Reading Reviews for The Sweet Smell Of Raspberries
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thornheart9366 Of Sniffing

3rd March 2013:
hahaha! Really liked that story cause my hair doesn't just smell like raspberries but is the color of raspberries! so I felt a personal connection towards it. hehe luv Thornheart xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by shinichi Of Sniffing

15th November 2012:
lolz.liked this story alot..if it had a sequel then i would surely like that 2 .
anyways 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by quicksilver Of Sniffing

2nd May 2012:
There is somebody on fanfiction (dot) net who has copied this story. Her current username is cherrypie03601, and she's used the same title as well. She's also copied other authors in the past. Just thought you would like to know.

 Report Review

Review #4, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Of Sniffing

18th March 2012:
"You smelt Weaslette." Draco repeated flatly. "You just smelled her?"
"It sounds creepier in hindsight than it did when I thought it over."

WOW. NIIICE Blaise. Smooth.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cait Of Sniffing

2nd January 2012:
This is one of the most entertaining Dramione one-shots i've ever read. I think you captured Draco and Blaise perfectly :)

Author's Response: Cait,

Bahaha, thanks so much. This made my day! I'm glad you liked it and I'm thrilled that I captured them well! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MorganLee109 Of Sniffing

27th November 2011:
This is cute so far.
Hope you finish it!

Author's Response: MorganLee109,

It. . .it is finished. . .


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rilee Amylia Dementia Of Sniffing

4th November 2011:
I liked it. I knew it was coming, but the ending was soo good. I smell.a sequel...wonder who that is?

Author's Response: Rilee Amylia Dementia,

Really? Because all I smell is pie. I jest, I jest. Sequel? Maybe. . .


 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneBellaDracosLover Of Sniffing

2nd November 2011:
Okay, there are no "scenes of a sexual nature" in this. you might want to remove that because people might skip over it thinking it's more inappropriate than it really is. There aren't even "scenes of a mild sexual nature."

Author's Response: HermioneBellaDracosLover,

You are so awesome. I might go change that eventually. Though, I think just the story might scare people off. . .


 Report Review

Review #9, by MyMyMiss Of Sniffing

28th October 2011:
Don't worry about the misunderstandings hun, its pathetic really that people can't dechipher the difference between it ;)

I really enjoyed reading this, I was scanning through someone's favourites list and the Banner actually caught my eye, but I though meh I'll check it out and I am so glad I did.

It's a lovely little piece, and now I feel like raspberries ^^ xx

And don't worry about the second chapter ;) The main thing is it's been beta'd now ;) xx

~Karni, xx

Author's Response: MyMyMiss,

I worry so much. I'm so glad you did too! It makes my day that you like it! :) Love you! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lostmyheart Of Sniffing

23rd October 2011:
funny story, just a little sad it isn't any longer than it already is! :) it would have been a great story if I could find out what he'd do about the situation :) anyway, i loved it, you did a great job! ;)

Author's Response: Lostmyheart,

Thank you! Yeah, I didn't want to push my Dramione talent so soon into my writing life. So glad you liked it though, it makes me happy to hear! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by confusedlover Of Sniffing

17th October 2011:
very lovely.

this was cute and enjoyable. very well written and fun to read. great job. keep up the amazing writing!! (:

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Oh, thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you like it. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by WonWonWover Of Sniffing

16th October 2011:
LOL i thought it was funny that Blaise sniffed everyone. haven't read your other stuff but i'm going to now!
10/10

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

I didn't think you were serious when you said you were gonna read my other stuff. Apparently you were.

And yeah, I've got a friend just like Blaise. It's weird.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabriella Hunter Of Sniffing

12th October 2011:
This is cute. Don't feel bad about not getting Blaise down, he's never even mentioned except in the first and...sixth book? We never get a real impression of him. At least I didn't other than to note that he was sort of a snob, but I like your version of him, he sounds really annoying, but likeable.

Author's Response: Gabriella Hunter,

I've never pictured Blaise like a snob. Maybe a bit. . .you know, black-humor-y or such, but not snobbish. Happy to hear you like him though! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracolovergirl5000 Of Sniffing

12th October 2011:
This was so cute and very well written. I loved it. I loved how Blaise baby talked draco, and how he went around sniffing people. It was great. It made me laugh and it had a perfect end. great job 10 for you.

Author's Response: Dracolovergirl5000,

Ahaha, thanks so much, I'm so glad you liked it! And Blaise is my favorite. He's just so darn squishy!


 Report Review

Review #15, by imariz Of Sniffing

11th October 2011:
Oh i really like i think you capture blaise and draco perfectly.. I would love to see what Blaise would say when and if draco tells him about hermione scent. Im going to read more of your stories :)

Author's Response: imariz,

I feel like Blaise would know just because of Draco pausing up. Blaise is smart even though he's dumb. XD Glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Emerald-eyed Cat Of Sniffing

10th October 2011:
I loved your fic. It was really an amazing idea. Please add more chapters to it- it is simply too good to be just one chapter.

Author's Response: Emerald-eyed cat,

You're awesome. Thanks for this great review, it makes me smile like an idiot in the library. No more chapters! Maybe a spin off or something. Maybe.


 Report Review

Review #17, by flipmaya Of Sniffing

10th October 2011:
Even though we already know what's going to happen in the story I can't help but smile while reading it because it is so well written.

Author's Response: flipmaya,

I AM SO GLAD I EVOKE THAT SORT OF FEELING IN YOU IT MAKES MY HEART SHINE.


 Report Review

Review #18, by albus22  Of Sniffing

9th October 2011:
I'm not going to lie, I'm not usually a dramione fan, but I like this! its well written (without being overworked) and I think your characterizations of blaise and draco are spot on.I also like how draco didn't know that it was hermione at first :D

cheers,
albus22

Author's Response: albus22,

Such a great review. Well, I"m glad that I could sway you just a little bit more towards Dramione. And thank you for reassuring me that my characterizations are good! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Of Sniffing

9th October 2011:
Don't you hate it when you smell something familiar but can't remember where it came from? I think your story showed the Slytherins in a playful mood. I wonder how often Draco had smelled Hermione's scent for it to be familiar to him:D That was a fun little treat to read. Thank you.

Author's Response: Liana,

YES OMG YES. Well. . .in class if he's near her or passes her by, when she hits him in third year and has her wand to his neck, uh. . .there has to be something in fourth year, when they've got the DA in Umbridge's office he's close enough to her I guess, sixth year anything could have happened ;) and when they're in his drawing room in the seventh book.

Thanks so much! Glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by NessaTelemnar Of Sniffing

9th October 2011:
Cute story ! ^^
I like the way you keep the characters truthful to the books.

Love,
Nina

Author's Response: NessaTelemnar,

I think Draco isn't mean enough as in the books, but maybe he's nice to his friends. Pah.

Thanks so much and glad you liked the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lucia Of Sniffing

9th October 2011:
Wanna write more? Great story:)

Author's Response: Lucia,

Eh. I'm considering a spinoff, but, you know, maybe when my other stuff is finished.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jenna822 Of Sniffing

27th September 2011:
Okay, the negative comments first, and there's only two so bear with me. I don't get the sudden attraction element. The whole "couldn't look away from her" suddenly finds her pretty such forth part. It just felt very ooc for Draco where the rest of the story he seemed very in character. It was almost like the same person didn't write that scene. Second, the phrase "disgustingly enough" seemed a bit offensive. If someone had said it, then it would be a character's cruel phrase, but in narrative, it was your own. And there's a dozen ways you could have illustrated that Draco didn't like the fact Blaise was considering guys for him, rather than such a mean term.

Moving on. The story was very well written. Your pace and sentence structure are grand. Your descriptions are very good without being over bearing and you're a very good writer in general. It was a pleasant read and I didn't find myself getting bored or confused (other than the part mentioned above).

You made very good use of the raspberries and making them an important element of the story, so full points on that! Winners won't be out until December of course. Lastly, thank you for entering! :) --Jenna

Author's Response: Jenna822,

Oh my gosh! I didn't, at all, mean it to be offensive! The story, while being in third person, was in a very irrate Draco's POV, and that was one hundred percent his opinion (though, it might have been affected by is irrate-ness). I do not, in any way, have a problem with slash at all.

Oh, and yeah. . .the whole sudden attraction was a bit much. Heh heh.

I'm happy to know that you thought the rest of it was well-written though. I did try on this one. :D Thank you so much for this challenge! Loads of fun. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08 Of Sniffing

13th September 2011:
aww! this is a cute dramione! While nothing actually happens between them it was an interesting idea and original! I loved that it was the amortentia potion that they were brewing and how Blaise was sort of out of it because of his potion! It was a fun short piece and I only spotted one error : "You should like a prat, mate." I think should should be sound but other then that I didnt see any other mistakes so great job and good luck on the challenge!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: slytherinchica08,

Ahaha, I'm happy to hear that you liked it! And gosh darnit! I thought I fixed that already. Guess not, whoops(; Thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kon Weasley Of Sniffing

13th September 2011:
I thought it was really good- maybe a follow-on or a sequel is necessary!

Author's Response: Kon Weasley,

Thank you! So many people are asking for more. . .it's quite strange, but incredibly nice that you all liked it enough to think that I should do more. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by A. Swift Of Sniffing

13th September 2011:
This is REALLY good.Blaise's characterization is great and the simplicity of the writing style is really effective. It's a great plot and I'm well jealous because I've just started writing a Dramione and am very tempted to nick the plot. The only thing I would say is that you could add a bit more detail to it.

Author's Response: A. Swift,

I love Blaise. Just in general--he's so amazing. I'm glad you thought he was well-writen, that makes me happy. You liked my plot? Thank you! I know, detail, but I didn't want to go overboard with my one-shot-ness. Thanks for the great review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>