Reading Reviews for Southern Comfort
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kobegeee Home

10th December 2013:
Not sure if you still want reviews on this, but I just wanted to let you know that that was absolutely amazing. Thanks for writing this story, it's greatly appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauders forever xx Moving and Potter's and Weasley's Oh My!

26th June 2013:
I like your writing style and the story so far!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by willow1 Home

21st March 2013:
IT IS SO AWESOME! IT IS FANTASTIC!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WishfulMuggle Home

10th February 2013:
Oh, I rather enjoyed this story. I was actually looking for a Rose/Scorpius and this came up and immediately appealed to me because she is from a small town in Alabama...much like myself...actually just an hour and a half down the road. I liked reading the story and I LOVE Paislee...Thank you for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Seb Home

7th February 2013:
Hi Musey, I have just finished this story after reading it over the last two days.

Let me first say that I'm very sorry I didn't leave any comments throughout. I know it gives you the warm and fuzzys. There simply wasn't time. Whenever I was done with a chapter, I just had to start the next right then!

Now for the story: I really loved it. The main characters were quite well developed and believable and the flow was good. It was also very funny! If I had to criticize something, I would say that sometimes, some of the action seemed to flow along lines that were very close to some of the lines of they original books and James certainly seems to have inherited more than the name from his grandfather. However, I was very much entertained and I loved the fluff. ;-)

Hope this gives you the fuzzys. ;-)

Seb

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kc Home

27th January 2013:
Loved it. Great story

 Report Review

Review #7, by Serendipity1234 Home

21st January 2013:
This whole story was just so incredibly sweet and romantic!! :) I loved it. Paislee is awesome and I love James to death. It was fun seeing the rest of the gang get boyfriends and girlfriends too. Especially Starlene and Freddie who were really cute together :)
James is so sweet for coming to get her! And I'm glad he did because I feel like Paislee may not have bucked up and done it until maybe the end if her healer training.
I think you made the ending intentionally vague, but I imagine that they went back to England. All her new friends are there and she lives a rather separate life from her muggle friends, though I'm sure she would miss them. And her Dad is in England. I think she would just come back to America to visit her grandparents and friends a lot. Of they would come visit her. And maybe after living in England for a while they might come back to America? I don't know. I sor of like the idea like Paislee and James may come back there to raise their own kids. But at the same time, I think it would make more sense for them to stay in Britain. Because James would be an auror there and Paislee would be a healer there. And while they could transfer, I think they would want their kids to to Hogwarts.
Wizards love for a long time, though. Maybe they'd move around a bit. Though I think I'm liking the idea of staying in England more and more..
Anyway, it was a great story. Heart-warming and lovely. And definitely funny at times :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serendipity1234 Moving and Potter's and Weasley's Oh My!

20th January 2013:
This is such a great start :) I like Paislee a lot! I'm looking forward to reading the rest, especially because I already love all the teasing going on. (I always love that in stories for whatever reason)

 Report Review

Review #9, by aisha123 Home

21st December 2012:
I cried...I freakin cried and I NEVER cry...PLEASE make a sequel then I swear to Merlin that I would never ask anything more from you again

 Report Review

Review #10, by C Home

17th December 2012:
OH MY GOSH I FRIGGIN LOVED IT PLEASE DO A SEQUEL I WOULD LOVE YOU FOREVER I LOVE THIS STORY WHEN SHE LEFT I WAS LIKE SOBBING

 Report Review

Review #11, by A girl who wishes you make a sequel... Home

13th December 2012:
I cried... I'm glad my mum didn't walk in on me crying because I hardly ever do! And this can't be the end PLEASE MAKE A SEQUEL!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by firebolt_31 Home

12th December 2012:
YAYAYAY OMG I LOVED IT!! BEAUTIFUL, AMAZING, YOU NAME IT!! HAHA I AM SO HAPPY! YOUR A VERY GOOD WRITER AND I LOVE ALL THE FLUFF YOU WRITE!! PLZ UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: YAY! Lol, thatnks so much! I'm so glad you liked the story! =]]

 Report Review

Review #13, by firebolt_31 Graduation, Weddings, and Goodbyes

12th December 2012:
OMG THANKYOU FOR POSTING I REALLY WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED AND I'M NOT GOING TO LIE BUT I CRIED A BIT TOO. It was really good but i just want them to be together!!! Haha awesome job and plz post soon!!

Author's Response: GAH! I cried too!!! I'm not gonna lie either!! I had such a GREAT Time writing this sotry! =]]

 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter Home

11th December 2012:
PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS TO PAISLEE AND JAMES! And what about the gang back in England? this story is FABULOUS and I've read it more than once because I love it so much! I can't wait to see your future stories (including the sequel to Southern Comfort :D) 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I have had A LOT of requests for a sequel! I'm thinking of maybe doing a OneShot update of sometime in the future. Not 100% sure if I'll do a whole other story, but I'm thinking about it. I'm so glad you've stuck with Paislee this long! She's been such a huge part of my life for the past year, it's gonna be weird not having her around anymore. I'm happy/sad it's over ya know? Lol. Thanks so much for reviewing! You're awesome! =]]

 Report Review

Review #15, by FOREVERwithYOU Home

11th December 2012:
Aww! It's over!Insert really sad, tear-stained face here. I cried like a baby! Cant believe he followed her to AMERICA! ACROSS THE FRIGGING GLOBE. Like, d'aww. I want a boyfriend, like that too... "Wherever you go, I go too" Double d'aww!
Cant wait to read more of your stories! Theyre all fantastic!

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT?!?! GAH! I cried writing the last two chapters! I had such a GREAT Time writing this story and I'm so glad you liked it!!! I'm happy/sad it's done now. Thanks so much for reviewing and sticking with Paislee through everything! =]]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Raven claw witch Home

10th December 2012:
AH! That was the perfect way to tend it! I just really don't want to see this story go, I would love it if you made a sequel! Please, please, please with a cherry on top! I just waned to say I adored this story for the very beginning, you made me get butterflies in my stomach when you described the way James looked at Paislee. I might have just found someone who looks at me like that. I hope I can have a love like Paislee and James's. This story was absolutely fantastic, and you totally deserve all the credit you are getting for this. You deserve all those reviews. I hope you know that. Kerianna, you are amazing and a brilliant writer. If you don't mind me asking, what is your job? Because if it doesn't have to do with writing, you need to change professions. Just kidding. But I mean what I say about how amazing you are. Believe me, even if there are people that hate, always believe in yourself and your talent, because that's all we have in the end. It has been such a joy to need Paislee, and I hope you keep it up. Something that I loved about you story is that you had original characters and an original plot, and you had talent, that is what you need for a great story. I think this story will go down in Harry Potter Fan Fiction's history. I'll be really annoyed if it doesn't. Thanks for the amazing story to read. For the last time, 10/10
-Claire

Author's Response: Alskdfj;lskdjf;laskdfj! YOU ARE THE SWEETEST PERSON EVER!!! You totally made my day/week/month/next10years! I am so glad that you loved this story! I loved writing it! Lol, and I actually work at a Financial Institution, but I'm an aspiring writer. I do fanfiction while writing an actual book that I hope to get published some day! I'm so very humbled by all the wonderful compliments. I write to make people happy and if I've done that then I've done my job. It's all about y'all readers! I'm so glad that you loved it. Thank you SO MUCH for sticking with Paislee and her journey across the world and back! You friggin' rock! =]]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nikki Howard Graduation, Weddings, and Goodbyes

9th December 2012:
Sorry I didn't review before, I wanted to reach this chapter quickly, so I'm gonna review it all now. I started reading it yesterday, and only today I have cried twice in this story, because I can relate to Paislee sadness. I loved your story, I can fell it as if it was me, so congrats! I'm looking forward for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you came across this story!!! I'm also so glad that it touched your heart. I write for y'all. The readers are the main reason why I write. If I can help you with anything please feel free to message me! Thanks for the review and for the read! You're awesome! =]]

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter Graduation, Weddings, and Goodbyes

5th December 2012:
JAMES SIRIUS POTTER YOU'D BETTER GO AFTER PAISLEE! And this chapter was awesome! I loved it even if it was really sad! Please please please update soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I know right? I had such a hard time writing it I teared up like so many times! Lol. Thanks so much for the review and I'll update much quicker next time I promise. =]]

 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotter Finals Finally Arrive. Ugh.

1st December 2012:
This was an excellent chapter! I think Paislee is going to leave and thn James is going to follow her and convince her to come back to England! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I always love your reviews!!! They make me so happy! =]]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hedwig_Pie Realizations and Terrible Plans

28th October 2012:
this story is adorable. i absolutely love it. just thought you should know another person (that person being me) loves this story, because it is too freaking cute.
great story !

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm having so much fun writing this story! I love it! =]]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Remembrall Finals Finally Arrive. Ugh.

23rd October 2012:
I DON'T KNOW. I DON'T KNOW WHAT PAISLEE IS GOING TO DO AND IT SCARES ME.
I like knowing exactly what all of the characters are going to do, and what their motives are. I guess I like to be in control a lot. I think that you have created a depth to Paislee so that I can't do that, so while I want to hate you for making her unpredictable, I really admire how much you have added to her character. I LOVE your story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Bahahahahaa. I'm so glad you're loving the story and I'm so sorry you're so confused as to whether you love me or not lol. I wanted Paislee to grow with every chapter and I hope I've done just that! Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind review! Please keep reading as Paislee's story is coming to a close! =]]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Corleone Birthday Surprises and Proclamations.

17th September 2012:
freakin loved it update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! And I will try!!! =]]

 Report Review

Review #23, by hg4evr Birthday Surprises and Proclamations.

17th September 2012:
Aw! I love all this mushy gushy stuff. James and Paislee are so cute and sweet that it's giving me a toothache. They finally said I love you to each other!!! The way he did it was so adorable and I had the biggest smile on my face when I read it. As a side note I have to say that the outfit you described sounds really cute and I love when people describe outfits in a way that I can picture them (but I am a total girl when it comes to clothes). Love love love this story and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol, I love the mushy stuff too. I'm normally not very good at writing it, but this wasn't too hard. I'm so excited to see where they go next! And thanks! I'm a stickler for details, since I'm a visual person myself. =]] I appreciate the encouragement! Please continue reading!!! =]]

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotter4ever Word Vomit and Other Dangerous Devices.

5th August 2012:
She better not leave! I need a happy ending!

Author's Response: I don't want her to leave either! I think James should hog tie her to England so she can't leave. =]]

 Report Review

Review #25, by C Word Vomit and Other Dangerous Devices.

4th August 2012:
I'm sorry about your grandfather. How did the mission trip go?

Author's Response: Thank you. I know he's in heaven now so that comforts me. The mission trip went FANTASTIC! 26 kids got saved. Praise God! Thanks so much for reading! =]]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>