Reading Reviews for Time
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tribble Time

17th April 2014:
Hello here from the snakey common room to give you a review!

Now this was a nice little tearjerker you gave me, just added to the feels of knowing that his brother is gone and he's alone. Got to be tough as a twin if you lose your other half, things are not really going to be the same again and I think you captured that perfectly with this short, but painful one-shot. Though it was short it held a lot of pain and showed perfectly how he was feeling and it was a very nice job to show that in so few words. I tend to ramble a bit and if I were to do something like this it would take a lot of time and a lot more words so I commend you for that.

All in all this was very nicely written and I think you captured the raw emotion very well. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by starryskies55 Time

10th September 2012:
This was a really touching beautiful piece about George, and I liked it a lot, it's bursting with emotion and a very well-written piece.

 Report Review

Review #3, by firefly910 Time

18th July 2012:
I loved this.
It was so simple in its style and the words you used and that is why it has such a huge impact.
The emotions you portray in a small amount of words is excellent, it really hits home that George would have been so lost without Fred.

My favourite line was : but when there is a big family occasion I do feel that I need to participate more for him then myself.

I don't know why but that really resonated with me. It's like George tried to fill the void Fred had left so that members of his family wouldn't feel the pain as much.

Brilliant one-shot. It flowed really well!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mihali1432 Time

18th July 2012:
Awww this was sad. :( I like how you never outright said it was George's Point of view even though it was easy to figure out by the ear and "Uncle Fred." I thought how he reflected back on everything was nice. :) I found one small mistake in here and I'm gonna point it out if that's alright with you. It's a simple mistake though so. :P

Right before you say "Uncle Fred" when George is mentioning how his children will never meet him, there should be their. :) Besides that I saw nothing else! :D

Great story!!

Mike.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Levana Time

18th July 2012:
Louise,

Gosh, I loved this story. It was so full of emotion. You made me cry it was that good. It was beautifully written and it flows so well. This is one of the best one-shots I've ever read. You were able to incorporate emotion with so little words. It was amazing. Awesome job.

~Maggie

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 Time

11th February 2012:
Oh this was so cute! It was short, sweet, and to the point. I loved the idea behind this and just George reflecting on what all he has to do without Fred and just thinking about him and all. I would have liked a little more to go on but I also think that this by itself is wonderful and truthful because Fred wouldn't have wanted George to mope around and not get married or open any more shops like they had planned to do. Again I really enjoyed this oneshot of George reflecting on Fred. Great Job and i'm glad Giola got you to put this up!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Giola Time

19th December 2011:
Hey Louise!

This is an amazing piece :) Fred's death was perhaps the one I felt the most strongly affected by in the book, and you've done a great job at showing George's feelings to it. I love that he always thinks of the shop as 'ours' - he'll never truly forget Fred.

I agree that he would have mostly felt grief for Fred at the big family occasions. It's interesting that he feels the need to participate more to make up for his absence, that really shows how close the two of them were that he feels he can make up for his twin's absence.

Overall a lovely piece, you really capture the sadness George is feeling, but it's not too overwhelming :)

Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp Time

13th December 2011:
Hey there!

Here for the final review :)

Aw this was a very beautiful piece and it broke my heart a little. I like your narrative and the string of George's thoughts. It was quite touching and it flowed well. A really nice piece of writing.

Just one little pointer about the Spelling/Grammar. This one was much better than the other 2 pieces I read of yours, but I still think it could do with some improvement. You don't have as many mistakes so perhaps you could tell the Beta to give a quick look through it and edit the grammatical and spelling errors. Apart from that, this was a very nice one-shot and I liked it.

I hope I didn't come off as harsh in any of my reviews, because these are your christmas gifts, but I couldn't resist pointing out things that can help you improve :) Hope you found my reviews helpful.

Great job, I give this a 8.5/10

Cheers!
AD
~Your Secret Santa
(AditiDraco95)

Merry Christmas in advance :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by flufff Time

26th August 2011:
:'(

That was really sad. But very well-written as well. I loved the whole Fred/George brotherly-ness thing, it was so adorable. Your writing is amazing. And I also liked the part about the shop and all that. Very emotional. Great job! I would love to see more from you :)

Also... if you ever get the time, could you r&r my fanfic "Darkest Night"?

I would really appreciate it. Thank youu! x flufff

Keep writing. :) 9/10.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login