Reading Reviews for The Gift of Time
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MJ The Gift of Time

5th November 2011:
Love it. Absolutely. This is well written and well formulated. You stayed true to the characters and made me believe that I was reading JKR. :)
Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1247 The Gift of Time

30th October 2011:
AH! This was beautiful! And so incredibly sweet! I love it! Definitely seems like one of those missing moments that should have been included in the book! It was such a...I don't know the word I want...But Hermione and Ron's relationship at this point is so easily described in this story. They're comfortable with each other, but there's an edge neither of them want to jump over too quickly. And having it be Harry's snore to break them from what would have happened.priceless. Could definintely envision it happening! Overall, absolutely amazing and beautiful!
~Grimmerz

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! It was definitely a challenge to write them during this time, especially since I wasn't sure if Hermione would still be mad at him for leaving, so I'm glad you feel I did it justice. And I'm glad you liked Harry's snore! I feel like Ron and Hermione (in addition to many other couples who take a while to get together) were always interrupted just as they got close to making a move, so that was fun to write

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jasnie The Gift of Time

25th October 2011:
Cute I'll favor that one just to remember I read it and in case I want to read it again!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterlover19355 The Gift of Time

28th August 2011:
Amazing. I can imagine that that would be the way Hermione thought. Ron, well, he's an immature prat but... in the last book he does a lot of growing up... I think that they both could have easily had something like this conversation in the books. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely agree that Ron does most of his growing up in the last book, but I must admit that I have a soft spot for his immature prat days. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 The Gift of Time

25th August 2011:
Very cute story. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ron_The_King The Gift of Time

23rd August 2011:
how sweet .. If I were Ron, I would have never managed to sleep after such confession from Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Ha ha, I definitely wouldn't have been able to sleep either, but for Ron, sleep is holy ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Singularity The Gift of Time

23rd August 2011:
Well, let's see...I love Ron/Hermione, I love missing moments, and I love well written one-shots! Yay! You've hit my trinity! :) How could I not love this story?

I like the way you've written Hermione here. She still seemed to have that logical, practical way about her, but she's also very emotional and passionate. When you're faced with your own mortality, I think it's quite common to start thinking about all of the things you haven't yet done that you want to do.

I'm not sure that I can actually imagine Ron and Hermione having this conversation at this point, but I still really liked this story and think that you wrote it well.

~Singularity

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Upon thinking about it, I'm actually not entirely sure that they would have this conversation at this point either, after Ron leaving Hermione and she being upset about it, but it is a good few months after Ron has returned, so maybe they had another "missing moment" where Hermione expressed how angry she was at Ron for leaving and Ron explained himself and she started to forgive him a little. Either way, the power of fanfiction lets things be a little AU. ;) Anyway, something to think about it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermes_Thrice_Great The Gift of Time

22nd August 2011:
I rarely bother myself with reading one-shot stories, largely because their quality is so often abhorrent. In this case, I am greatly pleased that I made an exception to my unwritten rule. It was a wonderful short story. Thank you, and great job.

May I perchance offer one point of criticism? Remember the primary nature of the character of your narrator, in this case, Hermione. This chapter is overly sentimental for something from Hermione's point of view. It is not that she would not have and express these sentiments, but it is that they would not be without a more rationalistic analysis, or at least such a framework as she gave voice to her emotions. That is, emotion and reason would both be voiced. That you portray Hermione in a moment of despair and overwhelmedness, the temporary devestment of her rational approach is excusable until the end of this story. As Hermione sets her will, it is a mischaracterization by omission to fail to re-assert a rational framework to accompany and to guide her strong emotions. A purely sentimental ending ignores the essential trait that made her a Ravenclaw-like Gryffindor. Or, that is my interpretation...
~Hermes the Thrice Great

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and thoughtful constructive criticism! This was my first time writing HPFF in four years (as well as, I believe, my first time writing Hermione's PoV), so it is especially appreciated. I am not sure whether I agreed 100% with your interpretation-honestly, I am neutral at this points, so I don't *disagree* either-but at any rate, you've given me a lot to think about. :) I might change it if I see fit. Thank you also for giving my oneshot a chance!

 Report Review

Review #9, by forever_weasley_girl The Gift of Time

22nd August 2011:
aw this was so sweet! loved it (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login