Reading Reviews for Crazy, Stupid, Love.
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FlaviaMalfoy Fog and Mousy-Brown Hair.

19th March 2012:
Oh and I forgot to say, I really love the graphics and banner for your story! They are really well done and super pretty!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FlaviaMalfoy Old Flings and Golden Things.

19th March 2012:
Okay, first review for me. I read this last year (what was written) and just read the new chapter(s) and re-read the old ones to catch up. You might not like what I have in store for a review, but it'll help and I come bearing gifts so read the whole thing please ahah!
I definitely ship DrayCho! Way more than Harry/Cho! You can't even give them a sweet name. I think it's super cute! Please let DrayCho live on! I always liked the idea of DrayCho, I love both characters and actors. I feel like everyone hates Cho so they won't ship her with anyone, especially Draco. And as she's the only Asian/Oriental witch I like her a lot more haha
I like that you have a lot of characters and try to involve them all and delve into their lives, especially minor characters, like the Slytherins. But I think you should try to stick to maybe two or three main P.O.Vs and just add in other people's POV every now and then.
Okay, critique time! I think the chapters could be longer, but thats not a big deal. The jumping from present to past is a bit disconcerting and isn't done very fluidly. I think you have a good idea and could be on to something. It could be a really cool teenage Soap Opera style fan fiction! But I think you need to flesh out your ideas a bit more. There's a lot of random and weird behaviour, Lockehart, Lupin and Tonks showing up for one.
Also, your writing seems very disjointed at times, like some things don't make sense and there isn't any flow in the writing. You may need to plan out the story and the direction it's going in a bit more. Also, I think you could put far more detail in. That would really bring the reader in more and help to imagine and see what's going on in the story. Some of the pairings are kind of confusing and strange too, and a lot the characters act completely out of character.
Also, with the detail part, I feel that because it lacks detail it also lacks that magical quality that are in the books, and also the essential Britishness that is Harry Potter! I am British, and love Harry Potter (duh) and I could help you on the front!
Anyways, I think it has potential, especially if you revise your past chapters. I really hope you continue with it and finish it. I think that have a beta or better yet a collaborate writer to help you, a lot of your problems would be solved. That being said, I would love love LOVE to be your beta or co-writer! Let me know okay! I love the idea behind your story, really, and I would hate to see a good idea go to waste! I'd love to help!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jade Hermione Potter Old Flings and Golden Things.

10th February 2012:
Alright, I'll do feeding duty today.
I absolutely LOVE your story and I don't have any errors to point out. I am a complete non-canon pairing lover. Draco/Cho seem like the perfect match! And I really like the way the story is going. Not too fast, not too slow. Please update quick so I can feed the little grey box again with MUCH more food.
Do visit my author page, my grey box is craving food as much as yours is. Both my stories are complete non-canon.
~The Amazing Fourth-Dimension Horror Of Dreams,
Jade Hermione Potter
P.S: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by WhiteRose Old Flings and Golden Things.

28th January 2012:
This is a great story. I love reading about Blaise and Luna. Dean and Pansy are cute too. I love how I don't exactly know who's going to end up with who. It's great, i love not knowing. Your writing is amazingly detailed. Keep writing, I can't wait to read more.
-Chelsie1992

Author's Response: thanks soo much for the review!! :) and sorry that it hasn't been updated soon.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by jack8 Old Flings and Golden Things.

23rd January 2012:
love the story please keep it coming.love the luna and blaise relationship btw.UPDATE SOON! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks soo much for the review!! :) and sorry that it hasn't been updated soon.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleytwinlover2011 Old Flings and Golden Things.

22nd January 2012:
Great chapter as always! I have to say I'm rooting for Draco/Cho just because I find it so different and unusual! Sorry I'm reviewing so late I didn't even realise the next chapter was up! Like I've said in all my reviews for this story I am completely in love with this story. I cannot wait for the next chapter as usual! Keep up the amazing work! Jenna :)

Author's Response: thanks soo much for the review!! :) and sorry that it hasn't been updated soon.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by the midnight avenger Sorting Day.

20th January 2012:
That was awesome! Draco was SO funny in this chapter and very in character too. It made me laugh so much to think of him rating all the girls in the Great Hall (which he totally would do). I also liked the previous chapter a lot. I found it really cool that you involved magic in the character's every day life, because some people just kind of forget to mention it. It made the story a lot more believable. Thanks for entering the competition! The results will be up in a blog post soon, so check back to see how you did.

Author's Response: thanks soo much for the review!! :) and sorry that it hasn't been updated soon.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CloakAuror9 Defending Luna.

17th January 2012:
Hahha! Aw. Blaise is so sweet! He should always be like this although I really could see as to why he would have his guard up around Luna. They could use a bit of chemistry though! 9/10

Hey, I just want to let you know that I won't be online everyday due to personal reasons and I know I just abandoned my post but I really need this break, not that I want to but I have to. Any who, my point is I won't be reviewing your story everyday but every time I'm online I'll make sure I review what I can, sounds good? I hope you can understand.

Ta-ta for now,
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: thanks soo much for the review!! :) and sorry that it hasn't been updated soon.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by titch95 Old Flings and Golden Things.

15th January 2012:
Please don't make Harry and Cho get together I don't like that pairing, I like Draycho more! Oh and just a suggestion but could Ginny be less horrible, and be with somebody or something? Very good writing though really like this story!

Author's Response: 1. don't worry, it'll be draycho in the end. *gasps and covers mouth because i just gave away a spolier*
2. ginny is a bit bitter to pansy because because pansy "has" something that ginny wants, namely a dark-haired slytherin boy. don't worry because ginny will be nice and stuff, she just doesn't know that pansy and theodore nott are just friends.
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dramionedrunadrinny Old Flings and Golden Things.

9th January 2012:
I absolutely loved this chapter. I wasn't expecting the encounter with Harry. Now I am curious on what Draco wanted to show her. Please update more soon.
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny
PS- at first I was rooting for Draco/Cho but now I'm really going for Harry/cho ( I don't know why:p)

Author's Response: haha i'm not sure which one to root for, either. thanks for all the lovely reviews, please update your story soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by marisamalfoy Old Flings and Golden Things.

7th January 2012:
Good! I liked the quidditch part:) and ho mixes things up a bit but was sorta boring but you totally nailed his wizard ansty comments like: That's a great compliment. 'Hey, Harry, I'm glad you're alive and Cedric isn't.' Thanks." i could practicaly hear him saying that in my mind haha

Author's Response: HOBBBITTT AGNST

 Report Review

Review #12, by CloakAuror9 Friends and Enemies.

7th January 2012:
Hey!

The chapter had a little hiccup: For the Dark Arts Class wasn't just Gryffindors and Slytherins? I was just wondering... or you not going canon? I'm partly confused but any ways your story is going really really great! Keep up the good job!

Author's Response: i'm not really going for canon here.. in my story all 4 houses have classes together.
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by CloakAuror9 Those Nervous Feelings.

7th January 2012:
Oh..the sweetness! I'm going to melt! :D

I really like the way your story is going and I am REALLY REALLY interested on how you're going to make Draco and Cho work together and could it be possible that Draco will fall in love...?

Author's Response: haha glad that it is melt-worthy :D
thanks for the review! :)
[let's just say Draco in love could be an option]


 Report Review

Review #14, by CloakAuror9 Quiddich Date?

4th January 2012:
Yay Draco! This is seriously going to be hell interesting! Ahh! I'm so giddy! Unfortunately, I will have to postpone my reviews for today and come back to finish tomorrow. So sorry about that. 8/10 xx

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by CloakAuror9 If This Is A Joke, It's Really Messed Up.

4th January 2012:
Hahaha. This is seriously getting more and more interesting! you have no idea how much I am enjoying this story!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: glad to know that this story doesnt suck, aha. thanks a bunch for the work youre doing!
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by CloakAuror9 Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.

4th January 2012:
Omg. This is the best chapter so far! It does really show how cunning Pansy is and it just goes to show that she's in the right house ;)

I see the plot forming together...I see how its going to turn out. Use jealousy as a weapon yeah! Heading off to the next chapter now..

Author's Response: oh yes. pansy is DEF. a slytherin.
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by CloakAuror9 Dementor, Dementor!

4th January 2012:
Hey hey!

I really like the way yo characterised Blaise in this chapter. It gave him a bit of depth since he's always second to Draco and all that.

There was a minor problem though, last chapter you said his patronus took shape of an alligator and now it's a fox. Correct if me you will but doesn't that seem odd to you?

Great Story! :)

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CloakAuror9 Loopy Luna.

4th January 2012:
Ooh! Interesting! Would Blaise and Luna be a couple here? yes, no? Who knows! Interesting!

Okay so first of all, I have observed that your story lengths never quiet reach the thousands, maybe later on yes but as for the first three chapters there's not really much happening and I really think that this story is going to be great you just need to tune in your descriptions since they are quiet short.

The dialogues are plain but they keep the story going so I think to improve your dialogue and description would be best for this story. :)

Awesome story,
CloakAuror9 xx

Author's Response: maybeee...:)
im trying to improve on the dialouge cuz that;s the hardest thing for me :P
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by kenden Fog and Mousy-Brown Hair.

4th January 2012:
Is it Theodore Nott?
Me and my cousin really liked the story and where its going, but we felt like some parts were strange... Like, when Cho "winks" at Padma or when Pansy gives Theodore the "friendship hug"! They just create awkward scenes.
We really liked it other wise though! Your ships are so imaginative and fun!
Also, every body's beautiful!? Except for Hermione, huh? :p
And our favourite ship is Luna/Blaise :) and draco/cho! (but mostly draycho

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dumbledore_82 Fog and Mousy-Brown Hair.

4th January 2012:
Really good chapter again. Looking forward to see how Dumbledore himself reacts to Dementors at Hogwarts.
Can't wait to read new chapters of yours...

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dumbledore_82 Well, At Least You Made the Team.

4th January 2012:
Good chapter, I liked to read that one quite a lot.
Despite, I think it is time to let the plot evolve a little bit faster (isn't the story about Dumbledore and Voldemore?). Therefore, some allusions to that would not be bad, although I liked all the chapters so far... ;)

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Melody Fog and Mousy-Brown Hair.

3rd January 2012:
Totally awesome I love the drama and suspense and of course the romance. You had a couple of typos but other than that it was MUCH better than the 5th Harry potter book!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Melody Fog and Mousy-Brown Hair.

3rd January 2012:
Totally awesome I love the drama and suspense and of course the romance. You had a couple of typos but other than that it was MUCH better than the 5th Harry potter book!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by kenden Welcoming Speeches and Good Finders.

3rd January 2012:
Thought I'd check out your stories! Yay! You write Cho :) I'm liking where this is going, gonna read on!

Author's Response: i love cho!
thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dumbledore_82 Those Nervous Feelings.

3rd January 2012:
Great story so far! I'm really looking forward to reading more chapters of yours...

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>