40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Signe The Puzzle

22nd January 2013:
This was one of the first stories I read when I found this website last year. And I just returned and reread it all and it's still brilliant. Please keep writing! I'm really interested in who Jessica Nigellus is and what's in the box and what will happen at Hogwarts and everything. I really like the fact that you make so good use of JKR's universe and that you are brave enough to add something completely new like the new school house. It all seems very well thought through and you're a really good writer. Thank you (and please excuse any writing mistakes in this review, english is not my first language)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harryhermron The Puzzle

24th August 2012:
I like the way you write. I am looking forward to the next chapter. Esp about the puzzle
Please write soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenny The Puzzle

26th June 2012:
Awesome story! Keep going! I'm so happy to see someone else writing about Harry & on returning to Hogwarts :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Devyani The Puzzle

25th June 2012:
absolutely adored this, i think if Rowling would written about their 8th year, she would have progressed a bit like this.
One thing that struck me as odd was Harry blushing and being polite. As a reader i find harry to be polite yet subtle and outspoken.
Bravo, one of the best iv read,please do post more :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly The Puzzle

24th June 2012:
JessicaNigellus,
Really! Did you have to end it there? You could have given us a hint as to what's inside? Since you didn't, I ask that you post really soon. I'd really hate to wait until the 8th of July. I thought that having the core of the DA helping him with the clues was soo cool.
FoM
PS I'm back to thinking Sirius was Jessica's husband. If he was, how sad he never knew about his children.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Halloween Dance

24th June 2012:
JessicaNigelus,
If Anthony hadn't been a git I'm betting Hermione would have made Ron beg, or she should have. Why the heck did he wait sooo long? I hope he has learned his lesson. Just how long are you going to make us wait until you reveal who Professor Nigellus was married to? At first I was thinking Sirius. But she made it sound like he died during the last year. Then I thought Severus, but then he was still in love with Lily. The only other I can think of, is almost too horrible to think of, that would be Wormtail. Or a better choice would be MadEye. I'm hoping it's not the rat. I am really enjoying this immensely. Now I must go to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauding hippogriff The Leaky Cauldron

23rd June 2012:
See, now I'm intrigued. I was thinking the father was going to be Sirius, what with the long dark hair descriptions, now I think it's James maybe? I'm going too keep reading, that's for sure.

 Report Review

Review #8, by k Searching For Answers

23rd October 2011:
i love this!!! i feel like harry is somehow related to her cuz she had a brother so maybe it was james? and she had a thing with sirius? plzz updated soon!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Searching For Answers

23rd October 2011:
Well I guess Harry got some answers, but he has more questions. I am curious myself. I was intrigued throughout the chapter waiting for something to happen, something to slip. But I guess it's not time yet. Speaking of time, it's running out for Ron.
FoM
PS I do hope that when the time is right, we will hear Grawpie speak.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tori Beth Wolford Searching For Answers

23rd October 2011:
Hey, I'm gonna need you to keep writing and finish this because I wanna know who that teacher is! I'm guessing she was with Sirius or something, I don't know, which is why I would like to find out! You're a great writer(:

 Report Review

Review #11, by kim Turner's Return

21st October 2011:
i can't wait it read the end of the book, you're doing great!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kim p Turner's Return

20th October 2011:
i have thouroughly enjoyed reading this portion of your book, i can't wait for the end.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Turner's Return

19th October 2011:
I never thought of Remus. I think she is somehow related to Sirius. Wasn't he related to Professor Nigellus, the late Headmaster? As far as Jordan is concerned,he is where he needs to be. I think once others see that with Wolfsbane he is harmless, he can and hopefully will be accepted. I know it's scary for the other students, but they need to learn. Itis getting really, really deep and very interesting.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Room of Requirement

17th October 2011:
Oh dear. Even though Harry, with Lunas help, was able to open the Room of Hidden Things, I was sad that he hadn't been able to find the Potions book. What would really help him, is if he could find the book Severus used for his Seventh year. Perhaps Professor Slughorn still has it? Now he needs to seek help in another way. Another wonderful chapter.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #15, by YellowLava Room of Requirement

17th October 2011:
i love how you have made a small way around the burning of the room of requirement. I am also so glad validation is quick at the moment because i get to read these chapters earlier than i would have :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Curiosities

16th October 2011:
Another wonderfully mysterious chapter. Just when I thought Harry might get some answers, it went another way. You just keep us guessing. I think I have figured out the password to the box, but I want to see if Harry can solve it. This is a really good story, I can't wait for each new update!
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly A Brand New School Year

14th October 2011:
Thank you for posting this one. I do wish it had been longer. I'd love to see what Draco finally wrote. Of course it would be pretty convuluted, as he has had little or no contact with Muggles. Harry really needs to buckle down and pay attention in Potions. He has the intelligence. The development of Phoenixsong house is pretty exciting. It's really good. I look forward to seeing the mysteries of this open up.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly The Fifth House

13th October 2011:
Now that came out of left field! George coming back to School? Outstanding! But knowing George, there's more than one reason. Another surprise was the revelation was Ryan's real name. I did think at one time Sirius might be the father, but the kids are too young for him to have been, and that includes Regulas too. Obviously she recognises Harry, but more because she probably knew James. But he too has been gone too long to be the father. ? Many questions, as of yet, no answers. But many many many possibilities. I hope you have the next one up soon. This is too good to leave alone.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Start of the Term Feast

13th October 2011:
What a chapter! It had suspense, humor, loyalty, and love. I really enjoyed it. I am anxious to read the next. You had the Sorting Hat down pat. I'll never get tired of him. So I will wonder just why he sorted some firsties into Phoenixsong?
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Staff Meeting

13th October 2011:
Hooray! That was quite a solution. I think I'm going to like the New Hogwarts.
FoM
PS Does this mean Fawkes might come back?

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Werewolves in Hogsmeade

13th October 2011:
Oh no! Another innocent doomed to a monthl torment. Of course until a cure is found, a daily discrimination. That's horrible. If only the Wizarding World could give them all Wolfsbane. I wish Harry had realized that the Headmistress chose him to defend Hogwarts, not to punish, but because of his abilities. Soon enough I hope he will.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Myrtle's Bathroom

13th October 2011:
That was the third time Harry saved Draco's life. I believe that will be the one that turns the corner. If as I suspect, Lucius was only at Hogwarts to avoid being detained before trial, he just used his last get out of jail card. Not to mention he burnt the last bridge with Narcissa and Draco. It's good Draco stood up to him, at last. Even better Harry was there to intervene. Fantastic! I even admire how Ferret boy talked Myrtle into letting her tiody get fixed. It's strange that the two boys on opposing sides, would both have an infinity to Myrtle? Hm? Now I'll go on. Brilliant.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Honor Among the Wicked

12th October 2011:
Oh the plot not only thickens, but has some lumps. I can understand Narcissa being there, Draco didn't participate in the Battle, but Lucius should be in Azkaban! Why isn't he? I have to agree with Harry, if Cissy had taken her husband and son in hand years before, perhaps things could have been different. Now I must continue this lovely tale.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jbate5485 The Fifth House

12th October 2011:
This is a great read. I cant wait to read more. I see from the comments previous readers have posted that they cant wait either. I read that you are up to chapter 32. Where is it lol. I want to read

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly On to Hogwarts

12th October 2011:
And the surprises just keep coming. I have to wonder why the males are relagated to the Dungeons of Slytherin? Is the path to Gryffindor damaged? Or is it that those who are helping might find something within Snake House? You've also brought the Nigellus's. The must not have anywhere else to live, even temporarily. I must go on. This is a richly written tale, with loads of mystery. Just like JKR.
FoM

Author's Response: Both the entrances to Slytherin and Hufflepuff are close together. And for safety, Gryffindor tower needed inspected carefully.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>