Reading Reviews for Smile and Nod.
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MiSTY_VoLPe Quidditch and Kisses

6th March 2012:
LOVE the story!! really interesting and well written!
i love the plot and the language difficulties!
please update soon cuz i cant wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NicolaEve Trick steps and Realisations

23rd January 2012:
I love this story and i love your banner!! who made it?

 Report Review

Review #3, by ForeverInTheCold Quidditch and Kisses

6th November 2011:
This is sooo cute. Perhaps you could also add another pairing in to give you more things to write about

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  Quidditch and Kisses

6th November 2011:
Great chapter, I loved it. XD
I'd just read through it again as there were a few spelling mistakes like the one in the last paragraph: waste-waist, otherwise you're talking about rubbish.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and to how Jack is going to react to this news.
Please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #5, by StephenieTheGryffindor Quidditch and Kisses

6th November 2011:
That was an amazing chapter! I love how Eva is attempting English a lot, it adds a little more to her personality (: Dom is awesome as well, but my favourite has to be James. Update soon! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by pinwheelgoddess Trick steps and Realisations

21st October 2011:
WHY CAN'T ALL GUYS BE LIKE JAMES? WAH!

Author's Response: Haha, I ask myself the same question. It sucks he only exists in my imagination!

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinwheelgoddess Houses and Classes

21st October 2011:
I loved the whole convo between longbottom and freddy!

Author's Response: I am glad you did :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Space_mirrors Trick steps and Realisations

22nd September 2011:
This is really good, I like the style :) keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you, that is so lovely to hear!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ashleym15 Trick steps and Realisations

14th September 2011:
awwhh so cutee :) i love James, he was soo sweet :) i really like the Fench in these storys. its like revising and reading a story at the same time:)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I do too, I read a lot of stories where he is very stuck up so I wanted to make him nicer :)
Thank you so much for the review! x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Trick steps and Realisations

12th September 2011:
Great chapter!! XD
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you, that is lovely to hear! I shall :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  Houses and Classes

2nd September 2011:
Great chapter, very funny XD
Is she going to start learning more English soon?
I can't wait to read the next chapter, please continue as soon as you can. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I was a bit worried it wouldn't be funny so that is nice to hear! I will update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  Platform and Language barriers.

29th August 2011:
Great chapter, very funny XD
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, so please continue as soon as you can.

Author's Response: It shouldn't be very far off! Thank you very much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by coolness Platform and Language barriers.

28th August 2011:
great story so far, please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will update as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinwheelgoddess Platform and Language barriers.

27th August 2011:
Haha, this is very cute! I love the fact that she can't speak english that well and her brother is helping her out, but not really! Will she eventually get better at it? And will she make it into Gryfinndor with Dominique?

Author's Response: I am glad you like it! The rest will have to remain a surprise! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady of Tears Platform and Language barriers.

27th August 2011:
Hello! I wanted to review your story! Congrats on getting your first one up. It's so exciting isn't it?

You've handled such a hard storyline, I think, very well. Not a lot of people can do the foreign exchange student thing very well, but I feel like you've got a really promising start to it. Eva seems real, and so does her family. The reason she's moving makes sense, and isn't far-fetched.

I have a few suggestions to help! First, I think you spelled Beaubatons wrong. I'm pretty sure there's an "x" in there, as in "Beauxbatons." In order to avoid a more cliche path, I wouldn't have Jake be so close to James that he runs with the Marauders. Of course James would have lots of friends, if you gave a tweak to their relationship, like they were potions partners, or something, it would make it all more realistic.

I also wasn't sure why Eva wouldn't know English. If Jake was made to learn French, then why wouldn't Eva have been introduced to English, especially if both Jake and her father used English as their main language. Maybe she wouldn't be fluent, but she'd understand more than most I think.

I really enjoyed your descriptions, which were simple and lovely. I also really enjoyed your dialogue. It was natural, and flowed. There were some great one-liners there.

Anyways, I think this is a very promising start! Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I actually thought I had fixed up the 'beauxbatons' spelling errors, as I had realised I had made them, so I will defiantly make sure that it is correct next chapter.
I am glad you liked the dialogue, the whole french idea was a bit of a spur of the moment thing, I think I just imagined that her whole family including father spoke french, and her mother did not speak english either, so she did not really have any need for it, but I guess that did not come through in my writing, I am still getting used to how to apply my thoughts to paper.
Thanks for the positive message, and your feedback is really helpful :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by bumblebee Platform and Language barriers.

27th August 2011:
I really like this as a start, really enjoyed it! :) Just a tip for future chapters, maybe put the pieces of dialogue that are said in French in italics so it's easier to know when someone's speaking in French or English, but yes, it's real good so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: That is actually a really great idea, I will do that in future chapters, as I was worried it would be confusing, especially as the french dialogue is written in english (if that makes sense). Thank you for sharing your wonderful ideas, and thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login