so glad this story is back, cause its been my favourite on this website for the longest time. This chapter was especially amazing, I really do hope you'll continue writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I started college so I'm a little slow, but I am working on the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Spaz Never Be

27th August 2012:
Still loving this story! I love how you had Remus following them the whole time. Didn't expect that at all. Can't wait for the next chapter and for Moony Eyes to start back up!! So excited! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next Xmas chapter is in submission, and I'm working on Moony Eyes as we speak. Thank you so much for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Spaz Sherbert

23rd August 2012:
I'm here from the Olden Days!!! How I've missed you and your writing! I would never give up on this story. Did a little happy dance when I saw that you updated! Great chapter! Im still loving the confusion about Remus. I'm so glad you're back!!! Update as soon as you can, and as always keep up the brilliance! :D

Author's Response: Ahhh Spaz, you didn't leave me! *glomps*

Thank you so much for sticking with me all this time! I'm glad you liked the chapter, and the next one is in validation as we speak :) I WILL finish this story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by padmoonyfoot7 Letters

30th June 2012:
It brings a tear to one's eye.
This chapter is amazing. The weird thing is that I read this story before I read Moony Eyes and didn't really get what was going on, but then when I read them both in the right order, it made a lot more sense.
This story and the previous one are both beautiful and I do really wish that you would write more.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: You are my absolute favorite, you know that? I never bother to review stories that appear to be on infinite hiatus (like mine), but you took the time to read and review every last chapter. Your reviews actually inspired me to continue writing, so thank you so much for that!

Stay tuned, for the Christmas Special Chapter 5 (featuring James and Lily's holiday) is in validation and will be up soon!

Thank you so much for believing in me!
-Jess
(the author)


 Report Review

Review #5, by padmoonyfoot7 Silent Night

30th June 2012:
My favourite chapter out of the three I've read so far. It just has so much meaning to it and really is beautiful.

~ Padsy

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's really a turning point for Maddie, so I'm happy you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by xxx Letters

5th December 2011:
Love this chapter!
I just love the whole story overall

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry for the huge hiatus, but the story IS continuing, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JenniTheSquib Letters

5th November 2011:
Yay for updates! :)

Another very well-written chapter. You portrayed the emotions beautifully, but for me... it's hard to see Sirius considering suicide... at least not seriously, and I suppose he wouldn't have actually done it. Even if he knows that James won't love him back, it seems like things are still working out too well for him at this point: he got away from his family, he has a few good friends who know and understand what he's going through... I don't know. But I guess even the strongest of us consider extreme solutions at times.

Anyway, a great chapter! You make Sirius's feelings for James completely believable and it adds another dimension to their friendship. Looking forward to the next update with great anticipation... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to get the next chappie out as soon as possible. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shannedo Letters

1st November 2011:
An amazing chapter, as per usual. Very sweet and deep. Brilliantly written, it brings tears to my eyes that Sirius would even consider suicide. Once again, you've written a beautiful chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it came out well :) I'm working on the next chappie so it should be out before too long, hopefully next week since I have off school.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen Letters

27th October 2011:
This is beautifully written, as was the previous chapter. I am usually slightly uncomfortable with the idea of any of the Marauders being Gay, but this works and your have portrayed the angst of a gay teenager very well.
Great job, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you think so, I thought long and hard on it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Spaz Letters

27th October 2011:
That was a very intense chapter. I really loved the theme of it. I have missed your writing so much. I very much hope that you updat as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I'm soo sorry it's taken me so long to update, I've just been very busy with my final year of high school and all. I'll try my best to update more regularly though! Thanks so much for sticking with me and reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by KeepCalmAndMarryaWeasly A Lyan's Courage

25th October 2011:
Hiya! :))) I love your stories. But swear to me,right now,that as soon as you finish this,you will CONTINUE Moony eyes. Cuz I am falling off my seat with your stories. Lova ya!!!

Author's Response: Of course I will! :D I won't promise to be fast with my updates, because I know I wouldn't be able to keep that promise, but I'll definitely continue and try my best to be timely about it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JenniTheSquib Silent Night

2nd October 2011:
very well written and moving chapter! You're doing a great job with this character. Please keep writing this and then return back to the main story, because I need to see how this all plays out!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I fully intend to get back to this as soon as possible, I'm just going through a bit of Senior Stress so it's taking me longer than usual. I'll get back to it though, I promise!
Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shannedo Silent Night

27th September 2011:
I love it! Brilliantly written and it was so believable. I felt every emotion and the way you can write so well on a very sensitive subject makes me jealous! Great work!

Author's Response: *sends oodles of thanks and cookies via owl to your doorstep*
Thanks bunches! :D I hope to have the next chappie out soon, so hopefully I won't keep anybody waiting too much longer. Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #14, by STARYB Silent Night

19th September 2011:
Lovely chapter, beautifully written!! I could totally feel how lost and lonely Maddie felt even though she was in a setting where she should feel safe and loved! I wonder how/if her revelation at the end there will affect her relationship with Sirius. Also, I like learning simple background facts, like knowing that Maddie's father is a muggle and that Mary got a Kitten, etc. None of the things that you are writing into this really have a place in Moony Eyes but they definitely add to the story! As always, I'm excited to read more! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! :D And yeah, you hit it right on the nose there. My GrandMasterPlan involves Moony Eyes picking up right as soon as they come back from the holidays and continuing seamlessly, so you don't need to have read the Christmas Special to understand what's going on. It gives a little extra leg-up to those who have read it though! :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by STARYB Mortimer

7th September 2011:
Awe, that was so sweet! I love your Peter, he's so awkward and adorable! This was well done, as always! Peter and Mary are such a cute couple! I liked the beginning with James too, I'm guessing we'll get to see what's going on with him and Sirius soon? And I liked that Both Peter and James referred to Remus when Peter needed advice! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'm glad it's turning out well! The next chappie will be out ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Spaz Mortimer

1st September 2011:
That was so cute! I loved Peter's view of things, and how you made him seem so sweet and innocent. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next one should be coming out soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Spaz A Lyan's Courage

1st September 2011:
Woah! Did not know Tony was in love with Kelsey! That's extremely shocking! Loved this chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! :D I figured even Hobbits need somebody, right? ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shannedo Mortimer

1st September 2011:
Haha I love how Peter is wary of cats, though I doubt Mortimer could gobble him up in human form! I love this chapter, it's so sweet how Mary and Peter can be so awkward with each other. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hoped people would like that tidbit! ^.^ Next chappie coming soon, hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pads Mortimer

1st September 2011:
i love how its september and we're reading christmas specials :L will you be continuing with the original story after the specials? (PLEASE!!)this is so good also (:

Author's Response: Oh but of course! :) This is just a clever way to tell you what happened to the characters over the holidays without making everyone have to go all "Wait, Mary's new kitten? Oh, I guess she got one over the holidays." etc. I hate it when stories make me guess like that, so I'm not about to make you guys do that!

Next chapter is coming soon, and I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Firefly A Lyan's Courage

29th August 2011:
An interesting premiss but I need to ask a question. In the summary it appears that everyone is going to be with Lily at some point?

If so I need to give it a skip because I just can't see James's friends betraying him like that.

Author's Response: A pairing doesn't necessarily mean they'll act on it, don't forget. It just means one character has feelings for another. Give it a chance, you might like it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CiaraAkemi A Lyan's Courage

28th August 2011:
i was going to read through moony eyes again because i love it so much xD i saw this and i just shouted "OH MY WIZARD GOD! THE CHRISTMAS SPECIAL IS HERE!!" xD anyway i loved it :D

Author's Response: Oh my Rowling! :D
Thank you! I put part two in validation yesterday, so it should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by STARYB A Lyan's Courage

28th August 2011:
Yay, Christmas special time! Although this was certainly a bit darker than a typical holiday special, lol but that's quite alright with me! This was a very nice insight into Kelsey's character and a great way to give her more depth without distracting from the already complex plot of Moony Eyes! Beautiful writing as always, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D And yeah, I realized that it is physically impossible for me to write anything fluffy, no matter how hard I try. The next chappie is going to be rather fluffy though, so stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shannedo A Lyan's Courage

27th August 2011:
Hi! It's Prongs, the one who comments on Moony Eyes. But I've got an account now! The first chapter of my first story in in validation but I doubt it will be as good as this! You've added yet another plot device to the Moony Eyes universe by having Tony have feelings for Kelsey who has feelings for James. Crickey, I'm confused! This is great. Again, you've taken a very sensitivie subject and written about it so well I wanted to cry! I can't wait for the next story in this collection! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it :)
I'll definitely watch your author page with interest for your story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login