Reading Reviews for Vengeance is Beautiful
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauders_lover Horcruxes

11th August 2013:
thats so sad i cried on this chapter.

Author's Response: oh this is quite an old review, i'm so sorry for such a late reply! and i'm sorry you cried, but i hope you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsHtx Epilogue

26th January 2013:
Excellent story! Thanks for sharing. Very well plotted and told with a style that moves like a fast-paced movie.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HP fly on the wall Epilogue

16th February 2012:
Awesome endiing!! Idk about Lily and Severus.some part of me feels like, he was in love with her, his true love but.they just werent meant to be together. It feels like in some way or another.The love in that relationship is all his. They could never be equal. They could only ever be best friends. Idk. That's just what i thought.but if it would happen, i think it would be a long time before Lily would be ready for that. If ever. I honestly don't know. But you did an excellent job rapping things up

Author's Response: Thanks for the super nice reviews throughout. It means a ton to me! Lily & Sev are always interesting, and I agree with you; she doesn't (and probably couldn't) reciprocate the feelings. But they'd definitely be close friends :) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HP fly on the wall The Master of Death

16th February 2012:
I thought the snape/lily kiss was really realistic and relatable. I could really feel what Lily was feeling in htat moment, i could feel how wrong it felt, but at the same time, how sweet. Erey. And i thought the stone scene was good. Powerful. The death scene.maybe a little rushed:/
anyways really good chapter!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it!
The death scene was one of the hardest to write because I felt like it should be the climax, but it didn't really turn out like that.
Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by HP fly on the wall Where Everything is Hidden

16th February 2012:
Good chapter! Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tamara Fiendfyre

13th February 2012:
I have been having a lot of trouble to keep going on this, but every time I think of leaving, I just say well, whats going to happen next? I find you have a very tricky way of keeping people enticed. Whatever you do it's working. Good job ^.^

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad to hear that, thanks :) I'm not exactly sure what I'm doing either, but as long as it's working! :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeoLionheart Epilogue

13th February 2012:
Short, but appropriate :)
Wishing for more of this unique and awesome AU

Severus and Lily could definitely happen, Sev would go out of his way to make sure Lily is happy and at first Sirius won't exactly be too pleased, but I can just imagine him confronting Severus and saying something along the lines of "You really love her don't you...?"
-Leo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading & reviewing this story!
I could totally see Sirius saying something like that :) I feel like they'd finally settle their differences after all they've been through. Thanks again :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quilled Crystal Halloween Night

31st January 2012:
This is such an excellent idea for an AU! You're writing is brilliant and enjoyable to read. I know I'm a little late in reading this but I'm new to HPFF :) and I hope you'll still appreciate the comments I'm sure to make in future chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! New readers are always wonderful - welcome to the site. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeoLionheart Where Everything is Hidden

31st January 2012:
It's not hard to believe that Sirius knows about the Room or Requirement. Think about it, many students know but how many of them tell others?

I knew Severus would face Voldemort but I was expecting Sev to try and explain himself in a smart way before becoming defiant when Voldy doesn't believe him. He IS a master actor/lier and Occulemens after all. ;)

Good luck with the rest :)
-Leo

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I always did have trouble with Severus's excuses and stories, but I figure at this point the end is near and Voldemort is unlikely to believe anything he has to say.
I hope you enjoy the last 2 chapters! They'll be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by LeoLionheart The Order of the Phoenix

25th January 2012:
The Longbottom's were a nice addition, and it's great they weren't tortured this time.

Can't wait for the rest

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! next chapter will be up in a few days :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Leo Gringotts

24th January 2012:
I'd be most impressed if Severus manages to convince Voldemort of his "innocence".

Author's Response: ... you'll have to wait and see! ;) next chapter is in the queue and should be validated very soon. Thanks for reading and for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Leo Confessions

24th January 2012:
It seems so far that poor Sev gets screwed in both universes D:

Also if i might add, i feel you didn't capture Dumbledore exactly. hmm, what i mean is he doesn't seem completely his smart and extremely polite self. You know? always whimsical and humorous too.

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel like Snape just has really bad luck...
Hmm I see your point for sure. Dumbledore is so hard to portray at times.
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leo Malfoy Manor

24th January 2012:
I'm loving this so far but i still can't get over the fact that Harry has died *sob* :/
May Lily's revenge be extreme and really exciting!

Author's Response: :'(
Thanks for the review! I hope you like the rest of it :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveBeatleGeorge Gringotts

23rd January 2012:
I love this story! Please update again soon! I can't wait to see the outcome.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HP fly on the wall Gringotts

21st January 2012:
I thought it was good! For sure Severus didn't get enough sympathy after getting out of that alive.particularly Sirius was pretty rough on him (surprise surprise) but yeah.so he can't be a spy anymore.very interesting turn of events:) I'll be reading to find out.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review! Chapter 18 is in the queue and there will be 21 in all, so we're getting down there :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP fly on the wall Lestrange Manor

19th January 2012:
Huh. Good chapter!!! It's really interesting how Remus, Sirius, Lily, and Snape are all working together.not exactly the dream team lol:) But huh. In this story Bellatrix seems to be smarter than we givve her credit for. At first when Lily started crying, i thought it was because the narration said that they were laughing like mauruders, and maybe it reminded her that James wasn't there or something. Very interesting."Maybe he just wants to be friends" LMFAO ahh poor rhudolfus.im with Bellatrix on this one why would anyone want to be her friend?? Haha well good chapter.keep writing.

Author's Response: thanks! Yes, they have a VERY different dynamic than the golden trio, and have a lot more to overcome. Lily is very fragile, of course, and she's definitely reminded of James when she sees Sirius and Remus together, like the good old days. I'm always a little unsure with Bella, but since she always suspected Snape, I thought she should be the one to make things tricky. Trickier, rather. And portraying her in her own home with her husband was definitely a challenge, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CC Lestrange Manor

15th January 2012:
I really, really like this story. It is very intersting how you are portraying Lily here... she's distant from Severus. I don't think she treats him very fairly, in fact, sometimes she acts like being a spy is an easy job for Severus.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you find it interesting, because Lily has been hard to portray at times. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by megthechef43 Horcruxes

13th January 2012:
Poor Snape. Hopefully he doesn't ruin his new chance with Lily.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: :) You'll have to read on to see how it all plays out! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by megthechef43 The Secret-Keeper

12th January 2012:
I was tearing up reading Padfoot's dedication to James but they turned into full blown tears when Moony got up and started his speech. The funeral was horribly sad. Well written and heart wrenching.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: I hope you don't mind a few more tears along the course of this story, but mostly at the end :) thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kecske Parseltongue

30th December 2011:
I was surprised that you weren't sure about the Slytherin's portrait part, because I found it interesting and a good idea (:

Your story is one of the few that I keep reading on the site, one reason being of course that the story is good, and the other that you update it regularly. So thank you for that (:

Also, I like that even though this story is a horcrux-hunt, like The Deathly Hallows, it doesn't follow the same pattern. I always think while reading your story that you thought it well through (:

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you thought the portrait scene was okay, it was a last-minute addition. I try to update regularly and if it means I can keep readers then its worth it! I'm almost done writing and will submit the next chapter after the queue closure is over.

Thanks again, I tried to make it different from DH so it would still be interesting to read. And I did think it through a lot so I'm glad it shows! Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by HP fly on the wall Bellatrix Brags

28th December 2011:
Good chapter!! I felt soo bad for Snape i would have felt super guilty if it was me.interesting.cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Next chapter will be submitted after the queue closure is done! Glad you liked this one :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by HP fly on the wall Parseltongue

23rd December 2011:
GREAT CHAPTER!!
youll keep writing, won't you? Promise? I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! (fanfiction)! Yeah tht bit with Slytherin was a little surprising, but very interesting. I cant wait to see what comes next? Severus is getting to be a VERY interesting character.the usual snape debate lol."he used to be a death eater!" "Dumbledore trusts him!" "He told Voldemort about the prophesy!" "Dumbledore trusts him!" "There'n no evidence to say he's switched over!" "Dumbledore trusts him" "SHUT.UP!!"

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will keep writing it. I'm almost done actually. There will be 21 chapters and I have to write ch. 18 and 19 still but I promise I will finish it soon! No updates until after the queue closure though! Thanks again for the review, I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HP fly on the wall The Cave

22nd December 2011:
OH!! SO GOOD!=))
I WAS ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT THE WHOLE TIME!!! CANT WAIT TO READ MORE!!
will Severus and Sirius come face to face? who saved him? will Lily forgive him?
?
* dying of curiosity!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D All these questions answered soon :D thanks again for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HP fly on the wall The Hunt Continues

22nd December 2011:
Good chapter! yeah i don't know i hope he doesn't go into the cave alone! and yeah Lily probably will forgive him, knowing Lily.what i'm wondering is.will Sirius?
(HEAVY skepticism) ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! Hmm you'll have to wait and see. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HP fly on the wall Confessions

22nd December 2011:
GREAT CHAPTER!!!
Yeah i feel bad for Snape! Poor guy! But yeah.of course i emphasize with Lily! thats not something you take lightly! I would want him out of my life forever if tht was me 2! He used to be a death eater and he passed Voldemort the information tht made him go track down and kill the love of her life! and her only son! and told him not to kill her! which makes it worse!
GREAT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :) The road to the recovery of their relationship will be a rocky one... Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>