Reading Reviews for A Little Moon
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonix moats and waterfalls

21st June 2014:
This is an adorable story. You capture the two of them really well! It's so like them not to realize the implications of what their interactions mean--Ron just demanding that she goes to bed and Hermione just frustrated with his terrible work on his essay and yet still being so hyper-aware of him. Great work! Loved it!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclawriot moats and waterfalls

29th December 2011:
"'How do you even know it's me?'

'I know. Don't you know when it's me?' He shrugs. When she falls silent again, he takes it as a confirmation."

Love it! It's always the little things with them.

Author's Response: Yes, it is :) Ronmione is my canon OTP! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterlover19355 moats and waterfalls

5th October 2011:
Aw. Cute. :) Loved this. I'm sort of a Romione obsesser SO I like this, compared to all the sappy things I read. (Which I also write... I'm a bit of a hypocrite I suppose) This itself is just more in-charecter then most of the fanfictions out there.
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) I'm so thrilled you thought they were in character! Ron/Hermione can be very hard to get right. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 moats and waterfalls

2nd October 2011:
awww it definitely was light and fluffy, and it fit them both to perfection. I can see this happening so clearly too, great job!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) That means a lot considering how unsure I was about writing Ron/Hermione! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Magic_Phoenix moats and waterfalls

28th August 2011:
So cute and fluffy

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by RonsGirlFriday moats and waterfalls

21st August 2011:
Oh Celeste. ♥

Please write more Ron/Hermione (actually, please just write more EVERYTHING). Your writing is so beautiful and natural at the same time, and I think you're able to get these characters and their interaction right while also bringing a really poetic feeling to it that a lot of people wouldn't be able to pull off - because frankly, when people try to get too poetic and schmaltzy with this ship, it just comes off as OOC and overdone. As much as I love R/Hr, and as much as I love writing them, they can be really difficult to get right.

Like I said when we were Skyping at the most unholy hour of 3 AM, I really love when this ship is written without actual romance per se. Their closeness and the way they understand and relate to one another - where you can see the feelings brewing but not actually being expressed in an overtly sentimental way - is part of what makes this ship so appealing. Traditional "romance" with this ship is, to me, not as satisfying.

So I really like the direction you chose to go with this. On the surface they're just arguing about something completely stupid, and Ron is having a weird reaction to something very trivial, but you can see the subtext and it's so touching.

I really loved the part when she asks him, "How do you even know it's me?" and he responds, "Don't you know when it's me?" Because we all know that she DOES know when it's him. It's a really lovely illustration of that kind of connection I think we all wish we could have with someone.

Well done Ronmione makes me seriously happy - it's such a rare thing to find, and that is sad. So I was so glad to read this. All sorts of warm and fuzzies.

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: Oh Melanie.

I'm still embarrassed this is one my author page, but I'm fearing your general Ronmione wrath and I like the banner too much to delete it off and sent it to the scrap where it belongs.

Skyping at the most unholy hour of 3 leads to some strangeness - most of which was culminated in this one-shot. I squeed pretty hard at the traditional romance bit, which was exactly what I was writing against (before I remembered this was set in fifth year and probably has nothing to do with my abilities - they didn't have a romance at that point in the first place! Sigh.)

Sending more warmth and Ronmione love and fuzzies your way!

Celeste


 Report Review

Review #7, by naughtforreal moats and waterfalls

20th August 2011:
sweet. :) really, really, sweet{plus all words synonymous to sweet}. keep up the good work! :-*

Author's Response: I can think of at least one thing synonymous to sweet - this review. :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nightingale14 moats and waterfalls

20th August 2011:
This was a fun and fluffy story; not too fluffy but just right enough. It was really cute, and yes, you're right; I too find it hard to right Ron and Hermione. I think you got Ron just right though, so good job.
-nightingale14
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping for fun and fluffy. :)

And Ron/Hermione is such a difficult ship to right accurately, and I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login